تحقق من Dennis H. Klatt ، عالم الكمبيوتر الذي برمج صندوق صوت ستيفن هوكينج. لقد عمل بلا كلل على الكود أثناء خضوعه للعلاج من السرطان ، والذي أخذ صوته في النهاية وحياته. لم يغير هوكينغ أبدًا برنامجه الصوتي ، قائلاً ، "صوت صديقي دينيس هو صوتي"

دينيس هـ

دينيس هـ

كلات (31 مارس 1938-30 ديسمبر 1988) باحث أمريكي مشهور في علم الكلام والسمع. كان كلات رائدًا في تركيب الكلام المحوسب وأنشأ واجهة تسمح بالتحدث للمستخدمين غير الخبراء لأول مرة. قبل عمله ، يحتاج الأفراد غير اللفظيين إلى دعم متخصص ليتمكنوا من التحدث على الإطلاق. مُركِّب الكلام DECtalk ، المعروف بصوت ستيفن هوكينغ ، كان مبنيًا على صوت كلات نفسه.

ولد كلات في ميلووكي ، ويسكونسن ، في 31 مارس 1938. حصل على درجتي البكالوريوس والماجستير في الهندسة الكهربائية من جامعة بوردو ، لافاييت ، إنديانا ، في عامي 1960 و 1961 على التوالي ، وحصل على الدكتوراه. شهادة في علوم الاتصال من الجامعة ... مواصلة القراءة


المصدر https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dennis_H._Klatt

Check out Dennis H. Klatt, a computer scientist who programmed Stephen Hawking’s voice box. He tirelessly worked on the code while undergoing treatment for cancer, which eventually took his own voice, and his life. Hawking never changed his voice program, saying, “My friend Dennis’ voice is my voice”

Dennis H. Klatt

Dennis H. Klatt

Dennis H. Klatt (March 31, 1938 – December 30, 1988) was a noted American researcher in speech and hearing science. Klatt was the pioneer of computerized speech synthesis and created an interface which allowed for speech for non-expert users for the first time. Prior to his work, non-verbal individuals would need specialist support to be able to speak at all. The DECtalk speech synthesizer, best known as Stephen Hawking’s voice, was based on Klatt’s own voice.

Klatt was born in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, on March 31, 1938. He received the B.S. and M.S. degrees in electrical engineering from Purdue University, Lafayette, Indiana, in 1960 and 1961, respectively, and the Ph.D. degree in communication sciences from the Univer… Continue Reading


Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dennis_H._Klatt