من الأعراض الرئيسية للاكتئاب انعدام التلذذ ، والذي يُعرَّف عادةً بأنه فقدان القدرة على الشعور بالمتعة. إنها سمة أساسية للاكتئاب ، لكنها أيضًا واحدة من أكثر الأعراض مقاومة للعلاج. باستخدام الكيتومين ، وجد الباحثون أن النشاط المفرط في الدماغ يضعف السعي وراء المكافأة

تعطي دراسة Marmoset نظرة ثاقبة لفقدان المتعة في الاكتئاب

يعد "Anhedonia" (فقدان المتعة) أحد الأعراض الرئيسية للاكتئاب. أحد المكونات المهمة لهذا العرض هو عدم القدرة على الشعور بالإثارة تحسبا للأحداث. لكن آليات الدماغ الكامنة وراء هذه الظاهرة غير مفهومة بشكل جيد.

الآن ، في دراسة شملت قرد القرد ، حدد العلماء في جامعة كامبريدج منطقة الدماغ التي تساهم في هذه الظاهرة ، وأظهروا أن الكيتامين التجريبي المضاد للاكتئاب يعمل في هذه المنطقة ، مما يساعد في تفسير سبب فعالية هذا الدواء في علاج انعدام التلذذ. .

الاكتئاب هو حالة شائعة ومنهكة ومعترف بها على أنها سبب رئيسي للإعاقة في جميع أنحاء العالم. وجدت دراسة استقصائية نُشرت في عام 2016 أن 3.3 من كل 100 موظف بريطاني ... مواصلة القراءة

المصدر https://www.medicalxpress.com/news/2018-12-marmoset-insights-loss-pleasure-depression.html

A key symptom of depression is anhedonia, typically defined as the loss of ability to experience pleasure. It is a core feature of depression, but it is also one of the most treatment-resistant symptoms. Using ketomine, researchers found over-activity in the brain blunting reward seeking

Marmoset study gives insights into loss of pleasure in depression

‘Anhedonia’ (the loss of pleasure) is one of the key symptoms of depression. An important component of this symptom is an inability to feel excitement in anticipation of events; however the brain mechanisms underlying this phenomenon are poorly understood.

Now, in a study involving marmosets, scientists at the University of Cambridge have identified the region of the brain that contributes to this phenomenon, and shown that the experimental antidepressant ketamine acts on this region, helping explain why this drug may prove effective at treating anhedonia.

Depression is a common and debilitating condition which is recognised as a leading cause of disability worldwide. A survey published in 2016 found that 3.3 out of every 100 UK adu… Continue Reading


Source: https://www.medicalxpress.com/news/2018-12-marmoset-insights-loss-pleasure-depression.html