公司首页 » 人与社会 » 宗教信仰 » 认识圣劳伦斯(St. Lawrence),后者因向穷人分发施舍而被罗马省长用烤架将其烧死。 在烤架上长时间燃烧后,他说:“我在这方面做得很好。 把我翻过来!”,并成为喜剧演员的守护神。

认识圣劳伦斯(St. Lawrence),后者因向穷人分发施舍而被罗马省长用烤架将其烧死。 在烤架上长时间燃烧后,他说:“我在这方面做得很好。 把我翻过来!”,并成为喜剧演员的守护神。

圣劳伦斯

本文是关于3世纪的基督教烈士的。 对于其他人或称为圣劳伦斯的地方,请参阅圣劳伦斯(歧义消除)。

另请参阅:圣洛伦佐

圣劳伦斯或劳伦斯(拉丁语:Laurentius,点燃,月桂树;公元31年225月10日至258年258月257日)是意大利罗马市的七位执事之一,在教皇西克斯图斯二世的统治下mar难。 XNUMX年,罗马皇帝瓦莱里安下令定居的基督徒。劳伦斯在Caesaraugusta(今天的萨拉戈萨)遇到了未来的教皇Sixtus II,他是希腊裔,是最著名和最受尊敬的老师之一。 最终,他们俩都离开西班牙前往罗马。 当西克斯图斯在XNUMX年成为教皇时,他任命劳伦斯为执事,尽管劳伦斯是…
继续阅读


来源: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saint_Lawrence

发表评论

Home » People & Society » Religion & Belief » Meet St. Lawrence, who was burned to death on a gridiron by the prefect of Rome for distributing alms to the poor. After being burned on the gridiron for a long time, he said “I’m well done on this side. Turn me over!”, and became the patron saint of comedians.

Meet St. Lawrence, who was burned to death on a gridiron by the prefect of Rome for distributing alms to the poor. After being burned on the gridiron for a long time, he said “I’m well done on this side. Turn me over!”, and became the patron saint of comedians.

Saint Lawrence

This article is about the 3rd-century Christian martyr. For other people or places called Saint Lawrence, see Saint Lawrence (disambiguation).

See also: San Lorenzo

Saint Lawrence or Laurence (Latin: Laurentius, lit. “laurelled”; 31 December AD 225 – 10 August 258) was one of the seven deacons of the city of Rome, Italy, under Pope Sixtus II who were martyred in the persecution of the Christians that the Roman Emperor Valerian ordered in 258. Lawrence encountered the future Pope Sixtus II, who was of Greek origin and one of the most famous and highly esteemed teachers, in Caesaraugusta (today Zaragoza). Eventually, both left Spain for Rome. When Sixtus became the Pope in 257, he ordained Lawrence as a deacon, and though Lawrence was…
Continue Reading

Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saint_Lawrence

Leave a Comment