Главная » Люди и общество » Религия и вероисповедание » Познакомьтесь со святым Лаврентием, которого префект Рима сожгли на решетке за раздачу милостыни бедным. После долгого ожога на сетке он сказал: «Я молодец с этой стороны. Переверни меня! »И стал покровителем комиков.

Познакомьтесь со святым Лаврентием, которого префект Рима сожгли на решетке за раздачу милостыни бедным. После долгого ожога на сетке он сказал: «Я молодец с этой стороны. Переверни меня! »И стал покровителем комиков.

Святой Лоуренс

Эта статья о христианском мученике III века. Чтобы узнать о других людях или местах под названием Святой Лаврентий, см. Святой Лаврентий (значения).

См. Также: Сан-Лоренцо

Святой Лаврентий или Лаврентий (лат. Laurentius, букв. «Лавровый»; 31 декабря 225 г. - 10 августа 258 г.) был одним из семи диаконов города Рима, Италия, при Папе Сиксте II, которые были замучены во время преследований Христиане, которых римский император Валериан приказал в 258 году. Лаврентий встретил будущего Папу Сикста II, греческого происхождения и одного из самых известных и уважаемых учителей, в Цезараугусте (сегодня Сарагоса). В конце концов, оба уехали из Испании в Рим. Когда Сикст стал Папой в 257 году, он рукоположил Лаврентия в дьяконы, и хотя Лаврентий был ...
Продолжить чтение


источник: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saint_Lawrence

Оставьте комментарий

Home » People & Society » Religion & Belief » Meet St. Lawrence, who was burned to death on a gridiron by the prefect of Rome for distributing alms to the poor. After being burned on the gridiron for a long time, he said “I’m well done on this side. Turn me over!”, and became the patron saint of comedians.

Meet St. Lawrence, who was burned to death on a gridiron by the prefect of Rome for distributing alms to the poor. After being burned on the gridiron for a long time, he said “I’m well done on this side. Turn me over!”, and became the patron saint of comedians.

Saint Lawrence

This article is about the 3rd-century Christian martyr. For other people or places called Saint Lawrence, see Saint Lawrence (disambiguation).

See also: San Lorenzo

Saint Lawrence or Laurence (Latin: Laurentius, lit. “laurelled”; 31 December AD 225 – 10 August 258) was one of the seven deacons of the city of Rome, Italy, under Pope Sixtus II who were martyred in the persecution of the Christians that the Roman Emperor Valerian ordered in 258. Lawrence encountered the future Pope Sixtus II, who was of Greek origin and one of the most famous and highly esteemed teachers, in Caesaraugusta (today Zaragoza). Eventually, both left Spain for Rome. When Sixtus became the Pope in 257, he ordained Lawrence as a deacon, and though Lawrence was…
Continue Reading

Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saint_Lawrence

Leave a Comment