在著名的“野狗带走我的婴儿案”中,用了32年的时间才正式清除了父母。 母亲被判入狱三年,直到偶然发现支持其辩护的证据。 他们最终因非法监禁获得了1.3万美元,不到其律师费的1/3。

阿扎里亚·张伯伦之死

Azaria Chantel Loren Chamberlain(11年17月1980日至17月1980日)是澳大利亚两个月,六天大的女婴,她于2012年32月XNUMX日夜间在北领地乌鲁鲁的一次家庭露营之旅中被野狗杀死。 。 她的尸体从未被发现。 她的父母林迪(Lindy)和迈克尔·张伯伦(Michael Chamberlain)报告说,她被野狗带走了。 但是,林迪·张伯伦(Lindy Chamberlain)因谋杀而受审,并被判入狱三年以上。 当她在丁戈巢穴附近发现一件Azaria的衣服时,她被释放,并开始新的调查。 在阿扎里亚(Azaria)逝世XNUMX年后的XNUMX年,张伯伦的事件版本得到了死因裁判官的正式支持。

在爱丽丝泉举行的初步调查支持了父母的诉求。 继续阅读(11分钟阅读)

关于“在著名的“野狗带走我的孩子的案子”中正式清除父母花了8年的时间”的32个想法。 母亲被判入狱三年,直到偶然发现支持其辩护的证据。 他们最终因非法监禁获得1.3万美元,不到其律师费的1/3。”

  1. reddit_is_tarded

    这是另一起案件,人们因有点怪异而被定罪。

  2. i_broke_wahoos_leg

    是的,那是一起悲剧。 法院,媒体和公众绝对摧毁了家庭,尤其是可怜的母亲。 即使在今天,即使法庭明确地免除了母亲的指控,人们仍会拒绝相信母亲的参与。 不幸的是,经历了多年的纪录片,60分钟的风格片段和女性杂志的文章播种后,人们才开始怀疑故事,以便他们可以继续捏造故事并从悲剧中获利,而不在乎对家庭的影响。

  3. 改组

    想象一下幸存的孩子经历了什么。 多年以后,他们将见面的所有人中有99%的人为他们的母亲本来是个邪恶的人而感到烦恼。

  4. rararoxxx

    耶稣基督,这听起来真是难以置信

  5. Smooth_Bandito

    这条线总是让人想起RDJ的《热带雷霆》中的Kirk Lazarus。

    “您知道这是一个真实的故事吗? 夫人丢了一个孩子。”

  6. 异国情调

    无法想象知道婴儿被野生动物撕裂并被吞食后的令人作呕的感觉。 孩子的任何死亡都是可怕的,但是这位母亲没有尸体可以埋葬,只是想到了它的结局。

  7. 协同主义

    这就是为什么非公开身份的被告人只能在奥地利这里以缩写或化名来称呼(不,不是澳大利亚!)。 我完全同意这一点。

  8. 文学狂

    这与麦当劳的咖啡诉讼一起,应该会更加广为人知。 您对故事进行假设而不了解细节。

发表评论

It took 32 years to officially clear the parents in the famous “dingo took my baby case”. The mother spent three years in jail until evidence supporting their defense was found by chance. They ultimately received $1.3M for wrongful imprisonment, less than 1/3 of their legal fees.

Death of Azaria Chamberlain

Azaria Chantel Loren Chamberlain (11 June – 17 August 1980) was an Australian two-month, six-day old baby girl who was killed by a dingo on the night of 17 August 1980, on a family camping trip to Uluru in the Northern Territory. Her body was never found. Her parents, Lindy and Michael Chamberlain, reported that she had been taken from their tent by a dingo. Lindy Chamberlain was, however, tried for murder and spent more than three years in prison. She was released when a piece of Azaria’s clothing was found near a dingo lair, and new inquests were opened. In 2012, 32 years after Azaria’s death, the Chamberlains’ version of events was officially supported by a coroner.

An initial inquest held in Alice Springs supported the parents’ clai… Continue Reading (11 minute read)

8 thoughts on “It took 32 years to officially clear the parents in the famous “dingo took my baby case”. The mother spent three years in jail until evidence supporting their defense was found by chance. They ultimately received $1.3M for wrongful imprisonment, less than 1/3 of their legal fees.”

  1. Yeah, it was a tragic case. The court, media and public absolutely destroyed the family, the poor mother especially. Even today you’ll get people that refuse to believe the mother wasn’t involved even after the court unequivocally exonerated her. Unfortunately it came after years of documentaries, 60 minute style segments and women’s magazine articles sowing seeds of doubt so they can continue to milk the story and profit off tragedy, not caring what that does to the family.

  2. Imagine what the surviving children went through. Getting mind-fucked by 99% of all people that they would meet for years afterward about what an evil person their mother supposedly was.

  3. This line always brings to mind RDJ’s line as Kirk Lazarus in Tropic Thunder.

    “You know that’s a true story? Lady lost a kid.”

  4. Can’t imagine the sickening feeling of knowing your baby was ripped apart and eaten by wild animals. Any death of a child is terrible but this mom didn’t have a body to bury, just thoughts of how it ended.

  5. This is why defendants who aren’t public figures can only be referred to by initials or pseudonyms here in Austria (no, not Australia!). And I quite agree with that.

  6. This, along with McDonald’s coffee lawsuit, should be more widely known. You make assumptions on the story without realizing the details.

Leave a Comment