戴夫·格罗尔(Dave Grohl)不知道如何阅读音乐,只能通过耳朵演奏

戴维Grohl

Grohl于2008年XNUMX月

Grohl于1994年与来自密西根州Grosse Pointe的摄影师Jennifer Leigh Youngblood结婚,并于1997年1996月分居后于2年离婚。2003年15月2006日,他与Jordyn Blum结婚,育有三个女儿:Violet Maye(出生于17月2009日) (1年),哈珀·威洛(Harper Willow)(2014年XNUMX月XNUMX日出生)和奥菲莉亚·圣(Ophelia Saint)(XNUMX年XNUMX月XNUMX日出生)。

2012年,Grohl被认为是世界第三富有的鼓手,仅次于Ringo Starr和Phil Collins,财富达260亿美元。

格罗尔(Grohl)不看音乐,只听耳朵玩。

宣传,慈善和观点

格罗尔(Grohl)在滥用药物问题上一直发表意见,为2009年英国广播公司(BBC)禁毒视频做出了贡献。 “我从来没有做过可卡因…… 继续阅读(4分钟阅读)

关于“ Dave Grohl不懂音乐,只听耳朵玩”的14条想法

  1. brock_lee

    那是个玩笑。 “如何让摇滚吉他手停止演奏? 将乐谱放在他面前。”

  2. 没事的

    这比您想像的要普遍。

  3. brock_lee

    我敢打赌80%以上的摇滚吉他手不会读音乐。 地狱,我玩了40年了,看不懂音符。

  4. 罪恶

    这仅对非音乐人印象深刻

  5. 断断续续

    我父亲是一位爵士音乐家,虽然他尝试在40多岁的年龄里学习,但他不会读书

    我能看书,但我不是他的音乐家的1/4

  6. 不受欢迎的意见

    他用手玩,我可以在缩略图中看到它

  7. 决定_

    绝大多数的VAST音乐家都无法阅读音乐。 读音乐不像是一直使用一种语言,这是标准的一部分。 在大多数音乐家的生活中,很少需要使用它。 这是非常具体的事情,您要么一直需要,要么根本不需要,而且很少有交叉。

    大多数人说某人“用耳朵演奏”时,他们对音乐几乎一无所知,而不是音乐家。 他们认为这意味着有人可以听到并播放歌曲。 那不是它的工作原理。 音乐家基本上可以弄清楚。 找到音符或和弦后,很容易分辨下一个音符的高低。 很容易看出它是主要还是次要。 然后很容易弄清楚规模。

    还有一种叫做“制表”的东西,它基本上是一种书面格式,可以告诉您要弹奏的音符或和弦,并向您展示如何在乐器上弹奏吉他或贝斯之类的歌曲。 是的,它基本上是在那个时候阅读音乐,但是就像简单的版本一样。 在员工中以传统方式编写的音乐可以传达更多的信息,但是需要更多的实践和知识来解释。

    该标题基本上描述了您所听说过的几乎每个吉他手和每个贝斯手。 它以布鲁斯,摇滚,流行,乡村,金属和几乎所有现代音乐格式描述了几乎每个音乐家。 当然有例外,但并不常见。 要找到喜欢听音乐的人,您需要研究古典音乐,乐团音乐家,一些爵士音乐家和一些作曲家。

    长话短说,我一生中已经多次听到过这种说法,我想这是我的宠儿。 它没有任何意义,有人认为当他们对该主题一无所知时会给人留下深刻的印象,而且它像在音乐界不是最普通的东西一样被扔掉。

  8. LowButton8

    我已经弹吉他了近20年,并且专业录音,但我不能。

  9. FinesseOs

    吉他老师在这里读得很好,但是:

    是的,他无法“阅读”,但是他当然知道和弦的命名法和后勤知识,我想说这是创作过程中不可或缺的部分-他可以编写/阅读和弦图,可以构造形式和调整结构,可以用他们都了解的术语与队友进行交流等。在音乐背景下,他要做什么读/写? 如果他有被其他人演奏的即兴演奏,那么他可以为他们选择选项卡,并且可能以这种方式更快地进行交流。

    如果您不是会话音乐人,古典口译员或在爵士/融合乐队中演奏紧密的乐曲,那么知道如何以任何一种高水平的技巧进行阅读都会被严重地夸大。 一点点了解对于理论理解来说确实是值得的,在学习基本的大尺度理论/和弦构造等时,有一种直观地表示间隔的方法。

  10. 第2111章

    埃迪·范·海伦(Eddie Van Halen)也相信。

  11. 卡达布拉船长

    嗯,这是所有流行/摇滚/乡村音乐人的90%。

    他们*知道*他们正在演奏的和弦,有时他们正在演奏的琴键。

    他们*不*知道自己在唱歌或弹奏什么音符,并且很少阅读乐谱。

    不逊于古典/爵士音乐家,只是有所不同。

  12. 小猫咪

    一个更有趣的话题是可以读取乐谱的摇滚歌手。

  13. 不是真实的评论

    同样在这里。 但是我也不能播放音乐。

发表评论

Dave Grohl does not know how to read music, and plays only by ear

Dave Grohl

Grohl in July 2008

Grohl married Jennifer Leigh Youngblood, a photographer from Grosse Pointe, Michigan, in 1994 and later divorced in 1997, after separating in December 1996. On August 2, 2003, he married Jordyn Blum and they have three daughters: Violet Maye (born April 15, 2006), Harper Willow (born April 17, 2009), and Ophelia Saint (born August 1, 2014).

In 2012, Grohl was estimated to be the third wealthiest drummer in the world, behind Ringo Starr and Phil Collins, with a fortune of $260 million.

Grohl does not read music and plays only by ear.

Advocacy, philanthropy and views

Grohl has been vocal in his views on drug misuse, contributing to a 2009 anti-drug video for the BBC. “I have never done cocaine, ever… Continue Reading (4 minute read)

14 thoughts on “Dave Grohl does not know how to read music, and plays only by ear”

  1. brock_lee

    That’s the joke. “How do you get a rock guitarist to stop playing? Put the sheet music in front of him.”

  2. briantheunfazed

    This is more common than you’d think.

  3. brock_lee

    I’d bet 80+% of rock guitarists cant read music. Hell, I’ve been playing 40 years and cant read a note.

  4. Ponasity

    This is only impressive to non-musicians

  5. Brokebutfree

    my dad was a jazz musician and couldn’t read, although he tried to learn in his 40s

    I can read but I’m not 1/4 the musician he was

  6. UnpopularOpinionAlt

    He plays by hands, I can see it right in the thumbnail

  7. Decimit_

    The vast vast VAST majority of musicians can’t read music. Reading music isn’t like reading a language where you use it all the time and it’s a standard part. It’s rarely needed in most musicians lives. It is a very specific thing that you either need all the time or never and there is very very VERY little crossover.

    And most people when they say someone “plays by ear” they know little to nothing about music and are not musicians. They think that means someone can hear the song and just play it. That’s not how it works. The musician basically figures it out. You find a note or a chord, then it’s easy to tell if the next note is higher or lower. It’s easy to tell if it’s major or minor. Then it’s fairly easy to figure out the scale.

    There is also a thing called “tablature” which basically is a written format to tell you what note or chord to play and shows you how to play the song on your instrument like a guitar or bass. Yes, it’s basically reading music at that point, but it’s like the simple version. Music written in the traditional way in staffs can convey a lot more information but requires a lot more practice and knowledge to interpret.

    This headline basically describes almost every guitar player and every bass player you have ever heard of. It describes almost every musician in blues, rock, pop, country, metal, and every over modern music format. Of course there are exceptions, but they are not common. To find people that read music you need look into classical music, orchestra musicians, some jazz musicians, and some composers.

    Long story short, I’ve heard that statement so many times in my life and I guess it’s a pet peeve of mine. It means nothing, some people think it’s impressive when they know nothing about the topic, and it’s thrown around like it’s not the most common thing in the world of music.

  8. LowButton8

    I’ve played guitar for almost 20 years and have recorded professionally and I can’t.

  9. FinesseOs

    Guitar Teacher here, can read very well but:

    Yes he can’t “read”, but he certainly knows chord nomenclature and logistics, which I’d say is way more integral to the creative process- He can write/read a chord chart, he can construct forms and tune structures, he can communicate with his bandmates on terms they all understand etc. What’s he gotta read/write for within in his musical context? If he’s got a riff that other people are picked to play he could just tab it for them and likely communicate it faster that way regardless.

    Knowing how to read to any kind of high degree of skill is severely over weighted as a skill if you’re not a session musician, classical interpreter or playing tightly arranged tunes in a jazz/fusion band. Knowing a little bit is really worthwhile for theoretical understanding, having a way to represent intervals visually while you learn basic major scale theory/chord construction etc.

  10. goes2111

    Eddie Van Halen also I believe.

  11. Captain-Cadabra

    Um, that’s 90% of all pop/rock/country musicians.

    They *do* know what chords they’re playing, sometimes what key they’re playing in.

    They *don’t* know what individual notes they’re singing or playing, and very rarely read sheet music.

    Not inferior to classical/jazz musicians, just different.

  12. KittenPics

    A more intriguing topic would be rockers that CAN read sheet music.

  13. not-a-real-comment

    Same here. But I also can’t play music either.

Leave a Comment