ديف جروهل لا يعرف قراءة الموسيقى ولا يلعب إلا بالأذن

ديف غروهل

Grohl في يوليو 2008

تزوج جروهل من جينيفر لي يونغبلود ، وهي مصورة من جروس بوينت ، ميشيغان ، في عام 1994 ثم طلق في عام 1997 ، بعد الانفصال في ديسمبر 1996. في 2 أغسطس 2003 ، تزوج جوردين بلوم ولديهما ثلاث بنات: فيوليت ماي (ولدت في 15 أبريل). ، 2006) ، هاربر ويلو (من مواليد 17 أبريل 2009) ، وأوفيليا سانت (من مواليد 1 أغسطس 2014).

في عام 2012 ، قُدِّر أن Grohl هو ثالث أغنى عازف درامز في العالم ، خلف Ringo Starr و Phil Collins ، بثروة قدرها 260 مليون دولار.

لا يقرأ Grohl الموسيقى ويلعب بالأذن فقط.

المناصرة والعمل الخيري ووجهات النظر

كان Grohl صريحًا في آرائه حول إساءة استخدام المخدرات ، حيث ساهم في فيديو عام 2009 لمكافحة المخدرات لبي بي سي. "لم أتناول الكوكايين أبدًا ... مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 4 دقائق)

14 فكرة عن "ديف جروهل لا يعرف كيف يقرأ الموسيقى ، ولا يعزف إلا بالأذن"

  1. brock_lee

    هذه هي النكتة. "كيف تجعل عازف الجيتار الروك يتوقف عن العزف؟ ضع النوتة الموسيقية أمامه ".

  2. غير منزعج

    هذا أكثر شيوعًا مما تعتقد.

  3. brock_lee

    أراهن أن 80 +٪ من عازفي الجيتار الروك لا يستطيعون قراءة الموسيقى. الجحيم ، لقد كنت ألعب 40 عامًا ولا أستطيع قراءة ملاحظة.

  4. الشجاعة

    هذا مثير للإعجاب فقط لغير الموسيقيين

  5. بروكبوتفري

    كان والدي موسيقي جاز ولا يستطيع القراءة ، رغم أنه حاول التعلم في الأربعينيات من عمره

    أستطيع أن أقرأ لكنني لست 1/4 الموسيقي الذي كان عليه

  6. غير محبوب

    إنه يلعب باليدين ، يمكنني رؤيته في الصورة المصغرة

  7. ديسيميت_

    لا تستطيع الغالبية العظمى من الموسيقيين قراءة الموسيقى. قراءة الموسيقى ليست مثل قراءة لغة تستخدمها طوال الوقت وهي جزء قياسي. نادرًا ما تكون هناك حاجة إليه في حياة معظم الموسيقيين. إنه شيء محدد للغاية تحتاجه طوال الوقت أو لا تحتاجه أبدًا ، وهناك تقاطع صغير جدًا جدًا.

    ومعظم الناس عندما يقولون أن شخصًا ما "يعزف عن طريق الأذن" فهم لا يعرفون سوى القليل عن الموسيقى وليسوا موسيقيين. يعتقدون أن هذا يعني أنه يمكن لأي شخص سماع الأغنية وتشغيلها فقط. هذه ليست طريقة عمله. الموسيقي يكتشف ذلك بشكل أساسي. تجد ملاحظة أو وترًا ، ومن ثم يسهل معرفة ما إذا كانت النغمة التالية أعلى أم أقل. من السهل معرفة ما إذا كانت كبيرة أم ثانوية. ثم من السهل إلى حد ما معرفة المقياس.

    هناك أيضًا شيء يسمى "التابلاتور" وهو في الأساس تنسيق مكتوب يخبرك بالملاحظة أو الوتر الذي يجب عزفه ويوضح لك كيفية تشغيل الأغنية على آلتك مثل الجيتار أو الباس. نعم ، إنها تقرأ الموسيقى أساسًا في تلك المرحلة ، لكنها مثل النسخة البسيطة. يمكن للموسيقى المكتوبة بالطريقة التقليدية في الموظفين أن تنقل الكثير من المعلومات ولكنها تتطلب الكثير من الممارسة والمعرفة للتفسير.

    يصف هذا العنوان بشكل أساسي كل عازف جيتار وكل عازف جهير سمعت عنه من قبل. يصف تقريبًا كل موسيقي في موسيقى البلوز والروك والبوب ​​والكانتري والمعدن وكل أنواع الموسيقى الحديثة. بالطبع هناك استثناءات ، لكنها ليست شائعة. للعثور على الأشخاص الذين يقرؤون الموسيقى ، تحتاج إلى البحث في الموسيقى الكلاسيكية وموسيقي الأوركسترا وبعض موسيقيي الجاز وبعض الملحنين.

    قصة قصيرة طويلة ، لقد سمعت هذا البيان مرات عديدة في حياتي وأعتقد أنه من غيظي. هذا لا يعني شيئًا ، يعتقد بعض الناس أنه مثير للإعجاب عندما لا يعرفون شيئًا عن الموضوع ، ويتم طرحه كما لو أنه ليس الشيء الأكثر شيوعًا في عالم الموسيقى.

  8. LowButton8

    لقد لعبت الجيتار منذ ما يقرب من 20 عامًا وقمت بالتسجيل بشكل احترافي ولا يمكنني ذلك.

  9. هامي ساميتش

    لا أستطيع قراءة الموسيقى

  10. البراعة

    مدرس الجيتار هنا ، يمكنه القراءة جيدًا ولكن:

    نعم ، لا يمكنه "القراءة" ، لكنه يعرف بالتأكيد تسميات الأوتار واللوجستيات ، والتي أود أن أقول أنها أكثر تكاملاً للعملية الإبداعية - يمكنه كتابة / قراءة مخطط الوتر ، ويمكنه إنشاء النماذج وضبط الهياكل ، يمكنه التواصل مع زملائه في الفرقة بشروط يفهمونها جميعًا وما إلى ذلك. ما الذي يجب عليه القراءة / الكتابة عنه في سياقه الموسيقي؟ إذا كان لديه شجاعة يتم اختيار أشخاص آخرين للعبها ، فيمكنه فقط تبويبها لهم ومن المحتمل أن ينقلها بشكل أسرع بهذه الطريقة بغض النظر.

    إن معرفة كيفية القراءة لأي درجة عالية من المهارة تعتبر مهارة شديدة الأهمية إذا لم تكن موسيقي جلسة أو مترجمًا كلاسيكيًا أو تعزف نغمات مرتبة بإحكام في فرقة جاز / فيوجن. إن معرفة القليل أمر مفيد حقًا للفهم النظري ، ولديك طريقة لتمثيل الفواصل الزمنية بصريًا بينما تتعلم نظرية المقياس الرئيسي الأساسي / بناء الوتر وما إلى ذلك.

  11. يذهب 2111

    كما أعتقد إيدي فان هالين.

  12. كابتن كادابرا

    أم ، هذا 90٪ من جميع موسيقيي البوب ​​/ الروك / الكانتري.

    إنهم * يعرفون * يعرفون الأوتار التي يعزفونها ، وأحيانًا ما هو المفتاح الذي يلعبون فيه.

    * لا * يعرفون النوتات الفردية التي يغنونها أو يعزفونها ، ونادرًا ما يقرؤون النوتة الموسيقية.

    ليس أدنى من الموسيقيين الكلاسيكيين / الجاز ، فقط مختلفون.

  13. KittenPics

    الموضوع الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام هو موسيقى الروك التي يمكن أن تقرأ ورقة الموسيقى.

  14. ليس تعليقًا حقيقيًا

    كذلك هنا. لكن لا يمكنني أيضًا تشغيل الموسيقى.

اترك تعليق

Dave Grohl does not know how to read music, and plays only by ear

Dave Grohl

Grohl in July 2008

Grohl married Jennifer Leigh Youngblood, a photographer from Grosse Pointe, Michigan, in 1994 and later divorced in 1997, after separating in December 1996. On August 2, 2003, he married Jordyn Blum and they have three daughters: Violet Maye (born April 15, 2006), Harper Willow (born April 17, 2009), and Ophelia Saint (born August 1, 2014).

In 2012, Grohl was estimated to be the third wealthiest drummer in the world, behind Ringo Starr and Phil Collins, with a fortune of $260 million.

Grohl does not read music and plays only by ear.

Advocacy, philanthropy and views

Grohl has been vocal in his views on drug misuse, contributing to a 2009 anti-drug video for the BBC. “I have never done cocaine, ever… Continue Reading (4 minute read)

14 thoughts on “Dave Grohl does not know how to read music, and plays only by ear”

  1. brock_lee

    That’s the joke. “How do you get a rock guitarist to stop playing? Put the sheet music in front of him.”

  2. briantheunfazed

    This is more common than you’d think.

  3. brock_lee

    I’d bet 80+% of rock guitarists cant read music. Hell, I’ve been playing 40 years and cant read a note.

  4. Ponasity

    This is only impressive to non-musicians

  5. Brokebutfree

    my dad was a jazz musician and couldn’t read, although he tried to learn in his 40s

    I can read but I’m not 1/4 the musician he was

  6. UnpopularOpinionAlt

    He plays by hands, I can see it right in the thumbnail

  7. Decimit_

    The vast vast VAST majority of musicians can’t read music. Reading music isn’t like reading a language where you use it all the time and it’s a standard part. It’s rarely needed in most musicians lives. It is a very specific thing that you either need all the time or never and there is very very VERY little crossover.

    And most people when they say someone “plays by ear” they know little to nothing about music and are not musicians. They think that means someone can hear the song and just play it. That’s not how it works. The musician basically figures it out. You find a note or a chord, then it’s easy to tell if the next note is higher or lower. It’s easy to tell if it’s major or minor. Then it’s fairly easy to figure out the scale.

    There is also a thing called “tablature” which basically is a written format to tell you what note or chord to play and shows you how to play the song on your instrument like a guitar or bass. Yes, it’s basically reading music at that point, but it’s like the simple version. Music written in the traditional way in staffs can convey a lot more information but requires a lot more practice and knowledge to interpret.

    This headline basically describes almost every guitar player and every bass player you have ever heard of. It describes almost every musician in blues, rock, pop, country, metal, and every over modern music format. Of course there are exceptions, but they are not common. To find people that read music you need look into classical music, orchestra musicians, some jazz musicians, and some composers.

    Long story short, I’ve heard that statement so many times in my life and I guess it’s a pet peeve of mine. It means nothing, some people think it’s impressive when they know nothing about the topic, and it’s thrown around like it’s not the most common thing in the world of music.

  8. LowButton8

    I’ve played guitar for almost 20 years and have recorded professionally and I can’t.

  9. FinesseOs

    Guitar Teacher here, can read very well but:

    Yes he can’t “read”, but he certainly knows chord nomenclature and logistics, which I’d say is way more integral to the creative process- He can write/read a chord chart, he can construct forms and tune structures, he can communicate with his bandmates on terms they all understand etc. What’s he gotta read/write for within in his musical context? If he’s got a riff that other people are picked to play he could just tab it for them and likely communicate it faster that way regardless.

    Knowing how to read to any kind of high degree of skill is severely over weighted as a skill if you’re not a session musician, classical interpreter or playing tightly arranged tunes in a jazz/fusion band. Knowing a little bit is really worthwhile for theoretical understanding, having a way to represent intervals visually while you learn basic major scale theory/chord construction etc.

  10. goes2111

    Eddie Van Halen also I believe.

  11. Captain-Cadabra

    Um, that’s 90% of all pop/rock/country musicians.

    They *do* know what chords they’re playing, sometimes what key they’re playing in.

    They *don’t* know what individual notes they’re singing or playing, and very rarely read sheet music.

    Not inferior to classical/jazz musicians, just different.

  12. KittenPics

    A more intriguing topic would be rockers that CAN read sheet music.

  13. not-a-real-comment

    Same here. But I also can’t play music either.

Leave a Comment