小理查德(Little Richard)于1957年在澳大利亚演出时,看到火球在天上飞舞,并以此作为上帝的标志,从当时的世俗音乐和狂野的生活方式中re悔。 他直到1962年才恢复世俗音乐。他看到的火球是“人造卫星1”的发射。

摇滚先驱Little Richard去世,享年87岁

小理查德(Richard)是第一波摇滚乐的先驱者之一,死了。 他当时87岁。

小理查德–图片中的生活

图库

理查德(Richard Penniman)的真名叫理查德·彭尼曼(Richard Penniman),1932年XNUMX月生于佐治亚州梅肯。他病得好几年了,患有髋部问题,中风和心脏病发作。

理查德的儿子丹尼·彭尼曼(Danny Penniman)首先证实了先驱者的去世。 理查德的经纪人迪克·艾伦(Dick Alen)在一份声明中说:“小理查德今天早上在纳什维尔死于骨癌。

“他战斗了很多年。 我上一次与他交谈大约是两三个星期前。 我知道他身体不好,但他从未真正涉足,他只是会说“我身体不好”。

理查德的职业生涯 继续阅读(6分钟阅读)

关于“小理查德(Little Richard)在9年在澳大利亚演出时看到的火球飞过天空,并把它当作是上帝的标志,从当时的世俗音乐和他狂野的生活中悔改的标志”的1957种想法; 他要等到1962年才恢复世俗音乐。他看到的火球是人造卫星1的发射。”

  1. 古怪的

    在一个醉酒的夜晚,我想我在天空中看到了一些类似上帝的灯光。 在那一刻,我对自己有了深刻的了解,并发誓要改变自己的生活,不再喝酒。 那些灯原来是盯着路灯的时间太长而被灼伤了视网膜,但我确实停止喝了一个星期。

  2. 慢塔金·莫里斯

    替代标题:制作耶稣音乐5年的利润不高。

  3. 海啸黑眼圈

    我不这么认为。 从后来的标准来看,那将是一枚微小的火箭,并且是从俄罗斯发射的,引擎在5分钟后关闭。 他可能把人造卫星看成一个小点,但这并不是火球。 否则,他可能会看到不是人造卫星的火球。

  4. 铁道18

    小理查德一生大部分时间都在为自己的灵性,生活方式和性生活而奋斗。 他会四处走走,成为“冬青树”,放弃摇滚和流行文化,拥抱它,成为传道人,然后沉迷于可乐,性爱等,然后回到宗教。

  5. 费尔切尔勋爵

    图蒂·弗鲁蒂(Tutti Frutti)的原始歌词在1950年代的美国非常可笑且音色聋。 我很想知道制片人和小理查德之间的对话:

    *他的突破性单曲Tutti Frutti最初是关于肛交的–“如果不合适,请不要强迫它/可以给它上油,使其变得容易” –直到制片人Bumps Blackwell建议将其清理干净。

  6. Capt_Thunderdump

    昨晚有人看过危险

  7. 马莫塞特

    “有些人可以阅读《战争与和平》,并认为这是一个简单的冒险故事而走开了。 其他人可以阅读口香糖包装纸上的成分,并解开宇宙的秘密。”

    人造卫星这一事实并不重要,他以人造卫星为标志,这改变了他的生活。

发表评论

Little Richard, while performing in Australia in 1957, saw a fireball flying across the sky and took it to be a sign from God to repent from secular music and his wild lifestyle at the time; he wouldn’t return to secular music until 1962. The fireball that he saw was the launch of Sputnik 1.

Little Richard, rock’n’roll pioneer, dies aged 87

Little Richard, one of the pioneers of the first wave of rock’n’roll, has died. He was 87.

Little Richard – a life in pictures

View gallery

Richard, whose real name was Richard Penniman, was born in Macon, Georgia in December 1932. He had been in poor health for several years, suffering hip problems, a stroke and a heart attack.

Richard’s son, Danny Penniman, first confirmed the pioneer’s death. In a statement, Richard’s agent, Dick Alen, said: “Little Richard passed away this morning from bone cancer in Nashville.

“He was battling for a good while, many years. I last spoke to him about two or three weeks ago. I knew he wasn’t well but he never really got into it, he just would say ‘I’m not well.’”

Richard’s career b… Continue Reading (6 minute read)

9 thoughts on “Little Richard, while performing in Australia in 1957, saw a fireball flying across the sky and took it to be a sign from God to repent from secular music and his wild lifestyle at the time; he wouldn’t return to secular music until 1962. The fireball that he saw was the launch of Sputnik 1.”

  1. poopellar

    On a drunken night I thought I saw some these collection of lights in the sky that resembled god. In that moment I had a deep look at myself and vowed to turn my life around and never drink again. Those lights turned out to be light burned into my retina from staring at street lights for too long, but I did stop drinking for a week.

  2. _JPH_

    Someone watched Jeopardy! yesterday

  3. SlowTalkinMorris

    Alternative title: 5 years of making jesus music wasn’t as profitable.

  4. tsunamiblackeye

    I don’t think so. That would have been a tiny rocket by later standards and would have been launched from Russia and the engines shut down after 5 minutes. He may have seen Sputnik as a tiny dot but it wasn’t a fireball. Or he may have seen a fireball that wasn’t Sputnik.

  5. ironroad18

    Little Richard wrestled with his spirituality, life style, and sex life for most of his life. He would go back and fourth between, being a “holly roller” and renouncing rock and pop-culture, to embracing it, to being a minister, then getting addicted to coke, sex, etc., and then back to devote religion.

  6. LordFelcher

    The original lyrics to Tutti Frutti are hilariously bad and tone-deaf for the 1950s USA. I would love to have been privy to the conversation between the producer and Little Richard:

    *His breakthrough single, Tutti Frutti, was originally about anal sex – “If it don’t fit, don’t force it / You can grease it, make it easy” – until producer Bumps Blackwell suggested it be cleaned up.*

  7. Capt_Thunderdump

    Someone watched jeopardy last night

  8. marmorset

    “Some people can read *War and Peace* and come away thinking it’s a simple adventure story. Others can read the ingredients on a chewing gum wrapper and unlock the secrets of the universe.”

    The fact that it was Sputnik doesn’t matter, he took it as a sign and it changed his life.

Leave a Comment