詹姆斯·厄尔·琼斯(James Earl Jones)决定为达斯·维达(Darth Vader)发声,因此不为所动,因为他认为戴维·普罗瑟(David Prowse)在维达服装中的表演是这两次表演中更为明确的代表。

10名因主要电影角色而失信的演员(以及原因)

10. James Earl Jones-《星球大战》和《帝国反击》

我们将以众多您可能已经知道的《星球大战》爱好者开始了榜单:达斯·维达(Darth Vader)成为有史以来最具标志性的电影角色之一的声乐表演在整部两部电影中都没有得到认可。

对于最初的《星球大战》,詹姆斯·厄尔·琼斯(James Earl Jones)要求不予认可。 琼斯之所以做出这一决定,部分是因为他认为戴维·普劳斯(David Prowse)在维达(Vader)服装中的表演是对这两次表演的更界定。 毕竟,普罗夫斯必须戴上那种令人毛骨悚然的东西,他从头盔内讲了维达的所有线条。 作家总监乔治·卢卡斯(George Lucas)告诉普罗夫斯,他的所有对话都将在后期制作中重新录制,但是什么…… 继续阅读(2分钟阅读)

关于“詹姆斯·伯爵·琼斯(James Earl Jones)为达斯·维德(Darth Vader)配音的作用,他决定不负任何责任,因为他认为戴维·普罗瑟(David Prowse)在维达服装中的表演是这两次表演中更明确的定义。”

  1. Chazmer87

    他的布里斯托尔口音阻碍了另一个伟大

  2. 错误65

    “人们会认识到还是我。 无需信用。”

  3. Bokb3o

    旁注/有趣的事实:戴维·普劳斯(David Prowse)在“发条橙”(A Clockwork Orange)快要结束时扮演老人的助手,当亚历克斯回到屋子时,他和小伙子在电影中被洗劫并杀死了老人的妻子。

  4. 旺南贾哈德

    都是。 普罗夫斯(Vewer Vader)的舞蹈与JEJ的声音编排在一起。 当您替换其他任何东西时,您几乎可以立即分辨出它不是一个。

  5. 便衣贝利

    …他完全错了。 达斯·维达(Darth Vader)就是声音。

  6. shitevendor

    而且他对好莱坞足够了解,知道自己没有得到任何报酬。
    编辑:删除了一个流浪汉。

  7. 猫毛

    “ Alimoight moi luverrrs! Oi发现您缺乏信心会打扰适当的工作!”

  8. 霍肯伯格讲台

    真他妈的该死! 您刚刚为我解决了一个古老的谜。 一辈子前,我在乙烯基上打了一个《星球大战》的旧副本。 不是音乐配乐,而是像有声书,其中包含电影中的许多实际语音线路。 夹克里面放着所有演员的名单,这些演员的声音都出现在唱片上。 尽管Prowse与黑胶唱片无关,因为它显然是100%音频的,但David Prowse却得到了赞誉,但James却没有。

    我一直想知道为什么会这样。 现在我明白了。 整齐。

发表评论

James Earl Jones decided to go uncredited for his role of voicing Darth Vader because he considered David Prowse’s performance inside the Vader costume to be the more defining of the two performances.

10 Actors Who Went Uncredited For Major Film Roles (And Why)

10. James Earl Jones – Star Wars & The Empire Strikes Back

We’ll kick off the list with one a lot you Star Wars buffs out there may already know: The vocal performance that launched Darth Vader to be one of the most iconic movie characters of all time went uncredited for two whole films.

For the original Star Wars, James Earl Jones asked not to be credited. Part of Jones’s decision was because he considered David Prowse’s performance inside the Vader costume to be the more defining of the two performances. Prowse, after all, had to wear that darn thing and he spoke all of Vader’s lines from inside the helmet. Prowse was told by writer-director George Lucas that all of his dialogue would be re-recorded in post-production, but what Pr… Continue Reading (2 minute read)

9 thoughts on “James Earl Jones decided to go uncredited for his role of voicing Darth Vader because he considered David Prowse’s performance inside the Vader costume to be the more defining of the two performances.”

  1. Chazmer87

    Another great held back by his Bristol accent

  2. erlend65

    “People will recognize that it’s me anyway. No credit needed.”

  3. Bokb3o

    Side note/fun fact: David Prowse played the old man’s buff caretaker near the end of *A Clockwork Orange* when Alex returns to the house he and the droogs ransacked and killed the old man’s wife early in the film.

  4. WangnanJahad

    It’s both. Prowse’s choreography with JEJ’s voice is what makes Vader Vader. When you substitute anything else, you can near instantly tell it isn’t one or the other.

  5. PlainclothesmanBaley

    …he was completely wrong though. Darth Vader is all about the voice.

  6. shitevendor

    And he knew enough about Hollywood to know he wasn’t getting paid either way.
    Edit : Removed a stray word.

  7. cathairpc

    “Alrioight moi luverrrs! Oi foind your lack of faith disturrrbin’ loik Proper job!”

  8. HulkenbergPodium

    Holy fucking shit! You just solved an ancient mystery to me. I bough an old copy of Star Wars on vinyl a lifetime ago. Not a music soundtrack but like an audio book with many of the actual voice lines from the movie. Inside the jacket was a list of credits for all the actors whose voices appeared on the record. David Prowse was credited but not James, despite Prowse having nothing to do with the vinyl version as it was obviously 100% audio.

    I always wondered why the hell that was. Now I know. Neat.

Leave a Comment