في الحرب العالمية الثانية ، حاولت الولايات المتحدة تسليح البوتولينوم. ستتلقى المومسات الصينيات كبسولات لقتل الضباط اليابانيين الذين وظروهن. تم اختبار الخطة على الحمير التي نجت ، لذلك ألغيت. وقد أدى هذا البحث إلى إنشاء مادة البوتوكس واكتشف لاحقًا أن الحمير محصنة ضد توكسين البوتولينوم.

أصل البوتوكس: كيف بدأ كل شيء

البوتوكس هو وجه صناعة العلاج التجميلي غير الجراحي. يخضع ما يقدر بنحو 6 ملايين شخص لعلاجات البوتوكس سنويًا ، ووصلت مبيعات صناعة البوتوكس إلى ما يقرب من 1 مليار دولار في الربع المالي الأخير وحده.

لكن هذا الاتجاه جديد نسبيًا - في عام 2001 ، كانت مبيعات البوتوكس السنوية حوالي 300 مليون دولار فقط (المصدر). إن فهم الارتفاع السريع للبوتوكس يعني فهم كيفية بدء البوتوكس.

إذن من أين يأتي البوتوكس؟ البوتوكس ، أو توكسين البوتولينوم من النوع A ، هو سم عصبي ينتجه كائن حي دقيق على شكل قضيب يعرف باسم C. botulinum أو Clostridium botulinum. Clostridium botulinum هي بكتيريا لاهوائية توجد في التربة والمسطحات المائية حول العالم ، وتنمو فقط في البيئات الخالية من الأكسجين (المصدر).

على هذه الصفحة … مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 10 دقائق)

7 أفكار حول "في الحرب العالمية الثانية ، حاولت الولايات المتحدة تسليح البوتولينوم. ستتلقى المومسات الصينيات كبسولات لقتل الضباط اليابانيين الذين وظروهن. تم اختبار الخطة على الحمير التي نجت ، لذلك ألغيت. أدى هذا البحث إلى إنشاء مادة البوتوكس ، واكتشف لاحقًا أن الحمير محصنة ضد سم البوتولينوم.

  1. جيلبرت 6969

    تمتص البغايا التي كان عليها أن تحاول إعطائها للحمير.

  2. موشي 83

    أنا أحب قطار الفكر. دعونا نستخدم هذا كسم. حسنًا ، إنه لا يقتل الحمير. دعونا نحقنها في وجوهنا.

  3. الحجاب

    يمكن أن تصاب الحمير بالتسمم الغذائي ، لكنني أعتقد أنها أقل حساسية من الخيول. حتى الأسماك تصاب بالتسمم الغذائي.

  4. glossolalienne

    إنه أحد سيناريوهات الأسلحة البيولوجية الأكثر ترويعًا ، لأنه قوي جدًا. لحسن الحظ ، ثبت حتى الآن أنه من الصعب للغاية رشه.

    "غرام واحد من السم البلوري ، مشتت واستنشاق بالتساوي ، يمكن أن يقتل أكثر من مليون شخص."

    السموم العصبية البوتولينوم هي أكثر السموم السامة المعروفة للبشرية والتي تنتجها سلالات بكتيريا المطثية الوشيقية. تقدر الجرعة القاتلة للشخص عن طريق الفم بـ 30 نانوغرام ، عن طريق الاستنشاق 0.80 إلى 0.90 ميكروغرام "

    https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3028942/

  5. أولي جاركي

    كان هذا ردًا على [استخدام اليابان لأسلحة الدمار الشامل ضد المدنيين الصينيين] (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Japan_and_weapons_of_mass_destruction#Japanese_possession_of_weapons_of_mass_destruction).

    نشر اليابانيون أسلحة دمار شامل ابتداءً من الثلاثينيات ، واستمروا في استخدام تلك الأسلحة طوال الحرب. حتى أنه كانت هناك خطة ([عملية أزهار الكرز في الليل] (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Operation_Cherry_Blossoms_at_Night)) لنشر أسلحة بيولوجية ضد الوطن الأمريكي عام 1945.

  6. 18

    على الجانب الإيجابي التجاعيد ليست محصنة ضد توكسين البوتولينوم

اترك تعليق

In WW2 US tried to weaponize botulinum. Chinese prostitutes would receive capsules to kill Japanese officers who hired them. The plan was tested on donkeys, who survived so it was scrapped. That research led to the creation of Botox It was later discovered donkeys are immune to botulinum toxin.

The Origin of Botox: How It All Started

Botox is the face of the non-surgical cosmetic treatment industry. An estimated 6 million people undergo Botox treatments annually, and the Botox industry reached sales of nearly $1 billion in the last financial quarter alone.

But this trend is relatively new – in 2001, annual Botox sales were just around $300 million (source). Understanding Botox’s quick rise means understanding how Botox all started.

So where does Botox come from? Botox, or botulinum toxin type A, is a neurotoxin produced by a rod-shaped microorganism known as C. botulinum or Clostridium botulinum. Clostridium botulinum is an anaerobic bacterium found in soil and bodies of water around the world, only growing in oxygen-free environments (source).

On this page … Continue Reading (10 minute read)

7 thoughts on “In WW2 US tried to weaponize botulinum. Chinese prostitutes would receive capsules to kill Japanese officers who hired them. The plan was tested on donkeys, who survived so it was scrapped. That research led to the creation of Botox It was later discovered donkeys are immune to botulinum toxin.”

  1. jelbert6969

    Sucks for the prostitutes that had to try and give it to the donkeys.

  2. mochey83

    I love the train of thought. Let’s use this as poison. Well, it doesn’t kill donkeys. Let’s inject it into our faces.

  3. VeilOfObscuration

    Donkeys can get botulism, but I think they are less sensitive than horses. Even fish get botulism.

  4. glossolalienne

    It’s one of the scarier biological weapon scenarios out there, because it’s so potent. Fortunately, it has thus far proven prohibitively difficult to aerosolize.

    “A single gram of crystalline toxin, evenly dispersed and inhaled, can kill more than one million people.”

    “Botulinum neurotoxins are the most poisonous poison known to the humankind produced by strains of C. botulinum. The lethal dose for a person by the oral route is estimated at 30 ng, by the inhalational route 0.80 to 0.90 µg”

    https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3028942/

  5. OllieGarkey

    This was a response to [the Japanese use of WMD against Chinese Civilians](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Japan_and_weapons_of_mass_destruction#Japanese_possession_of_weapons_of_mass_destruction).

    The Japanese deployed Weapons of Mass Destruction starting in the 1930s, and continued to use those weapons throughout the war. There was even a plan ([Operation Cherry Blossoms at Night](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Operation_Cherry_Blossoms_at_Night)) to deploy bioweapons against the American homeland in 1945.

  6. luckydidi18

    On the plus side wrinkles are not immune to botulinum toxin

Leave a Comment