يعتبر المؤرخون فريدريك العظيم ، العاهل البروسي من 1740 إلى 1786 ، المعروف بعبقريته التكتيكية في ساحة المعركة ، مثليًا جنسيًا بشكل أساسي في التوجه. بعد هزيمة محبطة ، كتب "فورتشن لديها الفرصة لأجلي ؛ إنها امرأة ، وأنا لا أميل بهذه الطريقة ".

فريدريك الكبير

يتفق معظم كتاب السير الذاتية المعاصرين على أن فريدريك كان مثليًا في المقام الأول ، وأن توجهه الجنسي كان محوريًا في حياته. بعد هزيمة محبطة في ساحة المعركة ، كتب فريدريك: "حظيت بالثروة ؛ إنها امرأة ، وأنا لا أميل بهذه الطريقة ".

في سن السادسة عشرة ، يبدو أن فريدريك قد بدأ علاقة شابة مع بيتر كارل كريستوف فون كيث ، صفحة والده البالغة من العمر 16 عامًا. انتشرت شائعات عن الاتصال في المحكمة وأثارت "العلاقة الحميمة" بين الصبيان إدانة حتى أخته الكبرى والمفضلة ، فيلهلمين ، التي كتبت ، "على الرغم من أنني لاحظت أنه كان على علاقة أكثر بالصفحة مما كان عليه في موقعه الصحيح ، لم أكن أعرف مدى حميمية الصداقة ". شائعات فينا ... مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 13 دقائق)

7 أفكار حول "فريدريك العظيم ، العاهل البروسي من 1740 إلى 1786 ، المعروف بعبقريته التكتيكية في ساحة المعركة ، يعتبره المؤرخون مثليين في التوجه بشكل أساسي. بعد هزيمة محبطة ، كتب: "حظيت بالثروة. إنها امرأة ، وأنا لا أميل بهذه الطريقة ".

  1. TheForceofHistory

    قام والده بإعدام صديق فريدريك وجعله يشاهد.

  2. غريب الاطوار_مارا

    أليس هو الذي كان طوله 6 أقدام أو أكثر لحرسه الشخصي؟

    .....

    لا تهتم ، كان والده هو الذي كان لديه شيء للرجال طوال القامة.

    [عمالقة بوتسدام] (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Potsdam_Giants)

  3. أنثونيبارديز

    * اشتداد عزف الفلوت *

  4. marasydnyjade

    في عام 1763 ، عندما رأى فريدريك زوجته لأول مرة منذ ست سنوات ، علق فقط: "أصبحت السيدة سمينة جدًا".

    يبدو وكأنه قضيب.

  5. سينسترنيك

    يجب أن اختطف هذا الموضوع:

    كان لدى فريدريك العظيم واحدة من أكثر الفرق الموسيقية موهبة في أوروبا. كان كارل فيليب إيمانويل باخ عازف لوحة المفاتيح وملحنًا أيضًا. كان يوهان يواكيم كوانتز ملحن المحكمة وعازف الفلوت ومدرب الفلوت الخاص لفريدريك العظيم.

    كان هنا حيث كتب باخ سوناتا في فيلم صغير للفلوت ، وهي واحدة من القطع البارزة للفلوت. قام كوانتز بتأليف مئات الأعمال للفلوت خلال فترة وجوده هنا.

    لم يكن الفلوت أكثر آلات النفخ شعبية في ذلك الوقت. كان المُسجل أكثر شيوعًا ، ولم تكن كل أوركسترا تحتوي على مزامير. كان وجود كوانتز شخصية مهمة في بلاط فريدريك وتعاونه مع CPE Bach كان خطوة حاسمة في جعل الفلوت جزءًا من الأوركسترا السيمفونية التقليدية.

    علاوة على ذلك ، قام كوانتز بتصميم وبناء المزامير. لقد ابتكر وجرب. الفلوت الحديث الذي تراه اليوم لم يكن موجودًا بعد ، وكان كوانتز نقطة انطلاق على طول الطريق.

    أشجع الجميع على الاطلاع على موسيقى كوانتز و CPE Bach. يمكنك الاستماع فعليًا إلى قائمة تشغيل فريدريك العظيم.

    https://youtu.be/RpRJhhHI0E8

    أعلاه هو CPE Bach's Sonata في صورة ثانوية أشرت إليها سابقًا. الظل الآخر هو أن والده ج.س. كتب أحد الأعمال الرئيسية الأولى للفلوت ، وجزءته أيضًا في أ قاصر. من المؤكد أنه لم يكن من الخطأ أن يختار CPE نفس المفتاح الذي كان يحاكي والده طوال معظم حياته المهنية.

    تم تسمية CPE أيضًا على اسم Georg Philipp Telemann ، صديق JS والملحن الغزير في حد ذاته. قام Telemann بتأليف العديد من الأعمال للفلوت ، بما في ذلك الثنائي الشهير.

    الروابط مع الفلوت عبر الأجيال مذهلة!

  6. CharLimitsAreBullshi

    هل لدى شخص ما رابط للرسالة الأصلية؟ عند البحث على googling ، يأتي الألماني بعبارة "أنا لست محبًا" ("Ich bin kein Liebhaber") ، والتي تبدو مختلفة نوعًا ما عن "أنا لست منحدرًا". لكنني أظن أنه كتب الرسالة الأصلية بالفرنسية ، لكن لا يمكنني العثور عليها على الإنترنت ، فويكيبيديا تقدم الأدب الثانوي فقط كمصدر.

  7. لينين 2291

    وأيضًا ، عندما زار نابليون قبره مع اثنين من جنرالاته ، قال: "أيها السادة. لو كان على قيد الحياة ، لما كنا هنا اليوم "، نثني عليه في نفس الوقت ونشوي جنرالاته.

اترك تعليق

Frederick the Great, Prussian Monarch from 1740 to 1786, known for his tactical genius on the battlefield, is considered by historians to be primarily homosexual in orientation. Following a demoralizing defeat, he wrote “Fortune has it in for me; she is a woman, and I am not that way inclined.”

Frederick the Great

Most modern biographers agree that Frederick was primarily homosexual, and that his sexual orientation was central to his life. After a dispiriting defeat on the battlefield, Frederick wrote: “Fortune has it in for me; she is a woman, and I am not that way inclined.”

At age 16, Frederick seems to have embarked upon a youthful affair with Peter Karl Christoph von Keith, a 17-year-old page of his father. Rumors of the liaison spread in the court and the “intimacy” between the two boys provoked the condemnation of even his elder and favorite sister, Wilhelmine, who wrote, “Though I had noticed that he was on more familiar terms with this page than was proper in his position, I did not know how intimate the friendship was.” Rumors fina… Continue Reading (13 minute read)

7 thoughts on “Frederick the Great, Prussian Monarch from 1740 to 1786, known for his tactical genius on the battlefield, is considered by historians to be primarily homosexual in orientation. Following a demoralizing defeat, he wrote “Fortune has it in for me; she is a woman, and I am not that way inclined.””

  1. TheForceofHistory

    His dad did execute Frederick’s boyfriend and make him watch.

  2. anthonyvardiz

    *flute playing intensifies*

  3. marasydnyjade

    In 1763, when Frederick saw his wife for the first time in six years, he only commented: “Madame has grown quite fat.”

    Sounds like a dick.

  4. Sinisterniik

    I’ve gotta hijack this thread:

    Frederick the Great had one of the most talented orchestras in Europe. Carl Philip Emanuel Bach was the keyboardist and also a composer. Johann Joachim Quantz was the court’s composer, flutist, and private flute instructor to Frederick the Great.

    It was here where Bach wrote his Sonata in A minor for Flute, one of the landmark pieces for flute. Quantz composed hundreds of works for flute during his time here.

    The flute was not the most popular woodwind instrument at the time. The recorder was much more common, and not every orchestra had flutes. Having Quantz be such an important figure in Frederick’s court and his collaboration with C.P.E. Bach was a crucial step in making the flute a part of the traditional symphony orchestra.

    Furthermore, Quantz designed and built flutes. He innovated and experimented. The modern flute that you see today did not exist yet, and Quantz was a stepping stone along the way.

    I encourage everyone to check out the music of Quantz and C.P.E. Bach. You can literally listen to Frederick the Great’s playlist.

    https://youtu.be/RpRJhhHI0E8

    Above is C.P.E. Bach’s Sonata in A minor I referenced earlier. Another tangent is that his father J.S. wrote one of the first major works for flute, his partita also in A minor. It was surely no mistake that C.P.E. would choose the same key as he emulated his father throughout most of his career.

    C.P.E. was also named after Georg Philipp Telemann, friend of J.S. and prolific composer in his own right. Telemann composed many works for flute, including his famous duets.

    The connections to the flute across generations is amazing!

  5. CharLimitsAreBullshi

    Does someone have a link to the original letter? When googling, the German comes up with “I’m not a lover” (“Ich bin kein Liebhaber”), which sounds somewhat different from “I am not the way inclined”. But I suspect he wrote the original letter in French, but I can’t find it online, Wikipedia only gives secondary literature as a source.

  6. VLenin2291

    Also, when Napoleon visited his grave with a couple of his generals, he said, “Hats off, gentlemen. If he were alive, we wouldn’t be here today,” simultaneously complimenting him and roasting his generals.

Leave a Comment