科学家开发了一种针对过敏的实验性“通用疗法”。 尽管仍在测试中,但它的工作原理是将过敏原包裹在纳米颗粒中,使其潜入免疫系统。 这有助于身体理解它是无害的。 到目前为止,他们已经成功治愈了鸡蛋过敏的小鼠。

科学家使用纳米颗粒为过敏症创造“通用疗法”

过敏

过敏很常见-取决于您对什么过敏以及过敏的严重程度,从日常的烦恼,使人衰弱的障碍到致命的一切都可以。

现在,“普遍待遇”的希望刚刚显现。 该方法遵循的系统可能会通过使用“特洛伊木马”概念来终止所有过敏,这将使我们的身体将常见的过敏原识别为真正的无害元素。

多年来,科学家一直在试图防止人类免疫系统在接触到花粉,动物毛皮,灰尘等物质后变得束手无策。他们目前的努力采用了不同的方法。 他们没有努力使免疫系统平静下来,而是在努力…… 继续阅读(2分钟阅读)

关于“科学家开发了一种针对过敏症的实验性“通用疗法”的9种想法。 尽管仍在测试中,它的工作原理是将过敏原包裹在纳米颗粒中,然后将其潜入免疫系统。 这有助于身体理解它是无害的。 到目前为止,他们已经成功治愈了鸡蛋过敏的小鼠。”

  1. Twiggezvous

    这是抗过敏药的圣杯。

    >现在,“普遍待遇”的希望刚刚显现。 该方法遵循的系统可能会通过使用“特洛伊木马”概念来终止所有过敏,这将使我们的身体将常见的过敏原识别为真正的无害元素。

    与将花粉,坚果,灰尘,动物皮毛等视为致命威胁相反,我们的身体似乎以为是。 愚蠢的身体。

    >也就是说,要真正成为人类的普遍疗法,还有很长的路要走。 在科学家介入之前,需要对小鼠进行更多的实验,以测试这种治疗对人类的有效性。 然而,相同的概念正在自身免疫条件下使用,迄今为止已经取得了令人鼓舞的结果。

    该研究报告于2016年发表。此后有什么进展?

  2. 睡衣

    该死的,作为花粉症的重症患者,我需要这个。

    另一方面,我一直认为拥有强大的免疫系统是一件好事。

  3. jxd73

    我们有许多治疗和治愈老鼠疾病的方法,它们现在是不朽的。

  4. 巴西利亚·肖邦

    作为食品行业的人,谢谢医生。 如果有一天我不必担心意外地用洋葱杀死某人并且再也无法在厨房站立时保持理智,我的工作将变得轻松一千倍。

  5. Sa

    如果没有别的,这至少意味着我们可以再次烤制精美的生日蛋糕。

  6. X-Bones_21

    纳米颗粒如何区分过敏原和真正的病原体? 真正的传染原是否有可能以这种方式通过免疫系统?

  7. 吉伯蒂林

    鸡蛋对老鼠过敏怎么办?

  8. whitew0lf

    作为过敏症患者,这可能会改变我的生活

  9. 嘲笑

    作为一名长期的季节性过敏症患者,这是我全年阅读的一些最佳新闻

发表评论

Scientists developed an experimental “universal treatment” for allergies. While still being tested, it works by wrapping allergens in a nanoparticle which sneaks it past the immune system. This helps the body understand it to be harmless. They so far successfully cured mice with egg allergies.

Scientists Use Nanoparticles to Create a ‘Universal Treatment’ for Allergies

Allergies

Allergies are common—and depending on what you are allergic to and the severity of your allergies, it can be everything from a daily nuisance, to a debilitating handicap, to deadly.

Now, the promise of a ‘universal treatment’ has just come to light. The method follows a system that could potentially end all allergies by using a ‘Trojan horse’ concept that will allow our bodies to recognize common allergens as the harmless elements that they really are.

For years, scientists have tried in vain to prevent human immune systems from going haywire after being exposed to things such as pollen, animal fur, dust, etc. Their current efforts take a different approach. Instead of trying to calm the immune system, they are trying … Continue Reading (2 minute read)

9 thoughts on “Scientists developed an experimental “universal treatment” for allergies. While still being tested, it works by wrapping allergens in a nanoparticle which sneaks it past the immune system. This helps the body understand it to be harmless. They so far successfully cured mice with egg allergies.”

  1. twiggez-vous

    This is the holy grail for allergy-sufferers.

    > Now, the promise of a ‘universal treatment’ has just come to light. The method follows a system that could potentially end all allergies by using a ‘Trojan horse’ concept that will allow our bodies to recognize common allergens as the harmless elements that they really are.

    As opposed to seeing pollen, nuts, dust, animal fur etc. as the mortal threats our bodies seem to think they are. Stupid bodies.

    > That said, there’s a long way to go before it actually becomes the true, universal cure for humans. More experiments need to be conducted on mice before the scientists move in to test how effective the treatment is in humans. However, the same concept is being used on autoimmune conditions and has thus far delivered promising results.

    The study was published in 2016. Have there been any developments since then?

  2. pjabrony

    Damn, as a massive hay fever sufferer I need this.

    On the other hand, I always thought that having a strong immune system is a good thing.

  3. jxd73

    We have so many treatments and cures for mice diseases they’re now immortal.

  4. BasiliaChopin

    As somebody in the food industry, thanks doctors. My job will become a thousand times easier if someday I don’t have to worry about accidentally killing somebody with an onion and never being able to feel sane standing in a kitchen again.

  5. -SaC

    If nothing else, this at least means we can bake mice nice birthday cakes again.

  6. X-Bones_21

    How does the nanoparticle differentiate between allergens and true pathogens? Is it possible that a real infectious agent could get past the immune system this way?

  7. gebertirim

    How about eggs with mice allergies?

  8. whitew0lf

    As someone with hypersensitivity this could potentially change my life for the better

  9. ScoffingYayap

    As a constant seasonal allergy sufferer, this is some of the best news I’ve read all year

Leave a Comment