90٪ من سكان الأمريكتين ماتوا بعد أول اتصال ، مما يجعله أكبر حالة وفاة جماعية في التاريخ مع 10٪ من سكان العالم يموتون.

قتل الاستعمار الأوروبي للأمريكتين 10٪ من سكان العالم وتسبب في برودة عالمية

بينما كانت أوروبا في الأيام الأولى لعصر النهضة ، كانت هناك إمبراطوريات في الأمريكتين تدعم أكثر من 60 مليون شخص. لكن أول اتصال أوروبي في عام 1492 جلب الأمراض إلى الأمريكتين التي دمرت السكان الأصليين ، وكان الانهيار الناتج عن الزراعة في الأمريكتين كبيرًا لدرجة أنه ربما يكون قد أدى إلى تبريد المناخ العالمي.

عدد الأشخاص الذين كانوا يعيشون في أمريكا الشمالية والوسطى والجنوبية عندما وصل كريستوفر كولومبوس هو سؤال كان الباحثون يحاولون الإجابة عليه لعقود. على عكس أوروبا والصين ، لم يتم الاحتفاظ بسجلات عن حجم مجتمعات السكان الأصليين في الأمريكتين قبل عام 1492. لإعادة بناء أعداد السكان ، يعتمد الباحثون على الحسابات الأولى من موقع eyewitn الأوروبي ... مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 4 دقائق)

9 أفكار حول "مات 90٪ من سكان الأمريكتين بعد أول اتصال ، مما يجعله أكبر حالة وفاة جماعية في التاريخ حيث يموت 10٪ من سكان العالم".

  1. زجاجة 8

    تم تدمير حضارات بأكملها في الأمريكتين قبل أن يصل إليها الأوروبيون. تنتقل الأمراض أسرع من المستكشفين.

    اكتشف المستكشفون اللاحقون إلى نفس المناطق ، بعد عقود قليلة فقط من الإبلاغ عن استيطان التلال ، أن المناطق خالية إلى حد كبير من السكان ، واختفى السكان ، ولم تتم العناية بالتلال. نظرًا لحدوث صراع عنيف ضئيل مع الأوروبيين في تلك المنطقة خلال تلك الفترة ، فإن التفسير الأكثر منطقية هو أن الأمراض المعدية من العالم القديم ، مثل الجدري والإنفلونزا ، قد قضت على معظم الأمريكيين الأصليين الذين شكلوا آخر حضارة لبناء التلال. . "

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mound_Builders#Reports_of_early_European_explorers

  2. defaultusername001

    تم هذا بالكامل تقريبًا عن طريق المرض. [هذا فيديو جيد] (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JEYh5WACqEk) شرح سبب حصول الأمريكتين على النهاية القصيرة للعصا بدلاً من الأوروبيين. وهذا هو السبب أيضًا في احتمال وجود "مدن ضائعة" مشروعة جدًا في منطقة الأمازون. لقد دمر سكانهم إلى حد الانهيار قبل أن يصل إليهم الأوروبيون.

    جانب آخر مثير للاهتمام / مرعب من هذا هو أن الإنكان اعتقدوا أن المرض نتج عن هجوم حقيقي من قبل روح غير ودية. بعد أن ماتت أجزاء كبيرة من سكانهم بالفعل من المرض ، ظهر الأسبان يتحدثون عن إلههم الذي هو روح أعظم من أي روح أخرى ، والتي ستدمر أعداء الإسبان. إن خسارة الأرواح بسبب المرض ، والبنادق ، والصلب ، والتأثير النفسي لكل ذلك ، كل ذلك سمح للإسبان بغزو جزء كبير من العالم الجديد بسهولة نسبية. ما يقرب من ثلث الذهب والفضة الإسباني المستخرج من العالم الجديد وجد طريقه في النهاية إلى آسيا لشراء التوابل والمنسوجات ، مما ساعد في تمويل وتحفيز التوسع الاستعماري الأوروبي. من الصعب تخيل مدى اختلاف العالم إذا لم تكن الأمراض قد دمرت الأمريكتين.

  3. داليناسيو

    أسوأ جزء هو أن هذا كان لا مفر منه تمامًا. لقد كانت نتيجة مباشرة لوصول أوروبي إلى أمريكا وكان من المستحيل على أي شخص أن يعرف أن هذا سيحدث.

  4. مرحبا

    هذا هو المفهوم الذي طالما ظل عالقًا في ذهني - ما نفكر فيه على أنه "قبائل" الأمريكيين الأصليين التي واجهها المستوطنون كانت في الواقع ناجين من الحضارات بعد نهاية العالم.

  5. ففيليون

    من وجهة نظرها الخاصة ، فإن هذه الدراسة تخمينية للغاية. هذا لا يعني بالضرورة أنه خطأ.

  6. دارفين أمبركاست

    آسف إنكار تغير المناخ جعلني أخطأ في اقتباس الإحصائيات. وأنا أكره أن هذا الخطأ يمثل الإحصاء ، فإن 90٪ من الحقائق المقتبسة هي مجرد كذبة. أرى هذا مقتبسًا طوال الوقت ، لكن النموذج الإحصائي من البيانات الأصلية هو بيانات تقديرية تفتقر إلى بيانات البسط والمقام الموثوقة. يقدر هذا النموذج فقدان السكان بنسبة 30-90٪ على المستوى الإقليمي. يعترف المؤلف أن البيانات تستند إلى تقدير كبير وهي مجرد نظرية تخمينية.

  7. ميركي 600

    الخنازير. لا تنس دور الخنازير. ركضت الخنازير التي تركت في الأمريكتين قبل المستكشفين. لقد جلبوا المرض وكذلك الخراب البيئي.

  8. Gnostic_Mind

    معظم الأمريكيين الهنود يفكرون في صورة مبنية على التفاعلات المتأخرة. ما لم يتم إدراكه عادةً هو أن نفس الصورة كانت نهاية العالم بالنسبة لهم. تحطمت هياكلهم الاجتماعية.

    أعتقد أن المشي ميت. شظايا من الناس تتجمع فقط من أجل البقاء. كان هذا النوع من الأشياء شائعًا خلال السنوات الأولى.

  9. كارمن برانت

    والآن لدينا الخفافيش….

اترك تعليق

90% of the population of the Americas died after first contact, making it the largest mass death in history with 10% of the global population dying.

European colonization of the Americas killed 10 percent of world population and caused global cooling

While Europe was in the early days of the Renaissance, there were empires in the Americas sustaining more than 60 million people. But the first European contact in 1492 brought diseases to the Americas which devastated the native population, and the resultant collapse of farming in the Americas was so significant that it may have even cooled the global climate.

The number of people living in North, Central and South America when Christopher Columbus arrived is a question that researchers have been trying to answer for decades. Unlike in Europe and China, no records on the size of Indigenous societies in the Americas before 1492 are preserved. To reconstruct population numbers, researchers rely on the first accounts from European eyewitn… Continue Reading (4 minute read)

9 thoughts on “90% of the population of the Americas died after first contact, making it the largest mass death in history with 10% of the global population dying.”

  1. bottleboy8

    Entire civilizations in the Americas were decimated before the Europeans even reached them. The diseases traveled faster than the explorers.

    “Later explorers to the same regions, only a few decades after mound-building settlements had been reported, found the regions largely depopulated, the residents vanished, and the mounds untended. Since little violent conflict with Europeans had occurred in that area during that period, the most plausible explanation is that infectious diseases from the Old World, such as smallpox and influenza, had decimated most of the Native Americans who had comprised the last mound-builder civilization.”

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mound_Builders#Reports_of_early_European_explorers

  2. defaultusername001

    This was almost entirely done by disease. [Here’s a good video](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JEYh5WACqEk) explaining why the Americas got the short end of the stick instead of the Europeans. This is also why there are very possibly legitimate ‘lost cities’ in the Amazon. Their populations were devastated to the point of collapse before the Europeans reached them.

    Another interesting/horrific facet of this is that the Incans believed disease was caused by an actual attack by an unfriendly spirit. After massive portions of their population were already dead from disease, the Spanish showed up talking about their God who is a greater spirit than any other, who will destroy the enemies of the Spanish. The loss of life to disease, the guns, steel, and psychological effect of all of it all let the Spanish conquer so much of the New World with relative ease. Roughly 1/3 of Spanish gold and silver extracted from the New World eventually found its way to Asia to buy spices and textiles, helping to fund and motivate European colonial expansion. It’s hard to imagine how different the world would be if it diseases hadn’t so devastated the Americas.

  3. dalenacio

    The worst part is that this was completely unavoidable. It was an immediate consequence of a European reaching America and it was impossible for anyone to know that this would happen.

  4. weluckyfew

    That’s the concept that always stuck with me – what we think of as the Native American ‘tribes’ encountered by settlers were actually the post-Apocalypse survivors of civilizations.

  5. fvillion

    By its own account, this study is highly speculative. That’s not necessarily to say that it’s wrong.

  6. DarvinAmbercaste

    Sorry climate change denial has made me snap at misquoted statistics. And I hate this miss represented statistic, the 90% quoted fact is just short of a lie. I see this one quoted all the time, but the statistical model from the original the data is estimated data which lack reliable numerator and denominator data. That model estimates 30-90% population loss regionally. The author admits the data is based on heavy estimation and is only a speculative theory.

  7. Merky600

    Pigs. Don’t forget the role of pigs. Pigs let loose in the Americas ran well ahead of explorers. They brought disease as well as ecological ruin.

  8. Gnostic_Mind

    The American Indian most American’s think of is an image built upon late interactions. What isn’t typically realized is that very same image was the apocalypse for them. Their social structures shattered.

    Think the walking dead. Fragments of people banding together just to survive. This type of thing was common during the early years.

  9. Carmen brant

    And now we have bats….

Leave a Comment