在90年代,视频游戏设计师Kenji Eno得知他有盲人迷,他们非常努力地玩游戏。 因此,他为他们设计了一个黑屏游戏:“真实的声音:风靡一时的遗憾”。 他让Sega向盲人发送了1000个游戏机(带游戏)。 它仍然是盲人的热门游戏。

真实音效:风骚无悔

“真实声音”在此处重定向。 有关PC的技术,请参见RealSound。

真实声音:《风之遗憾​​》(Rariru Saundo〜风之Riguretto)是由Warp开发并由世嘉公司发行的冒险音频游戏。 该游戏于1997年1999月首次为土星发行,随后于XNUMX年XNUMX月为Dreamcast发行。RealSound旨在为有视力和无知的玩家提供平等的机会。

发展

Warp的总裁Kenno Eno在收到日本盲人游戏迷的无数感谢信后制作了这款游戏。 埃诺(Eno)拜访了许多视力残疾的粉丝,以了解盲人如何玩视觉丰富的动作游戏类型。

在2008年对1Up的采访中,Eno表示:

我有... 继续阅读(4分钟阅读)

关于“关于7世纪90年代,视频游戏设计师Kenji Eno知道自己有盲人迷,他非常努力地玩游戏”的1000个想法。 因此,他为他们设计了一个黑屏游戏:“真实的声音:风靡一时的遗憾”。 他让Sega向盲人发送了XNUMX个游戏机(带游戏)。 它仍然是盲人的热门游戏。”

  1. 香蕉

    无法将所有内容都包含在标题中:

    –包装的设计目的是让歌迷在没有视力不佳的人的帮助下玩游戏,包括纯音频菜单和盲文物理说明

    – Eno实际上希望盲人和有远见的朋友一起玩。 “我以为,如果您关闭显示器,两个人都只是在听比赛。 因此,游戏结束后,您可以与盲人进行平等的交谈。”

    –游戏是您自己选择的冒险类型。 讲述人讲故事,然后在您决定(使用控制器)时响起铃声。

    –游戏中的音频[使用双耳/ Qsound技术录制](https://twitter.com/retro_ko/status/1348731737862414336)[为链接编辑],现在用于ASMR视频的方法相同。

    –仅以日语提供(据我所知)

    alt。 [资源](https://twitter.com/AndrewElmore/status/1226261848766369792)

  2. 绿色魔术师

    我长大了一个盲人朋友,他会玩音速刺猬。 他可以从声音中得知他是否被击中,死亡等。我第一次见到他时就看到了他,不知道他为什么参加比赛,几个月后他可以跑到青山区。 当我看到他击败了第一个机器人手时,让我惊呆了。

  3. 疯人院

    近年来,随着视觉小说的兴起以及技术的飞跃,看到更多这样的游戏真是太棒了。 无双关语

  4. 劲歌

    那里有整个盲人视频游戏者社区。 有趣的是,他们使用不同的技术来玩不同的游戏,如今,盲人可以使用更多的游戏。

  5. je97

    我要说的是,今天它在盲人中是否很受欢迎,他们一直将其保密,因为我在音频游戏社区很活跃,但我从未听说过它,但是后来我发现它仅适用于用日语。

  6. Zeza86

    我记得几年前在YouTube上看到一个瞎子在玩(并完成)《塞尔达传说》。 我希望宫本茂能够看到这一点,并为盲人开发一款游戏。 想象一下可能性。

  7. Nighthawk321

    这里完全是盲人玩家。 这真的很有趣,比我早一点。 我有一个[Twitch](https://www.twitch.tv/RossMinor00 和[Youtube](https://www.youtube.com/RossMinor)频道,在此我完全不知道如何玩电子游戏。 我八岁那年因枪击而失明,尽管我失明,但我一直努力继续玩电子游戏。 看到这样的信息真是太好了。

发表评论

In the 90s, video game designer Kenji Eno learned he had blind fans, who played his games with great effort. So he designed a blank-screen game just for them: “Real Sound: Kaze no Regret.” He made Sega send 1000 consoles (w/ the game) to blind people. It is still a popular game for the blind.

Real Sound: Kaze no Regret

“Real Sound” redirects here. For a technology for the PC, see RealSound.

Real Sound: Kaze no Regret (リアルサウンド ~風のリグレット~, Riaru Saundo ~ Kaze no Riguretto) is an adventure audio game developed by Warp and published by Sega. The game was first released for the Saturn in July 1997, and later for the Dreamcast in March 1999. Real Sound was intended to provide equal access to sighted and blind players.

Development

Warp’s president, Kenji Eno, created the game after receiving numerous appreciation letters from blind fans of his games in Japan. Eno visited a number of his visually disabled fans to learn how it is that blind people could play the visually rich action game genre.

In a 2008 interview with 1Up, Eno stated:

I had a c… Continue Reading (4 minute read)

7 thoughts on “In the 90s, video game designer Kenji Eno learned he had blind fans, who played his games with great effort. So he designed a blank-screen game just for them: “Real Sound: Kaze no Regret.” He made Sega send 1000 consoles (w/ the game) to blind people. It is still a popular game for the blind.”

  1. howmuchbanana

    Couldn’t fit it all in the title:

    – The packaging was designed for fans to play without assistance from sighted people, including audio-only menus and physical instructions in braille

    – Eno actually wanted blind people to play with sighted friends. “I thought that if you turn off the monitor, both of you are just hearing the game. So after you finish the game, you can have an equal conversation about it with a blind person.”

    – The game is a choose-your-own-adventure type. A narrator tells the story, then chimes ring when it’s time for you to make a decision (using the controller).

    – The audio in the game was [recorded with binaural / Qsound technology](https://twitter.com/retro_ko/status/1348731737862414336) [EDITed for link], the same method now used for ASMR videos.

    – It’s only available in Japanese (as far as I know)

    alt. [SOURCE](https://twitter.com/AndrewElmore/status/1226261848766369792)

  2. GreenMagicCleaves

    I had a blind friend growing up who would play sonic the hedgehog. He could tell from the sounds whether he got hit, died, etc. I saw him when he first got the game and couldn’t understand why he played, several months later he could run green hill zone. Blew me away when I saw him beat the first robotnik.

  3. Lonk-the-Sane

    With the rise in popularity of visual novels in recent years, and the big jump in tech it would be awesome to see more games like this. No pun intended

  4. ImpSong

    There’s a whole community of blind videogamers out there. It’s interesting the different techniques they use to play different games and more games are becoming accessible to blind people these days.

  5. je97

    I was going to say how if it’s very popular with blind people to this day they’re keeping it a secret, because I’m active in the audiogaming community and I’ve never heard of it, but then I found out it’s only available in Japanese.

  6. Zeza86

    I remember seeing on youtube a couple years ago a blind kid playing (and finishing) The Legend of Zelda OoT. I wish Shigeru Myamoto could see that and develop a game for blind people. Imagine the possibilities.

  7. Nighthawk321

    Completely blind gamer here. That’s actually really interesting, something a little before my time. I have a [Twitch](https://www.twitch.tv/RossMinor00 and [Youtube](https://www.youtube.com/RossMinor) channel where I talk about how I play video games completely blind. I lost my sight due to a gunshot when I was 8 and I’ve always strived to continue playing video games, despite my blindness. It’s great to see information like this posted.

Leave a Comment