حصلت إيرين كوري وزوجها على جائزة نوبل لاكتشافهما النشاط الإشعاعي الاصطناعي ، بعد 30 عامًا من حصول والدي إيرين على جائزة نوبل. ماتت بسبب التعرض المفرط للإشعاع ، مثل والديها أيضًا. لا يزال أطفالها على قيد الحياة وهم أيضًا علماء بارزون.

إرين جوليو كوري

إيرين وماري كوري عام 1925

مع اقترابها من نهاية الدكتوراه في عام 1924 ، طُلب من إيرين كوري تعليم تقنيات المختبر الدقيقة المطلوبة لأبحاث الكيمياء الإشعاعية للمهندس الكيميائي الشاب فريديريك جوليو ، الذي تزوجته لاحقًا. منذ عام 1928 ، جمعت جوليو كوري وزوجها فريديريك جهودهما البحثية في دراسة النوى الذرية. في عام 1932 ، حصلت جوليو كوري وزوجها فريديريك على حق الوصول الكامل إلى بولونيوم ماري. أجريت التجارب باستخدام أشعة جاما لتحديد البوزيترون. على الرغم من أن تجاربهم حددت كلاً من البوزيترون والنيوترون ، إلا أنهم فشلوا في تفسير أهمية النتائج وادعى كارل ديفيد أندرسون وجيمس تشادويك بالاكتشافات على التوالي. ال… مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 7 دقائق)

9 أفكار حول “إيرين كوري وزوجها حصلوا على جائزة نوبل لاكتشافهم النشاط الإشعاعي الاصطناعي ، بعد 30 عامًا من حصول والدي إيرين على جائزة نوبل. ماتت بسبب التعرض المفرط للإشعاع ، مثل والديها أيضًا. ولا يزال أطفالها على قيد الحياة وهم أيضًا علماء بارزون ".

  1. أتومفوليرين

    أنا متأكد من أن بيير كوري مات بسبب التعرض المفرط لعجلة واغن

  2. Y_Brennan

    تم دهس بيير بواسطة حصان وعربة حتى لا يموت من التعرض المفرط

  3. هيليولورد

    من أجل محبة الله ، يرجى إبعادهم عن المواد المشعة.

  4. نيربوفيج

    لديها بشرة متوهجة.

  5. jsreyn

    ظهرت إيرين وزوجها في كتاب قرأته "اللواء اللقيط" عن الأسلحة النووية خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية وبالتحديد العلماء والجواسيس الذين حاولوا منع النازيين من الحصول على القنبلة.

    كان بعض الأشخاص المعنيين ممتعين حقًا.

  6. i010011010

    هل تعلم أي منهم عدم لعق المواد المشعة؟

  7. you_ thoughtt_you_knew

    هل سمعت يومًا عن الوقت والمسافة والوقاية؟ رجل ألارا!

اترك تعليق

Irène Curie and her husband received a Nobel Prize for their discovery of artificial radioactivity, 30 years after Irène’s parents received their Nobel Prize. She died due to overexposure to radiation, also just like her parents. Her children are still alive and are also prominent scientists.

Irène Joliot-Curie

Irène and Marie Curie in 1925

As she neared the end of her doctorate in 1924, Irène Curie was asked to teach the precision laboratory techniques required for radiochemical research to the young chemical engineer Frédéric Joliot, whom she would later wed. From 1928 Joliot-Curie and her husband Frédéric combined their research efforts on the study of atomic nuclei. In 1932, Joliot-Curie and her husband Frédéric had full access to Marie’s polonium. Experiments were done using gamma rays to identify the positron. Though their experiments identified both the positron and the neutron, they failed to interpret the significance of the results and the discoveries were later claimed by Carl David Anderson and James Chadwick respectively. The… Continue Reading (7 minute read)

9 thoughts on “Irène Curie and her husband received a Nobel Prize for their discovery of artificial radioactivity, 30 years after Irène’s parents received their Nobel Prize. She died due to overexposure to radiation, also just like her parents. Her children are still alive and are also prominent scientists.”

  1. atomfullerene

    I’m pretty sure Pierre Curie died of overexposure to a wagon wheel

  2. Y_Brennan

    Pierre was run over by horse and carriage so he didn’t die from overexposure

  3. Heliolord

    For the love of God, please keep them away from the radioactive materials.

  4. nerbovig

    She does have a glowing complexion.

  5. jsreyn

    Irene and her husband feature in a book I read “The Bastard Brigade” about nuclear weapons during WW2 and specifically the scientists and spies who tried to keep the Nazi’s from getting the bomb.

    Some of the people involved were really interesting.

  6. i010011010

    Have any of them learned to not lick the radioactive materials?

  7. you_thought_you_knew

    Ever hear of time, distance and shielding? ALARA man!

Leave a Comment