第一次世界大战期间,在第二次维勒-布列托涅战役中,澳大利亚士兵偷走了一辆德国战车作为奖杯,并将其运送到澳大利亚。 如今,它是唯一幸存的A1V Sturmpanzerwagen。

墨菲斯托(坦克)

墨菲斯托从战场上恢复过来之后。

14年1919月XNUMX日,墨菲斯托坦克(Mephisto Tank)从布里斯班的SS Armagh卸下

墨菲斯托坦克降落在布里斯班

2015年XNUMX月在澳大利亚战争纪念馆展出的“ Mephisto”。

墨菲斯托(Mephisto)是第一次世界大战的德国坦克,是A7V唯一幸存的例子。 在1918年XNUMX月,德国人在西线的维勒斯-布雷托讷克斯(Villers-Bretonneux)发动袭击时,它陷入了一个贝壳洞,被船员抛弃。 大约三个月后,它被盟军回收,战后作为奖杯带到了澳大利亚。 墨菲斯托(Mephisto)位于布里斯班昆士兰博物馆(Ansac Legacy Gallery)的昆士兰博物馆(Queensland Museum)中。 它没有处于运行状态。

背景

“墨菲斯托”的前面

车辆被发给…… 继续阅读(10分钟阅读)

关于“第一次世界大战期间,在第二场维勒-布勒托涅战役中的澳大利亚士兵,他们成功偷走了一辆德国战车作为奖杯,并将其运到澳大利亚。” 今天,它是唯一幸存的A15V Sturmpanzerwagen。”

  1. 氙气灯

    所以军官想把坦克带回家,但是德国人离得太近了,所以他命令他的士兵将德国人推回去,以便他可以拿到玩具。

    “第26营的指挥官詹姆斯·罗宾逊中校决定将战车作为奖杯予以购买。 在埃文·维斯多姆将军(指挥第7旅(第26营的一部分)的指挥官)的批准下,他与坦克兵团的哈灵顿少校和炮兵联络。 15日晚,皮尔逊(Pearson)带领英国第一炮兵公司的三名军官检查了车辆,并评估了回收该车辆的可行性。 他们认为这是有可能的,但是由于德国阵地的临近,很危险。 因此,第1营于17日将他们的队伍进一步向前推进。 26日,他们被第19营解脱,后者继而继续将德军推向更远的地方。 计划在23月22日晚上进行一次恢复行动,并在20日和21日,来自26个营的人的工作小组清除了车辆通行的路线。”

  2. 阿伦·天行者

    啊,是的。 那时,我们使用带有枪支作为坦克的超大型烤面包机。

  3. 水洗的

    那里没有另一个吗?

    我以为还有2个。

  4. --- TheFierceDeity ---

    噢,来吧,从第一张图片上擦掉了涂鸦

  5. 纳扎姆罗斯

    更重要的是,他们将车开到了澳大利亚。

  6. 火药闹钟

    如果一项工作值得一做,那么就值得一劳永逸。 干得好男孩!

  7. 那是故意的

    好吧,这是我这周读到的最澳洲的东西…

  8. 费特特

    好吧...我并不感到惊讶,澳大利亚是一个充满罪犯的刑事殖民地!

  9. 院子里的水手

    这不是无声电影版《疯狂的麦克斯》中的主要敌方车辆吗?

  10. 哈罗德·斯波曼多夫

    o0

    Nein schizen!?

    Wunderbar! 😀

  11. 贪婪的人

    有趣的事实:该油箱基于Holt Tractor的设计,Holt Tractor是美国拖拉机上的履带式履带制造商。 Holt与Best Company竞争,但是在一战后,他们合并成立了Caterpillar Company。 Holt家族在TX设立了一家经销店,以销售这些新型设备,今天,它仍然是美国最大的Caterpillar连锁店。 仍然由霍尔特(曾孙)经营,后者还拥有圣安东尼奥马刺队。

  12. B剪板机

    “……被卡在了一个贝壳洞里……。”嘿,这听起来像是2004年左右在科罗拉多州杀死Kill Dozer的那个家伙发生的事情。还有其他人还记得在新闻中看到这件事吗?

  13. 有用的_Mud_1035

    第一次世界大战坦克很有趣

  14. Remorseful_User

    哇,他们在绘画上做得很棒。 在较新的图片中这是一个不错的绿色阴影,在较旧的图片中是非常非常的灰色!

发表评论

During WW1, Australian Soldiers at the Second Battle of Villers-Bretonneux managed to steal a German tank as a trophy and transport it to Australia. Today it stands as the only surviving A7V Sturmpanzerwagen.

Mephisto (tank)

Mephisto after recovery from the battlefield.

Jun 14, 1919, Mephisto Tank unloads off the SS Armagh at Brisbane

Mephisto Tank lands at Brisbane

“Mephisto” on display in the Australian War Memorial, July 2015.

Mephisto is a World War I German tank, the only surviving example of an A7V. In April 1918, during a German attack at Villers-Bretonneux on the Western Front, it became stuck in a shell-hole and was abandoned by its crew. It was recovered by Allied troops about three months later and, after the war, taken to Australia as a trophy. Mephisto is housed at the Queensland Museum, in Brisbane, in the Anzac Legacy Gallery. It is not in running order.

Background

The front of “Mephisto”

The vehicle was issued to the … Continue Reading (10 minute read)

15 thoughts on “During WW1, Australian Soldiers at the Second Battle of Villers-Bretonneux managed to steal a German tank as a trophy and transport it to Australia. Today it stands as the only surviving A7V Sturmpanzerwagen.”

  1. dr_xenon

    So the officer wanted the tank to take home, but the Germans were too close, so he ordered his men to push the Germans back so he could get his toy.

    “The commanding officer of 26 Battalion, Lieutenant-Colonel James Robinson, decided that the tank should be acquired as a trophy. With approval from General Evan Wisdom (commanding the 7th Brigade, of which the 26th battalion was part) he liaised with Major Harrington of the Tank Corps and with artillery officers. On the night of the 15th, Pearson took three officers of the British 1st Gun Carrier Company to inspect the vehicle and assess the feasibility of recovering it. They decided it was possible, but dangerous because of the proximity of German positions. Therefore, on the 17th 26 Battalion pushed their line further forward. On the 19th, they were relieved by 23 Battalion, who, in turn, continued to push the Germans still further back. A recovery operation was planned for the night of July 22nd, and on the 20th and 21st, working parties of men from 26 Battalion cleared a route for the vehicles.”

  2. ArenSkywalker

    Ah yes, ww1. That time we used oversized toasters with guns as tanks.

  3. panzerkampfwagen

    This is just down the road from me.

  4. Washpedantic

    Isn’t there another one out there?

    I thought there were 2 left.

  5. ---TheFierceDeity---

    Aww come on, the scrubbed off the graffiti from the first picture

  6. Nazamroth

    Even more, they *drove* it all the way to Australia!

  7. Gunpowder-Alarmclock

    If a job is worth doing, it’s worth doing – all the way. Good job boys!

  8. ThatWasIntentional

    Well that’s the most Aussie thing I’ve read this week…

  9. fetetert

    Well…I’m not surprised, Australia was a penal colony full of criminals to start with!

  10. Yard_Sailor

    Wasn’t that the lead enemy vehicle in the silent film version of Mad Max?

  11. Harold_Spoomanndorf

    o0

    Nein schizen !?

    Wunderbar ! 😀

  12. greed-man

    Fun Fact: This tank was based on the design of the Holt Tractor, maker of “caterpillar” treads on tractors in the US. Holt competed with the Best Company, but after WW I they merged to form the Caterpillar Company. The Holt family set up a dealership in TX to sell these new-fangled devices, and it is still today the largest Caterpillar franchise in the nation. And still run by a Holt (the great-grandson), who also owns the San Antonio Spurs.

  13. BShears

    “…became stuck in a shell-hole….”Hey that sounds like what happened to Kill Dozer guy back in Colorado around 2004. Anyone else remember watching that on the news?

  14. Useful_Mud_1035

    Ww1 tanks are hilarious looking

  15. Remorseful_User

    Wow, they did a great job painting it. It’s a nice shade of green in the newer pictures and very, very gray in the older ones!

Leave a Comment