الصفحة الرئيسية » القانون والحكومة » عسكر » في عام 1932 ، شن الأدميرال هاري إي يارنيل هجومًا محاكاةً للناقلات على بيرل هاربور ، تقريبًا بنفس الطريقة تمامًا مثل الهجوم الياباني الفعلي بعد 10 سنوات. أعلن يارنيل النجاح التام للحكام ، وحذر من الضعف. علمت المخابرات البحرية أن الكتاب اليابانيين أبلغوا عن ذلك.

في عام 1932 ، شن الأدميرال هاري إي يارنيل هجومًا محاكاةً للناقلات على بيرل هاربور ، تقريبًا بنفس الطريقة تمامًا مثل الهجوم الياباني الفعلي بعد 10 سنوات. أعلن يارنيل النجاح التام للحكام ، وحذر من الضعف. علمت المخابرات البحرية أن الكتاب اليابانيين أبلغوا عن ذلك.

هاري إي يارنيل

كان الأدميرال هاري إرفين يارنيل (18 أكتوبر 1875-7 يوليو 1959) ضابطًا في البحرية الأمريكية امتدت حياته المهنية لأكثر من 51 عامًا وثلاث حروب ، من الحرب الإسبانية الأمريكية حتى الحرب العالمية الثانية.

ومن بين إنجازاته إثبات ، في المناورات الحربية لعام 1932 ، أن بيرل هاربور كانت عرضة لهجوم جوي بحري. تم رفض النتائج التي توصل إليها من قبل رؤسائه حتى ذهب هجوم بيرل هاربور التابع للبحرية اليابانية تمامًا كما توقع يارنيل.

الحياة المبكرة والوظيفة البحرية

ولد بالقرب من إندبندنس ، آيوا ، والتحق بالأكاديمية البحرية الأمريكية في عام 1893. بعد أن خدم في يو إس إس أوريغون (BB-3) أثناء معركة سانتياغو دي كوبا ، 3 يوليو 1898 ، تم تكليف يارنيل بحراسة الراية في 1 يوليو 1899 وأبلغ المحطة الآسيوية . خدم في الفلبين ... مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 4 دقائق)

اترك تعليق

%d المدونين مثل هذا:

Home » Law & Government » Military » In 1932 Admiral Harry E. Yarnell launched a simulated carrier attack on Pearl Harbour, in almost exactly the same way as the actual Japanese attack 10 years later. Declared a total success by umpires, Yarnell warned of the vulnerability. Naval Intelligence knew Japanese writers reported on it.

In 1932 Admiral Harry E. Yarnell launched a simulated carrier attack on Pearl Harbour, in almost exactly the same way as the actual Japanese attack 10 years later. Declared a total success by umpires, Yarnell warned of the vulnerability. Naval Intelligence knew Japanese writers reported on it.

Harry E. Yarnell

Admiral Harry Ervin Yarnell (18 October 1875 – 7 July 1959) was an American naval officer whose career spanned over 51 years and three wars, from the Spanish–American War through World War II.

Among his achievements was proving, in 1932 war games, that Pearl Harbor was vulnerable to a naval aerial attack. His findings were dismissed by his superiors until the Imperial Japanese Navy’s Pearl Harbor attack went just as Yarnell had predicted.

Early life and Naval career

Born near Independence, Iowa, he entered the U.S. Naval Academy in 1893. After serving on USS Oregon (BB-3) during the Battle of Santiago de Cuba, 3 July 1898, Yarnell was commissioned ensign 1 July 1899 and reported to the Asiatic Station. He served in the Philippin… Continue Reading (4 minute read)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: