首页 » 法律与政府 » 军队题材 » 1932年,海军上将哈里·雅纳尔(Harry E. Yarnell)对珍珠港发动了一次模拟的航母攻击,几乎与十年后日本的实际攻击方式完全相同。 Yarnell宣布了裁判的全部成功,并警告该漏洞。 海军情报局知道日本作家对此进行了报道。

1932年,海军上将哈里·雅纳尔(Harry E. Yarnell)对珍珠港发动了一次模拟的航母攻击,几乎与十年后日本的实际攻击方式完全相同。 Yarnell宣布了裁判的全部成功,并警告该漏洞。 海军情报局知道日本作家对此进行了报道。

哈里·雅纳尔

哈里·埃文·亚内尔海军上将(18年1875月7日至1959年51月XNUMX日)是美国海军军官,从西班牙裔美国人战争到第二次世界大战,其职业生涯长达XNUMX年,共进行了三次战争。

在他的成就中,有一项证明是,在1932年的战争游戏中,珍珠港很容易遭受海军空袭。 他的发现被上司驳回,直到日本帝国海军对珍珠港的袭击如亚内尔所预料的那样进行。

早期生活和海军职业

生于爱荷华州独立附近,他于1893年进入美国海军学院。3年3月1898日在圣地亚哥·德古巴战役中服役于俄勒冈海军上将(BB-1)后,雅纳尔于1899年XNUMX月XNUMX日受命任命少尉,并向亚洲电台报到。 他曾在菲利普… 继续阅读(4分钟阅读)

发表评论

%d 博客是这样的:

Home » Law & Government » Military » In 1932 Admiral Harry E. Yarnell launched a simulated carrier attack on Pearl Harbour, in almost exactly the same way as the actual Japanese attack 10 years later. Declared a total success by umpires, Yarnell warned of the vulnerability. Naval Intelligence knew Japanese writers reported on it.

In 1932 Admiral Harry E. Yarnell launched a simulated carrier attack on Pearl Harbour, in almost exactly the same way as the actual Japanese attack 10 years later. Declared a total success by umpires, Yarnell warned of the vulnerability. Naval Intelligence knew Japanese writers reported on it.

Harry E. Yarnell

Admiral Harry Ervin Yarnell (18 October 1875 – 7 July 1959) was an American naval officer whose career spanned over 51 years and three wars, from the Spanish–American War through World War II.

Among his achievements was proving, in 1932 war games, that Pearl Harbor was vulnerable to a naval aerial attack. His findings were dismissed by his superiors until the Imperial Japanese Navy’s Pearl Harbor attack went just as Yarnell had predicted.

Early life and Naval career

Born near Independence, Iowa, he entered the U.S. Naval Academy in 1893. After serving on USS Oregon (BB-3) during the Battle of Santiago de Cuba, 3 July 1898, Yarnell was commissioned ensign 1 July 1899 and reported to the Asiatic Station. He served in the Philippin… Continue Reading (4 minute read)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: