سعت حركة لإعادة تسمية الدولار الأسترالي إلى "dollarydoo" (استنادًا إلى حلقة كلاسيكية من مسلسل The Simpsons). زعم المنظمون أن القيام بذلك سيزيد الطلب على العملة ويعزز الاقتصاد الأسترالي. جمعت الحركة 69,574 توقيعا.

بارت ضد أستراليا

"بارت ضد أستراليا" هي الحلقة السادسة عشرة من الموسم السادس من مسلسل الرسوم المتحركة الأمريكي The Simpsons. تم بثه في الأصل على شبكة فوكس بالولايات المتحدة في 19 فبراير 1995. في الحلقة ، تم اتهام بارت بالاحتيال في أستراليا ، وتسافر العائلة إلى البلاد حتى يتمكن بارت من الاعتذار.

الحلقة كتبها بيل أوكلي وجوش وينشتاين وأخرجها ويس آرتشر. يضم مراجع ثقافية لأفلام مثل Mad Max 2 و Crocodile Dundee. حصل "بارت ضد أستراليا" على تصنيف نيلسن 9.1 وكان رابع أعلى عرض على شبكة فوكس في الأسبوع الذي بثته.

وقد لقي استقبالًا متباينًا في أستراليا ، حيث قال بعض المشاهدين الأستراليين إن الحلقة كانت استهزاء ببلدهم ... مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 8 دقائق)

7 أفكار حول "حركة سعت إلى إعادة تسمية الدولار الأسترالي بـ" dollarydoo "(استنادًا إلى حلقة كلاسيكية من The Simpsons). زعم المنظمون أن القيام بذلك سيزيد الطلب على العملة ويعزز الاقتصاد الأسترالي. جمعت الحركة 69,574 توقيعًا ".

  1. smAsh6861

    فخور بأن أقول أنني كنت أحد هؤلاء التوقيعات. لا أصدق أن الأمر لم يذهب أبعد من ذلك ، سأبلغني بذلك عضو البرلمان.

  2. برادي

    تستدعي كندا عملاتها المعدنية التي تبلغ 1 دولار و 2 دولار ** loonies ** و ** toonies **. هذا لن يكون بعيدًا جدًا عن tbh

  3. شيخوفدا ستريز

    900 دولار ؟!

  4. فيسوب

    154 توقيعا كثيرة جدا

  5. اللحية

    كان سيتم النظر في ما إذا كانوا سيحصلون على 69,420 توقيعًا.

  6. whileFalseRepeat

    وفقًا للمنظمين ، فإن تغيير الاسم من شأنه أن "يجعل ملايين الأشخاص حول العالم يرغبون في الحصول على بعض العملات الأسترالية نظرًا لمرجع عائلة سمبسون الواقعي ، مما يؤدي إلى ارتفاع قيمة العملة الأسترالية".

    تأتي الإشارة من حلقة عائلة سمبسون عام 1995 المسماة "بارت مقابل أستراليا" ، حيث يشعر والد طفل أسترالي صغير يُدعى توبياس بالذعر من مكالمة هاتفية لابنه استمرت ست ساعات مع شخص من الولايات المتحدة كلفته "900 دولارريدو".

    هذا مقتطف من حلقة عائلة سمبسون التي استندت إليها هذه الحركة ...

    [https://www.youtube.com/watch؟v=-w3iPFl-cfI] (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-w3iPFl-cfI)

  7. BigDawgYouLilDawg

    Kinda مثل كيف اكتسبت Dogecoin قيمة فقط كعملة meme.

اترك تعليق

A movement sought to rename the Australian dollar to the “dollarydoo” (based on a classic ‘The Simpsons’ episode). Doing so would increase demand for the currency and strengthen the Australian economy, organizers claimed. The movement gathered 69,574 signatures.

Bart vs. Australia

“Bart vs. Australia” is the sixteenth episode of the sixth season of the American animated television series The Simpsons. It originally aired on the Fox network in the United States on February 19, 1995. In the episode, Bart is indicted for fraud in Australia, and the family travels to the country so Bart can apologize.

The episode was written by Bill Oakley and Josh Weinstein and directed by Wes Archer. It features cultural references to films such as Mad Max 2 and Crocodile Dundee. “Bart vs. Australia” acquired a Nielsen rating of 9.1 and was the fourth highest rated show on the Fox network the week it aired.

It received a mixed reception in Australia, with some Australian viewers saying the episode was a mockery of their country… Continue Reading (8 minute read)

7 thoughts on “A movement sought to rename the Australian dollar to the “dollarydoo” (based on a classic ‘The Simpsons’ episode). Doing so would increase demand for the currency and strengthen the Australian economy, organizers claimed. The movement gathered 69,574 signatures.”

  1. smAsh6861

    Proud to say I was 1 of those signatures. Can’t believe it didn’t go any further, I’m gonna report this to me member of parliament.

  2. PradyKK

    Canada calls their $1 and $2 coins **loonies** and **toonies**. This wouldn’t be too far off tbh

  3. SheikhofdaStreez

    900 dollarydoos?!

  4. beardcoreevan

    Would have been considered if they would have gotten 69,420 signatures.

  5. WhileFalseRepeat

    According to organizers, the name change would “make millions of people around the world want to get their hands on some Australian currency due to the real life Simpsons reference, driving up the value of the Australian currency.”

    The reference comes from the 1995 Simpsons episode called “Bart vs. Australia,” in which the father of a young Australian boy named Tobias freaks out over his son’s six-hour collect call with someone from the U.S. that cost him “900 Dollarydoos.”

    Here is an excerpt from the Simpsons episode on which this movement was based…

    [https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-w3iPFl-cfI](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-w3iPFl-cfI)

  6. BigDawgYouLilDawg

    Kinda like how Dogecoin gained value solely as a meme coin.

Leave a Comment