الصفحة الرئيسية » رياضة » انسحبت ليتوانيا من أولمبياد 1992 بسبب نقص الأموال بعد سقوط الاتحاد السوفياتي. وافق The Grateful Dead على تمويل تكاليف النقل لفريق كرة السلة جنبًا إلى جنب مع تصميمات Grateful Dead للقمصان والسراويل القصيرة للفريق. ذهبوا للفوز بالميدالية البرونزية.

انسحبت ليتوانيا من أولمبياد 1992 بسبب نقص الأموال بعد سقوط الاتحاد السوفياتي. وافق The Grateful Dead على تمويل تكاليف النقل لفريق كرة السلة جنبًا إلى جنب مع تصميمات Grateful Dead للقمصان والسراويل القصيرة للفريق. ذهبوا للفوز بالميدالية البرونزية.

بالامتنان الميت

فنان نيويورك جريج سبير يرتدي قميص "Skully" المصبوغ بالربطة والذي صممه وأصبح رمزًا لكرة السلة الليتوانية

بعد أن حصلت ليتوانيا على استقلالها من الاتحاد السوفيتي ، أعلنت البلاد انسحابها من أولمبياد 1992 بسبب عدم وجود أي أموال لرعاية المشاركين. لكن نجم كرة السلة NBA Šarūnas Marčiulionis ، نجم كرة السلة الليتواني الأصلي ، أراد مساعدة فريقه الأصلي على المنافسة. أسفرت جهوده عن مكالمة من ممثلي Grateful Dead الذين عقدوا اجتماعًا مع أعضاء الفرقة. ووافقت الفرقة على تمويل تكاليف النقل للفريق (حوالي خمسة آلاف دولار) إلى جانب تصاميم Grateful Dead لقمصان الفريق والسراويل القصيرة. فاز فريق كرة السلة الليتواني بالميدالية البرونزية و ... مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 12 دقائق)

اترك تعليق

%d المدونين مثل هذا:

Home » Sports » Lithuania withdrew from the 1992 Olympics due to the lack of money after the fall of the USSR. The Grateful Dead agreed to fund transportation costs for the basketball team along with Grateful Dead designs for the team’s jerseys and shorts. They went on to win the Bronze.

Lithuania withdrew from the 1992 Olympics due to the lack of money after the fall of the USSR. The Grateful Dead agreed to fund transportation costs for the basketball team along with Grateful Dead designs for the team’s jerseys and shorts. They went on to win the Bronze.

Grateful Dead

New York artist Greg Speirs wearing the “Skully” tie-dyed T-shirt which he designed and became a symbol of Lithuanian basketball

After Lithuania gained its independence from the USSR, the country announced its withdrawal from the 1992 Olympics due to the lack of any money to sponsor participants. But NBA star Šarūnas Marčiulionis, a native Lithuanian basketball star, wanted to help his native team to compete. His efforts resulted in a call from representatives of the Grateful Dead who set up a meeting with the band members. The band agreed to fund transportation costs for the team (about five thousand dollars) along with Grateful Dead designs for the team’s jerseys and shorts. The Lithuanian basketball team won the bronze medal and… Continue Reading (12 minute read)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: