首页 » 运动 » 由于苏联解体后资金短缺,立陶宛退出了1992年的奥运会。 Grateful Dead同意为篮球队的运输费用以及Grateful Dead设计的球衣和短裤出资。 他们继续赢得铜牌。

由于苏联解体后资金短缺,立陶宛退出了1992年的奥运会。 Grateful Dead同意为篮球队的运输费用以及Grateful Dead设计的球衣和短裤出资。 他们继续赢得铜牌。

Grateful Dead乐队

纽约艺术家格雷格·斯皮尔斯(Greg Speirs)穿着他设计的“ Skully”扎染T恤,并成为立陶宛篮球的象征

立陶宛脱离苏联独立后,该国宣布退出1992年奥运会,原因是没有足够的资金赞助赞助者。 但是,本地的立陶宛篮球明星NBA球星ŠarūnasMarčiulionis想要帮助他的本地球队参加比赛。 他的努力引起了Grateful Dead代表的电话,他们与乐队成员举行了一次会议。 乐队同意为团队的运输费用(约五千美元)以及团队球衣和短裤的Grateful Dead设计出资。 立陶宛篮球队获得铜牌,并获得…… 继续阅读(12分钟阅读)

发表评论

%d 博客是这样的:

Home » Sports » Lithuania withdrew from the 1992 Olympics due to the lack of money after the fall of the USSR. The Grateful Dead agreed to fund transportation costs for the basketball team along with Grateful Dead designs for the team’s jerseys and shorts. They went on to win the Bronze.

Lithuania withdrew from the 1992 Olympics due to the lack of money after the fall of the USSR. The Grateful Dead agreed to fund transportation costs for the basketball team along with Grateful Dead designs for the team’s jerseys and shorts. They went on to win the Bronze.

Grateful Dead

New York artist Greg Speirs wearing the “Skully” tie-dyed T-shirt which he designed and became a symbol of Lithuanian basketball

After Lithuania gained its independence from the USSR, the country announced its withdrawal from the 1992 Olympics due to the lack of any money to sponsor participants. But NBA star Šarūnas Marčiulionis, a native Lithuanian basketball star, wanted to help his native team to compete. His efforts resulted in a call from representatives of the Grateful Dead who set up a meeting with the band members. The band agreed to fund transportation costs for the team (about five thousand dollars) along with Grateful Dead designs for the team’s jerseys and shorts. The Lithuanian basketball team won the bronze medal and… Continue Reading (12 minute read)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: