导致西西弗斯推巨石的罪行欺骗了死亡。 他让妻子在死前没有适当地将他埋葬,将其串死,并欺骗Persephone让他短暂地回到地球上责骂他的妻子,然后逃跑而不是返回地狱。

西西弗斯

西西弗斯(Sisyphus)是希腊神话中的伊菲拉(科林斯)之王。 他是色萨利和埃纳雷特国王风神的儿子。 他创立了埃菲拉(Ephyra),并将其统治为第一任国王。 他的配偶是若虫Merope,与他育有四个孩子。 Glaucus,Ornytion,Almus和Thersander。

尽管西西弗斯(Sisyphus)帮助该市成为商业中心并投资于航海,但他还是一个狡猾而狡猾的人。 在很多情况下,他杀害了旅行者和客人,从而违反了Xenia(向游客和来宾展示的款待和慷慨大意的概念),因此他可以证明自己是一位残酷的国王。 这些违规行为使他落入负责推广Xenia的宙斯(Zeus)的眼中。 西西弗斯再一次告诉宙斯时激怒了宙斯…… 继续阅读(3分钟阅读)

关于“导致西西弗斯推巨石的犯罪是在欺骗死亡。 他让妻子在死前没有适当地埋葬他,将其串死,并欺骗Persephone让他短暂地回到地球上责骂他的妻子,然后逃跑而不是返回地狱。

  1. 南瓜芦笋

    另外,请注意,西西弗斯不是无辜的。 他在地上强奸,杀害和偷窃,是一个残暴的暴君。 他第一次去世时,他用链条锁死了(Thanatos),所以没有人可以死在地球上。 大地被尸体缠着,无头,长矛和内脏四处张望。 白羊座释放了死亡,并谴责他死了。 在死之前,西西弗斯(Sisyphus)有计划再次欺骗死亡。

    他指示Merope(他的妻子)不要将他正确地埋葬,也不要在他的舌头下放硬币,这样他就可以被允许与Persephone一起的听众恳求返回地球,接受正确的礼节并责骂他的妻子。

    在地球上,他逃脱并活到了高龄,但在漫长的生命尽头被爱马仕(Hermes)拖入地狱,并因每次推回滚落的巨石而将其压碎而受到惩罚。

  2. 花絮

    虽然巨石本身并不完全是一种惩罚。 当他死于来世时,他被赋予了选择权,或者如果他能将巨石推上山,他就可以选择成为上帝。 但是,如果您选择巨石,他必须坚持直到成功。 而且在大多数神话中,他仍然相信自己的选择正确,并且仍在努力成为神,坚信他会成功。

  3. 绒毛

    我们还需要想象sisyphus快乐吗?

  4. 深红猪

    很酷的家伙,当我经过Tartarus时,他总是向我扔一些废话

  5. Andyetwearestill

    然而,一定要想象他开心

发表评论

The crime that led Sisyphus to push a boulder was cheating death. He made his wife not bury him properly before he died, chained death, and tricked Persephone into letting him briefly return to earth to scold his wife and ran away instead of returning to hell.

Sisyphus

Sisyphus was the king of Ephyra (Corinth) in Greek mythology. He was the son of King Aeolus of Thessaly and Enarete. He founded Ephyra, which he ruled over as its first king. His spouse was the nymph Merope, with whom he had four children; Glaucus, Ornytion, Almus, and Thersander.

Although Sisyphus helped its city become a commercial hub and invested in navigation, he was a sly and deceitful person. In numerous occasions, he violated the Xenia, the concept of hospitality and generosity shown to travellers and guests, by killing them, so he could prove that he was a ruthless king. These violations made him fall in the eyes of Zeus, who was in charge of promoting the Xenia. Another time that Sisyphus infuriated Zeus when he told the river… Continue Reading (3 minute read)

8 thoughts on “The crime that led Sisyphus to push a boulder was cheating death. He made his wife not bury him properly before he died, chained death, and tricked Persephone into letting him briefly return to earth to scold his wife and ran away instead of returning to hell.”

  1. Squaragus_Asparagus

    Also, mind you, Sisyphus was not innocent. He raped, killed, and stole on earth and was a brutal tyrant. The first time he died he chained Death (Thanatos) so no humans could die on earth. The earth was plagued with bodies walking around headless, speared, and entrails hanging out. Aries released death and condemned him to die. Before death, Sisyphus had a plan to cheat dying again.

    He instructed Merope (his wife) to not bury him properly and not place a coin under his tongue so he could be allowed an audience with Persephone to plead to return to earth to receive the correct rites and scold his wife.

    On Earth he escaped and lived to old age, but was dragged to hell by Hermes at the end of his long life, and was punished with pushing a boulder that crushed him as it rolled back down each time.

  2. flotiste

    Though the boulder itself was not exactly a punishment. He was given the choice when he died of going to the afterlife, or he could choose to be a God if only he could push the boulder up the hill. But if you chose the boulder he had to keep at it until he succeeded. And in most of the myths, he still believes he chose correctly, and is still working to become a god, absolutely firm in his belief that it will work.

  3. flnnry

    Do we still need to imagine sisyphus happy?

  4. CrimsonPig

    Cool dude, he always tosses a few obols my way when I’m passing through Tartarus

  5. VDubDJ

    “Hey there Prince Zed!”

  6. Schlangenbob

    Also he chained Thanatos

  7. Andyetwearestill

    And yet, one must imagine him happy

Leave a Comment