الجريمة التي قادت سيزيف لدفع صخرة كانت تخدع الموت. لقد جعل زوجته لا تدفنه بشكل صحيح قبل وفاته ، وقيد الموت بالسلاسل ، وخدع بيرسيفوني للسماح له بالعودة لفترة وجيزة إلى الأرض ليوبخ زوجته ويهرب بدلاً من العودة إلى الجحيم.

سيزيف

كان سيزيف ملك أفيرا (كورنثوس) في الأساطير اليونانية. كان ابن الملك عولس من ثيساليا وعيناريت. أسس مدينة إفيرا التي حكمها كأول ملك لها. كانت زوجته الحورية ميروب ، وأنجب منها أربعة أطفال ؛ Glaucus و Ornytion و Almus و Thersander.

على الرغم من أن سيزيف ساعد مدينتها على أن تصبح مركزًا تجاريًا واستثمرت في الملاحة ، إلا أنه كان شخصًا ماكرًا ومخادعًا. في مناسبات عديدة ، انتهك زينيا ، مفهوم الضيافة والكرم الذي يظهر للمسافرين والضيوف ، بقتلهم ، حتى يتمكن من إثبات أنه كان ملكًا لا يرحم. جعلته هذه الانتهاكات يقع في عيون زيوس ، الذي كان مسؤولاً عن الترويج لزينيا. مرة أخرى أغضب سيزيف زيوس عندما أخبر النهر ... مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 3 دقائق)

8 أفكار حول "الجريمة التي قادت سيزيف لدفع صخرة كانت تخدع الموت. لقد جعل زوجته لا تدفنه بشكل صحيح قبل وفاته ، وقيد الموت بالسلاسل ، وخدع بيرسيفوني للسماح له بالعودة لفترة وجيزة إلى الأرض ليوبخ زوجته ويهرب بدلاً من العودة إلى الجحيم ".

  1. Squaragus_Asparagus

    وأيضًا ، ضع في اعتبارك أن سيزيف لم يكن بريئًا. لقد اغتصب وقتل وسرق الأرض وكان طاغية وحشيًا. في المرة الأولى التي مات فيها ، قام بتقييد الموت (ثاناتوس) بالسلاسل حتى لا يموت أي إنسان على الأرض. ابتليت الأرض بالأجساد التي تدور حولها مقطوعة الرأس ، ورمح ، وتتدلى أحشاء. أطلق برج الحمل الموت وحكم عليه بالموت. قبل الموت ، كان لدى سيزيف خطة لخداع الموت مرة أخرى.

    أوعز إلى ميروب (زوجته) بعدم دفنه بشكل صحيح وعدم وضع عملة معدنية تحت لسانه حتى يُسمح له بالحضور مع بيرسيفوني للتوسل بالعودة إلى الأرض لتلقي الطقوس الصحيحة وتوبيخ زوجته.

    هرب على الأرض وعاش حتى سن الشيخوخة ، لكن هيرمس جره إلى الجحيم في نهاية حياته الطويلة ، وعوقب بدفع صخرة دمرته بينما كانت تتدحرج إلى أسفل في كل مرة.

  2. فلوتيست

    على الرغم من أن الصخرة نفسها لم تكن بالضبط عقوبة. لقد تم اختياره عندما مات بالذهاب إلى الحياة الآخرة ، أو كان بإمكانه أن يختار أن يكون إلهًا فقط إذا كان بإمكانه دفع الصخرة إلى أعلى التل. ولكن إذا اخترت الصخرة ، فعليه أن يحتفظ بها حتى ينجح. وفي معظم الأساطير ، لا يزال يعتقد أنه اختار بشكل صحيح ، ولا يزال يعمل ليصبح إلهًا ، راسخًا تمامًا في إيمانه بأنه سينجح.

  3. flnnry

    هل ما زلنا بحاجة إلى تخيل أن سيزيف سعيد؟

  4. قرمزي

    رائع يا صديقي ، إنه دائمًا يرمي بعض الأوبول في طريقي عندما أعبر تارتاروس

  5. VDubDJ

    "مرحبًا يا الأمير زيد!"

  6. شلانجينبوب

    كما قام بتقييد ثاناتوس بالسلاسل

  7. أنديتويرستيل

    ومع ذلك ، يجب على المرء أن يتخيله سعيدًا

اترك تعليق

The crime that led Sisyphus to push a boulder was cheating death. He made his wife not bury him properly before he died, chained death, and tricked Persephone into letting him briefly return to earth to scold his wife and ran away instead of returning to hell.

Sisyphus

Sisyphus was the king of Ephyra (Corinth) in Greek mythology. He was the son of King Aeolus of Thessaly and Enarete. He founded Ephyra, which he ruled over as its first king. His spouse was the nymph Merope, with whom he had four children; Glaucus, Ornytion, Almus, and Thersander.

Although Sisyphus helped its city become a commercial hub and invested in navigation, he was a sly and deceitful person. In numerous occasions, he violated the Xenia, the concept of hospitality and generosity shown to travellers and guests, by killing them, so he could prove that he was a ruthless king. These violations made him fall in the eyes of Zeus, who was in charge of promoting the Xenia. Another time that Sisyphus infuriated Zeus when he told the river… Continue Reading (3 minute read)

8 thoughts on “The crime that led Sisyphus to push a boulder was cheating death. He made his wife not bury him properly before he died, chained death, and tricked Persephone into letting him briefly return to earth to scold his wife and ran away instead of returning to hell.”

  1. Squaragus_Asparagus

    Also, mind you, Sisyphus was not innocent. He raped, killed, and stole on earth and was a brutal tyrant. The first time he died he chained Death (Thanatos) so no humans could die on earth. The earth was plagued with bodies walking around headless, speared, and entrails hanging out. Aries released death and condemned him to die. Before death, Sisyphus had a plan to cheat dying again.

    He instructed Merope (his wife) to not bury him properly and not place a coin under his tongue so he could be allowed an audience with Persephone to plead to return to earth to receive the correct rites and scold his wife.

    On Earth he escaped and lived to old age, but was dragged to hell by Hermes at the end of his long life, and was punished with pushing a boulder that crushed him as it rolled back down each time.

  2. flotiste

    Though the boulder itself was not exactly a punishment. He was given the choice when he died of going to the afterlife, or he could choose to be a God if only he could push the boulder up the hill. But if you chose the boulder he had to keep at it until he succeeded. And in most of the myths, he still believes he chose correctly, and is still working to become a god, absolutely firm in his belief that it will work.

  3. flnnry

    Do we still need to imagine sisyphus happy?

  4. CrimsonPig

    Cool dude, he always tosses a few obols my way when I’m passing through Tartarus

  5. VDubDJ

    “Hey there Prince Zed!”

  6. Schlangenbob

    Also he chained Thanatos

  7. Andyetwearestill

    And yet, one must imagine him happy

Leave a Comment