الرئيسية » تجارة و صناعة » الفضاء والدفاع » تكنولوجيا الفضاء » تعمل سو فينلي ، وهي أقدم موظفة في وكالة ناسا منذ يناير 1958 ، مهندسة ومبرمجة لبعثات فضائية منذ إكسبلورر 1 ، للقيام بمهام إلى القمر والشمس وجميع الكواكب والعديد من أجسام النظام الشمسي الأخرى ، وحصلت على خدمة ناسا العامة الاستثنائية. ميدالية.

تعمل سو فينلي ، وهي أقدم موظفة في وكالة ناسا منذ يناير 1958 ، مهندسة ومبرمجة لبعثات فضائية منذ إكسبلورر 1 ، للقيام بمهام إلى القمر والشمس وجميع الكواكب والعديد من أجسام النظام الشمسي الأخرى ، وحصلت على خدمة ناسا العامة الاستثنائية. ميدالية.

سوزان جي فينلي

سوزان جي فينلي ، من مواليد كاليفورنيا ، كانت موظفة في مختبر الدفع النفاث التابع لناسا (JPL) منذ يناير 1958 ، مما يجعلها المرأة الأطول خدمة في وكالة ناسا. قبل يومين من إطلاق Explorer 1 ، بدأت Finley حياتها المهنية مع المختبر كجهاز كمبيوتر بشري ، وحساب مسارات إطلاق الصواريخ يدويًا. تعمل الآن كمهندسة نظام فرعي لشبكة الفضاء العميقة (DSN) التابعة لناسا. في مختبر الدفع النفاث ، شاركت في استكشاف القمر والشمس وجميع الكواكب والأجسام الأخرى في النظام الشمسي.

الحياة والتعليم

تعليم

في عام 1955 ، بدأت سوزان فينلي دراسة الفن والعمارة في كلية سكريبس في كليرمونت ، كاليفورنيا ، بهدف أن تصبح مهندسة معمارية. كانت معرفتها بالهندسة واسعة ... مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 11 دقائق)

اترك تعليق

Home » Business & Industrial » Aerospace & Defense » Space Technology » NASA’s longest serving female employee since January 1958, Sue Finley, has been an engineer and programmer for space missions since Explorer 1, for missions to the Moon, Sun, all the planets and many other solar system bodies, and recipient of NASA’s Exceptional Public Service Medal.

NASA’s longest serving female employee since January 1958, Sue Finley, has been an engineer and programmer for space missions since Explorer 1, for missions to the Moon, Sun, all the planets and many other solar system bodies, and recipient of NASA’s Exceptional Public Service Medal.

Susan G. Finley

Susan G. Finley, a native Californian, has been an employee of NASA’s Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL) since January 1958, making her the longest-serving woman in NASA. Two days before Explorer 1 was launched, Finley began her career with the laboratory as a human computer, calculating rocket launch trajectories by hand. She now serves as a subsystem engineer for NASA’s Deep Space Network (DSN). At JPL, she has participated in the exploration of the Moon, the Sun, all the planets, and other bodies in the Solar System.

Life and education

Education

In 1955, Susan Finley began studying art and architecture at Scripps College, in Claremont, California, with the intention of becoming an architect. Her knowledge of engineering was vast… Continue Reading (11 minute read)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: