首页 » 商业与工业 » 航空航天与国防 » 太空技术 » 自1958年1月以来,美国国家航空航天局在职时间最长的女雇员苏·芬利(Sue Finley)自探险家XNUMX以来一直担任太空任务的工程师和程序员,曾执行月球,太阳,所有行星和许多其他太阳系物体的任务,并获得了美国宇航局卓越公共服务奖勋章。

自1958年1月以来,美国国家航空航天局在职时间最长的女雇员苏·芬利(Sue Finley)自探险家XNUMX以来一直担任太空任务的工程师和程序员,曾执行月球,太阳,所有行星和许多其他太阳系物体的任务,并获得了美国宇航局卓越公共服务奖勋章。

苏珊·芬利(Susan G.Finley)

苏珊·芬利(Susan G. Finley)是加利福尼亚人,自1958年1月以来一直是美国宇航局喷气推进实验室(JPL)的雇员,这使她成为美国航天局服役时间最长的女性。 在发射Explorer XNUMX的前两天,Finley作为人机在实验室开始了她的职业生涯,手工计算了火箭的发射轨迹。 她现在担任NASA的深空网络(DSN)的子系统工程师。 在JPL,她参与了对月球,太阳,所有行星以及太阳系其他物体的探索。

生活与教育

教育培训

1955年,苏珊·芬利(Susan Finley)开始在加利福尼亚克莱蒙特的斯克里普斯学院(Scripps College)学习艺术和建筑,以期成为一名建筑师。 她的工程知识广博... 继续阅读(11分钟阅读)

发表评论

Home » Business & Industrial » Aerospace & Defense » Space Technology » NASA’s longest serving female employee since January 1958, Sue Finley, has been an engineer and programmer for space missions since Explorer 1, for missions to the Moon, Sun, all the planets and many other solar system bodies, and recipient of NASA’s Exceptional Public Service Medal.

NASA’s longest serving female employee since January 1958, Sue Finley, has been an engineer and programmer for space missions since Explorer 1, for missions to the Moon, Sun, all the planets and many other solar system bodies, and recipient of NASA’s Exceptional Public Service Medal.

Susan G. Finley

Susan G. Finley, a native Californian, has been an employee of NASA’s Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL) since January 1958, making her the longest-serving woman in NASA. Two days before Explorer 1 was launched, Finley began her career with the laboratory as a human computer, calculating rocket launch trajectories by hand. She now serves as a subsystem engineer for NASA’s Deep Space Network (DSN). At JPL, she has participated in the exploration of the Moon, the Sun, all the planets, and other bodies in the Solar System.

Life and education

Education

In 1955, Susan Finley began studying art and architecture at Scripps College, in Claremont, California, with the intention of becoming an architect. Her knowledge of engineering was vast… Continue Reading (11 minute read)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: