首页 » 未分类 » 迈克尔杰克逊有睡眠问题吗?
康拉德·默里和迈克尔·杰克逊

迈克尔杰克逊有睡眠问题吗?

一般来说,睡眠对我们的整体健康至关重要。 正是在睡眠期间,我们的身体才能得到恢复。 当我们入睡时,我们会经历四个不同的阶段,而REM(快速眼动)阶段对于大脑功能至关重要。

迈克尔杰克逊失眠有一段时间了。 为了解决他的睡眠问题,康拉德·默里(Conrad Murray)博士给他输了异丙酚,以帮助他入睡。 他使用了60天的镇静剂,最终导致他于25年2009月XNUMX日死亡。.

迈克尔的睡眠问题从什么时候开始的?

与某些人的看法相反,迈克尔杰克逊在 90 年代参加 HIStory 巡演时开始与失眠作斗争。

杰克逊的长期医生艾伦梅茨格博士说,这位流行音乐之王肾上腺素飙升,以至于他需要几天时间才能入睡。 为了解决这个问题,他被开了传统的睡眠药物处方,多年来似乎有所帮助。 (来源: ABC7)

在他去世之前发生了什么?

自从梅茨格留在洛杉矶以来,杰克逊每次出城都会聘请最好的医生。 在巡演期间,音乐会发起人 AEG Live 聘请了康拉德·默里博士来照顾杰克逊。

默里给杰克逊注射丙泊酚以帮助治疗失眠。 这在医学史上从未有过。 据报道,杰克逊已经使用这种药物了60天。 这种药物的滥用最终导致他英年早逝。 (来源: 美国有线电视新闻网)

什么是丙泊酚?

丙泊酚是镇静剂,通常在大手术之前用于全身麻醉。 它是一种不溶于水的白色油状溶液。 也被称为 麻醉奶 因为它的颜色。

异丙酚可降低血压并抑制呼吸。 这就是为什么麻醉师会密切监视已接受这种药物治疗的患者的原因。 哈佛麻醉师琳达·阿格利欧(Linda Aglio)博士表示,得知服用这种药物后,杰克逊被医生独自一人感到惊讶。 “我不会让病人无人看管,我很惊讶任何照顾他的医生都会让他一个人呆着,”她说。 (来源: 健康哈佛)

丙泊酚为何具有危险性?

有些人会认为麻醉剂有助于治疗杰克逊的睡眠障碍。 可悲的是,异丙酚是他出乎意料地过世的原因。

使用像异丙酚这样的麻醉剂进行睡眠治疗的主要问题是,它实际上通过消除睡眠的REM阶段而破坏了正常的睡眠周期。 根据哈佛医学院睡眠专家Charles Czeisler博士的说法,丙泊酚会欺骗您以为您拥有真正的睡眠。 您感到完全焕然一新。 他还说,如果异丙酚的过量服用并没有首先杀死杰克逊,那么缺乏快速眼动睡眠就可以了。 (来源: 美国有线电视新闻网)

康拉德·默里博士怎么了?

康拉德·默里(Conrad Murray)博士因非故意杀人罪被定罪,并被判处2年徒刑4年。 人们发现他在巡回演出时订购了 4 加仑的丙泊酚作为杰克逊的供应品。 (来源: 洛杉矶时报)

默里否认他粗心地过量服用杰克逊的事实。 他说:“我不同意迈克尔使用如此强大的镇静剂进行睡眠。 所以我告诉迈克尔,我们必须让您摆脱这种实质。 但是,我的意思是,要说它是理想的还是不理想的,迈克尔·杰克逊不是一个可以说“停止它”的人。”(资料来源: 美国广播公司新闻)

发表评论

Home » Uncategorized » Was Michael Jackson Having Sleeping Problems?
Conrad Murray and Michael Jackson

Was Michael Jackson Having Sleeping Problems?

In general, sleep is vital for our overall health. It is during sleep when our body can recuperate. When we sleep we go through four different stages and the REM (Rapid Eye Movement) phase is most vital for brain function.

Michael Jackson had insomnia for quite some time. To address his sleeping problem, Dr. Conrad Murray gave him propofol infusions to help him sleep. He was on the sedative for 60 days, which ultimately lead to his death in June 25, 2009.

When Did Michael’s Sleeping Problems Start?

Contrary to what some people may think, Michael Jackson’s struggle with insomnia started way back in the 90s while he was on the HIStory tour.

Jackson’s long-time physician, Dr. Allan Metzger said that the king of pop was so hopped on adrenaline that it would take days before he slept. To manage this, he was prescribed with traditional sleep medication which seemed to have helped over the years. (Source: ABC7)

What Happened Before He Passed?

Jackson hired the best doctors whenever he was out of the town since Metzger was staying in Los Angeles. While on tour, the concert promoter AEG Live hired Dr. Conrad Murray to take care of Jackson.

Murray gave Jackson propofol infusions to help with his insomnia. This has never been done in medical history. According to reports, Jackson had been using this drug for 60 days. The abuse of this drug eventually lead to his untimely passing. (Source: CNN)

What is Propofol?

Propofol is a sedative that is commonly used to general anesthesia prior to major surgery. It is a white oily solution that does not dissolve in water. It is also known as milk of anesthesia because of it’s color.

Propofol lowers blood pressure and suppresses breathing. Which is why anesthesiologists closely monitor patients who have been given this medication. A Harvard anesthesiologist, Dr. Linda Aglio expresses how surprised she was to learn that after administering the drug, Jackson was left alone by his physician. “I won’t leave a patient unattended for a second, I was surprised that any doctor taking care of him would leave him alone” she says. (Source: Health Harvard)

Why was Propofol Dangerous?

Some would assume that anesthetics would help with Jackson’s sleeping disorder. Sadly, the propofol was the very reason he passed on quite unexpectedly.

The major problem with using an anesthetic like propofol as a sleeping treatment is that it actually disrupts normal sleeping cycle by eliminating the REM stage of sleep. According to Dr. Charles Czeisler, a Harvard Medical School sleep expert, Propofol tricks you into thinking you had genuine sleep. You feel completely refreshed. He also says that if the overdose of Propofol didn’t kill Jackson first, the lack of REM sleep would have. (Source: CNN)

What Happened to Dr. Conrad Murray?

Dr. Conrad Murray was convicted of involuntary manslaughter and served 2 years of his supposed 4-year sentence. It was discovered that he ordered 4 gallons of Propofol as a supply for Jackson while he was on tour. (Source: LA Times)

Murray denies the fact that he carelessly overdosed Jackson. He says “I did not agree with Michael on using such a powerful sedative for sleep. So what I told Michael is that we have to get you off that substance. However, I mean, to call it ideal or non-ideal, Michael Jackson is not a guy you can just say, ‘Stop it.'” (Source: ABC News)

Leave a Comment