الصفحة الرئيسية - » غير مصنف » هل كان مايكل جاكسون يعاني من مشاكل في النوم؟
كونراد موراي ومايكل جاكسون

هل كان مايكل جاكسون يعاني من مشاكل في النوم؟

بشكل عام ، النوم أمر حيوي لصحتنا العامة. إنه أثناء النوم يمكن لجسمنا أن يتعافى. عندما ننام نمر بأربع مراحل مختلفة وتكون مرحلة حركة العين السريعة (REM) أكثر أهمية لوظيفة الدماغ.

كان مايكل جاكسون يعاني من الأرق لبعض الوقت. لمعالجة مشكلة نومه ، أعطاه الدكتور كونراد موراي حقن البروبوفول لمساعدته على النوم. ظل على المهدئ لمدة 60 يومًا ، مما أدى في النهاية إلى وفاته في 25 يونيو 2009.

متى بدأت مشاكل النوم لدى مايكل؟

على عكس ما قد يعتقده بعض الناس ، بدأ صراع مايكل جاكسون مع الأرق في التسعينيات عندما كان في جولة HIStory.

قال طبيب جاكسون منذ فترة طويلة ، الدكتور آلان ميتزجر ، إن ملك البوب ​​كان يقفز على الأدرينالين لدرجة أنه سيستغرق أيامًا قبل أن ينام. للتعامل مع هذا ، تم وصفه بأدوية النوم التقليدية التي يبدو أنها ساعدت على مر السنين. (مصدر: ABC7)

ماذا حدث قبل وفاته؟

استأجر جاكسون أفضل الأطباء كلما كان خارج المدينة منذ أن كان ميتزجر يقيم في لوس أنجلوس. أثناء القيام بجولة ، قام مروج الحفل AEG Live بتوظيف الدكتور كونراد موراي لرعاية جاكسون.

أعطى موراي جاكسون حقن البروبوفول لمساعدته في الأرق. لم يحدث هذا في التاريخ الطبي. وفقًا للتقارير ، كان جاكسون يستخدم هذا الدواء لمدة 60 يومًا. يؤدي تعاطي هذا الدواء في النهاية إلى وفاته المفاجئة. (مصدر: سي ان ان)

ما هو البروبوفول؟

البروبوفول هو مهدئ يستخدم عادة للتخدير العام قبل الجراحة الكبرى. إنه محلول زيتي أبيض لا يذوب في الماء. ومن المعروف أيضا باسم حليب التخدير بسبب لونها.

البروبوفول يخفض ضغط الدم ويثبط التنفس. وهذا هو السبب في أن أطباء التخدير يراقبون عن كثب المرضى الذين تم إعطاؤهم هذا الدواء. تعرب أخصائية التخدير في جامعة هارفارد ، الدكتورة ليندا أجليو ، عن مدى دهشتها عندما علمت أنه بعد تناول الدواء ، ترك طبيبه جاكسون بمفرده. تقول: "لن أترك مريضًا بدون رعاية للحظة ، لقد فوجئت بأن أي طبيب يعتني به سيتركه وشأنه". (مصدر: الصحة هارفارد)

لماذا كان البروبوفول خطيرًا؟

قد يفترض البعض أن التخدير من شأنه أن يساعد في اضطرابات النوم لدى جاكسون. للأسف ، كان البروبوفول هو السبب في وفاته بشكل غير متوقع تمامًا.

تكمن المشكلة الرئيسية في استخدام مخدر مثل البروبوفول كعلاج للنوم في أنه في الواقع يعطل دورة النوم الطبيعية عن طريق القضاء على مرحلة حركة العين السريعة من النوم. وفقًا للدكتور تشارلز تشيزلر ، خبير النوم في كلية الطب بجامعة هارفارد ، فإن البروبوفول يخدعك للاعتقاد بأنك نمت حقيقيًا. تشعر بالانتعاش التام. ويقول أيضًا إنه إذا لم تقتل جرعة زائدة من Propofol جاكسون أولاً ، فإن قلة نوم حركة العين السريعة ستؤثر عليه. (مصدر: سي ان ان)

ماذا حدث للدكتور كونراد موراي؟

أدين الدكتور كونراد موراي بالقتل غير العمد وقضى عامين من عقوبته المفترضة البالغة 2 سنوات. تم اكتشاف أنه طلب 4 جالونات من Propofol كمصدر لجاكسون أثناء قيامه بجولة. (مصدر: لوس انجليس تايمز)

ينفي موراي حقيقة أنه تناول جرعة زائدة من جاكسون بلا مبالاة. يقول "لم أتفق مع مايكل على استخدام مثل هذا المهدئ القوي للنوم. لذا ما قلته لمايكل هو أننا يجب أن نخرجك من هذه المادة. ومع ذلك ، أعني ، أن نسميها مثالية أو غير مثالية ، فإن مايكل جاكسون ليس رجلاً يمكنك فقط أن تقول ، "توقف عن ذلك." (المصدر: ايه بي سي نيوز)

اترك تعليق

Home » Uncategorized » Was Michael Jackson Having Sleeping Problems?
Conrad Murray and Michael Jackson

Was Michael Jackson Having Sleeping Problems?

In general, sleep is vital for our overall health. It is during sleep when our body can recuperate. When we sleep we go through four different stages and the REM (Rapid Eye Movement) phase is most vital for brain function.

Michael Jackson had insomnia for quite some time. To address his sleeping problem, Dr. Conrad Murray gave him propofol infusions to help him sleep. He was on the sedative for 60 days, which ultimately lead to his death in June 25, 2009.

When Did Michael’s Sleeping Problems Start?

Contrary to what some people may think, Michael Jackson’s struggle with insomnia started way back in the 90s while he was on the HIStory tour.

Jackson’s long-time physician, Dr. Allan Metzger said that the king of pop was so hopped on adrenaline that it would take days before he slept. To manage this, he was prescribed with traditional sleep medication which seemed to have helped over the years. (Source: ABC7)

What Happened Before He Passed?

Jackson hired the best doctors whenever he was out of the town since Metzger was staying in Los Angeles. While on tour, the concert promoter AEG Live hired Dr. Conrad Murray to take care of Jackson.

Murray gave Jackson propofol infusions to help with his insomnia. This has never been done in medical history. According to reports, Jackson had been using this drug for 60 days. The abuse of this drug eventually lead to his untimely passing. (Source: CNN)

What is Propofol?

Propofol is a sedative that is commonly used to general anesthesia prior to major surgery. It is a white oily solution that does not dissolve in water. It is also known as milk of anesthesia because of it’s color.

Propofol lowers blood pressure and suppresses breathing. Which is why anesthesiologists closely monitor patients who have been given this medication. A Harvard anesthesiologist, Dr. Linda Aglio expresses how surprised she was to learn that after administering the drug, Jackson was left alone by his physician. “I won’t leave a patient unattended for a second, I was surprised that any doctor taking care of him would leave him alone” she says. (Source: Health Harvard)

Why was Propofol Dangerous?

Some would assume that anesthetics would help with Jackson’s sleeping disorder. Sadly, the propofol was the very reason he passed on quite unexpectedly.

The major problem with using an anesthetic like propofol as a sleeping treatment is that it actually disrupts normal sleeping cycle by eliminating the REM stage of sleep. According to Dr. Charles Czeisler, a Harvard Medical School sleep expert, Propofol tricks you into thinking you had genuine sleep. You feel completely refreshed. He also says that if the overdose of Propofol didn’t kill Jackson first, the lack of REM sleep would have. (Source: CNN)

What Happened to Dr. Conrad Murray?

Dr. Conrad Murray was convicted of involuntary manslaughter and served 2 years of his supposed 4-year sentence. It was discovered that he ordered 4 gallons of Propofol as a supply for Jackson while he was on tour. (Source: LA Times)

Murray denies the fact that he carelessly overdosed Jackson. He says “I did not agree with Michael on using such a powerful sedative for sleep. So what I told Michael is that we have to get you off that substance. However, I mean, to call it ideal or non-ideal, Michael Jackson is not a guy you can just say, ‘Stop it.'” (Source: ABC News)

Leave a Comment