这是一个关于默奇森陨石的事实,该陨石于1969年坠落到地球上。它含有高含量的有机化合物,来自具有液态水的母体,并且其中所含氨基酸无法在地球上合成,因为它们由左异构体和右异构体。

默奇森陨石

默奇森陨石是1969年在澳大利亚维多利亚州默奇森附近坠落到地球上的大型陨石。由于其质量(> 100千克(220磅)),它是研究最多的陨石之一。观察到秋天,它属于富含有机化合物的陨石。

历史[编辑]

28年1969月10日当地时间上午58:1,在澳大利亚维多利亚州默奇森镇附近,观察到一个明亮的火球在消失前分成三部分,[30]留有浓烟。 大约13秒后,听到了震颤。 在面积超过5.0平方公里(7平方英里)的地方发现了许多碎片,单块重达15千克(680磅)。 一,重1.5克(XNUMX磅),…
更多信息

来源: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Murchison_meteorite

Here’s a fact about the Murchison meteorite, which fell to earth in 1969. It contained high levels of organic compounds, came from a parent body that had liquid water, and the amino acids it contained could not have been synthesized on earth because they consisted of both left- and right- isomers.

Murchison meteorite

The Murchison meteorite is a large meteorite that fell to earth near Murchison, Victoria, in Australia, in 1969. It is one of the most studied meteorites due to its mass (>100 kg (220 lb)), the fact that it was an observed fall, and that it belongs to a group of meteorites rich in organic compounds.

History[edit]

On 28 September 1969 at about 10:58 am local time, near the town of Murchison, Victoria, in Australia, a bright fireball was observed to separate into three fragments before disappearing,[1] leaving a cloud of smoke. About 30 seconds later, a tremor was heard. Many fragments were found over an area larger than 13 square kilometres (5.0 sq mi), with individual mass up to 7 kilograms (15 lb); one, weighing 680 grams (1.5 lb),…
Read More


Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Murchison_meteorite