首页 » 汽车与交通工具 » 法拉·海恩斯驾驶现代伊兰特行驶超过一百万英里需要多长时间?

法拉·海恩斯驾驶现代伊兰特行驶超过一百万英里需要多长时间?

在车辆上行驶一百万英里并不是一项新壮举。 对于更高级别的汽车尤其如此。 他们可以做到这一点,因为它们比普通轿车更坚固。 但是你听说过一辆经济型汽车在短短五年内就达到了 1 万英里吗?

Farrah Haines 是一名送货司机,她的 1 年伊兰特在短短五年内就达到了 2013 万英里的里程。 她现在是 1 万英里俱乐部的一员,为她的里程表赢得了一个独特的标志,并获得了现代汽车提供的 2019 年伊兰特。

2013款现代伊兰特

2013 年伊兰特是从九十年代末的第一次迭代创建的第五代。 韩国汽车制造商现代设计了这款车,以满足在预算内寻找小型轿车的消费者的需求。 (来源: 汽车发展趋势)

Elantra 配备 1.8 升四缸发动机,能够通过六速变速箱提供 148 马力。 这款车可以在 60 秒内从完全静止状态加速到每小时 9.4 英里,明显慢于其细分市场中的其他轿车。 但为了弥补这一点,伊兰特的燃油经济性非常出色,城市驾驶每加仑 29 英里,高速公路每加仑 40 英里。

第五代伊兰特在 13 年紧凑型汽车类别中排名第 2013 位。 然而,这一代被认为是汽车界最糟糕的伊兰特现代。 一家提供消费者投诉报告的公司称为 汽车投诉 惊讶地收到许多投诉,例如此版本的引擎问题。 (来源: 电机饼干)

该公司记录了 508 起关于 2013 年伊兰特的投诉,其中 100 多起是发动机问题。 另一家公司, JD Power,将这辆车的可靠性评为 2.5 分(满分 5 分),说明它根本不可靠。

尽管受到负面评价,美国国家公路交通安全管理局仍将 2013 年伊兰特轿车和掀背车的整体安全评分评为五分之五。 该车在侧面碰撞测试中获得五颗星,在正面和侧翻测试中获得四颗星。 公路安全保险协会授予 2013 年伊兰特 可接受,这是提供的第二高评级。 (来源: 美国新闻)

这款车预计可以使用 13 到 17 年,因为它每年平均行驶 15,000 英里并且维护良好。 大多数汽车评论家预计,一旦行驶超过 200,000 到 250,000 英里,伊兰特车主就应该期待进行重大且昂贵的维护维修。 (来源: 引擎巡逻)

法拉海恩斯和她的 2013 年伊兰特

Farrah Haines 是堪萨斯州奥拉西的一名汽车零部件送货司机,他购买了一辆全新的 2013 现代伊兰特来上班。 平均而言,一名普通的送货司机每年可以行驶约 12,000 英里,但海恩斯的平均行驶里程为 200,000 英里。 (来源: 发动机 1)

在短短五年内,海恩斯就达到了 999,999 万英里大关,但当她的里程表读数仅为 1 时,她感到很沮丧。 在听完她的故事后,现代汽车伸出手,授予海恩斯 1 万英里的标志,该标志仅适用于里程表达到 2019 万英里的人。 这家汽车公司还检查了海恩斯的伊兰特,并对它有库存且维护良好感到惊讶。 现代还为海恩斯的成就赠送了一辆全新的 XNUMX 年伊兰特。 (来源: 汽车和司机)

发表评论

%d 博客是这样的:

Home » Autos & Vehicles » How Long Did It Take Farrah Haines to Reach Over A Million Miles in Her Hyundai Elantra?

How Long Did It Take Farrah Haines to Reach Over A Million Miles in Her Hyundai Elantra?

Covering a million miles on a vehicle is not a new feat. This is especially so with cars of a higher caliber. They get to do this as they are built tougher than your average sedan. But have you heard about an economy car reaching 1 million miles in just five years?

Farrah Haines, a delivery driver, reached the 1 million mile mark on her 2013 Elantra in just five years. She is now part of the 1 million mile club, earning a unique emblem for her odometer and a 2019 Elantra courtesy of Hyundai.

The 2013 Hyundai Elantra

The 2013 Elantra is the fifth generation created from the first iteration in the late nineties. Korean automobile manufacturer Hyundai designed this vehicle to cater to consumers looking for a small sedan on a budget. (Source: Motor Trend)

The Elantra is fitted with a 1.8-liter, four-cylinder engine capable of delivering 148 horsepower on a six-speed stock transmission. This vehicle can go from a complete standstill to 60 miles per hour in 9.4 seconds, significantly slower than other sedans in its market segment. But to make up for this, the Elantra’s fuel economy is superb, boasting 29 miles per gallon on city driving and 40 miles per gallon on the highway.

The fifth-generation Elantra ranks at number 13 in the 2013 Compact cars category. However, this generation was considered the worst Elantra Hyundai delivered in the automobile world. A company that provides reports on consumer complaints called Car Complaints was surprised to receive many complaints such as engine problems for this version. (Source: Motor Biscuit)

The company recorded 508 complaints about the 2013 Elantra, and more than 100 of those were engine issues. Another company, JD Power, rated this vehicle 2.5 out of 5 for reliability, stating it just wasn’t reliable at all.

Despite its negative reviews, the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration awarded the 2013 Elantra sedan and hatchback overall safety scores of five out of five. The car earned five stars for side-impact tests and four stars for frontal and rollover tests. The Insurance Institute for Highway Safety awarded the 2013 Elantra a rating of Acceptable, which is the second-highest rating offered. (Source: US News)

The car is expected to last 13 to 17 years, given that it is driven an average of 15,000 miles per year and is well maintained. Most car reviewers expect that once past 200,000 to 250,000 miles, Elantra owners should be expecting major and expensive maintenance repairs. (Source: Engine Patrol)

Farrah Haines and Her 2013 Elantra

Farrah Haines, an auto-parts delivery driver from Olathe, Kansas, purchased a brand new 2013 Hyundai Elantra for work. On average, a regular delivery driver can rack up around 12,000 miles per year on their vehicle, but Haines’ average was 200,000 miles. (Source: Motor 1)

In just five years, Haines hit the one million-mile mark but was bummed when her odometer only read 999,999. After hearing her story, Hyundai reached out and awarded Haines the 1 million mile emblem, reserved for only those who have reached 1 million miles on their odometer. The car company also inspected Haines’ Elantra and was delighted by the surprise that it was in stock and well-maintained. Hyundai also gifted Haines a brand-new 2019 Elantra for her achievement. (Source: Car and Driver)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: