الصفحة الرئيسية » ألعاب » ما المبلغ الذي دفعته CD Projekt Red مقابل حقوق Witcher؟

ما المبلغ الذي دفعته CD Projekt Red مقابل حقوق Witcher؟

تم شراء العديد من الروايات وتحويلها إلى أفلام وألعاب فيديو. في معظم الأوقات ، يجني المؤلفون أرباحًا ضخمة من الصفقات. لكن هل تعلم أن مؤلفًا بولنديًا باع حقوق رواياته ولم يدرك إمكاناتها الهائلة؟

اشترى CD Projekt Red ، وهو مطور ألعاب فيديو بولندي ، حقوق Witcher من المؤلف Andrzej Sapkowski. لقد دفعوا Sapkowski على قسطين بمبلغ إجمالي قدره 9,500 دولار فقط.

إنشاء سلسلة ويتشر

في منتصف الثمانينيات ، بدأ الكاتب البولندي أندريه سابكوفسكي الكتابة عنه جيرالت ريفيا، بطل الرواية الرئيسي في يتشر روايات. في ذلك الوقت ، كان سابكوفسكي بائعًا متجولًا للفراء يحمل درجة علمية في الاقتصاد. كما كان يجيد لغات مختلفة. كما كان من محبي الروايات الخيالية التي رافقته خلال رحلاته. (مصدر: اعب اليورو)

على الجانب ، عمل Sapkowski كمترجم لـ مجلة Fantastyka. علم أن المجلة ستنظم مسابقة الخيال عام 1985. أراد الدخول في المسابقة وتغيير نظرة الناس إلى أن النوع الخيالي مخصص للأطفال فقط. (مصدر: ثقافة)

كانت فكرته هي إعادة تخيل حكاية بولندية مع جعلها واقعية. القصة البولندية لإسكافي فقير قتل تنينًا جعلته يفكر. كان يعتقد أنها كانت كذبة. الإسكافيون يصنعون الأحذية. الشخصيات التي تقتل الوحوش هي شخصيات محترفة تتمثل مهمتها الرئيسية في الحياة في القيام بذلك.

ثم اخترع سابكوفسكي وكتب Wiedzmin، ترجم العنوان لاحقًا إلى ويتشروعرض عمله على المجلة. اعتقد أنه لم يفز ، لكن قصته القصيرة احتلت المركز الثالث. أثار عمله اهتمام الجمهور ، وأرادوا المزيد. لم يكن Sapkowski ينوي أن يبدأ حياته المهنية في الكتابة ، ولكن بسبب طلب الجمهور ، بدأ في قصته الثانية.

كتب عدة قصص قصيرة أخرى عن Geralt. تم نشره في كتب مثل سيف القدر و الرغبة الأخيرة. بدأ الكتابة ويتشر الملحمة ، التي لم يتوقع العديد من الناشرين أنها ستكون جيدة لأن Sapkowski كان بولنديًا. لكن الناشر سوبيرنووا نشر كتابه الأول ، دم الجانفي عام 1994 وكان يؤلف كتابًا واحدًا كل عام بعد ذلك. أكمل ملحمته عام 1999 (المصدر: اعب اليورو)

كانت الملحمة مستوحاة بشكل كبير من أساطير مناطق مختلفة ، حيث أخذت أفكارًا من بولندا وروسيا ودول سلافية أخرى. قام أيضًا بتكييف أفكار من مخلوقات أسطورية من دول آسيوية وكتب فانتازيا كلاسيكية أخرى. (مصدر: ليثوب)

يشتري CD Projekt Red حقوق Witcher

سعت شركة CD Projekt Red ، وهي شركة بولندية لتطوير ألعاب الفيديو ، إلى شراء حقوق ملحمة Sapkowski. عندما تم الانتهاء من الصفقة ، سرعان ما طورت الشركة العديد من الألعاب باستخدام محتوى الكتب.

زعمت العديد من الشائعات أن Sapkowski باع الحقوق بسعر منخفض ، لكن لا أحد يمكنه تأكيد المبلغ الذي تم بيعه بالضبط إلى أن ذكر سيباستيان زيلنكي ، الرئيس التنفيذي السابق لشركة CD Projekt Red ، بصراحة المبلغ الذي تم إنفاقه.

أكد Zielinksi أن الشركة دفعت لشركة Sapkowski حوالي 9,500 دولار فقط ، وتم إنجازها على قسطين. هذا المبلغ ضئيل ، بالنظر إلى الإيرادات التي حققتها CD Projekt Red من ألعاب الفيديو التي أنشأتها. (مصدر: كتاب هزلي)

اترك تعليق

%d المدونين مثل هذا:

Home » Games » How Much Did CD Projekt Red Pay for the Rights of Witcher?

How Much Did CD Projekt Red Pay for the Rights of Witcher?

Many novels have been purchased and adapted into movies and video games. Most of the time, the authors reap huge profits from the deals. But did you know that one Polish author sold the rights of his novels, not realizing its vast potential?

CD Projekt Red, a Polish video game developer, purchased the rights of Witcher from author Andrzej Sapkowski. They paid Sapkowski in two installments for only a total of $9,500.

The Creation of the Witcher Series

In the mid-eighties, Polish author Andrzej Sapkowski first started writing about Geralt of Rivia, the main protagonist of the Witcher novels. At the time, Sapkowski was a traveling fur salesman with a degree in Economics. He was also fluent in different languages. He was also a fan of fantasy novels that accompanied him during his trips. (Source: Euro Gamer)

On the side, Sapkowski worked as a translator for Fantastyka magazine. He was made aware that the magazine was to hold the 1985 fiction competition. He wanted to enter the contest and change people’s outlook that the fantasy genre is only for children. (Source: Culture)

His idea was to reimagine a Polish fairytale but make it realistic. The Polish story of a poor cobbler who killed a dragon made him think. He thought that it was a lie. Cobblers make shoes. Characters who kill monsters are professionals whose main task in life is to do just that.

Sapkowski then invented and wrote Wiedzmin, the title later translated to The Witcher, and submitted his work to the magazine. He thought he didn’t win, but his short story placed third. His work piqued the public’s interest, and they wanted more. Sapkowski didn’t intend to start a career in writing, but due to public demand, he started on his second story.

He wrote several more short stories about Geralt. It was published in books like Sword of Destiny and The Last Wish. He started writing The Witcher saga, to which many publishers didn’t expect it would do good since Sapkowski was Polish. But publisher Supernowa published his first book, Blood of Elves, in 1994 and wrote one book every year after that. He completed his saga in 1999. (Source: Euro Gamer)

The saga was heavily inspired by mythologies of different regions, taking ideas from Poland, Russia, and other Slavic countries. He also adapted ideas from mythical creatures from Asian countries and other classical fantasy books. (Source: Lithub)

CD Projekt Red Purchases The Witcher Rights

CD Projekt Red, a Polish video game development company, sought to purchase the rights for Sapkowski’s saga. When their deal was completed, the company soon developed several games using the content of the books.

Many rumors claimed that Sapkowski sold the rights at a low price, but none could confirm exactly how much it was sold until Sebastian Zielinksi, former CEO of CD Projekt Red, openly mentioned how much was spent.

Zielinksi confirmed that the company only paid Sapkowski around $9,500, and it was accomplished in two installments. That amount is meager, considering the revenue CD Projekt Red earned from the video games it created. (Source: Comic Book)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: