首页 » 游戏大全 » CD Projekt Red 为《巫师》的版权付出了多少?

CD Projekt Red 为《巫师》的版权付出了多少?

许多小说已被购买并改编成电影和视频游戏。 大多数时候,作者从交易中获得巨额利润。 但是您知道一位波兰作家出售了他的小说的版权,却没有意识到其巨大的潜力吗?

波兰视频游戏开发商 CD Projekt Red 从作者 Andrzej Sapkowski 手中购买了《巫师》的版权。 他们分两期向 Sapkowski 支付了总计 9,500 美元的费用。

巫师系列的创作

八十年代中期,波兰作家 Andrzej Sapkowski 第一次开始写关于 Rivia的Geralt, 主角 巫师 小说。 当时,Sapkowski 是一名拥有经济学学位的旅行皮草推销员。 他还精通不同的语言。 他也是旅行中陪伴他的奇幻小说的粉丝。 (来源: 欧洲玩家)

另一方面,萨普科夫斯基担任翻译 幻想杂志. 他被告知该杂志将举办 1985 年的小说比赛。 他想参加比赛,改变人们对奇幻类型只适合儿童的看法。 (来源: 文化塑造)

他的想法是重新构想一个波兰童话,但让它变得现实。 波兰一个穷鞋匠杀死一条龙的故事让他思考。 他认为那是谎言。 鞋匠做鞋。 杀死怪物的角色是专业人士,他们的主要任务就是做到这一点。

Sapkowski 然后发明并写作 Wiedzmin, 标题后来翻译成 巫师,并将他的作品提交给该杂志。 他以为他没有赢,但他的短篇小说却排在第三位。 他的作品激起了公众的兴趣,他们想要更多。 Sapkowski 并不打算开始写作生涯,但由于公众的需求,他开始了他的第二个故事。

他又写了几篇关于杰洛特的短篇小说。 它发表在诸如 命运之剑最后的愿望. 他开始写作 巫师 传奇,由于 Sapkowski 是波兰人,许多出版商并不认为它会做得很好。 但是出版商 超新华 出版了他的第一本书, 精灵之血, 1994 年,之后每年写一本书。 他在 1999 年完成了他的传奇。(来源: 欧洲玩家)

这部传奇的灵感来自不同地区的神话,从波兰、俄罗斯和其他斯拉夫国家汲取灵感。 他还借鉴了来自亚洲国家的神话生物和其他古典奇幻书籍的想法。 (来源: 立陶宛)

CD Projekt Red 购买巫师权利

波兰视频游戏开发公司 CD Projekt Red 寻求购买 Sapkowski 传奇的版权。 当他们的交易完成后,该公司很快就利用书中的内容开发了几款游戏。

许多传言称,萨普科夫斯基以低价出售了版权,但直到 CD Projekt Red 前首席执行官塞巴斯蒂安·齐林西(Sebastian Zielinksi)公开提到花了多少钱,谁都无法确定它到底卖了多少。

Zielinksi 证实,该公司仅向 Sapkowski 支付了大约 9,500 美元,并且分两期完成。 考虑到 CD Projekt Red 从其创建的视频游戏中获得的收入,这个数字是微不足道的。 (来源: 漫画书)

发表评论

%d 博客是这样的:

Home » Games » How Much Did CD Projekt Red Pay for the Rights of Witcher?

How Much Did CD Projekt Red Pay for the Rights of Witcher?

Many novels have been purchased and adapted into movies and video games. Most of the time, the authors reap huge profits from the deals. But did you know that one Polish author sold the rights of his novels, not realizing its vast potential?

CD Projekt Red, a Polish video game developer, purchased the rights of Witcher from author Andrzej Sapkowski. They paid Sapkowski in two installments for only a total of $9,500.

The Creation of the Witcher Series

In the mid-eighties, Polish author Andrzej Sapkowski first started writing about Geralt of Rivia, the main protagonist of the Witcher novels. At the time, Sapkowski was a traveling fur salesman with a degree in Economics. He was also fluent in different languages. He was also a fan of fantasy novels that accompanied him during his trips. (Source: Euro Gamer)

On the side, Sapkowski worked as a translator for Fantastyka magazine. He was made aware that the magazine was to hold the 1985 fiction competition. He wanted to enter the contest and change people’s outlook that the fantasy genre is only for children. (Source: Culture)

His idea was to reimagine a Polish fairytale but make it realistic. The Polish story of a poor cobbler who killed a dragon made him think. He thought that it was a lie. Cobblers make shoes. Characters who kill monsters are professionals whose main task in life is to do just that.

Sapkowski then invented and wrote Wiedzmin, the title later translated to The Witcher, and submitted his work to the magazine. He thought he didn’t win, but his short story placed third. His work piqued the public’s interest, and they wanted more. Sapkowski didn’t intend to start a career in writing, but due to public demand, he started on his second story.

He wrote several more short stories about Geralt. It was published in books like Sword of Destiny and The Last Wish. He started writing The Witcher saga, to which many publishers didn’t expect it would do good since Sapkowski was Polish. But publisher Supernowa published his first book, Blood of Elves, in 1994 and wrote one book every year after that. He completed his saga in 1999. (Source: Euro Gamer)

The saga was heavily inspired by mythologies of different regions, taking ideas from Poland, Russia, and other Slavic countries. He also adapted ideas from mythical creatures from Asian countries and other classical fantasy books. (Source: Lithub)

CD Projekt Red Purchases The Witcher Rights

CD Projekt Red, a Polish video game development company, sought to purchase the rights for Sapkowski’s saga. When their deal was completed, the company soon developed several games using the content of the books.

Many rumors claimed that Sapkowski sold the rights at a low price, but none could confirm exactly how much it was sold until Sebastian Zielinksi, former CEO of CD Projekt Red, openly mentioned how much was spent.

Zielinksi confirmed that the company only paid Sapkowski around $9,500, and it was accomplished in two installments. That amount is meager, considering the revenue CD Projekt Red earned from the video games it created. (Source: Comic Book)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: