الصفحة الرئيسية » أخبار » سياسة » ماذا قالت مارجريت تاتشر في خطاب السيدة الحديدية؟

ماذا قالت مارجريت تاتشر في خطاب السيدة الحديدية؟

كانت مارجريت هيلدا تاتشر أول امرأة تشغل منصب رئيس الوزراء البريطاني. كانت أيضًا رئيسة الوزراء الأطول خدمة في القرن العشرين. لكن هل تعلم ما هو سبب حديثها؟ بريطانيا مستيقظا؟

ألقت مارجريت تاتشر خطابها "بريطانيا استيقظ" في عام 1976. في هذا الخطاب ، أوضحت أن الاتحاد السوفيتي كان عازمًا على الهيمنة على العالم ، وبما أنهم فشلوا اقتصاديًا ، فسوف يحتاجون إلى استخدام الوسائل العسكرية ليصبحوا قوة عظمى. أطلقت عليها وكالات الأنباء السوفيتية اسم "السيدة الحديدية" بعد الخطاب.

من كانت سيدة بريطانيا العظمى الحديدية؟

ولدت مارجريت هيلدا روبرتس في 13 أكتوبر 1925 في جرانثام ، لينكولنشاير. أمضت طفولتها في غرانثام ، حيث كان لوالدها محل بقالة ومتجر للتبغ. قبل اندلاع الحرب العالمية الثانية ، وفرت عائلتها ملاذًا لمراهق يهودي كان قد هرب من ألمانيا النازية. ادخرت تاتشر ما يكفي من مصروف الجيب للمساعدة في دفع تكاليف رحلة الفتاة.

التحقت تاتشر بمدرسة Huntingtower Road الابتدائية وحصلت على منحة دراسية إلى مدرسة البنات Kesteven و Grantham. لقد أبلت بلاءً حسناً في المدرسة ؛ في كل من الأنشطة الأكاديمية وغير المنهجية. عزفت تاتشر على البيانو ، وكانت جزءًا من فريق الهوكي والسباحة ، بل وتحدثت في حفلات الشعر. خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية ، تطوعت كمراقب للحريق في احتياطات الغارة الجوية المحلية (ARP). كانت تعتبر أيضًا أ عالم النجوم وتم قبوله في منحة الكيمياء في كلية سومرفيل في أكسفورد.

بعد تخرجها من أكسفورد في عام 1947 بدرجة ثانية في الكيمياء تخصص علم البلورات بالأشعة السينية تحت إشراف دوروثي هودجكين ، انتقلت إلى كولشيستر في إسيكس. عملت كباحثة كيميائية في BX Plastics. حاولت التقدم لشغل منصب في شركة Imperial Chemical Industries لكن تم رفضها لكونها عنيدة وعنيدة وخطيرة في الرأي.

قابلت المطلق دينيس تاتشر ، وهو رجل أعمال ثري ، في عام 1949. بعد لقائهما الأول ، وصفته بأنه ليس جذابًا للغاية ولكنه متحفظ للغاية وجميل للغاية. تزوجا في Wesley's Chapel ، وتم تعميد جميع أطفالها هنا أيضًا.

أصبحت تاتشر رئيسة للوزراء في 4 مايو 1979. وبينما كانت في السلطة خلال الثمانينيات ، كان يشار إليها غالبًا على أنها أقوى امرأة في العالم. (مصدر: بلفاست تلغراف)

بريطانيا مستيقظا ، خطاب السيدة الحديدية

بريطانيا استيقظ كان عنوان الخطاب الذي ألقته مارغريت تاتشر في كينسينغتون تاون هول في 19 يناير 1976. كان الخطاب معاديًا تمامًا للسوفييت ، وكانت تاتشر واثقة جدًا من أن الاتحاد السوفياتي كان عازمًا على الهيمنة على العالم من خلال القوة العسكرية. وشككت في قطع الحكومة البريطانية للدفاع العسكري في خطابها.

اعتقدت تاتشر أنه يجب على حكومة المحافظين مواءمة سياستها الخارجية مع الولايات المتحدة وزيادة ميزانية الإنفاق الدفاعي. حثت الشعب البريطاني على استيقظ من المفترض نوم طويل لقد كانوا فيها. كانت تقول إن اختيارهم سيحدد في النهاية حياة وموت نوع المجتمع الذي سيعيشونه.

يوري جافريلوف من كراسنايا زفيزدا أطلق على تاتشر لقب إمرأة حديدية، واللقب عالق حيث التقطته العديد من وكالات الأنباء. (مصدر: مارجريت تاتشر عن القيادة)

udsudsuasdh

اترك تعليق

%d المدونين مثل هذا:

Home » News » Politics » What Did Margaret Thatcher Say in Her Iron Lady Speech?

What Did Margaret Thatcher Say in Her Iron Lady Speech?

Margaret Hilda Thatcher was the first woman to hold the British prime minister position. She was also the longest-serving prime minister of the 20th Century. But did you know what was the reason behind her speech; Britain Awake?

Margaret Thatcher gave her “Britain Awake” speech in 1976. In this speech, she explained that the USSR was bent on world domination, and since they failed economically, they would need to use military means to become a superpower. Soviet news agencies dubbed her the “Iron Lady” after the speech.

Who was Great Britain’s Iron Lady?

Margaret Hilda Roberts was born on October 13, 1925, in Grantham, Lincolnshire. She spent her childhood in Grantham, where her father had a grocery store and a tobacco shop. Before the Second World War started, her family gave sanctuary to a Jewish teenager who had escaped from Nazi Germany. Thatcher saved enough pocket money to help pay for the girl’s journey.

Thatcher attended Huntingtower Road Primary School and received a scholarship to Kesteven and Grantham Girls’ School. She did well in school; in both academic and extracurricular activities. Thatcher played the piano, was part of the field hockey and swimming team, and even spoke at poetry recitals. During the Second World War, she volunteered as a fire watch in the local Air Raid Precautions (ARP). She was also regarded as a star scientist and was accepted for a chemistry scholarship at the Sommerville College in Oxford.

After graduating from Oxford in 1947 with a second-class degree in chemistry specializing in X-ray crystallography under Dorothy Hodgkin, she moved to Colchester in Essex. She worked as a research chemist at BX Plastics. She tried to apply for a position at Imperial Chemical Industries but was rejected for being headstrong, obstinate, and dangerously self-opinionated.

She met divorcé Denis Thatcher, a wealthy businessman, in 1949. After their first meeting, she described him as not very attractive but very reserved and quite lovely. They got married at Wesley’s Chapel, and all her children were baptized here as well.

Thatcher became prime minister on May 4, 1979. While she was in power through the 1980s, she was often referred to as the most powerful woman in the world. (Source: Belfast Telegraph)

Britain Awake, The Iron Lady Speech

Britain Awake was the title of the speech Margaret Thatcher made at Kensington Town Hall on January 19, 1976. The speech was wholly anti-Soviet, and Thatcher was very confident that the USSR was bent on dominating the world through military force. She questioned the British government’s cut on military defense in her speech.

Thatcher believed that a Conservative government should align its foreign policy with the United States and increase the budget for defense spending. She urged the British people to wake up from the supposed long sleep they had been in. She was saying that their choice will eventually determine the life and death of the kind of society they would have.

Yuri Gavrilov from the Krasnaya Zvezda dubbed Thatcher the Iron Lady, and the nickname stuck as several news agencies picked it up. (Source: Margaret Thatcher on Leadership)

udsudsuasdh

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: