首页 » 新闻 » 政治 » 玛格丽特·撒切尔在她的铁娘子演讲中说了什么?

玛格丽特·撒切尔在她的铁娘子演讲中说了什么?

玛格丽特希尔达撒切尔是第一位担任英国首相职位的女性。 她也是20世纪在位时间最长的总理。 但是你知道她讲话背后的原因吗? 英国觉醒?

玛格丽特·撒切尔在1976年发表了她的“英国觉醒”演讲。在演讲中,她解释说苏联一心要统治世界,由于他们在经济上失败了,他们需要通过军事手段成为超级大国。 演讲结束后,苏联新闻机构称她为“铁娘子”。

谁是英国的铁娘子?

玛格丽特希尔达罗伯茨于 13 年 1925 月 XNUMX 日出生在林肯郡的格兰瑟姆。 她在格兰瑟姆度过了她的童年,她的父亲在那里有一家杂货店和一家烟草店。 在第二次世界大战开始之前,她的家人为一名逃离纳粹德国的犹太少年提供了避难所。 撒切尔攒了足够的零用钱来支付女孩的旅行费用。

撒切尔就读于亨廷塔路小学,并获得了凯斯特文和格兰瑟姆女子学校的奖学金。 她在学校表现出色; 在学术和课外活动中。 撒切尔弹钢琴,是曲棍球队和游泳队的一员,甚至在诗歌朗诵会上发言。 在第二次世界大战期间,她自愿担任当地空袭预防措施 (ARP) 的消防员。 她也被视为 明星科学家 并获得牛津萨默维尔学院的化学奖学金。

1947 年从牛津大学毕业,获得化学二等学位,在 Dorothy Hodgkin 手下专攻 X 射线晶体学,她搬到了埃塞克斯郡的科尔切斯特。 她曾在 BX Plastics 担任研究化学家。 她试图申请帝国化学工业公司的职位,但因任性、固执和危险的自以为是而被拒绝。

1949年,她遇到了离婚的富商丹尼斯·撒切尔。第一次见面后,她形容他不是很有吸引力,但很内向,很可爱。 他们在卫斯理教堂结婚,她所有的孩子也都在这里受洗。

撒切尔夫人于 4 年 1979 月 1980 日成为首相。在 XNUMX 年代掌权期间,她经常被称为世界上最有权势的女性。 (来源: 贝尔法斯特电讯报“)

英国觉醒,铁娘子演讲

19 年 1976 月 XNUMX 日,玛格丽特·撒切尔在肯辛顿市政厅发表演讲的标题是英国觉醒。该演讲完全是反苏的,撒切尔对苏联一心想通过军事力量统治世界充满信心。 她在演讲中质疑英国政府削减军事防御。

撒切尔认为,保守党政府应将其外交政策与美国保持一致,并增加国防开支预算。 她敦促英国人民 醒来 从假定的 长时间的睡眠 他们一直在。她是说他们的选择最终将决定他们将拥有的那种社会的生死。

《红星报》的尤里·加夫里洛夫称撒切尔为 铁娘子, 随着几家新闻机构的报道,这个昵称被保留了下来。 (来源: 玛格丽特·撒切尔谈领导力)

乌苏苏阿斯德

发表评论

%d 博客是这样的:

Home » News » Politics » What Did Margaret Thatcher Say in Her Iron Lady Speech?

What Did Margaret Thatcher Say in Her Iron Lady Speech?

Margaret Hilda Thatcher was the first woman to hold the British prime minister position. She was also the longest-serving prime minister of the 20th Century. But did you know what was the reason behind her speech; Britain Awake?

Margaret Thatcher gave her “Britain Awake” speech in 1976. In this speech, she explained that the USSR was bent on world domination, and since they failed economically, they would need to use military means to become a superpower. Soviet news agencies dubbed her the “Iron Lady” after the speech.

Who was Great Britain’s Iron Lady?

Margaret Hilda Roberts was born on October 13, 1925, in Grantham, Lincolnshire. She spent her childhood in Grantham, where her father had a grocery store and a tobacco shop. Before the Second World War started, her family gave sanctuary to a Jewish teenager who had escaped from Nazi Germany. Thatcher saved enough pocket money to help pay for the girl’s journey.

Thatcher attended Huntingtower Road Primary School and received a scholarship to Kesteven and Grantham Girls’ School. She did well in school; in both academic and extracurricular activities. Thatcher played the piano, was part of the field hockey and swimming team, and even spoke at poetry recitals. During the Second World War, she volunteered as a fire watch in the local Air Raid Precautions (ARP). She was also regarded as a star scientist and was accepted for a chemistry scholarship at the Sommerville College in Oxford.

After graduating from Oxford in 1947 with a second-class degree in chemistry specializing in X-ray crystallography under Dorothy Hodgkin, she moved to Colchester in Essex. She worked as a research chemist at BX Plastics. She tried to apply for a position at Imperial Chemical Industries but was rejected for being headstrong, obstinate, and dangerously self-opinionated.

She met divorcé Denis Thatcher, a wealthy businessman, in 1949. After their first meeting, she described him as not very attractive but very reserved and quite lovely. They got married at Wesley’s Chapel, and all her children were baptized here as well.

Thatcher became prime minister on May 4, 1979. While she was in power through the 1980s, she was often referred to as the most powerful woman in the world. (Source: Belfast Telegraph)

Britain Awake, The Iron Lady Speech

Britain Awake was the title of the speech Margaret Thatcher made at Kensington Town Hall on January 19, 1976. The speech was wholly anti-Soviet, and Thatcher was very confident that the USSR was bent on dominating the world through military force. She questioned the British government’s cut on military defense in her speech.

Thatcher believed that a Conservative government should align its foreign policy with the United States and increase the budget for defense spending. She urged the British people to wake up from the supposed long sleep they had been in. She was saying that their choice will eventually determine the life and death of the kind of society they would have.

Yuri Gavrilov from the Krasnaya Zvezda dubbed Thatcher the Iron Lady, and the nickname stuck as several news agencies picked it up. (Source: Margaret Thatcher on Leadership)

udsudsuasdh

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: