为。。。。寻找结果: 澳大利亚

澳大利亚拥有世界上最大的野生骆驼群。 人口估计约为3万,分布在澳大利亚大陆的37%。

澳大利亚骆驼的惊人故事。 为什么成千上万的人被例行枪杀1606年。欧洲现已成为“发现时代”的领导者。 到那时,进行长时间的海外探险以“发现”未曾到过的遥远的土地已经获得了成功。 印度已经通过海上“发现”了,非洲也是如此……

澳大利亚拥有世界上最大的野生骆驼群。 人口估计约为3万,分布在澳大利亚大陆的37%。 阅读更多»

一个运动试图将澳元改名为“ dllarydoo”(根据经典的“辛普森一家”情节)。 组织者声称,这样做将增加对货币的需求并增强澳大利亚经济。 运动收集了69,574个签名。

巴特与澳大利亚“巴特与澳大利亚”是美国动画电视连续剧《辛普森一家》第六季的第十六集。 它最初于19年1995月XNUMX日在美国的福克斯电视台播出。在这一集中,巴特因在澳大利亚的欺诈行为被起诉,一家人因此前往该国。

一个运动试图将澳元改名为“ dllarydoo”(根据经典的“辛普森一家”情节)。 组织者声称,这样做将增加对货币的需求并增强澳大利亚经济。 运动收集了69,574个签名。 阅读更多»

苹果公司拒绝维修经过“未经授权”维修的手机的政策在澳大利亚是非法的,这是由于其维修法律的权利。

苹果因误导澳大利亚客户而被罚款AFP澳大利亚法院因拒绝修复第三方提供的iPhone和iPad而对苹果处以9万澳元(5万英镑; 6.5万美元)的罚款。 去年,在用户抱怨有故障的设备后,美国的消费者监管机构将这家科技巨头告上了法庭。 苹果承认误导了275…

苹果公司拒绝维修经过“未经授权”维修的手机的政策在澳大利亚是非法的,这是由于其维修法律的权利。 阅读更多»

物理学家布莱恩·施密特(Brian Schmidt)与他的同事肖恩·卡洛尔(Sean Carroll)打赌,押注我们在20年内将不知道宇宙密度参数的值。 布莱恩自己弄清楚了赌注,因此输掉了赌注,这为他赢得了诺贝尔奖。

升级公共演讲体验道歉,可在此处博客中获取更多的广播静音信息。 (我认为最初是“无线电科学”,这是我的潜意识的一个令人鼓舞的信号。)我的时间和注意力被一种称为“实际工作”的有趣现象所占用。 我有四篇论文的草稿几乎是可提交的,另一篇……

物理学家布莱恩·施密特(Brian Schmidt)与他的同事肖恩·卡洛尔(Sean Carroll)打赌,押注我们在20年内将不知道宇宙密度参数的值。 布莱恩自己弄清楚了赌注,因此输掉了赌注,这为他赢得了诺贝尔奖。 阅读更多»

在澳大利亚,当温度很高时,某些花朵中的花蜜会发酵并变成酒精。 不允许从花蜜中喝醉的蜜蜂回到蜂巢中-保护蜂将其拒之门外,以防止它们将花蜜制成酒精蜂蜜。

随着愚蠢的季节的到来,澳大利亚的蜜蜂正在发酵的花蜜中喝醉,并被拒绝重新进入蜂巢。 在议会大厦附近发现了一些笨拙的昆虫,他们在发酵的花蜜上愚蠢地喝了自己,然后…

在澳大利亚,当温度很高时,某些花朵中的花蜜会发酵并变成酒精。 不允许从花蜜中喝醉的蜜蜂回到蜂巢中-保护蜂将其拒之门外,以防止它们将花蜜制成酒精蜂蜜。 阅读更多»

在澳大利亚海岸发现了900年历史的非洲硬币,使它们成为该大陆上发现的最古老的外国文物,比欧洲人早了几个世纪。

揭开阿纳姆土地的古代非洲硬币之谜由AG协会赞助的一次探险活动于2013年12月展开,以解决在新约地区发现的XNUMX世纪硬币的奥秘。 图片来源:由Powerhouse博物馆提供神秘与魔法仍然居住在荒野中。 没有什么比北领地的韦塞尔群岛更荒野的了……

在澳大利亚海岸发现了900年历史的非洲硬币,使它们成为该大陆上发现的最古老的外国文物,比欧洲人早了几个世纪。 阅读更多»

第一次世界大战期间,在第二次维勒-布列托涅战役中,澳大利亚士兵偷走了一辆德国战车作为奖杯,并将其运送到澳大利亚。 如今,它是唯一幸存的A1V Sturmpanzerwagen。

墨菲斯托(坦克)墨菲斯托从战场上恢复过来之后。 14年1919月2015日,Mephisto坦克从布里斯班的SS Armagh卸下,Mephisto坦克降落在布里斯班“ Mephisto”,在7年1918月的澳大利亚战争纪念馆展出。Mephisto是第一次世界大战的德国坦克,是AXNUMXV唯一幸存的例子。 在XNUMX年XNUMX月,

第一次世界大战期间,在第二次维勒-布列托涅战役中,澳大利亚士兵偷走了一辆德国战车作为奖杯,并将其运送到澳大利亚。 如今,它是唯一幸存的A1V Sturmpanzerwagen。 阅读更多»

澳大利亚原住民经常前往印度尼西亚进行贸易,当英国探险家首次访问澳大利亚内陆时,他们遇到了一位原住民,他从新加坡之行就已经学过英语。

梦想航海家:早期现代望加锡的原住民澳大利亚人如果大多数人认为他们了解澳大利亚的早期历史,那就是该大陆在被定罪的人到来之前数千年一直处于悬而未决的孤立状态。 1788年初,第一舰队停飞。

澳大利亚原住民经常前往印度尼西亚进行贸易,当英国探险家首次访问澳大利亚内陆时,他们遇到了一位原住民,他从新加坡之行就已经学过英语。 阅读更多»

与任何哺乳动物的体重相比,树袋熊的大脑最小。 它们太笨了,以至于在平坦的表面而不是树枝上出现叶子时,它们无法将它们识别为食物,也不会食用。

考拉其他用途,请参阅考拉(歧义消除)。 考拉(Phascolarctos cinereus,或不正确的考拉熊[a])是原产于澳大利亚的树栖草食有袋动物。 它是Phascolarctidae科的唯一现存代表,其最亲近的亲属是袋熊,它们组成了袋熊科。[4] 考拉在…的沿海地区被发现。

与任何哺乳动物的体重相比,树袋熊的大脑最小。 它们太笨了,以至于在平坦的表面而不是树枝上出现叶子时,它们无法将它们识别为食物,也不会食用。 阅读更多»

在著名的“野狗带走我的婴儿案”中,用了32年的时间才正式清除了父母。 母亲被判入狱三年,直到偶然发现支持其辩护的证据。 他们最终因非法监禁获得了1.3万美元,不到其律师费的1/3。

Azaria Chamberlain去世Azaria Chantel Loren Chamberlain(11年17月1980日至17月1980日)是澳大利亚两个月,六天大的女婴,她于XNUMX年XNUMX月XNUMX日晚上在野牛家庭露营旅行中被野狗杀死。在北领地。 她的尸体从未被发现。 她的父母琳迪和…

在著名的“野狗带走我的婴儿案”中,用了32年的时间才正式清除了父母。 母亲被判入狱三年,直到偶然发现支持其辩护的证据。 他们最终因非法监禁获得了1.3万美元,不到其律师费的1/3。 阅读更多»

Search Results for: australia

Australia has the world’s largest herd of wild camels. the population is estimated to be about 3 million, spread across 37% of the Australian mainland.

Astonishing story of Australian camels. Why thousands of them are shot dead routinely The year was 1606. Europe by now had established itself as the leader in the ‘age of discovery’. Undertaking long overseas expeditions to ‘discover’ unvisited distant lands had gained currency by then. India was already ‘discovered’ via sea route, so were Africa, …

Australia has the world’s largest herd of wild camels. the population is estimated to be about 3 million, spread across 37% of the Australian mainland. Read More »

A movement sought to rename the Australian dollar to the “dollarydoo” (based on a classic ‘The Simpsons’ episode). Doing so would increase demand for the currency and strengthen the Australian economy, organizers claimed. The movement gathered 69,574 signatures.

Bart vs. Australia “Bart vs. Australia” is the sixteenth episode of the sixth season of the American animated television series The Simpsons. It originally aired on the Fox network in the United States on February 19, 1995. In the episode, Bart is indicted for fraud in Australia, and the family travels to the country so …

A movement sought to rename the Australian dollar to the “dollarydoo” (based on a classic ‘The Simpsons’ episode). Doing so would increase demand for the currency and strengthen the Australian economy, organizers claimed. The movement gathered 69,574 signatures. Read More »

Apple’s policy of refusing to repair phones that have undergone “unauthorized” repairs is illegal in Australia due to their right to repair law.

Apple fined for misleading customers in Australia AFP An Australian court has fined Apple A$9m (£5m;$6.5m) for refusing to fix iPhones and iPads that had been serviced by third parties. The nation’s consumer watchdog took the tech giant to court last year following complaints from users about faulty devices. Apple admitted that it misled 275 …

Apple’s policy of refusing to repair phones that have undergone “unauthorized” repairs is illegal in Australia due to their right to repair law. Read More »

In Australia when it gets very hot, the nectar in some flowers ferments and turns into alcohol. Bees that get drunk from the nectar are not allowed back in their hive—guard bees keep them out to prevent them from making the nectar into alcohol honey.

Bees in Australia are Getting Drunk on Fermented Nectar and Being Refused Re-Entry to the Hive Shitfaced bees are falling from the skies around Parliament House as the silly season gets underway. A number of the boozy insects have been spotted staggering around near the parliamentary building after drinking themselves stupid on fermented nectar, while …

In Australia when it gets very hot, the nectar in some flowers ferments and turns into alcohol. Bees that get drunk from the nectar are not allowed back in their hive—guard bees keep them out to prevent them from making the nectar into alcohol honey. Read More »

900 year old African coins were found of the coast of Australia, making them the oldest foreign artefacts found on the continent, predating the Europeans by centuries.

Unravelling the mystery of Arnhem Land’s ancient African coins An AG Society-sponsored expedition set out in July 2013 to solve the mystery of 12th Century coins found in the NT. Image credit: Courtesy Powerhouse Museum MYSTERY AND MAGIC still inhabit the wild places. Few are wilder than the Northern Territory’s Wessel Islands, which arch out …

900 year old African coins were found of the coast of Australia, making them the oldest foreign artefacts found on the continent, predating the Europeans by centuries. Read More »

During WW1, Australian Soldiers at the Second Battle of Villers-Bretonneux managed to steal a German tank as a trophy and transport it to Australia. Today it stands as the only surviving A7V Sturmpanzerwagen.

Mephisto (tank) Mephisto after recovery from the battlefield. Jun 14, 1919, Mephisto Tank unloads off the SS Armagh at Brisbane Mephisto Tank lands at Brisbane “Mephisto” on display in the Australian War Memorial, July 2015. Mephisto is a World War I German tank, the only surviving example of an A7V. In April 1918, during a …

During WW1, Australian Soldiers at the Second Battle of Villers-Bretonneux managed to steal a German tank as a trophy and transport it to Australia. Today it stands as the only surviving A7V Sturmpanzerwagen. Read More »

Aboriginal Australians often traveled to Indonesia for trade, and when British explorers first visited inland Australia they met an Aboriginal man who had already learned English from his visit to Singapore.

Dreamtime voyagers: Aboriginal Australians in early modern Makassar If there’s one thing that most people think they know about the early history of Australia, it’s that the continent remained suspended, in unchanging isolation, for countless thousands of years before the arrival of the convicts of the First Fleet early in 1788. Cut off from the …

Aboriginal Australians often traveled to Indonesia for trade, and when British explorers first visited inland Australia they met an Aboriginal man who had already learned English from his visit to Singapore. Read More »

Koalas have one of the smallest brains in proportion to body weight of any mammal. They are so dumb, that when presented with leaves on a flat surface instead of on branches, they are unable to recognize them as food and will not eat them.

Koala For other uses, see Koala (disambiguation). The koala (Phascolarctos cinereus, or, inaccurately, koala bear[a]) is an arboreal herbivorous marsupial native to Australia. It is the only extant representative of the family Phascolarctidae and its closest living relatives are the wombats, which comprise the family Vombatidae.[4]. The koala is found in coastal areas of the …

Koalas have one of the smallest brains in proportion to body weight of any mammal. They are so dumb, that when presented with leaves on a flat surface instead of on branches, they are unable to recognize them as food and will not eat them. Read More »

It took 32 years to officially clear the parents in the famous “dingo took my baby case”. The mother spent three years in jail until evidence supporting their defense was found by chance. They ultimately received $1.3M for wrongful imprisonment, less than 1/3 of their legal fees.

Death of Azaria Chamberlain Azaria Chantel Loren Chamberlain (11 June – 17 August 1980) was an Australian two-month, six-day old baby girl who was killed by a dingo on the night of 17 August 1980, on a family camping trip to Uluru in the Northern Territory. Her body was never found. Her parents, Lindy and …

It took 32 years to officially clear the parents in the famous “dingo took my baby case”. The mother spent three years in jail until evidence supporting their defense was found by chance. They ultimately received $1.3M for wrongful imprisonment, less than 1/3 of their legal fees. Read More »

The Queen of England can fire the entire Australian government. In 1975 her representative in Australia fired the prime minister of Australia and the rest of parliament in response to a government shutdown. There hasn’t been another shutdown since.

Queen Elizabeth II is not like you and me. It’s true that her role as the British head of state is largely ceremonial, and the Monarch no longer holds any serious power from day to day. The historic “prerogative powers” of the Sovereign have been devolved largely to government ministers. Technically, all unmarked swans in …

The Queen of England can fire the entire Australian government. In 1975 her representative in Australia fired the prime minister of Australia and the rest of parliament in response to a government shutdown. There hasn’t been another shutdown since. Read More »