为。。。。寻找结果: 化学

切尔诺贝利核电站被毁的墙壁上生长着真菌。 它们似乎吸收了辐射并将其转化为化学能进行生长。

切尔诺贝利核电站损毁的壁上生长着“食用”辐射的真菌在废弃的切尔诺贝利核电站内令人毛骨悚然的环境中,研究人员远程驾驶机器人发现了在腐烂的4号核反应堆,甚至是什至是墙上生长的沥青黑色真菌。显然会从核本身分解放射性石墨。 …

切尔诺贝利核电站被毁的墙壁上生长着真菌。 它们似乎吸收了辐射并将其转化为化学能进行生长。 阅读更多»

生物学家泰隆·海斯(Tyrone Hayes)发表了一项实验,表明农药阿特拉津(Atrazine)正在将青蛙从雄性变成雌性。 作为回应,制造商先正达花了数年时间监视他,并开展了广泛的活动,以制造丑闻,以结束他的职业生涯。

宝贵的声誉2001年,在加入加州大学伯克利分校的生物学系七年后,泰隆·海斯(Tyrone Hayes)不再与自己不信任的人谈论他的研究。 他指示自己实验室中正在养育三千只青蛙的学生,如果他们听到喀哒声,就挂断电话。

生物学家泰隆·海斯(Tyrone Hayes)发表了一项实验,表明农药阿特拉津(Atrazine)正在将青蛙从雄性变成雌性。 作为回应,制造商先正达花了数年时间监视他,并开展了广泛的活动,以制造丑闻,以结束他的职业生涯。 阅读更多»

2008年,卢旺达国家禁止使用塑料袋,2019年初禁止使用所有一次性塑料。

卢旺达通过法律草案禁止使用一次性塑料卢旺达内阁上周通过了一项法律草案,试图禁止一次性塑料的制造,使用和销售,此举预计将影响进口商和当地制造商的运营。 该草案的通过是在1月XNUMX日举行的EAC峰会之前进行的。

2008年,卢旺达国家禁止使用塑料袋,2019年初禁止使用所有一次性塑料。 阅读更多»

消防员使用润湿剂使水润湿。 这些化学物质降低了白水的表面张力,因此更易于散布和吸收到物体中,这就是为什么它被称为“湿水”的原因。

消防泡沫–使水变湿作为一种很大程度上被误解的消防策略,泡沫的使用有时会使消防人员感到困惑。 结果是许多市政大队/部门刚刚避免使用泡沫,特别是A类泡沫,并已过渡到使用乳化剂或湿润剂。 虽然结束...

消防员使用润湿剂使水润湿。 这些化学物质降低了白水的表面张力,因此更易于散布和吸收到物体中,这就是为什么它被称为“湿水”的原因。 阅读更多»

烟草业设法将人们的责任归咎于点燃香烟后入睡的人们从他们的产品上转移到床和沙发上,这太易燃了,政府不得不将阻燃剂引入现在与癌症等相关的各种家用产品中。

烟草业与美国家庭中的阻燃剂扩散有关。据《芝加哥论坛报》报道,大烟草是包装在家用产品中的阻燃剂扩散的背后。 阻燃剂是一类合成化学产品,旨在帮助石油基材料防火。 如今,阻燃剂无处不在,可以发现……

烟草业设法将人们的责任归咎于点燃香烟后入睡的人们从他们的产品上转移到床和沙发上,这太易燃了,政府不得不将阻燃剂引入现在与癌症等相关的各种家用产品中。 阅读更多»

由于大气中的化学物质发生反应并生成具有刺鼻的甜味的臭氧,因此鼻子敏感的人在下雨时能够闻到气味。

风暴气味:是的,您可以闻到即将到来的夏日雨水人们说他们可以闻到即将来临的风暴,这是对的。 天气模式会产生独特的气味,敏感的鼻子会闻到。 今年特殊的天气模式(例如中西部的干旱和今年夏天初的雷暴“超强”)也不例外。 实际上,作为……

由于大气中的化学物质发生反应并生成具有刺鼻的甜味的臭氧,因此鼻子敏感的人在下雨时能够闻到气味。 阅读更多»

My Chemical Romance的共同创始人兼主唱Gerard Way还是漫画系列《雨伞学院》的创作者和作家。

雨伞学院本文是关于漫画系列的。 有关电视连续剧,请参见“伞学院”(电视连续剧)。 雨伞学院是由杰拉德·韦(Gerard Way)创作和撰写并由加布里埃尔·巴(GabrielBá)绘制的美国漫画系列。 Dark发行了首批六期限量版《雨伞学院:启示录套件》。

My Chemical Romance的共同创始人兼主唱Gerard Way还是漫画系列《雨伞学院》的创作者和作家。 阅读更多»

自1800年代以来,数学家和科学家已经发现了超过XNUMX亿种不同的结类型。

不是您的平均结。作者:亚当·张(Adam Zhang)机构:乔治亚大学技术学院曼彻斯特大学的化学家创造了有史以来最紧密的结。 由大卫·雷(David Leigh)领导的研究小组于本月初在《科学》杂志上发表了文章,他使用合成化学技术将不同分子的链编织成具有超过…个结构的结构。

自1800年代以来,数学家和科学家已经发现了超过XNUMX亿种不同的结类型。 阅读更多»

Search Results for: chemical

Fungi are growing on the walls of Chernobyl’s ruined nuclear reactor. They seem to absorb radiation and convert it into chemical energy for growth.

Fungi That ‘Eat’ Radiation Are Growing on the Walls of Chernobyl’s Ruined Nuclear Reactor In the eerie environment inside the abandoned Chernobyl Nuclear Power Plant, researchers remotely piloting robots spotted pitch black fungi growing on the walls of the decimated No. 4 nuclear reactor and even apparently breaking down radioactive graphite from the core itself. …

Fungi are growing on the walls of Chernobyl’s ruined nuclear reactor. They seem to absorb radiation and convert it into chemical energy for growth. Read More »

Biologist Tyrone Hayes published an experiment that showed pesticide Atrazine was turning frogs from male to female. In response, manufacturer Syngenta spent years spying on him and conducting an extensive campaign to create a scandal that would end his career.

A Valuable Reputation In 2001, seven years after joining the biology faculty of the University of California, Berkeley, Tyrone Hayes stopped talking about his research with people he didn’t trust. He instructed the students in his lab, where he was raising three thousand frogs, to hang up the phone if they heard a click, a …

Biologist Tyrone Hayes published an experiment that showed pesticide Atrazine was turning frogs from male to female. In response, manufacturer Syngenta spent years spying on him and conducting an extensive campaign to create a scandal that would end his career. Read More »

WD-40 has never been patented as patenting would force them to disclose their recipe.

WD-40 This article is about the lubricant. For the company that manufacturers the product, see WD-40 Company. For the biomolecular structure, see WD40 repeat. WD-40 spray can from Germany WD-40 is the trademark name of a penetrating oil and water-displacing spray. The spray is manufactured by the WD-40 Company based in San Diego, California. History …

WD-40 has never been patented as patenting would force them to disclose their recipe. Read More »

In 2008, the country of Rwanda banned plastic bags and, in early 2019, banned all single use plastics.

Rwanda adopts draft law to ban single-use plastics Rwanda’s Cabinet last week adopted a draft law seeking to prohibit the manufacture, use and sale of single-use plastics, a move that is expected to affect the operations of importers and local manufacturers. The passage of the draft came ahead of the February 1 EAC Summit, in …

In 2008, the country of Rwanda banned plastic bags and, in early 2019, banned all single use plastics. Read More »

Firefighters use wetting agents to make water wetter. The chemicals reduce the surface tension of plain water so it’s easier to spread and soak into objects, which is why it’s known as “wet water.”

Firefighting Foam – Making Water Wetter As a largely misunderstood firefighting tactic, the use of foam has at times been confusing to the fire service. The result is that many municipal brigades/departments have just avoided the use of foam, especially Class A foam and have transitioned to using emulsifiers or wetting agents. While the end …

Firefighters use wetting agents to make water wetter. The chemicals reduce the surface tension of plain water so it’s easier to spread and soak into objects, which is why it’s known as “wet water.” Read More »

The tobacco industry managed to shift blame of people falling asleep with lit cigarettes away from their products onto beds and sofas being too flammable getting the government to force flame retardants into all sorts of home products that now are linked to cancer etc.

Tobacco industry linked to proliferation of flame retardants in American homes According to the Chicago Tribune, Big Tobacco is behind the proliferation of flame retardants packed into household products. Flame retardants are a family of synthetic chemicals designed to help petroleum-based materials resist catching fire. Today, flame retardants are so ubiquitous they can be found …

The tobacco industry managed to shift blame of people falling asleep with lit cigarettes away from their products onto beds and sofas being too flammable getting the government to force flame retardants into all sorts of home products that now are linked to cancer etc. Read More »

Are Clovers Helpful to Our Gardens?

Clovers were quite prominent on gardens before the world war. Most people didn’t mind them, and they seemed to have been very beneficial. But why do we consider them weeds nowadays? Clover seeds were part of the lawn seed mix. They were extremely helpful in keeping gardens healthy. Then when petrochemical-based weed killers were made, …

Are Clovers Helpful to Our Gardens? Read More »

People with sensitive noses are capable of smelling when it’s about to rain due to atmospheric chemicals reacting and creating ozone, which has a pungent, sweet smell.

Storm Scents: It’s True, You Can Smell Oncoming Summer Rain When people say they can smell a storm coming, they’re right. Weather patterns produce distinctive odors that sensitive noses sniff out. This year’s peculiar weather patterns—such as drought in the Midwest and a “super derecho” of thunderstorms earlier this summer—are no exception. In fact, as …

People with sensitive noses are capable of smelling when it’s about to rain due to atmospheric chemicals reacting and creating ozone, which has a pungent, sweet smell. Read More »

Gerard Way, co-founder and lead vocalist of My Chemical Romance, is also the creator and writer of the comic book series, The Umbrella Academy.

The Umbrella Academy This article is about the comic book series. For the TV series, see The Umbrella Academy (TV series). The Umbrella Academy is an American comic book series created and written by Gerard Way and illustrated by Gabriel Bá. The first six-issue limited series, The Umbrella Academy: Apocalypse Suite, was released by Dark …

Gerard Way, co-founder and lead vocalist of My Chemical Romance, is also the creator and writer of the comic book series, The Umbrella Academy. Read More »

Did Dr. Edwin Chandross Know His Discovery Was Popular Among the Younger Generation?

If you are familiar with glowsticks, you’d also know that the contents that make the “glow” result from a chemical reaction between a fluorescent dye and other compounds. But did you know that the man behind the chemiluminescent liquid had no idea how famous his discovery was? Dr. Edwin Chandross found the chemical reaction of …

Did Dr. Edwin Chandross Know His Discovery Was Popular Among the Younger Generation? Read More »

:)