نتائج البحث عن: كلية

في الولايات المتحدة ، يأتي 49٪ من قادة صناعة الشركات و 50٪ من القادة الحكوميين من 12 جامعة فقط

الجدارة الحقيقية: ضمان وصول أفضل طلابنا إلى أفضل الكليات والجامعات لدينا 01 نحن نقدر بامتنان مساهمات زملائنا ، الذين لولاهم لما كان هذا التقرير ممكنًا. في مؤسسة Cooke Foundation ، قامت Lauren Matherne بتحليل البيانات الخاصة بـ Cooke Scholars وكتبت ملفات تعريف العلماء الواردة في هذا التقرير هارولد ليفي ، جوزيبي ...

في الولايات المتحدة ، يأتي 49٪ من قادة صناعة الشركات و 50٪ من القادة الحكوميين من 12 جامعة فقط اقرأ المزيد »

يُطلق على الأشخاص الذين يقودون سيارات Oscar Mayer Wienermobile اسم Hotdoggers ولا يحق إلا لكبار السن في الكلية الذين هم على وشك التخرج أن يكونوا من Hotdoggers.

Wienermobile هناك ستة هواتف Wienermobile تعمل في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة. سائق Weinermobile يسمى Hotdogger. وظيفة Hotdogger هي "اللحوم" وتحية الناس في جميع أنحاء البلاد. تشمل واجبات Hotdogger "مشاركة الصور ومقاطع الفيديو على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، والإجابة على الأسئلة المتعلقة بالعلامة التجارية والمركبة (السؤال الأكثر شيوعًا ...

يُطلق على الأشخاص الذين يقودون سيارات Oscar Mayer Wienermobile اسم Hotdoggers ولا يحق إلا لكبار السن في الكلية الذين هم على وشك التخرج أن يكونوا من Hotdoggers. اقرأ المزيد »

قابل أطفال ممارسة. في أوائل القرن العشرين وحتى منتصفه ، تم إعارة الأطفال الأيتام إلى برامج التدبير المنزلي الجامعية حيث تم الاعتناء بهم بالكامل من قبل مجموعات من الطلاب من أجل تعلم مهارات تربية الأطفال.

كان الأطفال الذين يمارسون ممارسة الأطفال الرضع أطفالًا أحياء ، يتم رعايتهم من قبل كبار السن في الكلية الذين كانوا يعيشون مؤقتًا في منازل الممارسة البيئية المنزلية. جاء الأطفال في الغالب من دور الأيتام أو وكالات رعاية الأطفال ، وعادة ما يتم تبنيهم بعد وقتهم في البرنامج. تعرف على المزيد حول اختياراتك الإعلانية على https://www.iheartpodcastnetwork.com

تجعل دارتموث (وعدد قليل من المدارس الأخرى) جميع طلابها يجتازون اختبار السباحة قبل التخرج ، حتى لا يغرقوا ويضيعوا تعليمهم.

Into the Deep End: Dartmouth's Swim Test نظرة فاحصة على اختبار Dartmouth للسباحة وما يعتقده أعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب في الحرم الجامعي حول هذه المشكلة منذ عقود ، طلبت العديد من الكليات من الطلاب اجتياز اختبار السباحة من أجل التخرج. اليوم ، يتمسك عدد قليل فقط بهذا التقليد ، ودارتماوث هي واحدة منهم. سباحة دارتموث ...

تجعل دارتموث (وعدد قليل من المدارس الأخرى) جميع طلابها يجتازون اختبار السباحة قبل التخرج ، حتى لا يغرقوا ويضيعوا تعليمهم. اقرأ المزيد »

الكلية الأمريكية لأطباء الأطفال هي مجموعة تربط الميل الجنسي للأطفال بالمثلية الجنسية وتعزز العلاج "التحويلي". يهدف الاسم إلى إحداث ارتباك مع الأكاديمية الأمريكية لطب الأطفال ، وهي الرابطة المهنية لأطباء الأطفال.

الكلية الأمريكية لأطباء الأطفال تتناول هذه المقالة مجموعة مناصرة اجتماعية محافظة. للرابطة المهنية الرئيسية لأطباء الأطفال ، انظر الأكاديمية الأمريكية لطب الأطفال. الكلية الأمريكية لأطباء الأطفال (ACPeds) هي مجموعة مناصرة اجتماعية محافظة من أطباء الأطفال وغيرهم من المتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية في الولايات المتحدة. تأسست المجموعة في عام 2002 وتطالب ...

الكلية الأمريكية لأطباء الأطفال هي مجموعة تربط الميل الجنسي للأطفال بالمثلية الجنسية وتعزز العلاج "التحويلي". يهدف الاسم إلى إحداث ارتباك مع الأكاديمية الأمريكية لطب الأطفال ، وهي الرابطة المهنية لأطباء الأطفال. اقرأ المزيد »

قام روبن ويليامز بتمويل منحة دراسية في جامعته ، جويليارد ، والتي شهدت رحلة كاملة تُمنح للطالب كل عامين. من بين الأشخاص الذين فازوا بالجائزة كانت الفائزة بجائزة الأوسكار في المستقبل جيسيكا شاستين ، والتي أصبحت أول شخص من عائلتها يذهب إلى الكلية

جيسيكا تشاستين تكشف عن منح روبن ويليامز لها منحة دراسية لجويليارد وتبين أن المرشحة مرتين لجائزة الأوسكار جيسيكا شاستين ، 37 عامًا ، تشكر الراحلة روبن ويليامز على جعلها تدرس التمثيل في جويليارد. في منشور على فيسبوك يوم الاثنين ، أوضحت شاستين كيف غير كرم ويليامز حياتها. "روبن ويليامز غيرت ...

قام روبن ويليامز بتمويل منحة دراسية في جامعته ، جويليارد ، والتي شهدت رحلة كاملة تُمنح للطالب كل عامين. من بين الأشخاص الذين فازوا بالجائزة كانت الفائزة بجائزة الأوسكار في المستقبل جيسيكا شاستين ، والتي أصبحت أول شخص من عائلتها يذهب إلى الكلية اقرأ المزيد »

الكتب المدرسية عالية السعر المجمعة مع "رموز الوصول" التي تنتهي صلاحيتها في نهاية الفصل الدراسي تجبر الطلاب إلى حد كبير على شراء الكتب بأسعار التجزئة في مكتبات الحرم الجامعي وتجعل النصوص عديمة القيمة في سوق إعادة البيع. ما يقرب من أربعة من كل 10 دورات جامعية تجمع نصوصها برموز الوصول.

تجبر رموز الوصول هذه الطلاب إلى حد كبير على شراء الكتب بأسعار التجزئة من المكتبات في الحرم الجامعي وتجعل النصوص عديمة القيمة في سوق إعادة البيع. "ربما كان الطلاب قادرين على إعادة بيع الكتاب المدرسي في الماضي ، ولكن نظرًا لانتهاء صلاحية رمز الوصول ، فإنه يجعل الكتاب المدرسي بلا قيمة." ما يقرب من أربعة من كل 10 دورات جامعية جمعت ...

الكتب المدرسية عالية السعر المجمعة مع "رموز الوصول" التي تنتهي صلاحيتها في نهاية الفصل الدراسي تجبر الطلاب إلى حد كبير على شراء الكتب بأسعار التجزئة في مكتبات الحرم الجامعي وتجعل النصوص عديمة القيمة في سوق إعادة البيع. ما يقرب من أربعة من كل 10 دورات جامعية تجمع نصوصها برموز الوصول. اقرأ المزيد »

يعتقد عالم الفلك هارلو شابلي اعتقادًا راسخًا أنه لا توجد سوى مجرة ​​واحدة في الكون ، ولكن عندما قُدم له دليل يدحض وجهة نظره ، قال "إنها دمرت كونه". ثم غيّر وجهة نظره تمامًا وكرس حياته المهنية اللاحقة في رسم خرائط 76,000 مجرة.

كان هارلو شابلي هارلو شابلي (2 نوفمبر 1885 - 20 أكتوبر 1972) عالمًا أمريكيًا ، ورئيس مرصد كلية هارفارد (1921-1952) ، وناشطًا سياسيًا خلال الصفقة الأخيرة والصفقة العادلة. استخدم شابلي النجوم المتغيرة Cepheid لتقدير حجم مجرة ​​درب التبانة وموقع الشمس داخلها باستخدام ...

يعتقد عالم الفلك هارلو شابلي اعتقادًا راسخًا أنه لا توجد سوى مجرة ​​واحدة في الكون ، ولكن عندما قُدم له دليل يدحض وجهة نظره ، قال "إنها دمرت كونه". ثم غيّر وجهة نظره تمامًا وكرس حياته المهنية اللاحقة في رسم خرائط 76,000 مجرة. اقرأ المزيد »

فاز رونالد ريغان بـ 49 ولاية و 525 صوتًا انتخابيًا في الانتخابات الرئاسية عام 1984 وهي الأكثر في تاريخ الولايات المتحدة.

1984 الانتخابات الرئاسية في الولايات المتحدة كانت الانتخابات الرئاسية في الولايات المتحدة عام 1984 هي الانتخابات الرئاسية الخمسين التي تُجرى كل أربع سنوات. عقدت يوم الثلاثاء ، 50 نوفمبر ، 6. هزم الرئيس الجمهوري الحالي رونالد ريغان نائب الرئيس السابق والتر مونديل ، المرشح الديمقراطي. واجه ريغان معارضة رمزية فقط في محاولته لإعادة ترشيحه من قبل الجمهوريين ، لذلك تمت إعادة ترشيحه ونائبه جورج بوش الأب بسهولة. هزم مونديل الناشط جيسي جاكسون و ...

فاز رونالد ريغان بـ 49 ولاية و 525 صوتًا انتخابيًا في الانتخابات الرئاسية عام 1984 وهي الأكثر في تاريخ الولايات المتحدة. اقرأ المزيد »

خلال الحرب العالمية الأولى ، كان الطلب على القطن مرتفعًا لتصنيع الزي الرسمي والمتفجرات. بالنسبة للضمادات ، تحول الأطباء إلى استخدام طحالب الطحالب. يمكن أن تحمل ما يصل إلى 22 ضعف وزنها في السائل - ضعف امتصاص القطن. كما أن الطحالب مطهر ، مما يجعل البيئة المحيطة حمضية

كيف عالجت هومبل موس جراح الآلاف في الحرب العالمية الأولى كانت الحرب العالمية الأولى قد بدأت للتو ، وكانت الجروح تتعفن بالفعل في ساحة المعركة. في الأشهر الأخيرة من عام 1914 ، الأطباء مثل السيد. لاحظ دبليو واتسون شاين من الكلية الملكية للجراحين في إنجلترا برعب "الانتشار الكبير لـ ...

خلال الحرب العالمية الأولى ، كان الطلب على القطن مرتفعًا لتصنيع الزي الرسمي والمتفجرات. بالنسبة للضمادات ، تحول الأطباء إلى استخدام طحالب الطحالب. يمكن أن تحمل ما يصل إلى 22 ضعف وزنها في السائل - ضعف امتصاص القطن. كما أن الطحالب مطهر ، مما يجعل البيئة المحيطة حمضية اقرأ المزيد »

Search Results for: college

People who drive the Oscar Mayer Wienermobiles are called Hotdoggers and only college seniors who are about to graduate are eligible to be Hotdoggers.

Wienermobile There are six Wienermobiles operating throughout the United States. The driver of a Weinermobile is called The Hotdogger. The Hotdogger job is to “meat” and greet people around the country. The Hotdogger’s duties include “sharing photos and videos on social media, answering questions about the brand and the vehicle (the most frequently asked question …

People who drive the Oscar Mayer Wienermobiles are called Hotdoggers and only college seniors who are about to graduate are eligible to be Hotdoggers. Read More »

Meet practice babies. In the early to mid 1900s, orphaned babies were lent out to college home economics programs where they were taken care of entirely by groups of students in order to learn child-rearing skills.

The Practice Babies Practice babies were live human babies, cared for by college seniors who were temporarily living in home ec practice houses. The babies mostly came from orphanages or child welfare agencies, and were usually adopted after their time in the program. Learn more about your ad-choices at https://www.iheartpodcastnetwork.com

Dartmouth (and a few other schools) makes all its students pass a swim test before the graduate, so that they won’t drown and waste their education.

Into the Deep End: Dartmouth’s Swim Test A closer look at Dartmouth’s swim test and what faculty and students on campus think of the issue Decades ago, many colleges required students to pass a swim test in order to graduate. Today, only a few cling to this tradition, Dartmouth being one of them. Dartmouth’s swim …

Dartmouth (and a few other schools) makes all its students pass a swim test before the graduate, so that they won’t drown and waste their education. Read More »

The American College of Pediatricians is a group that links pedophilia to homosexuality and promotes “conversion” therapy. The name is intended to create confusion with the American Academy of Pediatrics, the professional association of pediatricians.

American College of Pediatricians This article is about a socially conservative advocacy group. For the major professional association of pediatricians, see American Academy of Pediatrics. The American College of Pediatricians (ACPeds) is a socially conservative advocacy group of pediatricians and other healthcare professionals in the United States. The group was founded in 2002 and claims …

The American College of Pediatricians is a group that links pedophilia to homosexuality and promotes “conversion” therapy. The name is intended to create confusion with the American Academy of Pediatrics, the professional association of pediatricians. Read More »

High priced college textbooks bundled with “access codes” that expire at the end of the semester largely force students to buy books at retail prices at campus bookstores and render the texts worthless in the resale market. Nearly four in 10 college courses bundle their texts with access codes.

These access codes largely force students to buy books at retail prices at campus bookstores and render the texts worthless in the resale market. “Students might have been able to resell the textbook in the past, but because the access code expires, it renders the textbook worthless.” Nearly four in 10 college courses bundled their …

High priced college textbooks bundled with “access codes” that expire at the end of the semester largely force students to buy books at retail prices at campus bookstores and render the texts worthless in the resale market. Nearly four in 10 college courses bundle their texts with access codes. Read More »

Robin Williams funded a scholarship at his alma mater, Juilliard, that saw a full-ride given to a student every two years. One of the people who won the award was future Oscar winner Jessica Chastain, who became the first person from her family to go to college

Jessica Chastain Reveals Robin Williams Gave Her a Scholarship to Juilliard It turns out two-time Oscar nominee Jessica Chastain, 37, has the late Robin Williams to thank for making it possible for her to study acting at Juilliard. In a Facebook post Monday, Chastain explained how Williams’ generosity changed her life. “Robin Williams changed my …

Robin Williams funded a scholarship at his alma mater, Juilliard, that saw a full-ride given to a student every two years. One of the people who won the award was future Oscar winner Jessica Chastain, who became the first person from her family to go to college Read More »

Astronomer Harlow Shapley firmly believed that there was only one galaxy in the universe but when he was presented with an evidence that disproved his view, he said “it destroyed his universe.” Then he completely changed his view and devoted his subsequent career in mapping 76,000 galaxies.

Harlow Shapley Harlow Shapley (November 2, 1885 – October 20, 1972) was an American scientist, head of the Harvard College Observatory (1921–1952), and political activist during the latter New Deal and Fair Deal. Shapley used Cepheid variable stars to estimate the size of the Milky Way Galaxy and the Sun’s position within it by using …

Astronomer Harlow Shapley firmly believed that there was only one galaxy in the universe but when he was presented with an evidence that disproved his view, he said “it destroyed his universe.” Then he completely changed his view and devoted his subsequent career in mapping 76,000 galaxies. Read More »

Ronald Reagan won 49 states and 525 electoral votes in the 1984 presidential election which is the most in US history.

1984 United States presidential election The 1984 United States presidential election was the 50th quadrennial presidential election. It was held on Tuesday, November 6, 1984. Incumbent Republican President Ronald Reagan defeated former Vice President Walter Mondale, the Democratic candidate. Reagan faced only token opposition in his bid for re-nomination by the Republicans, so he and Vice President George H. W. Bush were easily re-nominated. Mondale defeated activist Jesse Jackson and …

Ronald Reagan won 49 states and 525 electoral votes in the 1984 presidential election which is the most in US history. Read More »

During WWI, cotton was in high demand for the manufacture of uniforms and explosives. For bandages, doctors turned to using sphagnum moss. It can hold up to 22 times its own weight in liquid — twice as absorptive as cotton. The moss is also antiseptic, making the surrounding environment acidic

How Humble Moss Healed the Wounds of Thousands in World War I The First World War had just begun, and already the wounds were rotting on the battlefield. In the last months of 1914, doctors like Sir. W. Watson Cheyne of the Royal College of Surgeons of England noted with horror the “great prevalence of …

During WWI, cotton was in high demand for the manufacture of uniforms and explosives. For bandages, doctors turned to using sphagnum moss. It can hold up to 22 times its own weight in liquid — twice as absorptive as cotton. The moss is also antiseptic, making the surrounding environment acidic Read More »

Former NFL player Warrick Dunn raised his five siblings while attending college and then playing in the NFL, after his mom, a police officer, was shot dead while he was in high school. He built 145 houses for single moms, and also met and forgave the man who was convicted of killing his mother.

Warrick De’Mon Dunn (born January 5, 1975) is a former American football running back who played in the National Football League (NFL) for twelve seasons. He was drafted by the Tampa Bay Buccaneers 12th overall in the 1997 NFL Draft, after playing college football at Florida State. Dunn was named AP NFL Offensive Rookie of …

Former NFL player Warrick Dunn raised his five siblings while attending college and then playing in the NFL, after his mom, a police officer, was shot dead while he was in high school. He built 145 houses for single moms, and also met and forgave the man who was convicted of killing his mother. Read More »