نتائج البحث عن: الكلب

تشجع جزيرة كاواي في هاواي السياح على فحص كلب خارج الملاجئ ليوم واحد كجزء من برنامج رحلة ميدانية للكلاب. إن وجود الكلاب بالخارج يمنحهم تمرينًا ويزيد من فرصهم في التبني من قبل السكان المحليين.

خذ كلبًا مأوى في رحلة ميدانية أثناء زيارتك إلى كاواي إذا كنت من محبي الحيوانات الذين يرغبون في رد الجميل خلال إجازتك في كاواي ، فلدي ما يناسبك تمامًا. من خلال برنامج جمعية Kauai Humane Society ، Shelter Dogs في رحلات ميدانية ، يمكن لزوار كاواي "التحقق من" كلب ...

تشجع جزيرة كاواي في هاواي السياح على فحص كلب خارج الملاجئ ليوم واحد كجزء من برنامج رحلة ميدانية للكلاب. إن وجود الكلاب بالخارج يمنحهم تمرينًا ويزيد من فرصهم في التبني من قبل السكان المحليين. اقرأ المزيد »

الدلماسيون هو كلب الإطفاء الرسمي لأنهم في القرن الثامن عشر الميلادي كانوا يركضون جنبًا إلى جنب مع عربات تجرها الخيول مواكبة للسرعة ، حتى في العدو الكامل ، وحماية الخيول من الكلاب أو الحيوانات الأخرى التي يمكن أن تخيفهم.

تاريخ الكلاب النارية والأرواح التي أنقذوها إن صورة البنادق الدلماسية المنقطة باللون البولكا وهي تركب في شاحنة إطفاء لا تمحى في ثقافة البوب ​​الأمريكية وتقاليدها ، لكن قصة كيفية وصولهم إلى هناك أقل شهرة. تكريمًا لليوم الوطني لجرو النار ، لقد تعمقنا في التاريخ والتطور والاستمرارية ...

الدلماسيون هو كلب الإطفاء الرسمي لأنهم في القرن الثامن عشر الميلادي كانوا يركضون جنبًا إلى جنب مع عربات تجرها الخيول مواكبة للسرعة ، حتى في العدو الكامل ، وحماية الخيول من الكلاب أو الحيوانات الأخرى التي يمكن أن تخيفهم. اقرأ المزيد »

قابل سوزان بوتشر ، فتاة من نيو إنجلاند كان هدفها الوحيد في الحياة هو الفوز بسباق ألاسكا Iditarod Trail Sled Dog الذي فازت به في النهاية 4 مرات بأوقات قياسية وأصبحت واحدة من أعظم المتسابقين في كل العصور

سوزان بوتشر سوزان هاولت بوتشر (26 ديسمبر 1954-5 أغسطس 2006) كانت طريفة الكلاب الأمريكية ، والجدير بالذكر أنها ثاني امرأة تفوز بسباق Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race في عام 1986 ، والفائزة الثانية أربع مرات في عام 1990 ، والأولى للفوز بأربع سنوات من أصل خمس سنوات متتالية. تم إحياء ذكراها في ألاسكا من قبل ...

قابل سوزان بوتشر ، فتاة من نيو إنجلاند كان هدفها الوحيد في الحياة هو الفوز بسباق ألاسكا Iditarod Trail Sled Dog الذي فازت به في النهاية 4 مرات بأوقات قياسية وأصبحت واحدة من أعظم المتسابقين في كل العصور اقرأ المزيد »

أمر جورج واشنطن بوقف إطلاق النار خلال الحرب الثورية لإعادة الكلب المفقود إلى مالكه ، السير ويليام هاو ، الجنرال البريطاني. تم العثور على الكلب وهو يتجول في ساحة المعركة وتم إطعامه وتنظيفه قبل إعادته إلى Howe.

معركة جيرمانتاون كانت معركة جيرمانتاون مشاركة رئيسية في حملة فيلادلفيا للحرب الثورية الأمريكية. تم القتال في 4 أكتوبر 1777 ، في جيرمانتاون ، بنسلفانيا ، بين الجيش البريطاني بقيادة السير ويليام هاو ، والجيش القاري الأمريكي ، مع الفوج الكندي الثاني ، بقيادة جورج واشنطن. بعد هزيمة ...

أمر جورج واشنطن بوقف إطلاق النار خلال الحرب الثورية لإعادة الكلب المفقود إلى مالكه ، السير ويليام هاو ، الجنرال البريطاني. تم العثور على الكلب وهو يتجول في ساحة المعركة وتم إطعامه وتنظيفه قبل إعادته إلى Howe. اقرأ المزيد »

تحقق من تريفور ، البط الأكثر وحدة في العالم ، الذي اشتهر بكونه البطة الوحيدة في جزيرة نيوي في المحيط الهادئ. وصل عن طريق العاصفة ، وعاش في بركة ، قتل بشكل مأساوي على يد كلب. RIP تريفور.

تريفور ذا داك: نيوي تنعي `` البطة الأكثر عزلة في العالم '' ، مات تريفور ، الذي كان يُطلق عليه ذات مرة بطة العالم الأكثر وحدة ، بعد أن هاجمته الكلاب في جزيرة المحيط الهادئ النائية التي وصفها بالمنزل. كان تريفور أحد المشاهير المحليين في دولة نيوي الصغيرة لكونه الطائر الوحيد من نوعه الذي يعيش على الجزيرة. ...

تحقق من تريفور ، البط الأكثر وحدة في العالم ، الذي اشتهر بكونه البطة الوحيدة في جزيرة نيوي في المحيط الهادئ. وصل عن طريق العاصفة ، وعاش في بركة ، قتل بشكل مأساوي على يد كلب. RIP تريفور. اقرأ المزيد »

في عام 2017 ، رفض كلب يدعى أودين ترك قطيع ماعز خلفه أثناء حريق تابس في كاليفورنيا حيث فر أصحابه إلى بر الأمان. بعد أيام ، عاد أصحابها إلى ممتلكاتهم ليجدوا أن أودين نجا وتمكن من إبقاء جميع الماعز على قيد الحياة.

مع اقتراب ألسنة اللهب من ممتلكاتهم ، لم يكن أمام رجل من سانتا روزا وعائلته سوى دقائق للإخلاء. اضطر Roland Tembo Hendel وعائلته إلى الفرار حيث تقع ممتلكاتهم بالقرب من طريق Mark West Springs ، وهي منطقة تأثرت بشدة بنيران Tubbs. كان على الأسرة أن تحمل بسرعة أكبر عدد ممكن من الحيوانات ...

في عام 2017 ، رفض كلب يدعى أودين ترك قطيع ماعز خلفه أثناء حريق تابس في كاليفورنيا حيث فر أصحابه إلى بر الأمان. بعد أيام ، عاد أصحابها إلى ممتلكاتهم ليجدوا أن أودين نجا وتمكن من إبقاء جميع الماعز على قيد الحياة. اقرأ المزيد »

يمكن للقطط شرب مياه البحر دون أن تصاب بالجفاف حيث تموت معظم الحيوانات (بما في ذلك البشر) من الجفاف

حقائق مدهشة عن القطط وعلاقتها الغريبة بالقطط المائية لها علاقة حب وكراهية غريبة مع الماء. لا تستطيع معظم القطط تحمل الماء ، لكن هناك استثناءات قليلة. بعض السلالات تحب السباحة حتى! لكن الغريب هو كيف تطورت القطط لتتفاعل مع الماء. قد تفاجئك حقًا بعض هذه الحقائق! ...

يمكن للقطط شرب مياه البحر دون أن تصاب بالجفاف حيث تموت معظم الحيوانات (بما في ذلك البشر) من الجفاف اقرأ المزيد »

توقفت الملكة إليزابيث الثانية عن تربية الويلزية كورجيس حتى لا يعيشها أحد. توفي آخر فصيل كورجي لها في أبريل من عام 2018.

توقفت الملكة عن تربية كلاب كورجي لأنها "لا تريد أن تترك أي شيء وراءها". إن مودة الملكة العميقة لسلالة الكلاب المفضلة لديها ستظل مرتبطة بها دائمًا. لكن من المفهوم أن الملكة توقفت عن تربية بيمبروكشاير الويلزية كورجيس لأنها لا تريد أن تترك أيًا منها عندما ...

توقفت الملكة إليزابيث الثانية عن تربية الويلزية كورجيس حتى لا يعيشها أحد. توفي آخر فصيل كورجي لها في أبريل من عام 2018. اقرأ المزيد »

امتلك الرئيس أندرو جاكسون ببغاءً اسمه Poll. عندما مات جاكسون ، كان بول حاضرًا في جنازته ، ولكن كان لا بد من إزالته بسبب "الشتائم والصراخ" التي تعلمها من جاكسون نفسه

الرؤساء والببغاوات الأليفة هل يمكنك تخيل ببغاء جالس في البيت الأبيض؟ ربما حدث ذلك في مرحلة ما خلال تاريخ بلدنا ؛ بعد كل شيء ، كان لبعض رؤسائنا السابقين رفقاء ببغاء أثناء رئاستهم. لم يكن هناك ببغاوات رئاسية في السنوات الأخيرة ، ولكن بالتأكيد كان هناك بعض الببغاوات في الآونة الأخيرة ...

امتلك الرئيس أندرو جاكسون ببغاءً اسمه Poll. عندما مات جاكسون ، كان بول حاضرًا في جنازته ، ولكن كان لا بد من إزالته بسبب "الشتائم والصراخ" التي تعلمها من جاكسون نفسه اقرأ المزيد »

تقدم ايكيا الطعام لأنهم أدركوا أن العملاء لا يشترون ولا يبقون لفترة طويلة عند الشعور بالجوع. سياستهم هي أن يكونوا أقل سعر على الإطلاق للطعام في نطاق 30 ميلاً ، حتى لو كان ذلك يعني البيع بخسارة. لذلك ، فهم يتأثرون بالطعام ، لكنهم يصنعونه في الأثاث

تعترف بالحقيقة التي لا توصف لمحكمة الطعام في ايكيا: لقد تظاهرت بالحاجة إلى خزانة كتب BILLY واحدة فقط لغرض وحيد هو التهام في قاعة الطعام في ايكيا. سواء أكان طبق الإفطار بقيمة دولارين ، أو كرات اللحم السويدية الشهيرة من المطعم ، أو صفقة الهوت دوج التي لا تقبل المنافسة من الحانة الصغيرة ، فمن المستحيل ...

تقدم ايكيا الطعام لأنهم أدركوا أن العملاء لا يشترون ولا يبقون لفترة طويلة عند الشعور بالجوع. سياستهم هي أن يكونوا أقل سعر على الإطلاق للطعام في نطاق 30 ميلاً ، حتى لو كان ذلك يعني البيع بخسارة. لذلك ، فهم يتأثرون بالطعام ، لكنهم يصنعونه في الأثاث اقرأ المزيد »

Search Results for: dog

The Hawaiian island of Kauai encourages tourists to check a dog out of shelters for a day as part of a field trip for dogs program. Having the dogs out and about gives them exercise and increases their chances of getting adopted by a local.

Take a Shelter Dog on a Field Trip During Your Visit to Kauai If you are an animal lover who wants to give back during your vacation to Kauai, I have just the thing for you. Through the Kauai Humane Society’s program, Shelter Dogs on Field Trips, visitors to Kauai can “check out” a dog …

The Hawaiian island of Kauai encourages tourists to check a dog out of shelters for a day as part of a field trip for dogs program. Having the dogs out and about gives them exercise and increases their chances of getting adopted by a local. Read More »

Dalmatians are the official firehouse dog because, in the 1700’s, they would run alongside horse-drawn carriages keeping pace, even at full sprint, and protect the horses from other dogs or animals that could spook them.

A History of Fire Dogs and the Lives They’ve Saved The image of a polka-dotted dalmatian riding shotgun in a fire truck is indelible in American pop culture and lore, but the story of how they got there is lesser-known. In honor of National Fire Pup Day, we’ve delved into the history, evolution, and enduring …

Dalmatians are the official firehouse dog because, in the 1700’s, they would run alongside horse-drawn carriages keeping pace, even at full sprint, and protect the horses from other dogs or animals that could spook them. Read More »

Meet Susan Butcher, a New England girl whose only goal in life was to win the Alaskan Iditarod Trail Sled Dog race which she ultimately won 4 times with record times and became one the greatest mushers of all time

Susan Butcher Susan Howlet Butcher (December 26, 1954 – August 5, 2006) was an American dog musher, noteworthy as the second woman to win the Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race in 1986, the second four-time winner in 1990, and the first to win four out of five sequential years. She is commemorated in Alaska by …

Meet Susan Butcher, a New England girl whose only goal in life was to win the Alaskan Iditarod Trail Sled Dog race which she ultimately won 4 times with record times and became one the greatest mushers of all time Read More »

George Washington ordered a ceasefire during the Revolutionary War to return a lost dog to its owner, Sir William Howe, a British general. The dog was found wandering the battlefield and was fed and cleaned before being returned to Howe.

Battle of Germantown The Battle of Germantown was a major engagement in the Philadelphia campaign of the American Revolutionary War. It was fought on October 4, 1777, at Germantown, Pennsylvania, between the British Army led by Sir William Howe, and the American Continental Army, with the 2nd Canadian Regiment, under George Washington. After defeating the …

George Washington ordered a ceasefire during the Revolutionary War to return a lost dog to its owner, Sir William Howe, a British general. The dog was found wandering the battlefield and was fed and cleaned before being returned to Howe. Read More »

Check out Trevor, the world’s loneliest duck, who became famous for being the only duck on the Pacific island of Niue. Arrived via storm, lived in a puddle, tragically killed by a dog. RIP Trevor.

Trevor the Duck: Niue mourns ‘world’s loneliest duck’ Trevor, once dubbed the world’s loneliest duck, has died after being attacked by dogs on the remote Pacific island he called home. Trevor was something of a local celebrity in the tiny nation of Niue for being the only bird of his kind living on the island. …

Check out Trevor, the world’s loneliest duck, who became famous for being the only duck on the Pacific island of Niue. Arrived via storm, lived in a puddle, tragically killed by a dog. RIP Trevor. Read More »

In 2017, a dog named Odin refused to leave his flock of goats behind during the California Tubbs Fire as his owners fled to safety. Days later, the owners came back to their property to find Odin survived and managed to keep all the goats alive.

With flames encroaching on their property, a Santa Rosa man and his family had only minutes to evacuate. Roland Tembo Hendel and his family had to flee as their property sits near Mark West Springs Road, an area highly impacted by the Tubbs Fire. The family had to quickly load up as many animals as …

In 2017, a dog named Odin refused to leave his flock of goats behind during the California Tubbs Fire as his owners fled to safety. Days later, the owners came back to their property to find Odin survived and managed to keep all the goats alive. Read More »

Cats can drink seawater without becoming dehydrated where most animals (including humans) would die of dehydration

Surprising Facts About Cats And Their Weird Relationship With Water Cats have a weird love-hate relationship with water. Most cats can’t stand water, but there are a few exceptions. Some breeds even LOVE to swim! But what’s stranger is how cats have evolved to interact with water. Some of these facts may really surprise you! …

Cats can drink seawater without becoming dehydrated where most animals (including humans) would die of dehydration Read More »

Queen Elizabeth II stopped breeding Welsh Corgis so none would outlive her. Her last Corgi died in April of 2018.

Queen stops breeding corgis as ‘she doesn’t want to leave any behind’ The Queen’s deep affection for her favourite breed of dog is such that she will always be associated with them. But it is understood that the monarch has stopped breeding Pembrokeshire Welsh Corgies because she does not want to leave any behind when …

Queen Elizabeth II stopped breeding Welsh Corgis so none would outlive her. Her last Corgi died in April of 2018. Read More »

President Andrew Jackson owned a parrot named Poll. When Jackson died Poll was present at his funeral, but had to be removed due to “Swearing and yelling profanities” that he learned from Jackson himself

Presidents & Their Pet Parrots Can you imagine a parrot perched in the White House? It’s probably happened at some point during our country’s history; after all, some of our past presidents had parrot companions during their presidencies. There have been no presidential parrots in recent years, but there certainly were some in our recent …

President Andrew Jackson owned a parrot named Poll. When Jackson died Poll was present at his funeral, but had to be removed due to “Swearing and yelling profanities” that he learned from Jackson himself Read More »

IKEA is serving food because they realized that customers don’t buy and don’t stay for long when being hungry. Their policy is to be the absolute lowest price on food within a 30-mile radius, even if it means selling at a loss. So, they take a hit on the food, but they make it up in furniture

The untold truth of the IKEA food court Admit it: You’ve pretended to need just one more BILLY bookcase for the sole purpose of noshing at IKEA’s food court. Whether it’s the $2 breakfast plate, or the iconic Swedish meatballs from the restaurant, or the unbeatable hot dog deal from the bistro, it’s impossible to …

IKEA is serving food because they realized that customers don’t buy and don’t stay for long when being hungry. Their policy is to be the absolute lowest price on food within a 30-mile radius, even if it means selling at a loss. So, they take a hit on the food, but they make it up in furniture Read More »