为。。。。寻找结果: 消防队员

响应去年巴黎圣母院大火的消防员知道要救援哪种艺术品,并按照针对此类灾难制定的协议按什么顺序进行救援。

科学家们领导着巴黎圣母院的修复工作,并探索由其毁灭性大火掩盖的奥秘。八位修复科学家戴上安全帽和重型靴子,踏入巴黎最著名的大教堂巴黎圣母院变黑的外壳。 十天前,一场大火席卷了阁楼,融化了屋顶,并散发出了……

响应去年巴黎圣母院大火的消防员知道要救援哪种艺术品,并按照针对此类灾难制定的协议按什么顺序进行救援。 阅读更多»

尽管所有官方记录都表明343名消防员于9/11死亡。 第344名基思·罗姆(Keith Roma)救了200人,四次爬上1号塔。 他是NYFP(消防巡逻队),因此FDNY不会将他列入死者名单,即使他们答应了。

9月11日,每个人都忘记了消防员的身影。11年2001月19日,有2,977名恐怖分子造成XNUMX人死亡。 其中许多是消防员,他们花了最后一刻试图挽救仍被困在燃烧的双子塔中的每个人的生命。 根据官方统计数据和纽约消防局,…

尽管所有官方记录都表明343名消防员于9/11死亡。 第344名基思·罗姆(Keith Roma)救了200人,四次爬上1号塔。 他是NYFP(消防巡逻队),因此FDNY不会将他列入死者名单,即使他们答应了。 阅读更多»

消防员使用润湿剂使水润湿。 这些化学物质降低了白水的表面张力,因此更易于散布和吸收到物体中,这就是为什么它被称为“湿水”的原因。

消防泡沫–使水变湿作为一种很大程度上被误解的消防策略,泡沫的使用有时会使消防人员感到困惑。 结果是许多市政大队/部门刚刚避免使用泡沫,特别是A类泡沫,并已过渡到使用乳化剂或湿润剂。 虽然结束...

消防员使用润湿剂使水润湿。 这些化学物质降低了白水的表面张力,因此更易于散布和吸收到物体中,这就是为什么它被称为“湿水”的原因。 阅读更多»

1981年,一位加利福尼亚医生日以继夜地工作,以挽救一个(3.2磅)早产男婴的生命。 恰好30年后,那个婴儿(现为医护人员/消防员)在一辆半撞车上救了医生的命。

迈克尔·香农(Michael Shannon)博士这是一个真实的故事,讲述了生活中的一个完整的圈子,以及世界比想象中要小得多。 有些人发现事实难以想象,而另一些人则认为这是注定双胞胎事件的奇迹。 这个故事有两个主要角色,迈克尔·香农博士和…

1981年,一位加利福尼亚医生日以继夜地工作,以挽救一个(3.2磅)早产男婴的生命。 恰好30年后,那个婴儿(现为医护人员/消防员)在一辆半撞车上救了医生的命。 阅读更多»

克林特·伊斯特伍德(Clint Eastwood)的经纪人告诉他不要出现在“拳头钱”中,称这对他的职业生涯是“不好的一步”。 这部电影开创了伊斯特伍德通往明星之路,后来他将自己的制片公司命名为“马尔帕索”(Malpaso),西班牙语是“不好的一步”。

关于克林特·伊斯特伍德的15个事实让您的一天变得更美好克林顿·伊斯特伍德(Clinton Eastwood Jr.)在1960年代在塞尔吉奥·利昂(Sergio Leone)的意大利细面条Western Dollars三部曲中扮演沉默寡言的枪手后,赢得了名望和财富。 多年来,他一直在演戏,从一种类型跳到另一种类型,因为他还…

克林特·伊斯特伍德(Clint Eastwood)的经纪人告诉他不要出现在“拳头钱”中,称这对他的职业生涯是“不好的一步”。 这部电影开创了伊斯特伍德通往明星之路,后来他将自己的制片公司命名为“马尔帕索”(Malpaso),西班牙语是“不好的一步”。 阅读更多»

达尔马提亚犬是官方的消防犬,因为在1700年代,它们会与马车并驾齐驱,即使全速冲刺,也能保护马匹免受其他可能吓坏它们的狗或动物的袭击。

救火犬及其保存的历史在美国流行文化和知识中,消防车上点缀着斑点斑点狗的猎枪的形象是不可磨灭的,但是关于它们如何到达那里的故事鲜为人知。 为了纪念全国大火小狗日,我们深入研究了历史,演变和历久不衰的……

达尔马提亚犬是官方的消防犬,因为在1700年代,它们会与马车并驾齐驱,即使全速冲刺,也能保护马匹免受其他可能吓坏它们的狗或动物的袭击。 阅读更多»

这是关于公民公共服务(CPS)的事实,这是美国政府的一项计划,在第二次世界大战期间为依良心拒服兵役者提供了替代兵役的选择。 CPS的受聘人员与森林大火作战,帮助改革了虐待性精神卫生系统,甚至在医学实验中充当了测试对象。

1945年,在加利福尼亚州卡米诺附近的斯诺林营地的平民公共服务消防队。平民公共服务(CPS)是美国政府的一项计划,在第二次世界大战期间为依良心拒服兵役者提供了替代兵役的方案。 从1941年到1947年,将近12,000名征兵者愿意为自己的国家服务,但...

这是关于公民公共服务(CPS)的事实,这是美国政府的一项计划,在第二次世界大战期间为依良心拒服兵役者提供了替代兵役的选择。 CPS的受聘人员与森林大火作战,帮助改革了虐待性精神卫生系统,甚至在医学实验中充当了测试对象。 阅读更多»

Search Results for: firefighter

Firefighters that responded to last year’s fire at Notre Dame knew which works of art to rescue and in which order following a protocol developed for such a disaster.

Scientists are leading Notre Dame’s restoration—and probing mysteries laid bare by its devastating fire Eight restoration scientists put on hard hats and heavy-duty boots and stepped inside the blackened shell of Notre Dame de Paris, the world’s most famous cathedral. Ten days earlier, a fire had swept through its attic, melted its roof, and sent …

Firefighters that responded to last year’s fire at Notre Dame knew which works of art to rescue and in which order following a protocol developed for such a disaster. Read More »

Although all official records state 343 fire fighters died on 9/11. There was a 344th, Keith Roma, who saved 200 people, climbing tower 1 four times. He was NYFP (Fire patrol) so the FDNY don’t list him on the list of dead even though they promised they would.

The firefighter everyone forgot about on 9/11 On September 11th, 2001, 19 terrorists caused the deaths of 2,977 people. Of those, many of them were firefighters who spent their last moments attempting to save the lives of everyone still trapped in the burning Twin Towers. According to official statistics and the New York Fire Department, …

Although all official records state 343 fire fighters died on 9/11. There was a 344th, Keith Roma, who saved 200 people, climbing tower 1 four times. He was NYFP (Fire patrol) so the FDNY don’t list him on the list of dead even though they promised they would. Read More »

How Did Jules and Gédéon Naudet Film the Documentary 9/11?

The French-American filmmakers, Jules Clément Naudet and Thomas Gédéon Naudet, initially thought they were shooting a documentary on a rookie firefighter on probation. The events worsened when an “odor of gas” was reported in an area in Lower Manhattan. When they arrived at the scene, the infamous 9/11 was happening. The Naudet brothers were sure …

How Did Jules and Gédéon Naudet Film the Documentary 9/11? Read More »

Firefighters use wetting agents to make water wetter. The chemicals reduce the surface tension of plain water so it’s easier to spread and soak into objects, which is why it’s known as “wet water.”

Firefighting Foam – Making Water Wetter As a largely misunderstood firefighting tactic, the use of foam has at times been confusing to the fire service. The result is that many municipal brigades/departments have just avoided the use of foam, especially Class A foam and have transitioned to using emulsifiers or wetting agents. While the end …

Firefighters use wetting agents to make water wetter. The chemicals reduce the surface tension of plain water so it’s easier to spread and soak into objects, which is why it’s known as “wet water.” Read More »

In 1981, a California doctor worked around the clock to save the life of a (3.2 lb) premature baby boy. Exactly 30 years later, that baby (now a Paramedic/Firefighter) saved the life of the doctor when a semi struck his car.

Dr. Michael Shannon This is a true story about coming full circle in life and how the world is a lot smaller than it seems. Some find the facts too hard to imagine, and others believe it’s a miracle featuring fated twin events. There are two main characters to the story, Dr. Michael Shannon and …

In 1981, a California doctor worked around the clock to save the life of a (3.2 lb) premature baby boy. Exactly 30 years later, that baby (now a Paramedic/Firefighter) saved the life of the doctor when a semi struck his car. Read More »

Clint Eastwood’s agent told him not to appear in, “Fistful of Dollars”, calling it a ‘bad step’ for his career. The film launched Eastwood’s path to stardom, and he later named his production company, ‘Malpaso’, spanish for ‘bad step.’

15 Facts About Clint Eastwood to Make Your Day Clinton Eastwood Jr. achieved fame and fortune as the personification of old-fashioned American male bravado playing a taciturn gunslinger in Sergio Leone’s spaghetti Western Dollars trilogy in the 1960s. He kept on acting through the years and decades, jumping from genre to genre, as he also …

Clint Eastwood’s agent told him not to appear in, “Fistful of Dollars”, calling it a ‘bad step’ for his career. The film launched Eastwood’s path to stardom, and he later named his production company, ‘Malpaso’, spanish for ‘bad step.’ Read More »

Can You Own A Flamethrower in the United States?

Flamethrowers have gained an infamous reputation of inciting fear and tormenting enemies. But did you know that the laws in the United States are not strict with the ownership of these weapons? In the U.S., flamethrowers are perfectly legal to own. They are considered tools instead of firearms. Out of all the states, only California …

Can You Own A Flamethrower in the United States? Read More »

Was The Speed and Weight of the Airplanes a Factor in the World Trade Center Collapse in 9/11?

On September 11, 2001, two airplanes hijacked by Islamic extremists crashed into the World Trade Center in New York. It’s been over two decades, and authorities are still discovering more about the attack. The Twin Towers were actually built to withstand cruising speed, but what made these airplanes different? The airplanes that hit the Twin …

Was The Speed and Weight of the Airplanes a Factor in the World Trade Center Collapse in 9/11? Read More »

:)