为。。。。寻找结果: 钓鱼

两个朋友是如何用好友的骨灰抓到一条180磅的鲤鱼的?

亲人过世后,我们可以通过多种方式向他们致敬。 但是,比将骨灰用于他们真正喜欢的东西有什么更好的呢? 当罗恩·罗尼·霍珀(Ron“ Ronnie” Hopper)死于癌症时,他的两个朋友保罗·费尔布雷斯(Paul Fairbrass)和克里夫·戴尔(Cliff Dale)决定重新访问泰国,并用他的骨灰作为诱饵。 …

两个朋友是如何用好友的骨灰抓到一条180磅的鲤鱼的? 阅读更多»

苏联元帅乔治·朱可夫(Georgy Zhukov)是一位退休的狂热渔夫。 当艾森豪威尔总统认为他是希特勒失败时最有帮助的盟军领袖时,得知此事后,他就给他寄了一套钓具。 茹科夫一生都只使用它。

乔治·朱可夫·朱可夫(Georgy Zhukov Zhukov)在索契度假。 许多人(包括以前的下属)经常来拜访他,与他一起参加狩猎旅行,并怀念怀旧之情。 1959年XNUMX月,赫鲁晓夫在访问美国时对艾森豪威尔总统说,退休的茹科夫元帅“喜欢钓鱼”。 朱可夫当时是……

苏联元帅乔治·朱可夫(Georgy Zhukov)是一位退休的狂热渔夫。 当艾森豪威尔总统认为他是希特勒失败时最有帮助的盟军领袖时,得知此事后,他就给他寄了一套钓具。 茹科夫一生都只使用它。 阅读更多»

第二次世界大战期间,欧内斯特·海明威(Ernest Hemingway)用他的前妻(皮拉尔(Pilar))命名的渔船在汤姆森(Thomson)机枪和手榴弹的武装下,在加勒比海地区搜寻德国的U型艇。 美国政府给他无限量的汽油。

皮拉尔(船)干式停靠的实际船的位置(在古巴哈瓦那海明威博物馆)欧内斯特·海明威拥有一艘38英尺(12 m)的渔船,名为皮拉尔。 它于1934年7,495月以XNUMX美元的价格从纽约布鲁克林的Wheeler Shipbuilding购得。 “皮拉尔”是海明威第二任妻子宝琳的昵称,也是……的名字。

第二次世界大战期间,欧内斯特·海明威(Ernest Hemingway)用他的前妻(皮拉尔(Pilar))命名的渔船在汤姆森(Thomson)机枪和手榴弹的武装下,在加勒比海地区搜寻德国的U型艇。 美国政府给他无限量的汽油。 阅读更多»

树枝-小树枝-树枝于2008年被引入美国国家玩具名人堂。组织者将其称为世界上最古老的玩具之一,并表示树枝“促进自由活动-发明和发现的自由”。

棍子棍子可能是世界上最古老的玩具。 动物用木棍玩耍,我们用它们与狗玩耍。 孩子们发现木棍是无穷无尽的创造乐趣的源泉。 棍棒可以变成剑,魔术棒,军乐队指挥棒,鱼竿和轻剑。 当孩子假装棍棒时,他们会培养自己的创造力……

树枝-小树枝-树枝于2008年被引入美国国家玩具名人堂。组织者将其称为世界上最古老的玩具之一,并表示树枝“促进自由活动-发明和发现的自由”。 阅读更多»

“沙丁鱼”不是特定的鱼类。 这个词用于多种种类的油性小鱼。 沙丁鱼的定义因政府和地区而异,联合国援引21种沙丁鱼来区分。

沙丁鱼作为食品加拿大北美剩下的最后一个沙丁鱼包装厂位于新不伦瑞克省的布莱克斯港。 不伦瑞克(Brunswick)品牌始于1880年代的康纳斯兄弟(Connors Brothers),生产各种口味的沙丁鱼(实际上是少年鲱鱼、,豆)。 不伦瑞克声称是世界上最大的沙丁鱼生产国。 英格兰星际派……

“沙丁鱼”不是特定的鱼类。 这个词用于多种种类的油性小鱼。 沙丁鱼的定义因政府和地区而异,联合国援引21种沙丁鱼来区分。 阅读更多»

每年,在爱丽丝泉举行帆船赛。 由于澳大利亚中部缺水,参赛者不得不将一条无底的“船”穿过一条干river的河流。 当这条河在1993年确实载水时,帆船赛就成为“由于天气潮湿而取消的唯一帆船赛”。

51年2012月,在第XNUMX届托德帆船赛上的亨利·托德帆船赛比赛托德帆船赛(也称为托德河比赛)是每年在托德典型的干燥沙滩上举行的“划船”比赛河在爱丽斯泉,澳大利亚。 它开始(并持续)谨慎地作为一个玩笑,以牺牲原始影片为代价……

每年,在爱丽丝泉举行帆船赛。 由于澳大利亚中部缺水,参赛者不得不将一条无底的“船”穿过一条干river的河流。 当这条河在1993年确实载水时,帆船赛就成为“由于天气潮湿而取消的唯一帆船赛”。 阅读更多»

第一位在普利茅斯殖民地遇见朝圣者的美国原住民走进他们的营地,并用英语问好他们。 他开始从经常光顾缅因州水域的渔民那里学到的东西。 据称,他向他们打招呼,然后问他们是否喝啤酒。

萨摩塞特有关美国社区,请参阅佛罗里达州萨摩塞特。 1853年,萨莫塞特(也是萨默塞特,约1590–1653年)的版画作品《萨摩塞特人与朝圣者的访谈》是Abenaki传奇,也是第一个与普利茅斯殖民地朝圣者联系的美洲印第安人。 他于16年1621月XNUMX日走进普利茅斯,震惊了殖民者……

第一位在普利茅斯殖民地遇见朝圣者的美国原住民走进他们的营地,并用英语问好他们。 他开始从经常光顾缅因州水域的渔民那里学到的东西。 据称,他向他们打招呼,然后问他们是否喝啤酒。 阅读更多»

华盛顿有一个名叫“乔治”的城市。 每年,华盛顿乔治市都会通过烘烤世界上最大的樱桃派来庆祝4月XNUMX日。

关于乔治(市政府,而不是总统)乔治地理位置优越,位于华盛顿东部的哥伦比亚河盆地。 乔治位于西雅图地区和西部的喀斯喀特山脉之间,以及位于东部的斯波坎,位于149号州际公路的90号出口之间的中途,每年都会接待众多旅行者(好主意,查理)。 六个……

华盛顿有一个名叫“乔治”的城市。 每年,华盛顿乔治市都会通过烘烤世界上最大的樱桃派来庆祝4月XNUMX日。 阅读更多»

为什么塞米诺尔印第安人被认为是美洲原住民部落中最富有的人?

他们说你必须努力工作,追逐你的梦想,但如果你属于世界上最富有的美洲原住民部落,你可以安眠一生,仍然过着奢华的生活。 但为什么塞米诺尔印第安人那么富有? 由于赌场经销商之间的协议,塞米诺尔印第安人很富有。 每个塞米诺尔孩子……

为什么塞米诺尔印第安人被认为是美洲原住民部落中最富有的人? 阅读更多»

Search Results for: fishing

Georgy Zhukov, Marshal of the Soviet Union, was an avid fisherman in his retirement. When President Eisenhower, who considered him the most instrumental Allied leader in Hitler’s defeat, learned this he had him sent a set of fishing tackle. Zhukov used it exclusively, for the rest of his life.

Georgy Zhukov Zhukov on vacation in Sochi After being forced out of the government, Zhukov stayed away from politics. Many people—including former subordinates—frequently paid him visits, joined him on hunting excursions, and waxed nostalgic. In September 1959, while visiting the United States, Khrushchev told President Eisenhower that the retired Marshal Zhukov “liked fishing.” Zhukov was …

Georgy Zhukov, Marshal of the Soviet Union, was an avid fisherman in his retirement. When President Eisenhower, who considered him the most instrumental Allied leader in Hitler’s defeat, learned this he had him sent a set of fishing tackle. Zhukov used it exclusively, for the rest of his life. Read More »

During WW2, Ernest Hemingway used his fishing boat named after his ex-wife (Pilar) to hunt German U-boats in the Caribbean armed only with Thomson machine guns and hand grenades. He was given unlimited gasoline by the US government.

Pilar (boat) Location of the dry docked actual boat (At the Hemingway Museum, Havana, Cuba) Ernest Hemingway owned a 38-foot (12 m) fishing boat named Pilar. It was acquired in April 1934 from Wheeler Shipbuilding in Brooklyn, New York, for $7,495. “Pilar” was a nickname for Hemingway’s second wife, Pauline, and also the name of …

During WW2, Ernest Hemingway used his fishing boat named after his ex-wife (Pilar) to hunt German U-boats in the Caribbean armed only with Thomson machine guns and hand grenades. He was given unlimited gasoline by the US government. Read More »

The stick — a small tree branch — was inducted into the (U.S.) National Toy Hall of Fame in 2008. Organizers called it one of the world’s oldest toys and said sticks “promote free play — the freedom to invent and discover.”

Stick The stick may be the world’s oldest toy. Animals play with sticks, and we use them to play fetch with our dogs. Children find sticks an endless source of make-believe fun. Sticks can turn into swords, magic wands, majorette batons, fishing poles, and light sabers. When children pretend with sticks, they cultivate their creativity …

The stick — a small tree branch — was inducted into the (U.S.) National Toy Hall of Fame in 2008. Organizers called it one of the world’s oldest toys and said sticks “promote free play — the freedom to invent and discover.” Read More »

“Sardines” aren’t a specific fish. The word is used for multiple species of small, oily fish. The definition for what constitutes a sardine varies by government and region with the UN citing 21 different species classified as sardines.

Sardines as food Canada The last remaining sardine packing plant in North America is in Blacks Harbour, New Brunswick. The Brunswick brand, which started as the Connors Brothers in the 1880s, produces sardines (actually, juvenile herring, Clupea harengus) with many flavours. Brunswick claims to be the largest sardine producer in the world. England Stargazy pie …

“Sardines” aren’t a specific fish. The word is used for multiple species of small, oily fish. The definition for what constitutes a sardine varies by government and region with the UN citing 21 different species classified as sardines. Read More »

Every year, a regatta is held in Alice Springs. Due to the lack of water in Central Australia, contestants have to carry bottomless “boats” trough a dried-out river. When the river did carry water in 1993, the regatta became “the only regatta ever cancelled because of wet weather”.

Henley-on-Todd Regatta Competition at 51st Henley-on-Todd Regatta in August 2012 The Henley-on-Todd Regatta (also called the Todd River Race) is a “boat” race held annually in the typically dry sandy bed of the Todd River in Alice Springs, Australia. It began – and continues – cautiously as a joke at the expense of the original …

Every year, a regatta is held in Alice Springs. Due to the lack of water in Central Australia, contestants have to carry bottomless “boats” trough a dried-out river. When the river did carry water in 1993, the regatta became “the only regatta ever cancelled because of wet weather”. Read More »

The first Native American who met the Pilgrims at Plymouth Colony walked into their encampment and greeted them in English. Which he had begun to learn from fishermen frequenting the waters of Maine. Supposedly, he greeted them then asked if they had beer.

Samoset For the community in the United States, see Samoset, Florida. “Interview of Samoset with the Pilgrims”, book engraving, 1853 Samoset (also Somerset, c. 1590–1653) was an Abenaki sagamore and the first American Indian to make contact with the Pilgrims of Plymouth Colony. He startled the colonists on March 16, 1621 by walking into Plymouth …

The first Native American who met the Pilgrims at Plymouth Colony walked into their encampment and greeted them in English. Which he had begun to learn from fishermen frequenting the waters of Maine. Supposedly, he greeted them then asked if they had beer. Read More »

There is a city in Washington named ‘George’. Every year, George, Washington celebrates the 4th of July by baking the world’s largest cherry pie.

About George (The City, not the President) George is wonderfully well-situated in the Columbia River Basin of Eastern Washington. Found midway between the Seattle area and the Cascade mountains on the West, and Spokane on the east at exit 149 on Interstate 90, George sees a multitude of travelers every year (good thinking, Charlie). Six …

There is a city in Washington named ‘George’. Every year, George, Washington celebrates the 4th of July by baking the world’s largest cherry pie. Read More »

Why Are Seminole Indians Known to be the Richest of the Native American Tribes?

They say you have to work hard and chase your dreams, but if you belong to the wealthiest Native American Tribe in the world, you can sleep through life and still live in luxury. But why are Seminole Indians that rich? Seminole Indians are rich because of the agreement between casino distributors. Every Seminole child …

Why Are Seminole Indians Known to be the Richest of the Native American Tribes? Read More »