为。。。。寻找结果: 独立

第一个承认希腊独立的国家不是西方任何大国,而是海地,该国暗中派出25吨咖啡豆来资助其叛乱

尚·皮埃尔·博耶·海地(Jean-Pierre Boyer Haiti)是承认希腊反对奥斯曼帝国革命的独立国家的首个政府。 吉恩·皮埃尔·博耶(Jean-Pierre Boyer)在希腊提出援助请求后,于15年1822月XNUMX日致信。在给居住在法国的希腊侨民的信中,阿丹曼蒂奥斯·科拉伊斯(Adamantios Korais),克里斯托多洛斯·科洛纳里斯(Christodoulus Klonaris),克里斯托多洛斯·科洛纳里斯(Christodoulos Klonaris),康斯坦丁诺斯(Konstantinos Polychroniades)和A.

第一个承认希腊独立的国家不是西方任何大国,而是海地,该国暗中派出25吨咖啡豆来资助其叛乱 阅读更多»

独立宣言的56个签署人之一威廉·惠普勒(William Whipple)在签署奴隶后释放了他的奴隶,因为他相信一个奴隶不能同时争取自由并束缚另一个人。

威廉·惠普尔(William Whipple)有关美国陆军将军的信息,请参见威廉·惠普尔(William Whipple Jr.)莫法特-拉德故居(Moffatt-Ladd House),威廉·惠普尔(William Whipple)在新罕布什尔州朴次茅斯的住所威廉·惠普尔(William Whipple Jr.)(25年1731月14日,美国国家标准时间[1730年28月1785日] – XNUMX月XNUMX日XNUMX年)是美国独立宣言的签字国,代表新罕布什尔州和…

独立宣言的56个签署人之一威廉·惠普勒(William Whipple)在签署奴隶后释放了他的奴隶,因为他相信一个奴隶不能同时争取自由并束缚另一个人。 阅读更多»

由于强烈不喜欢科学和政治的融合,爱因斯坦说,如果他还是个年轻人,他会选择当一名水管工或小贩,许多水暖公司对此做出了回应,使他成为名誉水管工。 另外,现在美国有许多爱因斯坦管道公司。

爱因斯坦(Albert Einstein)说,如果他能再做一遍,他将是一名水管工。 1954年XNUMX月,阿尔伯特·爱因斯坦(Albert Einstein)给一家杂志写了一封信,他在信中宣称,如果他还是个年轻人,他就不会尝试成为一名科学家:“我宁愿选择当水管工还是……

由于强烈不喜欢科学和政治的融合,爱因斯坦说,如果他还是个年轻人,他会选择当一名水管工或小贩,许多水暖公司对此做出了回应,使他成为名誉水管工。 另外,现在美国有许多爱因斯坦管道公司。 阅读更多»

由于苏联解体后资金短缺,立陶宛退出了1992年的奥运会。 Grateful Dead同意为篮球队的运输费用以及Grateful Dead设计的球衣和短裤出资。 他们继续赢得铜牌。

感激死了的纽约艺术家格雷格·斯皮尔斯(Greg Speirs)穿着“ Skully”扎染T恤,他设计并成为立陶宛篮球的象征。立陶宛脱离苏联独立后,该国宣布由于缺乏服装而退出1992年奥运会任何赞助赞助者的钱。 但是NBA球星ŠarūnasMarčiulionis,...

由于苏联解体后资金短缺,立陶宛退出了1992年的奥运会。 Grateful Dead同意为篮球队的运输费用以及Grateful Dead设计的球衣和短裤出资。 他们继续赢得铜牌。 阅读更多»

会见荷兰反纳粹战士庞克·普林斯顿(Poncke Princen),他后来被派往印度尼西亚镇压反殖民主义叛乱。 亲王目睹了荷兰的战争罪行后,于1948年叛逃与游击队作战。后来,他帮助揭露了印尼独裁者苏哈托(Suharto)的反共屠杀。

庞克·普林斯(Poncke Princen)是荷兰人的反纳粹战士和殖民地士兵,他于21年1925月2日在海牙– 2002年1948月XNUMX日在雅加达举行。 XNUMX年,他离开了军队,加入了支持独立的游击队,后来成为当时的荷兰印度人。 他在…中度过了余生。

会见荷兰反纳粹战士庞克·普林斯顿(Poncke Princen),他后来被派往印度尼西亚镇压反殖民主义叛乱。 亲王目睹了荷兰的战争罪行后,于1948年叛逃与游击队作战。后来,他帮助揭露了印尼独裁者苏哈托(Suharto)的反共屠杀。 阅读更多»

1932年,海军上将哈里·雅纳尔(Harry E. Yarnell)对珍珠港发动了一次模拟的航母攻击,几乎与十年后日本的实际攻击方式完全相同。 Yarnell宣布了裁判的全部成功,并警告该漏洞。 海军情报局知道日本作家对此进行了报道。

哈里·E·亚内尔海军上将哈里·埃文·亚内尔(18年1875月7日至1959年51月1932日)是美国海军军官,其职业生涯长达XNUMX年,经历了三场战争,从美西战争到第二次世界大战。 在他的成就中,有一项证明是,在XNUMX年的战争游戏中,珍珠港很容易遭受海军空袭。 …

1932年,海军上将哈里·雅纳尔(Harry E. Yarnell)对珍珠港发动了一次模拟的航母攻击,几乎与十年后日本的实际攻击方式完全相同。 Yarnell宣布了裁判的全部成功,并警告该漏洞。 海军情报局知道日本作家对此进行了报道。 阅读更多»

尽管柴可夫斯基的《 1812年序曲》被写成包括大炮射击和大教堂的钟声,但将它们与管弦乐队同步却几乎是不可能的。 直到1954年,作曲家安塔尔·多拉蒂(AntalDoráti)才将录音室的录音与大炮和钟声混合,最终按预期播放。

1812年序曲:柴可夫斯基讨厌的热门歌曲尽管柴可夫斯基讨厌,但柴可夫斯基的1812年序曲为他赢得了全世界的歌迷,并为他家喻户晓。 1962年,一位像唐·德雷珀(Don Draper)一样的广告主管决定通过从大炮引爆碗中的早餐谷物来推销一个新兴的早餐谷物品牌,以达到其美味的目的……

尽管柴可夫斯基的《 1812年序曲》被写成包括大炮射击和大教堂的钟声,但将它们与管弦乐队同步却几乎是不可能的。 直到1954年,作曲家安塔尔·多拉蒂(AntalDoráti)才将录音室的录音与大炮和钟声混合,最终按预期播放。 阅读更多»

乔治·华盛顿(George Washington)当医生试图通过放血治愈他的会厌炎(即喉咙发炎)时去世。 在他们停止治疗之前,他失去了一半以上的血液,并在数小时后死亡。

乔治华盛顿本文是关于美国第一任总统。 对于其他用途,请参见George Washington(消除歧义)。 乔治·华盛顿(22年1732月14日[b] [c] – 1799年1789月1797日)是美国政治领导人,军事将领,政治家和开国元勋,他在XNUMX年至XNUMX年期间还担任美国第一任总统。 …

乔治·华盛顿(George Washington)当医生试图通过放血治愈他的会厌炎(即喉咙发炎)时去世。 在他们停止治疗之前,他失去了一半以上的血液,并在数小时后死亡。 阅读更多»

Search Results for: independence

The first country to recognize Greek independence was not any of the western powers, but Haiti, who alledgedly sent 25ton of Coffee beans to finance their rebellion

Jean-Pierre Boyer Haiti was the first government of an independent state that recognised the Greek revolution against the Ottoman Empire. Jean-Pierre Boyer, following a Greek request for assistance, addressed a letter on 15 January 1822. In the letter sent to Greek expatriates living in France, Adamantios Korais, Christodoulos Klonaris, Christodoulos Klonaris, Konstantinos Polychroniades and A. …

The first country to recognize Greek independence was not any of the western powers, but Haiti, who alledgedly sent 25ton of Coffee beans to finance their rebellion Read More »

William Whipple, one of the 56 signers of the Declaration of Independence, freed his slave after signing it because he believed one cannot simultaneously fight for freedom and hold another person in bondage.

William Whipple For the United States Army general, see William Whipple Jr. The Moffatt-Ladd House, home of William Whipple in Portsmouth, New Hampshire William Whipple Jr. (January 25, 1731 NS [January 14, 1730 OS] – November 28, 1785) was a signatory of the United States Declaration of Independence as a representative of New Hampshire and …

William Whipple, one of the 56 signers of the Declaration of Independence, freed his slave after signing it because he believed one cannot simultaneously fight for freedom and hold another person in bondage. Read More »

Due to a strong dislike towards mixing of science and politics, Einstein said were he a young man again, he’d choose to be a plumber or a peddler, to which many plumbing companies responded by making him the honorary plumber. Also, there are many Einstein Plumbing companies in the US now.

Albert Einstein said if he could do it all again, he would be a plumber. In November 1954, Albert Einstein wrote a letter to a magazine in which he declared that, were he a young man again, he would not try to become a scientist: “I would rather choose to be a plumber or a …

Due to a strong dislike towards mixing of science and politics, Einstein said were he a young man again, he’d choose to be a plumber or a peddler, to which many plumbing companies responded by making him the honorary plumber. Also, there are many Einstein Plumbing companies in the US now. Read More »

Lithuania withdrew from the 1992 Olympics due to the lack of money after the fall of the USSR. The Grateful Dead agreed to fund transportation costs for the basketball team along with Grateful Dead designs for the team’s jerseys and shorts. They went on to win the Bronze.

Grateful Dead New York artist Greg Speirs wearing the “Skully” tie-dyed T-shirt which he designed and became a symbol of Lithuanian basketball After Lithuania gained its independence from the USSR, the country announced its withdrawal from the 1992 Olympics due to the lack of any money to sponsor participants. But NBA star Šarūnas Marčiulionis, a …

Lithuania withdrew from the 1992 Olympics due to the lack of money after the fall of the USSR. The Grateful Dead agreed to fund transportation costs for the basketball team along with Grateful Dead designs for the team’s jerseys and shorts. They went on to win the Bronze. Read More »

Meet Poncke Princen, a Dutch anti-Nazi fighter who was later sent to Indonesia to suppress an anticolonial rebellion. Princen, after witnessing Dutch war crimes, defected to fight with the guerrillas in 1948. He later helped expose the anticommunist massacres of Indonesian dictator Suharto.

Poncke Princen Poncke Princen Johannes Cornelis Princen (21 November 1925 in The Hague – 2 February 2002 in Jakarta), better known as Poncke Princen, was a Dutch anti-Nazi fighter and colonial soldier. In 1948, he deserted, joined the pro-independence guerrillas in what was then the Dutch Indies. He lived the rest of his life in …

Meet Poncke Princen, a Dutch anti-Nazi fighter who was later sent to Indonesia to suppress an anticolonial rebellion. Princen, after witnessing Dutch war crimes, defected to fight with the guerrillas in 1948. He later helped expose the anticommunist massacres of Indonesian dictator Suharto. Read More »

In 1932 Admiral Harry E. Yarnell launched a simulated carrier attack on Pearl Harbour, in almost exactly the same way as the actual Japanese attack 10 years later. Declared a total success by umpires, Yarnell warned of the vulnerability. Naval Intelligence knew Japanese writers reported on it.

Harry E. Yarnell Admiral Harry Ervin Yarnell (18 October 1875 – 7 July 1959) was an American naval officer whose career spanned over 51 years and three wars, from the Spanish–American War through World War II. Among his achievements was proving, in 1932 war games, that Pearl Harbor was vulnerable to a naval aerial attack. …

In 1932 Admiral Harry E. Yarnell launched a simulated carrier attack on Pearl Harbour, in almost exactly the same way as the actual Japanese attack 10 years later. Declared a total success by umpires, Yarnell warned of the vulnerability. Naval Intelligence knew Japanese writers reported on it. Read More »

Although Tchaikovsky’s 1812 Overture was written to include cannons firing and cathedral bells, synchronising them with an orchestra proved all but impossible. It wasn’t until 1954 that composer Antal Doráti mixed a studio recording with cannons and bells, finally playing it as intended.

The 1812 Overture: the hit that Tchaikovsky hated Though he loathed it, Tchaikovsky’s 1812 Overture won him fans the world over and made him a household name. In 1962, a Don Draper-like advertising executive decided to market the oaty goodness of an up-and-coming brand of breakfast cereal by detonating bowls of it from a cannon …

Although Tchaikovsky’s 1812 Overture was written to include cannons firing and cathedral bells, synchronising them with an orchestra proved all but impossible. It wasn’t until 1954 that composer Antal Doráti mixed a studio recording with cannons and bells, finally playing it as intended. Read More »

George Washington died when his doctors tried to cure his epiglottitis (i.e. inflamed throat) with blood letting. He lost more than half his blood before they stopped the treatment, and died just hours later.

George Washington This article is about first president of the United States. For other uses, see George Washington (disambiguation). George Washington (February 22, 1732[b][c] – December 14, 1799) was an American political leader, military general, statesman, and Founding Father who also served as the first president of the United States from 1789 to 1797. He …

George Washington died when his doctors tried to cure his epiglottitis (i.e. inflamed throat) with blood letting. He lost more than half his blood before they stopped the treatment, and died just hours later. Read More »

Even though Benjamin Franklin is credited with many popular inventions, he never patented or copyrighted any of them. He believed that they should be given freely and that claiming ownership would only cause trouble and “sour one’s Temper and disturb one’s Quiet.”

Benjamin Franklin Never Sought a Patent or Copyright It’s fairly common knowledge that Ben Franklin, a member of the Committee of Five responsible for the drafting of the Declaration of Independence, was one of America’s first great entrepreneurs. From an extremely humble background (the youngest son of 17 children of a candle-maker), his businesses and …

Even though Benjamin Franklin is credited with many popular inventions, he never patented or copyrighted any of them. He believed that they should be given freely and that claiming ownership would only cause trouble and “sour one’s Temper and disturb one’s Quiet.” Read More »

Why Was a School in Poland Named After an Indian Maharaja?

During the second World War, there were hundreds of displaced Polish children who were brought to Soviet orphanages. This happened during the time Germany invaded Poland in 1939. In 1942 Digvijaysinhji Ranjitsinhji Jadeja the Maharaja of Nawanager established the Polish Children’s Camp for the refugee children of Poland to save them from the harsh conditions …

Why Was a School in Poland Named After an Indian Maharaja? Read More »