نتائج البحث عن: ممرضة

في العشرينات من القرن الماضي ، أنقذ عرض غريب حياة أكثر من 20 طفل مبتسر. المستشفيات تتركهم ليموتوا. لكن دكتور "مزيف" باسم مارتن كوني سيعرض الأطفال في علبة زجاجية تجريبية تسمى حاضنة. استخدم العائدات لدفع ثمن العرض ، حيث رأى معدل بقاء بنسبة 6500 ٪.

لم يكن الرجل الذي خاض جاذبية الكرنفال التي أنقذت الآلاف من الأطفال المبتسرين طبيبًا في جميع الممرضات بزي أبيض ناصع والأطباء في المعاطف الطبية كانوا يعتنون بالأطفال في حاضنات من الزجاج والفولاذ كان الأطفال قد ولدوا قبل الأوان لعدة أسابيع وكان وزنهم أقل بكثير من الوزن الطبيعي عند الولادة. المتاجر لا تصنع الملابس ...

في العشرينات من القرن الماضي ، أنقذ عرض غريب حياة أكثر من 20 طفل مبتسر. المستشفيات تتركهم ليموتوا. لكن دكتور "مزيف" باسم مارتن كوني سيعرض الأطفال في علبة زجاجية تجريبية تسمى حاضنة. استخدم العائدات لدفع ثمن العرض ، حيث رأى معدل بقاء بنسبة 6500 ٪. اقرأ المزيد »

سجل ماجل باريت ، صوت كمبيوتر Starfleet على Star Trek ، مكتبة كاملة من الأصوات الصوتية قبل وفاتها مما سمح باستخدام صوتها ككمبيوتر للأجيال القادمة.

ربما لا يزال الراحل ماجل باريت يسمع صوت الكمبيوتر في Star Trek: Discovery عندما مات Majel Barrett في عام 2008 ، تميزت بكونها الشخص الوحيد الذي يظهر في كل مسلسل Star Trek TV ، إما على الشاشة كشخصيات مثل Nurse Christine مصلى أو السفير المشاكس Lwaxana Troi ، أو كمهدئ ...

سجل ماجل باريت ، صوت كمبيوتر Starfleet على Star Trek ، مكتبة كاملة من الأصوات الصوتية قبل وفاتها مما سمح باستخدام صوتها ككمبيوتر للأجيال القادمة. اقرأ المزيد »

عندما غزت ألمانيا بلجيكا في الحرب العالمية الأولى ، تولى الملك ألبرت الأول القيادة الشخصية للجيش البلجيكي. قاد جيشه لمدة 4 سنوات ، قاتل إلى جانب قواته ، بينما كانت زوجته الملكة إليزابيث تعمل ممرضة في الجبهة. كما قاتل ابنه ولي العهد البالغ من العمر 12 عامًا في الرتب

ألبرت الأول ملك بلجيكا سيف الشرف الذي قدمته مدينة باريس لألبرت الأول ملك بلجيكا ألبرت مرتديًا زي ضابط مشاة بريطاني يتفقد الخطوط الأمامية مع ضباط بريطانيين وبلجيكيين. الزي الرسمي مع تكريم الحرب في بداية الحرب العالمية الأولى ، رفض ألبرت الامتثال لطلب ألمانيا ...

عندما غزت ألمانيا بلجيكا في الحرب العالمية الأولى ، تولى الملك ألبرت الأول القيادة الشخصية للجيش البلجيكي. قاد جيشه لمدة 4 سنوات ، قاتل إلى جانب قواته ، بينما كانت زوجته الملكة إليزابيث تعمل ممرضة في الجبهة. كما قاتل ابنه ولي العهد البالغ من العمر 12 عامًا في الرتب اقرأ المزيد »

تحقق من May Bradford ، وهي متطوعة في الصليب الأحمر خلال الحرب العالمية الأولى ، والتي كتبت أكثر من 25,000 رسالة ومذكرة ، بمعدل 12 رسالة في اليوم ، للجنود الجرحى الذين كانوا مرضى أو غير متعلمين لدرجة تمنعهم من الكتابة إلى أسرهم. كما جلست مع المصابين والمحتضرين واعتبرت نفسها أمًا بديلة لهم.

تاريخ الحرب العالمية الأولى في 100 دقيقة: الجندي وكاتبة الخطابات - سيدة لديها مفكرة قدمت الراحة للمحتضر لعدة أيام في وقت مبكر من عام 1917 ، جلست ماي برادفورد بجانب العريف جورج بندلبري في مستشفى ميداني بريطاني في فرنسا تريحه وتكتب لعائلته كـ ...

تحقق من May Bradford ، وهي متطوعة في الصليب الأحمر خلال الحرب العالمية الأولى ، والتي كتبت أكثر من 25,000 رسالة ومذكرة ، بمعدل 12 رسالة في اليوم ، للجنود الجرحى الذين كانوا مرضى أو غير متعلمين لدرجة تمنعهم من الكتابة إلى أسرهم. كما جلست مع المصابين والمحتضرين واعتبرت نفسها أمًا بديلة لهم. اقرأ المزيد »

أقام مارتن كوني عروض حاضنة للأطفال الرضع في كوني آيلاند وأتلانتيك سيتي والمعارض العالمية ، بتكلفة 25 سنتًا لمشاهدة الأطفال الخدج. قدم رعاية مجانية "للأطفال الضعفاء" ، مما يثبت نجاح الحاضنات. أنقذ أكثر من 6,500 طفل من 1900-43.

حاضنة الأطفال في كوني آيلاند كان السائحون الذين يتجولون على طول ممر جزيرة كوني في الصيف ، حوالي عام 1920 ، قد سمعوا أصوات النباحين: "لا تنسوا رؤية الأطفال!" أولئك الذين استجابوا للمكالمة ، ربما بعد الاستمتاع بهوت دوج أو الركوب على الإعصار ، دفعوا ربعًا ودخلوا غرفة حيث ...

أقام مارتن كوني عروض حاضنة للأطفال الرضع في كوني آيلاند وأتلانتيك سيتي والمعارض العالمية ، بتكلفة 25 سنتًا لمشاهدة الأطفال الخدج. قدم رعاية مجانية "للأطفال الضعفاء" ، مما يثبت نجاح الحاضنات. أنقذ أكثر من 6,500 طفل من 1900-43. اقرأ المزيد »

ماذا حدث في "أيام العار"؟

يعد قسم أبقراط من أقدم الوثائق الملزمة في تاريخ البشرية. هذا مقدس من قبل جميع الأطباء. لعلاج المرضى بأفضل ما في وسعهم ، والحفاظ على خصوصية المريض ، وتعليم الطب للجيل القادم ، والأهم من ذلك كله ، عدم الإضرار. ولكن ماذا يحدث عندما يرمي الأطباء ذلك ...

ماذا حدث في "أيام العار"؟ اقرأ المزيد »

يحتوي برنامج Scrubs على واحدة من أكثر الصور دقة للطريقة الفعلية التي تعمل بها المستشفى وجميع حالاتها الطبية مأخوذة من حالات طبية حقيقية.

بالنظر إلى هذه الأخطاء الطبية ، صنفنا 10 عروض مشهورة في المستشفيات على مقياس من 1 (غير واقعي تمامًا) إلى 10 (معتمد من الطبيب). المصدر: https://www.tvinsider.com/gallery/realistic-accurate-medical-tv-shows/#11 ما هي البرامج الطبية الأكثر واقعية؟ تصنيف "Grey's Anatomy" و "The Good Doctor" & More ليس برنامجًا طبيًا واحدًا على التلفزيون دقيقًا بنسبة 100٪ ، لكن بعضها بالتأكيد أقرب إلى الواقع من البعض الآخر. ...

يحتوي برنامج Scrubs على واحدة من أكثر الصور دقة للطريقة الفعلية التي تعمل بها المستشفى وجميع حالاتها الطبية مأخوذة من حالات طبية حقيقية. اقرأ المزيد »

Search Results for: nurse

How Did They Keep Crying Babies Quiet in the Olden Times?

While parenting has definitely taken a whole new leap at the turn of the century. There are some quite unorthodox ways ancient people dealt with simple issues like baby tantrums. Ancient Egyptians would calm crying babies by giving them opium. This method was even popular during the Victorian era. But since it put infants in …

How Did They Keep Crying Babies Quiet in the Olden Times? Read More »

In the 20’s a freak show saved over 6500 premature babies’ lives. Hospitals would leave them to die; but a “fake” Dr by the name of Martin Couney would display the babies in an experimental glass case called an incubator. He used the proceeds to pay for the show, seeing an 85% survival rate.

The Man Who Ran a Carnival Attraction That Saved Thousands of Premature Babies Wasn’t a Doctor at All Nurses in starched white uniforms and doctors in medical coats tended to babies in glass and steel incubators. The infants had been born many weeks premature and well below a healthy birth weight. Stores didn’t make clothes …

In the 20’s a freak show saved over 6500 premature babies’ lives. Hospitals would leave them to die; but a “fake” Dr by the name of Martin Couney would display the babies in an experimental glass case called an incubator. He used the proceeds to pay for the show, seeing an 85% survival rate. Read More »

Majel Barrett, the voice of the Starfleet computer on Star Trek, recorded an entire library of phonetic sounds before she died which allowed her voice to be used as the computer for future generations.

The late Majel Barrett might still voice the computer on Star Trek: Discovery When Majel Barrett died in 2008, she took with her the distinction of being the only person to appear in every Star Trek TV series, either on-screen as characters like Nurse Christine Chapel or feisty ambassador Lwaxana Troi, or as the soothing …

Majel Barrett, the voice of the Starfleet computer on Star Trek, recorded an entire library of phonetic sounds before she died which allowed her voice to be used as the computer for future generations. Read More »

When Germany invaded Belgium in World War I, King Albert I took personal command of the Belgian Army. He led his army for 4 years, fighting alongside his troops, while his wife, Queen Elisabeth, worked as a nurse at the front. His 12 year-old son, the Crown Prince, also fought in the ranks

Albert I of Belgium Sword of honor offered by the city of Paris to Albert I of Belgium Albert wearing the uniform of a British infantry officer inspecting the front line with British and Belgian officers. Uniform with war honours At the start of World War I, Albert refused to comply with Germany’s request for …

When Germany invaded Belgium in World War I, King Albert I took personal command of the Belgian Army. He led his army for 4 years, fighting alongside his troops, while his wife, Queen Elisabeth, worked as a nurse at the front. His 12 year-old son, the Crown Prince, also fought in the ranks Read More »

Check out May Bradford, a Red Cross volunteer during WWI who wrote over 25,000 letters and notes, an average of 12 a day, for wounded soldiers who were too ill or too uneducated to write to their family. She also sat with the injured and dying and considered herself to be a surrogate mother to them.

A History of the First World War in 100 Moments: The soldier and the letter-writer – a lady with a notepad who gave comfort to the dying For several days early in 1917, May Bradford sat beside Corporal George Pendlebury in a British field hospital in France, comforting him and writing to his family as …

Check out May Bradford, a Red Cross volunteer during WWI who wrote over 25,000 letters and notes, an average of 12 a day, for wounded soldiers who were too ill or too uneducated to write to their family. She also sat with the injured and dying and considered herself to be a surrogate mother to them. Read More »

Martin Couney set up infant incubator shows at Coney Island, Atlantic City and World’s Fairs, charging 25c to view premature babies. He offered free care for ‘weakling babies’, proving the success of incubators. He saved over 6,500 babies from ~1900-43.

Coney Island’s Incubator Babies Tourists strolling along the Coney Island boardwalk in the summertime, circa 1920, would have heard the barkers beckoning: “Don’t forget to see the babies!” Those that heeded the call, perhaps after enjoying a hot dog or a ride on the Cyclone, paid a quarter and stepped into a room where the …

Martin Couney set up infant incubator shows at Coney Island, Atlantic City and World’s Fairs, charging 25c to view premature babies. He offered free care for ‘weakling babies’, proving the success of incubators. He saved over 6,500 babies from ~1900-43. Read More »

The show Scrubs has one of the most accurate portrayals of the actual way a hospital runs and all of its medical cases are taken from real life medical cases.

Considering these medical inaccuracies, we ranked 10 popular hospital shows on a scale from 1 (totally unrealistic) to 10 (doctor-approved). Source: https://www.tvinsider.com/gallery/realistic-accurate-medical-tv-shows/#11 Which Medical Shows Are Most Realistic? Ranking ‘Grey’s Anatomy,’ ‘The Good Doctor’ & More Not one medical show on TV is 100 percent accurate, but some are definitely closer to reality than others. …

The show Scrubs has one of the most accurate portrayals of the actual way a hospital runs and all of its medical cases are taken from real life medical cases. Read More »

:)