为。。。。寻找结果: 电话

1971年,一个名叫约翰·德雷珀(John Draper)的年轻黑客发现,在克鲁奇船长谷物盒中发现的玩具口哨能够模仿电话公司使用的铃声,从而使他可以免费拨打电话。

克兰奇船长和他的玩具哨子1971年,一个致命的日子,一个叫约翰·德雷珀的年轻黑客打开了一盒克兰奇船长麦片。 很难想象这是什么导致了任何历史上的重大事件,但是细节是盒子上带有玩具哨子。 德雷珀没有……

1971年,一个名叫约翰·德雷珀(John Draper)的年轻黑客发现,在克鲁奇船长谷物盒中发现的玩具口哨能够模仿电话公司使用的铃声,从而使他可以免费拨打电话。 阅读更多»

当人们第一次开始使用电话时,他们常常会大喊大叫,而当他们接电话时,他们必须弄清楚该说些什么来开始对话:“ Ahoy”是Alexander Graham Bell的首选。

第一本电话簿有五十个清单,没有号码我们确切地知道现在已经不再使用的表达“我在书中”的说法是:1878年。自从互联网问世以来,印刷电话簿在很大程度上已成为过去的年龄。 至少有一个城市试图禁止电话簿的……

当人们第一次开始使用电话时,他们常常会大喊大叫,而当他们接电话时,他们必须弄清楚该说些什么来开始对话:“ Ahoy”是Alexander Graham Bell的首选。 阅读更多»

苹果公司拒绝维修经过“未经授权”维修的手机的政策在澳大利亚是非法的,这是由于其维修法律的权利。

苹果因误导澳大利亚客户而被罚款AFP澳大利亚法院因拒绝修复第三方提供的iPhone和iPad而对苹果处以9万澳元(5万英镑; 6.5万美元)的罚款。 去年,在用户抱怨有故障的设备后,美国的消费者监管机构将这家科技巨头告上了法庭。 苹果承认误导了275…

苹果公司拒绝维修经过“未经授权”维修的手机的政策在澳大利亚是非法的,这是由于其维修法律的权利。 阅读更多»

佛罗里达州的一名男子每天去上班时都使用手机干扰器,因为他不希望周围的驾驶员在电话上分散注意力。 结果,他被FCC罚款48,000美元。

佛罗里达州尚未禁止在开车时打电话聊天,因此两年来,汉弗莱斯一家人在每天的通勤时间里都在自己的汽车上携带了强大的手机干扰器。 FCC正在使用不幸的情况提醒消费者,使用干扰器“在任何情况下都是非法的”,还会导致入狱时间……

佛罗里达州的一名男子每天去上班时都使用手机干扰器,因为他不希望周围的驾驶员在电话上分散注意力。 结果,他被FCC罚款48,000美元。 阅读更多»

波兰的一家环境慈善机构将SIM卡放入GPS追踪器中,以追踪白鹳的迁徙模式。 他们忘记了那只鹳,后来又收到了2,700美元的电话费。 苏丹的某人已从跟踪器中取出SIM卡并拨打了20多个小时。

波兰的慈善机构因放在白鹳上的追踪装置在非洲被盗,而该公司的SIM卡曾用来打出大量昂贵的电话,因此,该慈善机构以10,000波兰兹罗提(2,010英镑,2,648美元)的价格挂上钩。 自然团体Grupa EkoLogiczna将GPS设备连接到了鸟的背部,…

波兰的一家环境慈善机构将SIM卡放入GPS追踪器中,以追踪白鹳的迁徙模式。 他们忘记了那只鹳,后来又收到了2,700美元的电话费。 苏丹的某人已从跟踪器中取出SIM卡并拨打了20多个小时。 阅读更多»

1991年,一名男子闯入佛罗里达州议会大厦并封锁了自己。 他的需求包括比萨饼,啤酒,香烟,中餐,杂草,666个甜甜圈(供警察使用)以及Motörhead的带Ice Cube,Timothy Leary和Lemmy的电话。 没有满足需求,但僵持局面和平结束

马歇尔·勒德贝特(Marshall Ledbetter,Jr.)(10年1969月14日至2003年14月1991日)是美国摄影师,迷幻迷,偶像破灭者和非常规抗议者。 抗议XNUMX年XNUMX月XNUMX日清晨,时任佛罗里达州立大学学生的Ledbetter闯入佛罗里达州议会大厦,并打电话给…

1991年,一名男子闯入佛罗里达州议会大厦并封锁了自己。 他的需求包括比萨饼,啤酒,香烟,中餐,杂草,666个甜甜圈(供警察使用)以及Motörhead的带Ice Cube,Timothy Leary和Lemmy的电话。 没有满足需求,但僵持局面和平结束 阅读更多»

芝加哥乐队非常喜欢可卡因,以至于在1970年代的巡回演出中,他们在舞台上摆了一个假冒的电话亭,叫做“ Snortitorium”,这样他们就可以在音乐会中途进行演出而不用走后台。

就像可卡因一样,“现在比以往任何时候都多:芝加哥的历史”是一件好事。如果您是1970年代的孩子,那么您家人的某个时候拥有芝加哥唱片。 也许是您的哥哥,甚至您的父母。 您看到了那个熟悉的徽标,就像被骗了一样……

芝加哥乐队非常喜欢可卡因,以至于在1970年代的巡回演出中,他们在舞台上摆了一个假冒的电话亭,叫做“ Snortitorium”,这样他们就可以在音乐会中途进行演出而不用走后台。 阅读更多»

出生有多余数字的婴儿并不少见,一只手只有六个手指的婴儿可以单手玩复杂的视频游戏。 而且,他们的大脑可以轻松控制多余数字的更复杂运动。

食指可以证明非常方便。食指可以非常方便。 两个人每只手只有六个手指,他们可以绑鞋,巧妙地管理电话并玩复杂的视频游戏-都可以单手完成。 更重要的是,他们的大脑可以轻松控制自己的……更复杂的运动。

出生有多余数字的婴儿并不少见,一只手只有六个手指的婴儿可以单手玩复杂的视频游戏。 而且,他们的大脑可以轻松控制多余数字的更复杂运动。 阅读更多»

凯西·沙利文(Kathy Sullivan)是第一位进行太空行走的美国女性,于2020年XNUMX月成为唯一一个既参观了太空又参观了地球上最深的地方-马里亚纳海沟中的挑战者深渊的人。

凯西·沙利文(Kathy Sullivan):在海洋和太空中创造历史的女人图片版权:NASA登上新闻头条永远不会激励凯西·沙利文(Kathy Sullivan)。 这位1984岁的老人已经成为史上第一位在68年完成太空行走的美国女性,在成为第一位女性后,本周又在新闻中崭露头角……

凯西·沙利文(Kathy Sullivan)是第一位进行太空行走的美国女性,于2020年XNUMX月成为唯一一个既参观了太空又参观了地球上最深的地方-马里亚纳海沟中的挑战者深渊的人。 阅读更多»

Steam最初是创建的,因此Valve不必继续关闭Counter-Strike服务器来解决游戏中的问题。

Steam(软件)本文是有关数字视频游戏分发平台的。 有关视频游戏机,请参见Steam Machine(硬件平台)。 “ Steamworks”在此处重定向。 对于啤酒厂,请参见Steamworks Brewing Company。 有关机器人竞赛,请参阅FIRST Steamworks。 Steam是由Valve Corporation开发的数字发行平台,用于购买和玩视频游戏。 …

Steam最初是创建的,因此Valve不必继续关闭Counter-Strike服务器来解决游戏中的问题。 阅读更多»

Search Results for: phone

In 1971, a young hacker named John Draper discovered that the toy whistles found in Captain Crunch cereal boxes were capable of mimicking the tones used by phone companies, allowing him to make free phone calls.

Captain Crunch and his Toy Whistle One fateful day in 1971, a young hacker named John Draper opened a box of Captain Crunch cereal. It is hard to imagine how this led to a major event in the history of anything, but the detail is that the box came with a toy whistle. Draper didn’t …

In 1971, a young hacker named John Draper discovered that the toy whistles found in Captain Crunch cereal boxes were capable of mimicking the tones used by phone companies, allowing him to make free phone calls. Read More »

When people first started using the telephone they would often yell into the wrong part, and when they did get on the phone, they had to figure out what to say to start a conversation: “Ahoy” was Alexander Graham Bell’s preferred option.

The First Telephone Book Had Fifty Listings and No Numbers We know exactly when the now-defunct expression “I’m in the book” became a saying: 1878. Since the advent of the internet, the print phone book has largely become an artifact of a past age. At least one city has attempted to ban the phone book’s …

When people first started using the telephone they would often yell into the wrong part, and when they did get on the phone, they had to figure out what to say to start a conversation: “Ahoy” was Alexander Graham Bell’s preferred option. Read More »

Apple’s policy of refusing to repair phones that have undergone “unauthorized” repairs is illegal in Australia due to their right to repair law.

Apple fined for misleading customers in Australia AFP An Australian court has fined Apple A$9m (£5m;$6.5m) for refusing to fix iPhones and iPads that had been serviced by third parties. The nation’s consumer watchdog took the tech giant to court last year following complaints from users about faulty devices. Apple admitted that it misled 275 …

Apple’s policy of refusing to repair phones that have undergone “unauthorized” repairs is illegal in Australia due to their right to repair law. Read More »

A Florida man used a cell phone jammer everyday while travelling to work because he didn’t want drivers around him to be distracted on their phones. As a result, he was fined $48,000 by the FCC.

Florida hasn’t yet outlawed talking on the phone while driving, so for two years, Humphreys carried a powerful cellphone jammer in his car during the daily commute to work. The FCC is using the unfortunate case to remind consumers that using a jammer is “illegal under any circumstances” and can also result in jail time …

A Florida man used a cell phone jammer everyday while travelling to work because he didn’t want drivers around him to be distracted on their phones. As a result, he was fined $48,000 by the FCC. Read More »

A Polish environmental charity put a SIM card in a GPS tracker to follow the migratory pattern of a white stork. They lost track of the stork and later received a phone bill for $2,700; someone in Sudan had taken the SIM from the tracker and made over 20 hours of calls.

A Polish charity is on the hook for 10,000 złoty (£2,010, $2,648) after a tracking device it put on a white stork was stolen in Africa – and its SIM card used to make a ton of expensive phone calls. The nature group Grupa EkoLogiczna attached the GPS device to the back of the bird, …

A Polish environmental charity put a SIM card in a GPS tracker to follow the migratory pattern of a white stork. They lost track of the stork and later received a phone bill for $2,700; someone in Sudan had taken the SIM from the tracker and made over 20 hours of calls. Read More »

In 1991, a man broke into the Florida State Capitol & blockaded himself inside. His demands included pizza, beer, cigarettes, chinese food, weed, 666 donuts (for the cops) and phone calls w/ Ice Cube, Timothy Leary, & Lemmy from Motörhead. No demand was met, but the standoff ended peacefully

Marshall Ledbetter Marshall Ledbetter, Jr. (June 10, 1969 – July 14, 2003) was an American photographer, psychedelics enthusiast, iconoclast[citation needed] and unconventional protester. Protest In the early morning of June 14, 1991, Ledbetter, then a student at Florida State University, broke into the Florida State Capitol building and phoned a number of odd demands from …

In 1991, a man broke into the Florida State Capitol & blockaded himself inside. His demands included pizza, beer, cigarettes, chinese food, weed, 666 donuts (for the cops) and phone calls w/ Ice Cube, Timothy Leary, & Lemmy from Motörhead. No demand was met, but the standoff ended peacefully Read More »

The band Chicago was so fond of cocaine that during a tour in the 1970’s they put a fake phone booth on stage called the “Snortitorium” so they could do lines mid-concert without going backstage.

Like Cocaine, ‘Now More Than Ever: The History Of Chicago’ Is Too Much Of A Good Thing If you were a kid in the 1970s, somebody in your family, at some point, owned a Chicago record. Maybe it was your older brother, maybe even your parents. You saw that familiar logo, like a tricked out …

The band Chicago was so fond of cocaine that during a tour in the 1970’s they put a fake phone booth on stage called the “Snortitorium” so they could do lines mid-concert without going backstage. Read More »

Babies born with extra digits are not that rare, and those with 6 fingers on one hand are able to play a complicated video game with a single hand. What’s more, their brains have no trouble controlling the more complex movements of their extra digits.

A sixth finger can prove extra handy An extra finger can be incredibly handy. Two people born with six fingers per hand can tie their shoes, deftly manage phones and play a complicated video game — all with a single hand. What’s more, their brains had no trouble controlling the more complex movements of their …

Babies born with extra digits are not that rare, and those with 6 fingers on one hand are able to play a complicated video game with a single hand. What’s more, their brains have no trouble controlling the more complex movements of their extra digits. Read More »

Kathy Sullivan, the first American woman to space walk, became in June 2020 the only person to have visited both space and the deepest place on Earth, the Challenger Deep in the Mariana Trench.

Kathy Sullivan: The woman who’s made history in sea and space Image copyright NASA Making headlines is never something that has motivated Kathy Sullivan. Already in the history books as the first US woman to complete a spacewalk in 1984, the 68-year-old found herself in the news again this week after becoming the first woman …

Kathy Sullivan, the first American woman to space walk, became in June 2020 the only person to have visited both space and the deepest place on Earth, the Challenger Deep in the Mariana Trench. Read More »

Steam was originally created so Valve didn’t have to keep shutting off Counter-Strike servers to fix issues with the game.

Steam (software) This article is about the digital video game distribution platform. For the video game console, see Steam Machine (hardware platform). “Steamworks” redirects here. For the brewery, see Steamworks Brewing Company. For the robotics competition, see FIRST Steamworks. Steam is a digital distribution platform developed by Valve Corporation for purchasing and playing video games. …

Steam was originally created so Valve didn’t have to keep shutting off Counter-Strike servers to fix issues with the game. Read More »