为。。。。寻找结果: 投票

欧洲野牛群按照多数规则移动:每个野牛通过面对自己想去的方向来“投票”,而野牛则按照最大数量所选择的方向去投票。

野牛“投票”他们希望牧群迁徙的方向每隔几年,大城市中的美国人都会选举一位市长。 这个过程相对简单:我们投票,而获得多数票的候选人获胜。 某些牛也是如此。 法国国家科学研究中心(CNRS)的生态学家Amandine Ramos花了……

欧洲野牛群按照多数规则移动:每个野牛通过面对自己想去的方向来“投票”,而野牛则按照最大数量所选择的方向去投票。 阅读更多»

罗纳德·里根(Ronald Reagan)在49年的总统选举中赢得了525个州和1984个选举人票,这是美国历史上最多的一次选举。

1984年美国总统大选1984年美国总统大选是第50届四年一次总统选举。 它于6年1984月XNUMX日星期二举行。现任共和党总统罗纳德·里根击败了前民主党副总统沃尔特·蒙代尔。 里根在竞选共和党候选人时仅面临象征性的反对,因此他和副总统乔治·HW·布什很容易被重新提名。 蒙代尔(Mondale)击败了激进主义者杰西·杰克逊(Jesse Jackson),并…

罗纳德·里根(Ronald Reagan)在49年的总统选举中赢得了525个州和1984个选举人票,这是美国历史上最多的一次选举。 阅读更多»

在利比里亚大选(1927年)中,有15,000名选民,但获胜者获得了243,000张选票。 这使它成为吉尼斯纪录中有史以来最欺诈的选举。

1927年利比里亚大选1927年,利比里亚举行了大选。在总统选举中,真辉格党的查尔斯·DB·金取得了胜利,他击败了托马斯·福克纳的托马斯·J·福克纳之后连任第三届。人民党。 选举被称为“最...

在利比里亚大选(1927年)中,有15,000名选民,但获胜者获得了243,000张选票。 这使它成为吉尼斯纪录中有史以来最欺诈的选举。 阅读更多»

65年,史坦顿岛(Staten Island)的1993%投票赞成从纽约市其他地方退居,但其努力遭到了国会的阻挠

纽约的分区与分离“大城市”的存在是纽约州立法机构采取行动的结果,因此,可以通过相同的机制缩小其规模。 1993年在史泰登岛市镇举行了不具约束力的全民公决,以考虑是否应允许其脱离……

65年,史坦顿岛(Staten Island)的1993%投票赞成从纽约市其他地方退居,但其努力遭到了国会的阻挠 阅读更多»

日本提出了《凡尔赛条约》修正案,宣布所有种族歧视为非法。 尽管伍德罗·威尔逊(Woodrow Wilson)否决了将其加入条约的多数票,但他本人否决了该措施,并让日本自称拥有太平洋上的许多岛屿。

种族平等提案种族平等提案是日本对1919年巴黎和会审议的该条约的修正案。 种族平等提案从来没有打算具有任何普遍意义,尽管无论如何都附有它,……

日本提出了《凡尔赛条约》修正案,宣布所有种族歧视为非法。 尽管伍德罗·威尔逊(Woodrow Wilson)否决了将其加入条约的多数票,但他本人否决了该措施,并让日本自称拥有太平洋上的许多岛屿。 阅读更多»

每年秋天,阿拉斯加的Katmai国家公园都会举办“胖熊周”,并为公园最胖的棕熊加冕。 目的是强调公园和野生动植物保护。

您想知道的有关卡特迈国家公园的肥熊的所有信息每年秋天,阿拉斯加的卡特迈国家公园和自然保护区都会举办“肥熊周”活动。 胖熊周是一个吉祥的庆祝活动,公园邀请其在线社区将熊在春季首次访问布鲁克斯瀑布时的照片与照片进行比较……

每年秋天,阿拉斯加的Katmai国家公园都会举办“胖熊周”,并为公园最胖的棕熊加冕。 目的是强调公园和野生动植物保护。 阅读更多»

两所加拿大大学在装订有关他们同意的笔记后,回忆起向学生提供的安全套,以促进安全性行为,从而在安全套上钉了钉子

想象一下,您刚进入大学就读了,大学已经发放了避孕套,这样您就可以安全地在“霜冻”周拿到避孕套,顺便说一句,这对于迎新周来说是一个糟糕的名字。 事情进展顺利,您甚至遇到了一个弯腰桶装的女孩……

两所加拿大大学在装订有关他们同意的笔记后,回忆起向学生提供的安全套,以促进安全性行为,从而在安全套上钉了钉子 阅读更多»

内布拉斯加州的莫诺维镇是美国最小的小镇,只有一名居民。 艾尔西·埃勒(Elsie Eiler)(84岁),是市长,书记员,图书管理员和酒吧老板。 她向自己纳税,给自己酒牌并在市政选举中投票。

内布拉斯加州的莫诺威莫诺威(/mɒnoʊwaɪ/ MON-oh-wy)是美国内布拉斯加州博伊德县的一个合并村庄。 根据2010年的人口普查,它的人口为1。它是美国唯一拥有这种人口的直辖市。 根据传统,Monowi这个名称在美国土著语言中的意思是“花”。 莫诺维…

内布拉斯加州的莫诺维镇是美国最小的小镇,只有一名居民。 艾尔西·埃勒(Elsie Eiler)(84岁),是市长,书记员,图书管理员和酒吧老板。 她向自己纳税,给自己酒牌并在市政选举中投票。 阅读更多»

印度法律规定,每个公民应在2公里(1.25)范围内建立一个投票站,因此当局必须在一个狮子出没的森林中为一个人建立一个投票站

一人一票,在印度森林里印度在本届大选中拥有828,804个投票站,但其中一个是独一无二的。 它只有一个选民。 英国广播公司的Soutik Biswas走进森林去见他。 在印度一片荒芜,看似无尽的,狮子繁茂的森林中,一个人正等待锻炼……

印度法律规定,每个公民应在2公里(1.25)范围内建立一个投票站,因此当局必须在一个狮子出没的森林中为一个人建立一个投票站 阅读更多»

Search Results for: vote

European bison herds move by majority rule: each bison “votes” by facing the direction it wants to go, and the herd goes in the direction chosen by the largest number.

Bison “Vote” on the Direction They’d Like the Herd to Move Every few years Americans in major cities elect a mayor. The process is relatively straightforward: we vote, and the candidate who carries the majority wins. The same goes for certain bovines. Ecologist Amandine Ramos of the French National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS) spent …

European bison herds move by majority rule: each bison “votes” by facing the direction it wants to go, and the herd goes in the direction chosen by the largest number. Read More »

Ronald Reagan won 49 states and 525 electoral votes in the 1984 presidential election which is the most in US history.

1984 United States presidential election The 1984 United States presidential election was the 50th quadrennial presidential election. It was held on Tuesday, November 6, 1984. Incumbent Republican President Ronald Reagan defeated former Vice President Walter Mondale, the Democratic candidate. Reagan faced only token opposition in his bid for re-nomination by the Republicans, so he and Vice President George H. W. Bush were easily re-nominated. Mondale defeated activist Jesse Jackson and …

Ronald Reagan won 49 states and 525 electoral votes in the 1984 presidential election which is the most in US history. Read More »

In the Liberian General Election (1927), there were 15,000 voters but the winner received 243,000 votes. It made it the Guinness Book of Records as the most fraudulent election reported in history.

1927 Liberian general election General elections were held in Liberia in 1927. In the presidential election, the result was a victory for Charles D. B. King of the True Whig Party, who was re-elected for a third term after defeating Thomas J. Faulkner of the People’s Party. The elections were referred to as “the most …

In the Liberian General Election (1927), there were 15,000 voters but the winner received 243,000 votes. It made it the Guinness Book of Records as the most fraudulent election reported in history. Read More »

An American woman needed her husband’s permission to open a bank account as recently as the 1960s

8 Rights Women Didnt Have a Century Ago … Women’s rights are something we take for granted these days. Because it was all a long time ago that the suffragettes fought for the right to vote, wasn’t it? However, women’s rights still depend very much on where they live, and even some of the rights …

An American woman needed her husband’s permission to open a bank account as recently as the 1960s Read More »

65% of Staten Island voted to secede from the rest of New York City in 1993, only to have their efforts blocked by the State Assembly

Partition and secession in New York The “Greater City” exists as a result of actions of the New York State Legislature, and, as such, could be reduced in size by the same mechanism. A non-binding referendum in the borough of Staten Island was held in 1993 to consider whether it should be allowed to secede …

65% of Staten Island voted to secede from the rest of New York City in 1993, only to have their efforts blocked by the State Assembly Read More »

Japan proposed an amendment to the Treaty of Versailles that outlawed all racial discrimination. Despite receiving a majority vote for it to be added to the treaty Woodrow Wilson personally vetoed the measure and as a comprise let Japan claim a number of islands in the Pacific.

Racial Equality Proposal The Racial Equality Proposal (Japanese: 人種的差別撤廃提案 Hepburn: Jinshutekisabetsu teppai teian, lit. “Proposal to abolish racial discrimination”) was an amendment to the treaty under consideration at the 1919 Paris Peace Conference offered by Japan. The racial equality proposal was never intended to have any universal implications, although one was attached to it anyway, …

Japan proposed an amendment to the Treaty of Versailles that outlawed all racial discrimination. Despite receiving a majority vote for it to be added to the treaty Woodrow Wilson personally vetoed the measure and as a comprise let Japan claim a number of islands in the Pacific. Read More »

Every fall, Alaska’s Katmai National Park hosts “Fat Bear Week” and crowns the park’s fattest brown bear. The aim is to highlight the park and wildlife conservation.

Everything you want to know about Katmai National Park’s Fat Bears Every fall, Katmai National Park & Preserve in Alaska hosts Fat Bear Week. Fat Bear Week is an auspicious celebration where the park invites its online community to compare photos of bears from when they first visit Brooks Falls in the spring to photos …

Every fall, Alaska’s Katmai National Park hosts “Fat Bear Week” and crowns the park’s fattest brown bear. The aim is to highlight the park and wildlife conservation. Read More »

Two Canadian universities recalled condoms provided to students to promote safe sex after stapling a note about consent on them, thus putting staple holes in the condoms

Picture this, you’ve just moved in as a freshman, and the university has given out condoms so you can safely get it in during “frosh” week, which, by the way, is a terrible name for orientation week. Things are going well, and you even met a girl to bend over a barrel and show the …

Two Canadian universities recalled condoms provided to students to promote safe sex after stapling a note about consent on them, thus putting staple holes in the condoms Read More »

The town of Monowi in Nebraska is the smallest town in the USA with only one resident. Elsie Eiler (84), she is the mayor, clerk, librarian and bar owner. She pays taxes to herself, gives herself her own liquor licenses and votes for herself in municipal elections.

Monowi, Nebraska Monowi (/ˈmɒnoʊwaɪ/ MON-oh-wy) is an incorporated village in Boyd County, Nebraska, United States. According to the 2010 census, it has a population of 1. It is the only incorporated municipality in the United States with such a population. According to tradition, the name Monowi means “flower” in an unidentified Native American language. Monowi …

The town of Monowi in Nebraska is the smallest town in the USA with only one resident. Elsie Eiler (84), she is the mayor, clerk, librarian and bar owner. She pays taxes to herself, gives herself her own liquor licenses and votes for herself in municipal elections. Read More »

Indian law says there should be a polling place within 2 km (1.25) of each citizen, so authorities have to set up a polling station in a lion infested forest for ONE MAN

One man, one vote in Indian forest India has 828,804 polling stations in the current general election, but one of them is unique. It has just one voter. The BBC’s Soutik Biswas travels into the forest to meet him. In a desolate, seemingly endless, lion-infested forest in India, a single man waits to exercise his …

Indian law says there should be a polling place within 2 km (1.25) of each citizen, so authorities have to set up a polling station in a lion infested forest for ONE MAN Read More »