نتائج البحث عن: تصويت

تتحرك قطعان البيسون الأوروبية وفقًا لقاعدة الأغلبية: "يصوت" كل بيسون من خلال مواجهة الاتجاه الذي يريد أن يسلكه ، ويسير القطيع في الاتجاه الذي يختاره أكبر عدد.

"صوت" بيسون على الاتجاه الذي يريدون أن يتحرك القطيع فيه كل بضع سنوات ينتخب الأمريكيون في المدن الكبرى عمدة. العملية بسيطة نسبيًا: نصوت ، ويفوز المرشح الذي يحمل الأغلبية. الشيء نفسه ينطبق على بعض الأبقار. أمضى عالم البيئة أماندين راموس من المركز الوطني الفرنسي للبحث العلمي (CNRS) ...

تتحرك قطعان البيسون الأوروبية وفقًا لقاعدة الأغلبية: "يصوت" كل بيسون من خلال مواجهة الاتجاه الذي يريد أن يسلكه ، ويسير القطيع في الاتجاه الذي يختاره أكبر عدد. اقرأ المزيد »

فاز رونالد ريغان بـ 49 ولاية و 525 صوتًا انتخابيًا في الانتخابات الرئاسية عام 1984 وهي الأكثر في تاريخ الولايات المتحدة.

1984 الانتخابات الرئاسية في الولايات المتحدة كانت الانتخابات الرئاسية في الولايات المتحدة عام 1984 هي الانتخابات الرئاسية الخمسين التي تُجرى كل أربع سنوات. عقدت يوم الثلاثاء ، 50 نوفمبر ، 6. هزم الرئيس الجمهوري الحالي رونالد ريغان نائب الرئيس السابق والتر مونديل ، المرشح الديمقراطي. واجه ريغان معارضة رمزية فقط في محاولته لإعادة ترشيحه من قبل الجمهوريين ، لذلك تمت إعادة ترشيحه ونائبه جورج بوش الأب بسهولة. هزم مونديل الناشط جيسي جاكسون و ...

فاز رونالد ريغان بـ 49 ولاية و 525 صوتًا انتخابيًا في الانتخابات الرئاسية عام 1984 وهي الأكثر في تاريخ الولايات المتحدة. اقرأ المزيد »

في الانتخابات الليبيرية العامة (1927) ، كان هناك 15,000 ناخب لكن الفائز حصل على 243,000 صوت. جعله كتاب غينيس للأرقام القياسية أكثر الانتخابات تزويرًا في التاريخ.

1927 أُجريت الانتخابات العامة الليبيرية الانتخابات العامة في ليبيريا عام 1927. وفي الانتخابات الرئاسية ، كانت النتيجة انتصار تشارلز دي بي كينغ من حزب ترو ويغ ، الذي أعيد انتخابه لولاية ثالثة بعد فوزه على توماس ج. حزب الشعب. تمت الإشارة إلى الانتخابات على أنها "أكثر ...

في الانتخابات الليبيرية العامة (1927) ، كان هناك 15,000 ناخب لكن الفائز حصل على 243,000 صوت. جعله كتاب غينيس للأرقام القياسية أكثر الانتخابات تزويرًا في التاريخ. اقرأ المزيد »

احتاجت امرأة أمريكية إلى إذن زوجها لفتح حساب مصرفي مؤخرًا في الستينيات

8 حقوق المرأة لم يكن لها قرن من الزمان ... حقوق المرأة شيء نعتبره كأمر مسلم به هذه الأيام. لأنه مضى وقت طويل قبل أن يناضل المنادون بحق الاقتراع من أجل حق التصويت ، أليس كذلك؟ ومع ذلك ، لا تزال حقوق المرأة تعتمد إلى حد كبير على المكان الذي تعيش فيه ، وحتى على بعض الحقوق ...

احتاجت امرأة أمريكية إلى إذن زوجها لفتح حساب مصرفي مؤخرًا في الستينيات اقرأ المزيد »

صوت 65 ٪ من جزيرة ستاتن للانفصال عن بقية مدينة نيويورك في عام 1993 ، فقط لعرقلة جهودهم من قبل مجلس الولاية

التقسيم والانفصال في نيويورك توجد "المدينة الكبرى" نتيجة لإجراءات الهيئة التشريعية لولاية نيويورك ، وعلى هذا النحو ، يمكن تقليص حجمها من خلال نفس الآلية. تم إجراء استفتاء غير ملزم في منطقة جزيرة ستاتن في عام 1993 للنظر فيما إذا كان ينبغي السماح لها بالانفصال ...

صوت 65 ٪ من جزيرة ستاتن للانفصال عن بقية مدينة نيويورك في عام 1993 ، فقط لعرقلة جهودهم من قبل مجلس الولاية اقرأ المزيد »

اقترحت اليابان تعديلاً على معاهدة فرساي يحظر جميع أشكال التمييز العنصري. على الرغم من حصوله على أغلبية الأصوات لإضافته إلى المعاهدة ، فقد قام وودرو ويلسون شخصياً باستخدام حق النقض ضد هذا الإجراء وكإجراء شامل دع اليابان تطالب بعدد من الجزر في المحيط الهادئ.

اقتراح المساواة العرقية كان اقتراح المساواة العرقية (اليابانية: 人種 的 差別 撤 廃 提案 Hepburn: Jinshutekisabetsu teppai teian ، مضاءة "اقتراح إلغاء التمييز العنصري") تعديلاً للمعاهدة قيد النظر في مؤتمر السلام بباريس عام 1919 والذي قدمته اليابان. لم يُقصد من اقتراح المساواة العرقية أبدًا أن يكون له أي آثار عالمية ، على الرغم من ارتباطه به على أي حال ، ...

اقترحت اليابان تعديلاً على معاهدة فرساي يحظر جميع أشكال التمييز العنصري. على الرغم من حصوله على أغلبية الأصوات لإضافته إلى المعاهدة ، فقد قام وودرو ويلسون شخصياً باستخدام حق النقض ضد هذا الإجراء وكإجراء شامل دع اليابان تطالب بعدد من الجزر في المحيط الهادئ. اقرأ المزيد »

في كل خريف ، تستضيف حديقة كاتماي الوطنية في ألاسكا "أسبوع الدب السمين" وتتوج أكبر دب بني في الحديقة. الهدف هو تسليط الضوء على الحديقة والحفاظ على الحياة البرية.

كل ما تريد معرفته عن Fat Bears في حديقة Katmai National Park في كل خريف ، يستضيف منتزه ومحمية كاتماي الوطني في ألاسكا أسبوع فات بير. أسبوع فات بير هو احتفال ميمون حيث تدعو الحديقة مجتمعها عبر الإنترنت لمقارنة صور الدببة عندما زاروا بروكس فولز لأول مرة في الربيع بالصور ...

في كل خريف ، تستضيف حديقة كاتماي الوطنية في ألاسكا "أسبوع الدب السمين" وتتوج أكبر دب بني في الحديقة. الهدف هو تسليط الضوء على الحديقة والحفاظ على الحياة البرية. اقرأ المزيد »

استدعت جامعتان كنديتان الواقي الذكري المقدم للطلاب للترويج لممارسة الجنس الآمن بعد تدبيس ملاحظة حول الموافقة عليهم ، وبالتالي وضع ثقوب أساسية في الواقي الذكري

تخيل هذا ، لقد انتقلت للتو كطالب جديد ، وقد قدمت الجامعة الواقي الذكري حتى تتمكن من الحصول عليه بأمان خلال أسبوع "frosh" ، والذي ، بالمناسبة ، اسم رهيب لأسبوع التوجيه. تسير الأمور على ما يرام ، حتى أنك قابلت فتاة لتنحني فوق برميل وتظهر ...

استدعت جامعتان كنديتان الواقي الذكري المقدم للطلاب للترويج لممارسة الجنس الآمن بعد تدبيس ملاحظة حول الموافقة عليهم ، وبالتالي وضع ثقوب أساسية في الواقي الذكري اقرأ المزيد »

بلدة مونوي في نبراسكا هي أصغر مدينة في الولايات المتحدة ويقطنها شخص واحد فقط. إلسي إيلر (84) ، رئيسة البلدية وكاتبة وأمين مكتبة وصاحبة نقابة. إنها تدفع الضرائب لنفسها ، وتعطي نفسها تراخيص الخمور الخاصة بها وتصوت لنفسها في الانتخابات البلدية.

Monowi ، Nebraska Monowi (/ ˈmɒnoʊwaɪ / MON-oh-wy) هي قرية مدمجة في مقاطعة بويد ، نبراسكا ، الولايات المتحدة. وفقًا لتعداد عام 2010 ، يبلغ عدد سكانها 1. وهي البلدية المدمجة الوحيدة في الولايات المتحدة التي تضم مثل هذا العدد من السكان. وفقًا للتقاليد ، فإن اسم Monowi يعني "زهرة" بلغة أمريكية أصلية غير معروفة. مونوي ...

بلدة مونوي في نبراسكا هي أصغر مدينة في الولايات المتحدة ويقطنها شخص واحد فقط. إلسي إيلر (84) ، رئيسة البلدية وكاتبة وأمين مكتبة وصاحبة نقابة. إنها تدفع الضرائب لنفسها ، وتعطي نفسها تراخيص الخمور الخاصة بها وتصوت لنفسها في الانتخابات البلدية. اقرأ المزيد »

ينص القانون الهندي على أنه يجب أن يكون هناك مكان اقتراع على بعد كيلومترين (2) من كل مواطن ، لذلك يتعين على السلطات إنشاء مركز اقتراع في غابة موبوءة بالأسود لـ ONE MAN

رجل واحد ، صوت واحد في الغابات الهندية ، يوجد في الهند 828,804 مركز اقتراع في الانتخابات العامة الحالية ، لكن واحدًا منهم فريد من نوعه. لديها ناخب واحد فقط. سوتيك بيسواس مراسل بي بي سي يسافر إلى الغابة لمقابلته. في غابة مهجورة ، لا نهاية لها على ما يبدو ، مليئة بالأسود في الهند ، ينتظر رجل واحد لممارسة ...

ينص القانون الهندي على أنه يجب أن يكون هناك مكان اقتراع على بعد كيلومترين (2) من كل مواطن ، لذلك يتعين على السلطات إنشاء مركز اقتراع في غابة موبوءة بالأسود لـ ONE MAN اقرأ المزيد »

Search Results for: vote

European bison herds move by majority rule: each bison “votes” by facing the direction it wants to go, and the herd goes in the direction chosen by the largest number.

Bison “Vote” on the Direction They’d Like the Herd to Move Every few years Americans in major cities elect a mayor. The process is relatively straightforward: we vote, and the candidate who carries the majority wins. The same goes for certain bovines. Ecologist Amandine Ramos of the French National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS) spent …

European bison herds move by majority rule: each bison “votes” by facing the direction it wants to go, and the herd goes in the direction chosen by the largest number. Read More »

Ronald Reagan won 49 states and 525 electoral votes in the 1984 presidential election which is the most in US history.

1984 United States presidential election The 1984 United States presidential election was the 50th quadrennial presidential election. It was held on Tuesday, November 6, 1984. Incumbent Republican President Ronald Reagan defeated former Vice President Walter Mondale, the Democratic candidate. Reagan faced only token opposition in his bid for re-nomination by the Republicans, so he and Vice President George H. W. Bush were easily re-nominated. Mondale defeated activist Jesse Jackson and …

Ronald Reagan won 49 states and 525 electoral votes in the 1984 presidential election which is the most in US history. Read More »

In the Liberian General Election (1927), there were 15,000 voters but the winner received 243,000 votes. It made it the Guinness Book of Records as the most fraudulent election reported in history.

1927 Liberian general election General elections were held in Liberia in 1927. In the presidential election, the result was a victory for Charles D. B. King of the True Whig Party, who was re-elected for a third term after defeating Thomas J. Faulkner of the People’s Party. The elections were referred to as “the most …

In the Liberian General Election (1927), there were 15,000 voters but the winner received 243,000 votes. It made it the Guinness Book of Records as the most fraudulent election reported in history. Read More »

An American woman needed her husband’s permission to open a bank account as recently as the 1960s

8 Rights Women Didnt Have a Century Ago … Women’s rights are something we take for granted these days. Because it was all a long time ago that the suffragettes fought for the right to vote, wasn’t it? However, women’s rights still depend very much on where they live, and even some of the rights …

An American woman needed her husband’s permission to open a bank account as recently as the 1960s Read More »

65% of Staten Island voted to secede from the rest of New York City in 1993, only to have their efforts blocked by the State Assembly

Partition and secession in New York The “Greater City” exists as a result of actions of the New York State Legislature, and, as such, could be reduced in size by the same mechanism. A non-binding referendum in the borough of Staten Island was held in 1993 to consider whether it should be allowed to secede …

65% of Staten Island voted to secede from the rest of New York City in 1993, only to have their efforts blocked by the State Assembly Read More »

Japan proposed an amendment to the Treaty of Versailles that outlawed all racial discrimination. Despite receiving a majority vote for it to be added to the treaty Woodrow Wilson personally vetoed the measure and as a comprise let Japan claim a number of islands in the Pacific.

Racial Equality Proposal The Racial Equality Proposal (Japanese: 人種的差別撤廃提案 Hepburn: Jinshutekisabetsu teppai teian, lit. “Proposal to abolish racial discrimination”) was an amendment to the treaty under consideration at the 1919 Paris Peace Conference offered by Japan. The racial equality proposal was never intended to have any universal implications, although one was attached to it anyway, …

Japan proposed an amendment to the Treaty of Versailles that outlawed all racial discrimination. Despite receiving a majority vote for it to be added to the treaty Woodrow Wilson personally vetoed the measure and as a comprise let Japan claim a number of islands in the Pacific. Read More »

Every fall, Alaska’s Katmai National Park hosts “Fat Bear Week” and crowns the park’s fattest brown bear. The aim is to highlight the park and wildlife conservation.

Everything you want to know about Katmai National Park’s Fat Bears Every fall, Katmai National Park & Preserve in Alaska hosts Fat Bear Week. Fat Bear Week is an auspicious celebration where the park invites its online community to compare photos of bears from when they first visit Brooks Falls in the spring to photos …

Every fall, Alaska’s Katmai National Park hosts “Fat Bear Week” and crowns the park’s fattest brown bear. The aim is to highlight the park and wildlife conservation. Read More »

Two Canadian universities recalled condoms provided to students to promote safe sex after stapling a note about consent on them, thus putting staple holes in the condoms

Picture this, you’ve just moved in as a freshman, and the university has given out condoms so you can safely get it in during “frosh” week, which, by the way, is a terrible name for orientation week. Things are going well, and you even met a girl to bend over a barrel and show the …

Two Canadian universities recalled condoms provided to students to promote safe sex after stapling a note about consent on them, thus putting staple holes in the condoms Read More »

The town of Monowi in Nebraska is the smallest town in the USA with only one resident. Elsie Eiler (84), she is the mayor, clerk, librarian and bar owner. She pays taxes to herself, gives herself her own liquor licenses and votes for herself in municipal elections.

Monowi, Nebraska Monowi (/ˈmɒnoʊwaɪ/ MON-oh-wy) is an incorporated village in Boyd County, Nebraska, United States. According to the 2010 census, it has a population of 1. It is the only incorporated municipality in the United States with such a population. According to tradition, the name Monowi means “flower” in an unidentified Native American language. Monowi …

The town of Monowi in Nebraska is the smallest town in the USA with only one resident. Elsie Eiler (84), she is the mayor, clerk, librarian and bar owner. She pays taxes to herself, gives herself her own liquor licenses and votes for herself in municipal elections. Read More »

Indian law says there should be a polling place within 2 km (1.25) of each citizen, so authorities have to set up a polling station in a lion infested forest for ONE MAN

One man, one vote in Indian forest India has 828,804 polling stations in the current general election, but one of them is unique. It has just one voter. The BBC’s Soutik Biswas travels into the forest to meet him. In a desolate, seemingly endless, lion-infested forest in India, a single man waits to exercise his …

Indian law says there should be a polling place within 2 km (1.25) of each citizen, so authorities have to set up a polling station in a lion infested forest for ONE MAN Read More »