主页 » 古代文明

古代文明

认识 Suero de Quiñones

Suero de Quinones 是一名骑士,他和他的 10 个朋友在桥边扎营一个月,以挑战每一个无缘无故过桥参加比武的骑士。

Suero de Quinones,也被称为 El del Passo,是一位出生在莱昂王国的夜作家。 他因在奥尔比戈河上演武术表演而受到欢迎。 但是你知道为什么奎诺内斯选择每晚挑战谁过河吗? Suero de Quinones,一位骑士,他度过了……

Suero de Quinones 是一名骑士,他和他的 10 个朋友在桥边扎营一个月,以挑战每一个无缘无故过桥参加比武的骑士。 阅读更多»

阿米尔帖木儿

伊斯法罕市向突厥-蒙古征服者帖木儿投降。 公民随后杀死了帖木儿的税吏,他下令屠杀超过 100,000 人,并在他们的头上建造桩作为报复。

帖木儿,也被称为阿米尔帖木儿或帖木儿,后来被称为帖木儿古尔金,是一名突厥-蒙古征服者,也是波斯和中亚帖木儿帝国的创始人。 他也是帖木儿王朝的第一任统治者。 但是你知道为什么帖木儿下令屠杀伊斯法罕超过 100,000 名公民吗? 伊斯法罕立即投降……

伊斯法罕市向突厥-蒙古征服者帖木儿投降。 公民随后杀死了帖木儿的税吏,他下令屠杀超过 100,000 人,并在他们的头上建造桩作为报复。 阅读更多»

塞勒姆女巫审判

在塞勒姆女巫审判期间,没有一个真正承认自己是女巫的人被处决。 20名因是女巫而被处决的人全部拒绝供认。

塞勒姆女巫审判于 1692 年至 1693 年间在殖民地马萨诸塞州进行。超过 200 人被指控犯有巫术或魔鬼魔法,其中 20 人被处决。 最终,该殖民地承认审判是一个错误,并赔偿了受害者的家属。 那些在塞勒姆女巫审判中被指控使用巫术的人没有……

在塞勒姆女巫审判期间,没有一个真正承认自己是女巫的人被处决。 20名因是女巫而被处决的人全部拒绝供认。 阅读更多»

维库斯

Faustin E. Wirkus 是驻扎在海地的美国海军陆战队中士,1926 年在他救下溺水的女王后被宣布为“La Gonâve 国王”。

La Gonâve 是海地墨西哥湾沿岸一个人口稀少的岛屿,从太子港湾向西延伸,距离 Cabaret 或 Léogâne 40 公里。 该岛与 La Gonâve Arrondissement 共存,La Gonâve Arrondissement 是海地的原始行政区之一。 但是你知道美国海军陆战队中士被宣布为岛上的国王吗? Faustin E. Wirkus,一个联合...

Faustin E. Wirkus 是驻扎在海地的美国海军陆战队中士,1926 年在他救下溺水的女王后被宣布为“La Gonâve 国王”。 阅读更多»

撒哈拉沙漠雨林

以世界上最热的沙漠着称的撒哈拉沙漠,曾经是一片热带雨林。

撒哈拉沙漠位于非洲大陆。 它是世界上最大的热沙漠,面积9,200,000万平方公里,沙漠总面积第三大,略小于南极洲和北极北部的沙漠。 但是你知道撒哈拉沙漠曾经是一片热带雨林吗? 大约 6,000 年……

以世界上最热的沙漠着称的撒哈拉沙漠,曾经是一片热带雨林。 阅读更多»

墨西哥美国战争

在美墨战争期间,近 90% 的美军死亡是由于传染病。 这是所有美国冲突中最严重的。

墨西哥-美国战争 Intervención estadounidense en México in Mexico 是美国和墨西哥之间的一场武装战争,持续时间为 1846 年至 1848 年。战争发生在 1845 年美国吞并德克萨斯之后,墨西哥认为墨西哥领土。 但是你知道是什么导致了90%的……

在美墨战争期间,近 90% 的美军死亡是由于传染病。 这是所有美国冲突中最严重的。 阅读更多»

第一次世界大战失落的营

第一次世界大战的失落营是美国第 77 师的士兵在法国支持他们的想法下对阿贡森林发动攻击的地方。 这个名字用词不当。 部队没有丢失,但他们被忽视了。

Meuse-Argonne 是第一次世界大战盟军最后攻势的一部分,也是结束战争的攻击之一。 它从 26 年 11 月 1918 日持续到 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日,当时签署了停战协定。 但是你知道关于迷失营的故事吗? 失落的世界营……

第一次世界大战的失落营是美国第 77 师的士兵在法国支持他们的想法下对阿贡森林发动攻击的地方。 这个名字用词不当。 部队没有丢失,但他们被忽视了。 阅读更多»

密克罗尼西亚棍子地图

密克罗尼西亚人通过使用星星、识别和解释不同类型的海洋涌浪在太平洋航行。 他们还制作了这些海洋涌浪模式的棒图。

几个世纪前,密克罗尼西亚人或马绍尔人就能够建造被称为支腿独木舟的船只,并发展出他们的领航和导航系统。 早在现代地图绘制和 GPS 出现之前,密克罗尼西亚人就依靠感知海浪运动的能力进行导航。 但是你知道他们也能在海浪中航行吗? ……

密克罗尼西亚人通过使用星星、识别和解释不同类型的海洋涌浪在太平洋航行。 他们还制作了这些海洋涌浪模式的棒图。 阅读更多»

斯巴达裁判官

斯巴达地方法官每年都会向他们的奴隶宣战。 这给了他们伤害或杀死奴隶的借口。

斯巴达是古代强大的希腊国家。 奴隶制在这个地区是一种公认​​的规范,就像在全国一样。 然而,斯巴达奴隶的生活与希腊其他国家的奴隶生活存在一些差异。 但是你知道他们每年都会向他们的奴隶宣战吗? 斯巴达治安官……

斯巴达地方法官每年都会向他们的奴隶宣战。 这给了他们伤害或杀死奴隶的借口。 阅读更多»

Home » Ancient Civilization

Ancient Civilization

Marcus Varro

In 36 BCE Marcus Varro, a Roman Statesman, Wrote About Germs and Described Them as Minute Creatures Which Cannot be Seen by the Eyes. 1,900 Years Later, the Germ Theory was Widely Accepted.

Marcus Terentius Varro was a prolific Roman author and polymath. He was described by Petrarch as the third great light of Rome and is sometimes referred to as Varro Reatinus to distinguish him from his younger contemporary, Varro Atacinus. But did you know that Varro studied microbes before the germ theory was developed? Marcus Varro, …

In 36 BCE Marcus Varro, a Roman Statesman, Wrote About Germs and Described Them as Minute Creatures Which Cannot be Seen by the Eyes. 1,900 Years Later, the Germ Theory was Widely Accepted. Read More »

Meet Suero de Quiñones

Suero de Quinones was a Knight Who Spent a Month Camped Next to a Bridge with 10 of His Friends to Challenge Every Knight Who Crossed to Joust for No Reason.

Suero de Quinones, also known as El del Passo, was a night and author born in the Kingdom of Leon. He gained popularity for staging a pas d’armes at the river Orbigo. But did you know why Quinones chose to challenge every night who crossed the river? Suero de Quinones, a knight who spent a …

Suero de Quinones was a Knight Who Spent a Month Camped Next to a Bridge with 10 of His Friends to Challenge Every Knight Who Crossed to Joust for No Reason. Read More »

Amir Timur

The City of Isfahan Surrendered to the Turk-Mongol Conqueror Timur. The Citizens Then Killed Timur’s Tax Collector, and He Ordered the Massacre of Over 100,000 People and Built Piles Out of Their Heads as Revenge.

Timur, also known as Amir Timur or Tamerlane and later as Timur Gurkin, was a Turko-Mongol conqueror and the founder of the Timurid Empire in Persia and Central Asia. He was also the Timurid dynasty’s first ruler. But did you know why Timur ordered the massacre of over 100,000 citizens of Isfahan? Isfahan immediately surrendered …

The City of Isfahan Surrendered to the Turk-Mongol Conqueror Timur. The Citizens Then Killed Timur’s Tax Collector, and He Ordered the Massacre of Over 100,000 People and Built Piles Out of Their Heads as Revenge. Read More »

Salem Witch Trials

During the Salem Witch Trials, None of the People Who Actually Confessed to Being a Witch were Executed. All 20 Who were Executed for Being Witches Refused to Confess.

The Salem witch trials took place in colonial Massachusetts between 1692 and 1693. More than 200 people were charged with witchcraft or the Devil’s magic, and 20 were executed. Eventually, the colony admitted that the trials were a mistake and compensated the victims’ families. Those accused of witchcraft in the Salem Witch Trials did not …

During the Salem Witch Trials, None of the People Who Actually Confessed to Being a Witch were Executed. All 20 Who were Executed for Being Witches Refused to Confess. Read More »

Wirkus

Faustin E. Wirkus, a United States Marine Corps Sergeant Who was Stationed in Haiti, was Proclaimed “King of La Gonâve” in 1926 After He Saved the Queen from Drowning.

La Gonâve is a sparsely populated island off Haiti’s Gulf Coast, stretching westward from Port-au-Prince Bay, 40 kilometers from Cabaret or Léogâne. The island coexists with the La Gonâve Arrondissement, one of Haiti’s original arrondissements. But did you know a US Marine Corps sergeant was proclaimed king of the island? Faustin E. Wirkus, a United …

Faustin E. Wirkus, a United States Marine Corps Sergeant Who was Stationed in Haiti, was Proclaimed “King of La Gonâve” in 1926 After He Saved the Queen from Drowning. Read More »

Sahara Desert Rainforest

The Sahara Desert, Which is Known for Being the World’s Hottest Desert, Used to be a Tropical Rainforest.

The Sahara Desert is located on the African continent. It is the world’s largest hot desert, with an area of 9,200,000 square kilometers, and the third-largest desert overall, slightly smaller than the deserts of Antarctica and the northern Arctic. But did you know that the Sahara desert used to be a rainforest? Around 6,000 years …

The Sahara Desert, Which is Known for Being the World’s Hottest Desert, Used to be a Tropical Rainforest. Read More »

Mexican-American War

Nearly 90% of US Army deaths during the Mexican-American War were Due to Infectious Diseases. This was the Highest of Any US Conflict.

The Mexican-American War between the United States and the Intervención estadounidense en México in Mexico was an armed war between the United States and Mexico that lasted from 1846 to 1848. It followed the annexation of Texas by the United States in 1845, which Mexico deemed Mexican territory. But did you know what caused 90% …

Nearly 90% of US Army deaths during the Mexican-American War were Due to Infectious Diseases. This was the Highest of Any US Conflict. Read More »

Lost Batallion of World War I

The Lost Batallion of World War I was Where Soldiers of the US 77th Division Launched an Attack in the Argonne Forest Under the Idea That The French supported them. The Name is a Misnomer. The Troops were Not Lost, but They were Neglected.

The Meuse-Argonne was a part of World War I’s final Allied offensive, and it was one of the attacks that brought the war to an end. It lasted from September 26 to November 11, 1918, when the Armistice was signed. But did you know the story about the Lost Battalion? The Lost Batallion of World …

The Lost Batallion of World War I was Where Soldiers of the US 77th Division Launched an Attack in the Argonne Forest Under the Idea That The French supported them. The Name is a Misnomer. The Troops were Not Lost, but They were Neglected. Read More »

King Hammurabi

When King Hammurabi Reigned, All Debt was Cancelled for All Citizens.

If you have a debt forgiven or discharged for less than the full amount owed, the debt is considered canceled in the amount you no longer have to pay. However, the law provides several exceptions in which the amount you do not have to pay is not canceled debt. But did you know that King …

When King Hammurabi Reigned, All Debt was Cancelled for All Citizens. Read More »

Micronesia Stick Map

Micronesians Navigated the Pacific by Using the Stars, Recognizing and Interpreting Different Types of Ocean Swells. They Also Make Stick Maps of These Ocean Swell Patterns.

The Micronesians or Marshallese were able to build vessels known as outrigger canoes and develop their system of piloting and navigation centuries ago. Long before modern mapping and GPS, the Micronesian people relied on their ability to sense the motion of the waves for navigation. But did you know that they also navigated ocean swells? …

Micronesians Navigated the Pacific by Using the Stars, Recognizing and Interpreting Different Types of Ocean Swells. They Also Make Stick Maps of These Ocean Swell Patterns. Read More »