主页 » 商业与工业 » 化工行业

化工行业

铝材料

什么元素曾经比黄金更贵?

金是一种化学元素,符号为Au,原子序数为79,使其成为具有较高原子序数的天然元素之一。 它是一种明亮、略带橙黄色、致密、柔软、有延展性和延展性的纯金属。 在化学中,金是一种过渡金属和第 11 族元素。 …

什么元素曾经比黄金更贵? 阅读更多»

生物学家泰隆·海斯(Tyrone Hayes)发表了一项实验,表明农药阿特拉津(Atrazine)正在将青蛙从雄性变成雌性。 作为回应,制造商先正达花了数年时间监视他,并开展了广泛的活动,以制造丑闻,以结束他的职业生涯。

宝贵的声誉2001年,在加入加州大学伯克利分校的生物学系七年后,泰隆·海斯(Tyrone Hayes)不再与自己不信任的人谈论他的研究。 他指示自己实验室中正在养育三千只青蛙的学生,如果他们听到喀哒声,就挂断电话。

生物学家泰隆·海斯(Tyrone Hayes)发表了一项实验,表明农药阿特拉津(Atrazine)正在将青蛙从雄性变成雌性。 作为回应,制造商先正达花了数年时间监视他,并开展了广泛的活动,以制造丑闻,以结束他的职业生涯。 阅读更多»

WD-40从未获得专利,因为专利申请会迫使他们披露其配方。

WD-40本文是关于润滑剂的。 有关制造产品的公司,请参阅WD-40公司。 有关生物分子结构,请参见WD40重复。 来自德国的WD-40喷雾罐WD-40是渗透油和驱水喷雾的商标名称。 该喷雾剂是由位于加利福尼亚州圣地亚哥的WD-40公司生产的。 历史……

WD-40从未获得专利,因为专利申请会迫使他们披露其配方。 阅读更多»

2008年,卢旺达国家禁止使用塑料袋,2019年初禁止使用所有一次性塑料。

卢旺达通过法律草案禁止使用一次性塑料卢旺达内阁上周通过了一项法律草案,试图禁止一次性塑料的制造,使用和销售,此举预计将影响进口商和当地制造商的运营。 该草案的通过是在1月XNUMX日举行的EAC峰会之前进行的。

2008年,卢旺达国家禁止使用塑料袋,2019年初禁止使用所有一次性塑料。 阅读更多»

Home » Business & Industrial » Chemicals Industry

Chemicals Industry

Aluminum

What Element was Once More Expensive Than Gold?

Gold is a chemical element with the symbol Au and the atomic number 79, making it one of the naturally occurring elements with a higher atomic number. It is a bright, slightly orange-yellow, dense, soft, malleable, and ductile metal in its pure form. In chemistry, gold is a transition metal and a group 11 element. …

What Element was Once More Expensive Than Gold? Read More »

Why Did Asbestos Become Popular?

The first case of asbestos-related disease in the lungs was detected in 1899. This was 20 years after the commercial production of asbestos insulation began. By 1935, the first case of asbestosis and lung cancer caused by asbestos exposure was diagnosed. With all the harmful effects of asbestos, you might wonder what the appeal was …

Why Did Asbestos Become Popular? Read More »

Can Plant-Based Plastics Be Completely Recycled?

The creation of plastic has both negative and positive effects on our lives. While plastic has helped in the innovation of several technologies, it does create a nightmare for the environment. With this problem at hand, scientists work hard in finding a way to create plastic that can be completely recycled to reduce waste harming …

Can Plant-Based Plastics Be Completely Recycled? Read More »

Biologist Tyrone Hayes published an experiment that showed pesticide Atrazine was turning frogs from male to female. In response, manufacturer Syngenta spent years spying on him and conducting an extensive campaign to create a scandal that would end his career.

A Valuable Reputation In 2001, seven years after joining the biology faculty of the University of California, Berkeley, Tyrone Hayes stopped talking about his research with people he didn’t trust. He instructed the students in his lab, where he was raising three thousand frogs, to hang up the phone if they heard a click, a …

Biologist Tyrone Hayes published an experiment that showed pesticide Atrazine was turning frogs from male to female. In response, manufacturer Syngenta spent years spying on him and conducting an extensive campaign to create a scandal that would end his career. Read More »

WD-40 has never been patented as patenting would force them to disclose their recipe.

WD-40 This article is about the lubricant. For the company that manufacturers the product, see WD-40 Company. For the biomolecular structure, see WD40 repeat. WD-40 spray can from Germany WD-40 is the trademark name of a penetrating oil and water-displacing spray. The spray is manufactured by the WD-40 Company based in San Diego, California. History …

WD-40 has never been patented as patenting would force them to disclose their recipe. Read More »

In 2008, the country of Rwanda banned plastic bags and, in early 2019, banned all single use plastics.

Rwanda adopts draft law to ban single-use plastics Rwanda’s Cabinet last week adopted a draft law seeking to prohibit the manufacture, use and sale of single-use plastics, a move that is expected to affect the operations of importers and local manufacturers. The passage of the draft came ahead of the February 1 EAC Summit, in …

In 2008, the country of Rwanda banned plastic bags and, in early 2019, banned all single use plastics. Read More »