首页 » 游戏大全

游戏大全

你怎么玩快龙?

我们今天实践的大多数圣诞节传统都可以追溯到维多利亚时代。 从圣诞树到长袜,甚至颂歌在 1840 年代也流行起来。 但是你知道过去玩过的相当冒险的圣诞游戏吗? 传统的维多利亚圣诞游戏,Snap-Dragon 与…

你怎么玩快龙? 阅读更多»

国际象棋中的过路步是什么?

多年前,国际象棋游戏的动态发生了变化,当时人们制定了一项规则,允许棋子在第一步中前进两个方格。 该规则允许许多玩家获得通过的棋子,这对游戏非常有利。 为了避免游戏发生根本性的变化,人们创造了顺路的举动。 直接地 …

国际象棋中的过路步是什么? 阅读更多»

CD Projekt Red 为《巫师》的版权付出了多少?

许多小说已被购买并改编成电影和视频游戏。 大多数时候,作者从交易中获得巨额利润。 但是您知道一位波兰作家出售了他的小说的版权,却没有意识到其巨大的潜力吗? 波兰视频游戏开发商 CD Projekt Red 购买了 ...

CD Projekt Red 为《巫师》的版权付出了多少? 阅读更多»

一个假的 18 世纪国际象棋机器人是如何愚弄世界的?

国际象棋的历史可以追溯到近 1500 年前。 据说该游戏起源于公元 6 世纪的印度北部,并传到了波斯。 不久之后,该游戏在西班牙流行起来并传播到南欧。 但是你知道土耳其人的故事吗? 这 …

一个假的 18 世纪国际象棋机器人是如何愚弄世界的? 阅读更多»

您知道在国际象棋比赛中不能吸毒吗?

大多数职业运动都有一套明确的规则,以确保所有运动员都有公平的机会与同龄人竞争。 这包括禁止可能给球员带来不公平劣势的提高成绩的药物。 但是你知道这条规则也适用于国际象棋吗? 职业棋手不能服用任何提高成绩的药物……

您知道在国际象棋比赛中不能吸毒吗? 阅读更多»

育碧是如何推广刺客信条:黑旗的?

营销活动的形式和规模取决于背后团队的创造力。 有时竞选活动会采用不同寻常的策略,但没有像育碧的方法那样罕见。 育碧对刺客信条:黑旗的独特策略是什么? 《刺客信条:黑旗》是育碧电子游戏系列的第 6 部作品。 育碧资助...

育碧是如何推广刺客信条:黑旗的? 阅读更多»

秘书处的心有多大?

凭借他的三冠王成就,秘书处创造了任何赛马都无法超越的纪录。 即使作为一匹 2 岁的马,许多人也认识到他的潜力巨大。 《时代》、《体育画报》、ESPN 等媒体都承认,Big Red 产生的强大速度无人能忽视。 在秘书处的尸检期间,Swerczek 博士震惊地看到……

秘书处的心有多大? 阅读更多»

Home » Games

Games

How Do You Play Snap-Dragon?

Most Christmas traditions we practice today can be traced all the way back to the Victorian era. From Christmas trees to stockings, even carols were made popular during the 1840s. But did you know about the rather risky Christmas game that was played in the past? A traditional Victorian Christmas game, Snap-Dragon was played with …

How Do You Play Snap-Dragon? Read More »

What is the En Passant Move in Chess?

Numerous years ago, the dynamics of chess games changed when people made a rule that allowed pawns to advance two squares in their first move. This rule permitted many players to obtain passed pawns, which are highly advantageous to the game. To avoid radical changes in the game, people created the en passant move.  Directly …

What is the En Passant Move in Chess? Read More »

How Much Did CD Projekt Red Pay for the Rights of Witcher?

Many novels have been purchased and adapted into movies and video games. Most of the time, the authors reap huge profits from the deals. But did you know that one Polish author sold the rights of his novels, not realizing its vast potential? CD Projekt Red, a Polish video game developer, purchased the rights of …

How Much Did CD Projekt Red Pay for the Rights of Witcher? Read More »

How Did A Fake 18th Century Chess Robot Fool the World?

The history of chess dates back almost 1500 years ago. The game is said to have originated from Northern India during the 6th century AD and made its way to Persia. Shortly after, the game gained popularity in Spain and spread to Southern Europe. But did you know about the story of the Turk? The …

How Did A Fake 18th Century Chess Robot Fool the World? Read More »

Did You Know You Can’t Do Drugs When Playing Chess Competitively?

Most professional sports have a clear set of rules to ensure all players get a fair chance to compete against their peers. This includes the prohibition of performance-enhancing drugs that may provide players with an unfair disadvantage. But did you know this rule also applies to Chess? Professional chess players cannot take any performance-enhancing drugs …

Did You Know You Can’t Do Drugs When Playing Chess Competitively? Read More »

How Did Ubisoft Promote Assassin’s Creed: Black Flag?

Marketing campaigns take all shapes and sizes depending on the creativity of the team behind them. Sometimes campaigns go through unusual tactics, but none was as uncommon as Ubisoft’s approach. What was Ubisoft’s unique tactic for Assassin’s Creed: Black Flag? Assassin’s Creed: Black Flag was the 6th installment of  Ubisoft’s video game franchise. Ubisoft funded …

How Did Ubisoft Promote Assassin’s Creed: Black Flag? Read More »

How Big was Secretariat’s Heart?

With his Triple Crown achievement, Secretariat set a record no racing horse could beat. Even as a 2-year old horse, many recognized the vastness of his potential. Acknowledged by Time, Sports Illustrated, ESPN, and many more, nobody could ignore the powerful speed generated by Big Red.  During Secretariat’s necropsy, Dr. Swerczek was shocked to see …

How Big was Secretariat’s Heart? Read More »

What Video Game Saved Atari from Bankruptcy?

With the fast progress of gaming technology and several competitors popping up. Atari faced challenges over the years that threatened their very existence. Atari Games was in dire need of a hit before filing for bankruptcy. They developed the arcade shoot game Area 51. It became one of the most successful arcade games in the …

What Video Game Saved Atari from Bankruptcy? Read More »