首页 » 互联网与电信

互联网与电信

在1999年,一群黑客发现他们只要输入“ eh”作为密码就可以输入任何Hotmail帐户。 它由Microsoft在两个小时内修复。

Tech Time Warp:很像Hotmail的骇客,对吧? 您可能不想承认,但是您可能仍然有一个Hotmail帐户。 一旦您的主要帐户(也许是从AOL升级)开始,它现在可能就是您的一次性地址。 不过,Hotmail曾经风靡一时,并且是黑客的目标。 Hotmail和Rocketmail(后来的Yahoo!)是…

在1999年,一群黑客发现他们只要输入“ eh”作为密码就可以输入任何Hotmail帐户。 它由Microsoft在两个小时内修复。 阅读更多»

当人们第一次开始使用电话时,他们常常会大喊大叫,而当他们接电话时,他们必须弄清楚该说些什么来开始对话:“ Ahoy”是Alexander Graham Bell的首选。

第一本电话簿有五十个清单,没有号码我们确切地知道现在已经不再使用的表达“我在书中”的说法是:1878年。自从互联网问世以来,印刷电话簿在很大程度上已成为过去的年龄。 至少有一个城市试图禁止电话簿的……

当人们第一次开始使用电话时,他们常常会大喊大叫,而当他们接电话时,他们必须弄清楚该说些什么来开始对话:“ Ahoy”是Alexander Graham Bell的首选。 阅读更多»

苹果公司拒绝维修经过“未经授权”维修的手机的政策在澳大利亚是非法的,这是由于其维修法律的权利。

苹果因误导澳大利亚客户而被罚款AFP澳大利亚法院因拒绝修复第三方提供的iPhone和iPad而对苹果处以9万澳元(5万英镑; 6.5万美元)的罚款。 去年,在用户抱怨有故障的设备后,美国的消费者监管机构将这家科技巨头告上了法庭。 苹果承认误导了275…

苹果公司拒绝维修经过“未经授权”维修的手机的政策在澳大利亚是非法的,这是由于其维修法律的权利。 阅读更多»

Meet the I am Rich应用程序,于999.99年在App Store上以$ 2008的价格出售。它获得了8次下载,仅显示了钻石图像,没有其他功能。

I Am Rich I Am Rich是由Armin Heinrich开发的iOS应用程序,已使用App Store分发。 启动后,屏幕上仅包含一个发光的红色宝石和一个图标,当按下该图标时,将以大文本显示以下咒语:我很有钱,我应得的(很高兴),……

Meet the I am Rich应用程序,于999.99年在App Store上以$ 2008的价格出售。它获得了8次下载,仅显示了钻石图像,没有其他功能。 阅读更多»

康卡斯特将其品牌从“ Comcast Internet”更改为“ Xfinity”,因为comcast的名称已经与质量和服务质量下降相关。 更改名称的决定是在Comcast技术人员在客户的沙发上睡觉时被记录下来之后做出的。

昏昏欲睡的康卡斯特技术员被拍摄,然后被解雇了康卡斯特,可能需要重新评估其聘用技术。 华盛顿特区的技术人员不仅发现有必要致电Comcast的帮助热线以解决直接的Internet连接问题,而且他还在客户Brian Finkelstein的沙发上睡着了。 幽默的视频……

康卡斯特将其品牌从“ Comcast Internet”更改为“ Xfinity”,因为comcast的名称已经与质量和服务质量下降相关。 更改名称的决定是在Comcast技术人员在客户的沙发上睡觉时被记录下来之后做出的。 阅读更多»

Steve Jobs亲自杀死了iPad上的计算器应用程序,因为它不美观。 直到今天,iPad仍然没有本地计算器应用程序。

这就是iPad不附带股票计算器应用程序的原因,我们每个人每个人在生活中都会遇到许多谜团。 生活中的一些奥秘将得到解决,并将其安息,而另一些奥秘将继续引起困惑,并拒绝为……提供任何慰藉。

Steve Jobs亲自杀死了iPad上的计算器应用程序,因为它不美观。 直到今天,iPad仍然没有本地计算器应用程序。 阅读更多»

在芬兰,公民在法律上享有与教育和健康护理类似的互联网连接权利。

芬兰将宽带视为一项“法律权利”芬兰已成为世界上第一个使宽带成为每个公民的合法权利的国家。 从1月1日开始,每个Finn都将有权访问100Mbps(兆位/秒)的宽带连接。 芬兰誓言到2015年将所有人都连接到XNUMXMbps连接。

在芬兰,公民在法律上享有与教育和健康护理类似的互联网连接权利。 阅读更多»

2013年,Apple禁止在Appstore中使用某个应用程序,因为它可能会损坏用户的设备。 这个程序叫做“送我到天堂”。 游戏的前提是,用户将iPhone尽可能高地抛向空中。 创作者想要销毁尽可能多的iPhone。

苹果拒绝了“测评我的天堂”游戏,该游戏将衡量您可以向手机掷出多高的苹果。苹果公司刚刚拒绝了一款引起轰动的新iPhone游戏。 但是不用担心,这可能符合您的最大利益。 这款名为“ Send Me To Heaven”的游戏为用户打了高分……

2013年,Apple禁止在Appstore中使用某个应用程序,因为它可能会损坏用户的设备。 这个程序叫做“送我到天堂”。 游戏的前提是,用户将iPhone尽可能高地抛向空中。 创作者想要销毁尽可能多的iPhone。 阅读更多»

Home » Internet & Telecom

Internet & Telecom

Which Radio Station Operates with 50,000W Around the Clock?

With the internet and our non-stop access to information, we tend to forget about older technologies. Let’s talk about radios, we still utilize this technology today, but did you know what station has the widest range? The most powerful commercial radio station was the WLW. Back in the 1930s, they broadcasted 500kW radiated power. By …

Which Radio Station Operates with 50,000W Around the Clock? Read More »

In 1999, a group of hackers discovered that they could enter any Hotmail account by simply entering “eh” as a password. It was fixed by Microsoft within two hours.

Tech Time Warp: Quite the Hotmail hack, eh? You might not want to admit it, but you may still have a Hotmail account kicking around. Once your premier account—perhaps an upgrade from AOL—it may now be your throwaway address. Once, though, Hotmail was hip—and quite a target for hackers. Hotmail and Rocketmail (later Yahoo!) were …

In 1999, a group of hackers discovered that they could enter any Hotmail account by simply entering “eh” as a password. It was fixed by Microsoft within two hours. Read More »

When people first started using the telephone they would often yell into the wrong part, and when they did get on the phone, they had to figure out what to say to start a conversation: “Ahoy” was Alexander Graham Bell’s preferred option.

The First Telephone Book Had Fifty Listings and No Numbers We know exactly when the now-defunct expression “I’m in the book” became a saying: 1878. Since the advent of the internet, the print phone book has largely become an artifact of a past age. At least one city has attempted to ban the phone book’s …

When people first started using the telephone they would often yell into the wrong part, and when they did get on the phone, they had to figure out what to say to start a conversation: “Ahoy” was Alexander Graham Bell’s preferred option. Read More »

Apple’s policy of refusing to repair phones that have undergone “unauthorized” repairs is illegal in Australia due to their right to repair law.

Apple fined for misleading customers in Australia AFP An Australian court has fined Apple A$9m (£5m;$6.5m) for refusing to fix iPhones and iPads that had been serviced by third parties. The nation’s consumer watchdog took the tech giant to court last year following complaints from users about faulty devices. Apple admitted that it misled 275 …

Apple’s policy of refusing to repair phones that have undergone “unauthorized” repairs is illegal in Australia due to their right to repair law. Read More »

Meet the I am Rich app, sold for $999.99 on the App Store in 2008. It received 8 downloads and only showed an image of a diamond, with no other functionality.

I Am Rich I Am Rich is an iOS application developed by Armin Heinrich and which was distributed using the App Store. When launched, the screen only contains a glowing red gem and an icon that, when pressed, displays the following mantra in large text: I am rich I deserv [sic] it I am good, …

Meet the I am Rich app, sold for $999.99 on the App Store in 2008. It received 8 downloads and only showed an image of a diamond, with no other functionality. Read More »

Comcast changed their brand from “Comcast Internet” to “Xfinity” because the comcast name had become associated with poor quality and service. The name change decision was made after a Comcast technician was recorded while sleeping on a customer’s couch.

Sleepy Comcast technician gets filmed, then fired Comcast might need to reassess its employment techniques. Not only did a technician in the Washington, D.C., area find it necessary to call Comcast’s help line in order to fix a straightforward Internet connection issue, but he also fell asleep on customer Brian Finkelstein’s couch. The humorous video …

Comcast changed their brand from “Comcast Internet” to “Xfinity” because the comcast name had become associated with poor quality and service. The name change decision was made after a Comcast technician was recorded while sleeping on a customer’s couch. Read More »

Steve Jobs personally killed the calculator app on iPad because it wasn’t aesthetic. To this day, the iPad still does not have a native calculator app.

Here’s Why The iPad Doesn’t Ship With A Stock Calculator App Each and everyone one of us will encounter a number of mysteries during the course of our lives. Some of life’s mysteries will be resolved and be laid to rest, whereas others will continue to cause puzzlement and refuse to provide any solace from …

Steve Jobs personally killed the calculator app on iPad because it wasn’t aesthetic. To this day, the iPad still does not have a native calculator app. Read More »

In Finland citizens legally have the right to an internet connection, similar to education and heath care.

Finland makes broadband a ‘legal right’ Finland has become the first country in the world to make broadband a legal right for every citizen. From 1 July every Finn will have the right to access to a 1Mbps (megabit per second) broadband connection. Finland has vowed to connect everyone to a 100Mbps connection by 2015. …

In Finland citizens legally have the right to an internet connection, similar to education and heath care. Read More »

In 2013, Apple banned an app from the appstore for having the potential to damage a user’s device. This app was called, “Send Me To Heaven”. The premise of the game was, the user would throw their iPhone into the air as high as possible. The creator wanted to destroy as many iPhones as possible.

Apple Rejects ‘Send Me To Heaven’ Game That Would Measure How High You Can Throw Your Phone Apple just rejected a new iPhone game that’s generating a lot of buzz. But don’t worry, it’s probably in your best interest. The game, titled “Send Me To Heaven,” scores users on how high they can fling their …

In 2013, Apple banned an app from the appstore for having the potential to damage a user’s device. This app was called, “Send Me To Heaven”. The premise of the game was, the user would throw their iPhone into the air as high as possible. The creator wanted to destroy as many iPhones as possible. Read More »