الصفحة الرئيسية » إنترنت واتصالات

إنترنت واتصالات

أي محطة راديو تعمل بقدرة 50,000،XNUMX وات على مدار الساعة؟

مع الإنترنت ووصولنا المستمر إلى المعلومات ، نميل إلى نسيان التقنيات القديمة. دعنا نتحدث عن أجهزة الراديو ، ما زلنا نستخدم هذه التكنولوجيا اليوم ، لكن هل تعلم ما هي المحطة التي لديها أوسع نطاق؟ كانت أقوى محطة إذاعية تجارية هي WLW. في الثلاثينيات من القرن الماضي ، قاموا ببث قدرة مشعة تبلغ 1930 كيلو وات. بواسطة …

أي محطة راديو تعمل بقدرة 50,000،XNUMX وات على مدار الساعة؟ اقرأ المزيد »

في عام 1999 ، اكتشفت مجموعة من المتسللين أنه يمكنهم إدخال أي حساب Hotmail بمجرد إدخال "eh" ككلمة مرور. تم إصلاحه بواسطة Microsoft في غضون ساعتين.

Tech Time Warp: هل هو اختراق على Hotmail ، أليس كذلك؟ قد لا ترغب في الاعتراف بذلك ، ولكن لا يزال لديك حساب Hotmail يتجول. بمجرد أن يكون حسابك الأول - ربما ترقية من AOL - قد يكون الآن عنوانك المهم. على الرغم من ذلك ، كان Hotmail مرة واحدة - وكان هدفًا تمامًا للمتسللين. كان Hotmail و Rocketmail (لاحقًا Yahoo!)…

في عام 1999 ، اكتشفت مجموعة من المتسللين أنه يمكنهم إدخال أي حساب Hotmail بمجرد إدخال "eh" ككلمة مرور. تم إصلاحه بواسطة Microsoft في غضون ساعتين. اقرأ المزيد »

عندما بدأ الناس في استخدام الهاتف لأول مرة ، كانوا غالبًا ما يصرخون في الجزء الخطأ ، وعندما يتصلون بالهاتف ، كان عليهم معرفة ما سيقولونه لبدء محادثة: "أهوي" كان الخيار المفضل لألكسندر جراهام بيل.

كتاب الهاتف الأول يحتوي على خمسين قائمة ولا أرقام. نحن نعرف بالضبط متى أصبحت العبارة البائدة "أنا في الكتاب" قول مأثور: 1878. منذ ظهور الإنترنت ، أصبح دفتر الهاتف المطبوع إلى حد كبير قطعة أثرية سن ماضية. حاولت مدينة واحدة على الأقل حظر دفتر الهاتف ...

عندما بدأ الناس في استخدام الهاتف لأول مرة ، كانوا غالبًا ما يصرخون في الجزء الخطأ ، وعندما يتصلون بالهاتف ، كان عليهم معرفة ما سيقولونه لبدء محادثة: "أهوي" كان الخيار المفضل لألكسندر جراهام بيل. اقرأ المزيد »

تعتبر سياسة Apple في رفض إصلاح الهواتف التي خضعت لإصلاحات "غير مصرح بها" غير قانونية في أستراليا بسبب حقها في الإصلاح.

تغريم شركة آبل لتضليل العملاء في أستراليا وكالة الأنباء الفرنسية فرضت محكمة أسترالية غرامة على شركة آبل بقيمة 9 ملايين دولار أسترالي (5 ملايين جنيه إسترليني ؛ 6.5 مليون دولار) لرفضها إصلاح أجهزة iPhone و iPad التي كانت تخدمها جهات خارجية. رفعت هيئة مراقبة المستهلك في البلاد عملاق التكنولوجيا إلى المحكمة العام الماضي بعد شكاوى من المستخدمين بشأن الأجهزة المعيبة. اعترفت شركة آبل بأنها ضللت 275 ...

تعتبر سياسة Apple في رفض إصلاح الهواتف التي خضعت لإصلاحات "غير مصرح بها" غير قانونية في أستراليا بسبب حقها في الإصلاح. اقرأ المزيد »

قابل تطبيق I am Rich ، الذي تم بيعه مقابل 999.99 دولارًا أمريكيًا على App Store في عام 2008. وتلقى التطبيق 8 تنزيلات ولم يعرض سوى صورة الماس ، بدون وظائف أخرى.

I Am Rich I Am Rich هو تطبيق iOS تم تطويره بواسطة Armin Heinrich وتم توزيعه باستخدام App Store. عند إطلاقها ، تحتوي الشاشة فقط على جوهرة حمراء متوهجة وأيقونة ، عند الضغط عليها ، تعرض الشعار التالي بنص كبير: أنا غني أستحق [كذا] أنا جيد ، ...

قابل تطبيق I am Rich ، الذي تم بيعه مقابل 999.99 دولارًا أمريكيًا على App Store في عام 2008. وتلقى التطبيق 8 تنزيلات ولم يعرض سوى صورة الماس ، بدون وظائف أخرى. اقرأ المزيد »

غيرت Comcast علامتها التجارية من "Comcast Internet" إلى "Xfinity" لأن اسم comcast أصبح مرتبطًا بجودة وخدمة رديئة. تم اتخاذ قرار تغيير الاسم بعد تسجيل فني Comcast أثناء النوم على أريكة العميل.

يتم تصوير فني Sleepy Comcast ، ثم قد يحتاج Comcast إلى إعادة تقييم تقنيات التوظيف الخاصة به. لم يكتف أحد الفنيين في منطقة واشنطن العاصمة بضرورة الاتصال بخط المساعدة الخاص بشركة Comcast لإصلاح مشكلة مباشرة في الاتصال بالإنترنت ، ولكنه نام أيضًا على أريكة العميل Brian Finkelstein. الفيديو المضحك ...

غيرت Comcast علامتها التجارية من "Comcast Internet" إلى "Xfinity" لأن اسم comcast أصبح مرتبطًا بجودة وخدمة رديئة. تم اتخاذ قرار تغيير الاسم بعد تسجيل فني Comcast أثناء النوم على أريكة العميل. اقرأ المزيد »

من أين أتى اسم البلوتوث والرمز؟

كانت تقنية Bluetooth موجودة منذ بعض الوقت. في عام 1994 ، طورت Intel و Ericsson و Nokia تقنية لاستبدال كبلات RS-232 باستخدام موجات UHF قصيرة المدى. كيف توصلوا إلى اسم bluetooth. جاء اسم Bluetooth من Harald Gormsson الذي كان ملك الدنمارك من ج. 958 إلى ...

من أين أتى اسم البلوتوث والرمز؟ اقرأ المزيد »

قتل ستيف جوبز شخصيًا تطبيق الآلة الحاسبة على iPad لأنه لم يكن جماليًا. حتى يومنا هذا ، لا يزال iPad لا يحتوي على تطبيق آلة حاسبة أصلي.

إليك لماذا لا يشحن iPad مع تطبيق حاسبة الأسهم سيواجه كل فرد منا عددًا من الألغاز أثناء حياته. سيتم حل بعض ألغاز الحياة وإزالتها ، بينما سيستمر البعض الآخر في التسبب في الحيرة ورفض تقديم أي عزاء من ...

قتل ستيف جوبز شخصيًا تطبيق الآلة الحاسبة على iPad لأنه لم يكن جماليًا. حتى يومنا هذا ، لا يزال iPad لا يحتوي على تطبيق آلة حاسبة أصلي. اقرأ المزيد »

يتمتع المواطنون في فنلندا قانونًا بالحق في الاتصال بالإنترنت ، على غرار التعليم والرعاية الصحية.

فنلندا تجعل النطاق العريض "حقًا قانونيًا" أصبحت فنلندا أول دولة في العالم تجعل النطاق العريض حقًا قانونيًا لكل مواطن. اعتبارًا من 1 يوليو ، سيكون لكل فنلندي الحق في الوصول إلى اتصال واسع النطاق بسرعة 1 ميجابت في الثانية (ميجابت في الثانية). تعهدت فنلندا بربط الجميع باتصال 100 ميجابت في الثانية بحلول عام 2015. ...

يتمتع المواطنون في فنلندا قانونًا بالحق في الاتصال بالإنترنت ، على غرار التعليم والرعاية الصحية. اقرأ المزيد »

في عام 2013 ، حظرت Apple تطبيقًا من متجر التطبيقات نظرًا لاحتمالية إتلاف جهاز المستخدم. كان هذا التطبيق يسمى ، "أرسلني إلى الجنة". كانت فرضية اللعبة هي أن المستخدم سيرمي جهاز iPhone الخاص به في الهواء على أعلى مستوى ممكن. أراد المنشئ تدمير أكبر عدد ممكن من أجهزة iPhone.

ترفض شركة Apple لعبة "أرسلني إلى الجنة" التي من شأنها أن تقيس إلى أي مدى يمكنك رمي هاتفك ، رفضت Apple للتو لعبة iPhone جديدة تولد الكثير من الضجة. لكن لا تقلق ، فربما يكون ذلك في مصلحتك. اللعبة ، التي تحمل عنوان "Send Me To Heaven" ، تسجل للمستخدمين مدى ارتفاع مستوى ...

في عام 2013 ، حظرت Apple تطبيقًا من متجر التطبيقات نظرًا لاحتمالية إتلاف جهاز المستخدم. كان هذا التطبيق يسمى ، "أرسلني إلى الجنة". كانت فرضية اللعبة هي أن المستخدم سيرمي جهاز iPhone الخاص به في الهواء على أعلى مستوى ممكن. أراد المنشئ تدمير أكبر عدد ممكن من أجهزة iPhone. اقرأ المزيد »

Home » Internet & Telecom

Internet & Telecom

Which Radio Station Operates with 50,000W Around the Clock?

With the internet and our non-stop access to information, we tend to forget about older technologies. Let’s talk about radios, we still utilize this technology today, but did you know what station has the widest range? The most powerful commercial radio station was the WLW. Back in the 1930s, they broadcasted 500kW radiated power. By …

Which Radio Station Operates with 50,000W Around the Clock? Read More »

In 1999, a group of hackers discovered that they could enter any Hotmail account by simply entering “eh” as a password. It was fixed by Microsoft within two hours.

Tech Time Warp: Quite the Hotmail hack, eh? You might not want to admit it, but you may still have a Hotmail account kicking around. Once your premier account—perhaps an upgrade from AOL—it may now be your throwaway address. Once, though, Hotmail was hip—and quite a target for hackers. Hotmail and Rocketmail (later Yahoo!) were …

In 1999, a group of hackers discovered that they could enter any Hotmail account by simply entering “eh” as a password. It was fixed by Microsoft within two hours. Read More »

When people first started using the telephone they would often yell into the wrong part, and when they did get on the phone, they had to figure out what to say to start a conversation: “Ahoy” was Alexander Graham Bell’s preferred option.

The First Telephone Book Had Fifty Listings and No Numbers We know exactly when the now-defunct expression “I’m in the book” became a saying: 1878. Since the advent of the internet, the print phone book has largely become an artifact of a past age. At least one city has attempted to ban the phone book’s …

When people first started using the telephone they would often yell into the wrong part, and when they did get on the phone, they had to figure out what to say to start a conversation: “Ahoy” was Alexander Graham Bell’s preferred option. Read More »

Apple’s policy of refusing to repair phones that have undergone “unauthorized” repairs is illegal in Australia due to their right to repair law.

Apple fined for misleading customers in Australia AFP An Australian court has fined Apple A$9m (£5m;$6.5m) for refusing to fix iPhones and iPads that had been serviced by third parties. The nation’s consumer watchdog took the tech giant to court last year following complaints from users about faulty devices. Apple admitted that it misled 275 …

Apple’s policy of refusing to repair phones that have undergone “unauthorized” repairs is illegal in Australia due to their right to repair law. Read More »

Meet the I am Rich app, sold for $999.99 on the App Store in 2008. It received 8 downloads and only showed an image of a diamond, with no other functionality.

I Am Rich I Am Rich is an iOS application developed by Armin Heinrich and which was distributed using the App Store. When launched, the screen only contains a glowing red gem and an icon that, when pressed, displays the following mantra in large text: I am rich I deserv [sic] it I am good, …

Meet the I am Rich app, sold for $999.99 on the App Store in 2008. It received 8 downloads and only showed an image of a diamond, with no other functionality. Read More »

Comcast changed their brand from “Comcast Internet” to “Xfinity” because the comcast name had become associated with poor quality and service. The name change decision was made after a Comcast technician was recorded while sleeping on a customer’s couch.

Sleepy Comcast technician gets filmed, then fired Comcast might need to reassess its employment techniques. Not only did a technician in the Washington, D.C., area find it necessary to call Comcast’s help line in order to fix a straightforward Internet connection issue, but he also fell asleep on customer Brian Finkelstein’s couch. The humorous video …

Comcast changed their brand from “Comcast Internet” to “Xfinity” because the comcast name had become associated with poor quality and service. The name change decision was made after a Comcast technician was recorded while sleeping on a customer’s couch. Read More »

Steve Jobs personally killed the calculator app on iPad because it wasn’t aesthetic. To this day, the iPad still does not have a native calculator app.

Here’s Why The iPad Doesn’t Ship With A Stock Calculator App Each and everyone one of us will encounter a number of mysteries during the course of our lives. Some of life’s mysteries will be resolved and be laid to rest, whereas others will continue to cause puzzlement and refuse to provide any solace from …

Steve Jobs personally killed the calculator app on iPad because it wasn’t aesthetic. To this day, the iPad still does not have a native calculator app. Read More »

In Finland citizens legally have the right to an internet connection, similar to education and heath care.

Finland makes broadband a ‘legal right’ Finland has become the first country in the world to make broadband a legal right for every citizen. From 1 July every Finn will have the right to access to a 1Mbps (megabit per second) broadband connection. Finland has vowed to connect everyone to a 100Mbps connection by 2015. …

In Finland citizens legally have the right to an internet connection, similar to education and heath care. Read More »

In 2013, Apple banned an app from the appstore for having the potential to damage a user’s device. This app was called, “Send Me To Heaven”. The premise of the game was, the user would throw their iPhone into the air as high as possible. The creator wanted to destroy as many iPhones as possible.

Apple Rejects ‘Send Me To Heaven’ Game That Would Measure How High You Can Throw Your Phone Apple just rejected a new iPhone game that’s generating a lot of buzz. But don’t worry, it’s probably in your best interest. The game, titled “Send Me To Heaven,” scores users on how high they can fling their …

In 2013, Apple banned an app from the appstore for having the potential to damage a user’s device. This app was called, “Send Me To Heaven”. The premise of the game was, the user would throw their iPhone into the air as high as possible. The creator wanted to destroy as many iPhones as possible. Read More »