الإفطار

لم يكن الإفطار هو أهم وجبة في اليوم حتى حملة تسويقية مكثفة قامت بها شركة جنرال ميلز في عام 1944. كانوا يوزعون منشورات لمتسوقي البقالة تحثهم على تناول وجبة الإفطار ، بينما يتم تشغيل إعلانات مماثلة على الراديو.

لماذا تمتلك الحبوب مثل هذا التسويق العدواني المزيد من القصص قبل اختراع الحبوب ، لم يكن الإفطار عاديًا أو روتينيًا كما هو عليه الآن. قالت مؤرخة الطعام كارولين يلدهام: "اعتقد الرومان أنه من الأفضل تناول وجبة واحدة فقط في اليوم". كتب العديد من الأمريكيين الأصليين ، أبيجيل كارول في The Invention of the American ...

لم يكن الإفطار هو أهم وجبة في اليوم حتى حملة تسويقية مكثفة قامت بها شركة جنرال ميلز في عام 1944. كانوا يوزعون منشورات لمتسوقي البقالة تحثهم على تناول وجبة الإفطار ، بينما يتم تشغيل إعلانات مماثلة على الراديو. اقرأ المزيد »

وفقًا لأخصائي التغذية ، تعتبر البيتزا وجبة إفطار صحية أكثر من الحبوب السكرية. تحتوي شريحة بيتزا متوسطة ووعاء من الحبوب مع الحليب كامل الدسم على نفس الكمية من السعرات الحرارية تقريبًا. ومع ذلك ، تحتوي البيتزا على المزيد من البروتين ، مما سيبقيك ممتلئًا ويزيد من الشعور بالشبع طوال الصباح.

قال عامر: "قد تتفاجأ عندما تكتشف أن شريحة بيتزا متوسطة ووعاء من الحبوب مع الحليب كامل الدسم يحتويان على نفس الكمية من السعرات الحرارية تقريبًا". تقول أخصائية التغذية في نيويورك كيري جانز إن الحبوب يمكن أن تكون خيارًا صحيًا تمامًا لوجبة الإفطار - نعم ، أكثر صحة من البيتزا - طالما أنك ...

وفقًا لأخصائي التغذية ، تعتبر البيتزا وجبة إفطار صحية أكثر من الحبوب السكرية. تحتوي شريحة بيتزا متوسطة ووعاء من الحبوب مع الحليب كامل الدسم على نفس الكمية من السعرات الحرارية تقريبًا. ومع ذلك ، تحتوي البيتزا على المزيد من البروتين ، مما سيبقيك ممتلئًا ويزيد من الشعور بالشبع طوال الصباح. اقرأ المزيد »

Breakfast

Breakfast wasn’t regarded as the most important meal of the day until an aggressive marketing campaign by General Mills in 1944. They would hand out leaflets to grocery store shoppers urging them to eat breakfast, while similar ads would play on the radio.

Why Cereal Has Such Aggressive Marketing More Stories Before the invention of cereal, breakfast was not as standard or routine as it is now. “The Romans believed it was healthier to eat only one meal a day,” food historian Caroline Yeldham has said. Many Native Americans, Abigail Carroll writes in The Invention of the American …

Breakfast wasn’t regarded as the most important meal of the day until an aggressive marketing campaign by General Mills in 1944. They would hand out leaflets to grocery store shoppers urging them to eat breakfast, while similar ads would play on the radio. Read More »

According to a dietitian, pizza is a healthier breakfast than sugary cereal. An average pizza slice and a bowl of cereal with whole milk contains about the same amount of calories. However, pizza has more protein, which will keep you full and boost satiety throughout the morning.

“You may be surprised to find out that an average slice of pizza and a bowl of cereal with whole milk contain nearly the same amount of calories,” Amer said. New York-based dietitian Keri Gans says that cereal can be a perfectly healthy breakfast option — yes, healthier than pizza — as long as you’re …

According to a dietitian, pizza is a healthier breakfast than sugary cereal. An average pizza slice and a bowl of cereal with whole milk contains about the same amount of calories. However, pizza has more protein, which will keep you full and boost satiety throughout the morning. Read More »