طعام

في عام 1999 ، التقت كرافت بأكبر شركات الأغذية الأمريكية الأخرى لمناقشة مخاوف الصحة العامة المتزايدة بشأن الأطعمة المعبأة والمعالجة. قرروا عدم التقليل من تنظيم استخدام الملح والسكر والدهون ، لأن ذلك سيجعل طعم الطعام ليس جيدًا وسيخسر مساهميهم المال.

كيف تتعامل صناعة الأغذية مع براعم التذوق باستخدام "دهن السكر والملح" للتعامل مع فحم الكوك للعملاء الذين يطلق عليهم "المستخدمون الثقيلون" البيع للمراهقين في محاولة لربطهم مدى الحياة. تعديل نسب الملح والسكر والدهون علميًا لتحسين سعادة المستهلك. في كتابه الجديد ، Salt Sugar Fat: How the Food Giants Hooked Us ، بوليتسر ...

في عام 1999 ، التقت كرافت بأكبر شركات الأغذية الأمريكية الأخرى لمناقشة مخاوف الصحة العامة المتزايدة بشأن الأطعمة المعبأة والمعالجة. قرروا عدم التقليل من تنظيم استخدام الملح والسكر والدهون ، لأن ذلك سيجعل طعم الطعام ليس جيدًا وسيخسر مساهميهم المال. اقرأ المزيد »

كتبت امرأة تبلغ من العمر 86 عامًا مراجعة متفائلة لصحيفتها المحلية حول حديقة الزيتون الجديدة. لقد سخر منها الإنترنت بلا رحمة. اعتقد أنتوني بوردان أن لديها وجهة نظر قيمة في تناول الطعام في بلدة صغيرة. لذلك نشر كتابًا عن مراجعاتها.

إليكم مقدمة أنتوني بوردان لكتاب مارلين هاجرتي "غراند فوركس" هنا المقدمة التي كتبها أنتوني بوردان لكتاب ناقد مطعم جراند فوركس هيرالد مارلين هاجرتي الجديد ، جراند فوركس: تاريخ تناول الطعام الأمريكي في 128 مراجعة. أصبحت هاجرتي اسمًا مألوفًا في عام 2012 عندما أصبحت مراجعتها الإيجابية لحديقة الزيتون في غراند فوركس ، داكوتا الشمالية ، فيروسية ...

كتبت امرأة تبلغ من العمر 86 عامًا مراجعة متفائلة لصحيفتها المحلية حول حديقة الزيتون الجديدة. لقد سخر منها الإنترنت بلا رحمة. اعتقد أنتوني بوردان أن لديها وجهة نظر قيمة في تناول الطعام في بلدة صغيرة. لذلك نشر كتابًا عن مراجعاتها. اقرأ المزيد »

الجيروسكوب والدونر والشاورما ، وهي أنواع متشابهة من الأطعمة المطبوخة على المشواة العمودية ، تعني جميعها "قلب" بلغات مختلفة.

شاورما (/ ʃəˈwɑːrmə / ؛ عربي: شاورما) هو طبق في مطبخ الشرق الأوسط يتكون من لحم مقطّع إلى شرائح رفيعة ، مكدسة بشكل يشبه المخروط ، ومحمصة على شواية عمودية تدور ببطء أو بصق. صُنعت الشاورما في الأصل من لحم الضأن أو لحم الضأن ، وقد تكون أيضًا دجاج أو ديك رومي أو لحم بقري أو لحم العجل. يتم حلق شرائح رقيقة من السطح المطبوخ أثناء تدويرها باستمرار. الشاورما هي واحدة من أكثر الأطعمة الشعبية في العالم ، وخاصة ...

الجيروسكوب والدونر والشاورما ، وهي أنواع متشابهة من الأطعمة المطبوخة على المشواة العمودية ، تعني جميعها "قلب" بلغات مختلفة. اقرأ المزيد »

food

In 1999, Kraft met with America’s other biggest food companies to discuss the growing public health concerns over packaged and processed foods. They decided to not down-regulate the usage of salt, sugar and fat, as it would make the food taste not as good and their shareholders would lose money.

How The Food Industry Manipulates Taste Buds With ‘Salt Sugar Fat’ Dealing Coke to customers called “heavy users.” Selling to teens in an attempt to hook them for life. Scientifically tweaking ratios of salt, sugar and fat to optimize consumer bliss. In his new book, Salt Sugar Fat: How the Food Giants Hooked Us, Pulitzer …

In 1999, Kraft met with America’s other biggest food companies to discuss the growing public health concerns over packaged and processed foods. They decided to not down-regulate the usage of salt, sugar and fat, as it would make the food taste not as good and their shareholders would lose money. Read More »

An 86-year-old wrote an upbeat review for her local paper about a new Olive Garden. She was mercilessly mocked by the Internet. Anthony Bourdain thought she had a valuable POV on small town dining. So he published a book of her reviews.

Here’s Anthony Bourdain’s Foreword to Marilyn Hagerty’s Book ‘Grand Forks’ Here is the foreword written by Anthony Bourdain for Grand Forks Herald restaurant critic Marilyn Hagerty’s new book, Grand Forks: A History of American Dining in 128 Reviews. Hagerty became a household name in 2012 when her positive review of an Olive Garden in Grand Forks, North Dakota, became a viral …

An 86-year-old wrote an upbeat review for her local paper about a new Olive Garden. She was mercilessly mocked by the Internet. Anthony Bourdain thought she had a valuable POV on small town dining. So he published a book of her reviews. Read More »

Gyros, döner and shawarma, which are similar types of food cooked on a vertical rotisserie, all mean “turning” in different languages.

Shawarma (/ʃəˈwɑːrmə/; Arabic: شاورما‎) is a dish in Middle Eastern cuisine consisting of meat cut into thin slices, stacked in a cone-like shape, and roasted on a slowly-turning vertical rotisserie or spit. Originally made of lamb or mutton, today’s shawarma may also be chicken, turkey, beef, or veal. Thin slices are shaved off the cooked surface as it continuously rotates. Shawarma is one of the world’s most popular street foods, especially …

Gyros, döner and shawarma, which are similar types of food cooked on a vertical rotisserie, all mean “turning” in different languages. Read More »