يعتبر المؤرخون فريدريك العظيم ، العاهل البروسي من 1740 إلى 1786 ، المعروف بعبقريته التكتيكية في ساحة المعركة ، مثليًا جنسيًا بشكل أساسي في التوجه. بعد هزيمة محبطة ، كتب "فورتشن لديها الفرصة لأجلي ؛ إنها امرأة ، وأنا لا أميل بهذه الطريقة ".

فريدريك الأعظم يتفق معظم كتاب السيرة الذاتية الحديث على أن فريدريك كان مثليًا بشكل أساسي وأن توجهه الجنسي كان أساسيًا في حياته. بعد هزيمة محبطة في ساحة المعركة ، كتب فريدريك: "حظيت بالثروة ؛ إنها امرأة ، وأنا لا أميل بهذه الطريقة ". في سن 16 ، يبدو أن فريدريك لديه ...

يعتبر المؤرخون فريدريك العظيم ، العاهل البروسي من 1740 إلى 1786 ، المعروف بعبقريته التكتيكية في ساحة المعركة ، مثليًا جنسيًا بشكل أساسي في التوجه. بعد هزيمة محبطة ، كتب "فورتشن لديها الفرصة لأجلي ؛ إنها امرأة ، وأنا لا أميل بهذه الطريقة ". اقرأ المزيد »

Frederick the Great, Prussian Monarch from 1740 to 1786, known for his tactical genius on the battlefield, is considered by historians to be primarily homosexual in orientation. Following a demoralizing defeat, he wrote “Fortune has it in for me; she is a woman, and I am not that way inclined.”

Frederick the Great Most modern biographers agree that Frederick was primarily homosexual, and that his sexual orientation was central to his life. After a dispiriting defeat on the battlefield, Frederick wrote: “Fortune has it in for me; she is a woman, and I am not that way inclined.” At age 16, Frederick seems to have …

Frederick the Great, Prussian Monarch from 1740 to 1786, known for his tactical genius on the battlefield, is considered by historians to be primarily homosexual in orientation. Following a demoralizing defeat, he wrote “Fortune has it in for me; she is a woman, and I am not that way inclined.” Read More »