乔治·华盛顿

伦敦的乔治华盛顿纪念雕像建在美国土地上,正如华盛顿曾经说过的那样,他“永远不会再站在英国土地上”。

雕像:乔治·华盛顿·推特{在雕像的底部:}乔治·华盛顿{在底座上:}弗吉尼亚州联邦政府于1921年将其赠予大不列颠及爱尔兰人民。大理石原件位于美国弗吉尼亚州的里士满。 铜牌是弗吉尼亚联邦颁发的。 自华盛顿以来,有个故事……

伦敦的乔治华盛顿纪念雕像建在美国土地上,正如华盛顿曾经说过的那样,他“永远不会再站在英国土地上”。 阅读更多»

华盛顿有一个名叫“乔治”的城市。 每年,华盛顿乔治市都会通过烘烤世界上最大的樱桃派来庆祝4月XNUMX日。

关于乔治(市政府,而不是总统)乔治地理位置优越,位于华盛顿东部的哥伦比亚河盆地。 乔治位于西雅图地区和西部的喀斯喀特山脉之间,以及位于东部的斯波坎,位于149号州际公路的90号出口之间的中途,每年都会接待众多旅行者(好主意,查理)。 六个……

华盛顿有一个名叫“乔治”的城市。 每年,华盛顿乔治市都会通过烘烤世界上最大的樱桃派来庆祝4月XNUMX日。 阅读更多»

总统安德鲁·杰克逊(Andrew Jackson)拥有一只名为Poll的鹦鹉。 当杰克逊去世时,民意调查出现在他的葬礼上,但由于他从杰克逊本人那里学到的“发誓和大喊亵渎”而被撤职。

总统及其宠物鹦鹉你能想象白宫里栖息着一只鹦鹉吗? 这可能是在我国历史上的某个时候发生的。 毕竟,我们以前的一些总统在担任总统期间都有鹦鹉陪伴。 近年来没有总统鹦鹉,但是我们最近确实有一些……

总统安德鲁·杰克逊(Andrew Jackson)拥有一只名为Poll的鹦鹉。 当杰克逊去世时,民意调查出现在他的葬礼上,但由于他从杰克逊本人那里学到的“发誓和大喊亵渎”而被撤职。 阅读更多»

乔治·华盛顿(George Washington)当医生试图通过放血治愈他的会厌炎(即喉咙发炎)时去世。 在他们停止治疗之前,他失去了一半以上的血液,并在数小时后死亡。

乔治华盛顿本文是关于美国第一任总统。 对于其他用途,请参见George Washington(消除歧义)。 乔治·华盛顿(22年1732月14日[b] [c] – 1799年1789月1797日)是美国政治领导人,军事将领,政治家和开国元勋,他在XNUMX年至XNUMX年期间还担任美国第一任总统。 …

乔治·华盛顿(George Washington)当医生试图通过放血治愈他的会厌炎(即喉咙发炎)时去世。 在他们停止治疗之前,他失去了一半以上的血液,并在数小时后死亡。 阅读更多»

George Washington

The George Washington memorial statue in London is built on American soil, as Washington once said that he would “never stand on English soil ever again”.

Statue: George Washington Tweet {On the base of the statue:} George Washington {On the plinth:} Presented to the people of Great Britain and Ireland by the Commonwealth of Virginia, 1921. The marble original is in Richmond, Virginia, USA. This bronze copy was presented by the Commonwealth of Virginia. There is a story that, since Washington …

The George Washington memorial statue in London is built on American soil, as Washington once said that he would “never stand on English soil ever again”. Read More »

There is a city in Washington named ‘George’. Every year, George, Washington celebrates the 4th of July by baking the world’s largest cherry pie.

About George (The City, not the President) George is wonderfully well-situated in the Columbia River Basin of Eastern Washington. Found midway between the Seattle area and the Cascade mountains on the West, and Spokane on the east at exit 149 on Interstate 90, George sees a multitude of travelers every year (good thinking, Charlie). Six …

There is a city in Washington named ‘George’. Every year, George, Washington celebrates the 4th of July by baking the world’s largest cherry pie. Read More »

President Andrew Jackson owned a parrot named Poll. When Jackson died Poll was present at his funeral, but had to be removed due to “Swearing and yelling profanities” that he learned from Jackson himself

Presidents & Their Pet Parrots Can you imagine a parrot perched in the White House? It’s probably happened at some point during our country’s history; after all, some of our past presidents had parrot companions during their presidencies. There have been no presidential parrots in recent years, but there certainly were some in our recent …

President Andrew Jackson owned a parrot named Poll. When Jackson died Poll was present at his funeral, but had to be removed due to “Swearing and yelling profanities” that he learned from Jackson himself Read More »

George Washington died when his doctors tried to cure his epiglottitis (i.e. inflamed throat) with blood letting. He lost more than half his blood before they stopped the treatment, and died just hours later.

George Washington This article is about first president of the United States. For other uses, see George Washington (disambiguation). George Washington (February 22, 1732[b][c] – December 14, 1799) was an American political leader, military general, statesman, and Founding Father who also served as the first president of the United States from 1789 to 1797. He …

George Washington died when his doctors tried to cure his epiglottitis (i.e. inflamed throat) with blood letting. He lost more than half his blood before they stopped the treatment, and died just hours later. Read More »