ماعز

يأتي مصطلح كبش الفداء من طقوس يهودية قديمة حيث كانوا يضعون كل آثام سكان البلدة على ماعز ثم ينفون تلك الماعز من المدينة لإرسال عبء خطاياهم معها.

هكذا فقط يدخل هارون المزار: مع ثور من القطيع ذبيحة خطيئة وكبش للمحرقة. ويأخذ من المجتمع الإسرائيلي تيسين ذبيحة خطيئة وكبش محرقة. يأخذ هارون التيسين ويتركهما واقفا ...

يأتي مصطلح كبش الفداء من طقوس يهودية قديمة حيث كانوا يضعون كل آثام سكان البلدة على ماعز ثم ينفون تلك الماعز من المدينة لإرسال عبء خطاياهم معها. اقرأ المزيد »

في عام 2017 ، رفض كلب يدعى أودين ترك قطيع ماعز خلفه أثناء حريق تابس في كاليفورنيا حيث فر أصحابه إلى بر الأمان. بعد أيام ، عاد أصحابها إلى ممتلكاتهم ليجدوا أن أودين نجا وتمكن من إبقاء جميع الماعز على قيد الحياة.

مع اقتراب ألسنة اللهب من ممتلكاتهم ، لم يكن أمام رجل من سانتا روزا وعائلته سوى دقائق للإخلاء. اضطر Roland Tembo Hendel وعائلته إلى الفرار حيث تقع ممتلكاتهم بالقرب من طريق Mark West Springs ، وهي منطقة تأثرت بشدة بنيران Tubbs. كان على الأسرة أن تحمل بسرعة أكبر عدد ممكن من الحيوانات ...

في عام 2017 ، رفض كلب يدعى أودين ترك قطيع ماعز خلفه أثناء حريق تابس في كاليفورنيا حيث فر أصحابه إلى بر الأمان. بعد أيام ، عاد أصحابها إلى ممتلكاتهم ليجدوا أن أودين نجا وتمكن من إبقاء جميع الماعز على قيد الحياة. اقرأ المزيد »

Goat

The term scapegoat comes from an old Jewish ritual where they would put all the sins of the townspeople onto a goat and then banish that goat from town sending the burden of their sins with it.

Thus only shall Aaron enter the Shrine: with a bull of the herd for a sin offering and a ram for a burnt offering. And from the Israelite community he shall take two he-goats for a sin offering and a ram for a burnt offering. Aaron shall take the two he-goats and let them stand …

The term scapegoat comes from an old Jewish ritual where they would put all the sins of the townspeople onto a goat and then banish that goat from town sending the burden of their sins with it. Read More »

In 2017, a dog named Odin refused to leave his flock of goats behind during the California Tubbs Fire as his owners fled to safety. Days later, the owners came back to their property to find Odin survived and managed to keep all the goats alive.

With flames encroaching on their property, a Santa Rosa man and his family had only minutes to evacuate. Roland Tembo Hendel and his family had to flee as their property sits near Mark West Springs Road, an area highly impacted by the Tubbs Fire. The family had to quickly load up as many animals as …

In 2017, a dog named Odin refused to leave his flock of goats behind during the California Tubbs Fire as his owners fled to safety. Days later, the owners came back to their property to find Odin survived and managed to keep all the goats alive. Read More »