考艾岛

遇见考瓦伊(Kauaʻiʻōʻō),这是一种现已灭绝的鸟类,是夏威夷考艾岛(Kaua'i)特有的一种。 最后一个人是雄性,据记录他向一个永远不会来的雌性发出交配声。 他于1987年去世。

Kauaʻiʻōʻō Kauaʻiʻōʻō或ʻōʻōʻāʻā(Moho braccatus)是来自夏威夷群岛的Mohoidae灭绝家族Mohoidae灭绝属的成员。 它以前被认为是澳大利亚太平洋蜜食者(Meliphagidae家族)的成员。 这只鸟是考艾岛的特有种。 在…中很常见

遇见考瓦伊(Kauaʻiʻōʻō),这是一种现已灭绝的鸟类,是夏威夷考艾岛(Kaua'i)特有的一种。 最后一个人是雄性,据记录他向一个永远不会来的雌性发出交配声。 他于1987年去世。 阅读更多»

夏威夷考艾岛(Kauai)鼓励游客每天在收容所外检查狗,这是狗实地考察计划的一部分。 带着狗出没可以使它们运动,并增加被当地人收养的机会。

到考艾岛旅游时带一只野狗去野外旅行如果您是一个动物爱好者,想在休假期间回馈考艾岛,那么我有适合您的东西。 通过考艾岛人道协会的“野外巡逻犬”计划,来考艾岛的游客可以“检出”一只狗……

夏威夷考艾岛(Kauai)鼓励游客每天在收容所外检查狗,这是狗实地考察计划的一部分。 带着狗出没可以使它们运动,并增加被当地人收养的机会。 阅读更多»

Kauai

Meet Kauaʻi ʻōʻō, a now-extinct species of bird, endemic to the island of Kaua’i in Hawaii. The last individual ever was a male, and he was recorded singing a mating call, to a female that would never come. He died in 1987.

Kauaʻi ʻōʻō The Kauaʻi ʻōʻō or ʻōʻōʻāʻā (Moho braccatus) was a member of the extinct genus of the ʻōʻōs (Moho) within the extinct family Mohoidae from the islands of Hawai’i. It was previously regarded as member of the Australo-Pacific honeyeaters (family Meliphagidae). This bird was endemic to the island of Kauaʻi. It was common in …

Meet Kauaʻi ʻōʻō, a now-extinct species of bird, endemic to the island of Kaua’i in Hawaii. The last individual ever was a male, and he was recorded singing a mating call, to a female that would never come. He died in 1987. Read More »

The Hawaiian island of Kauai encourages tourists to check a dog out of shelters for a day as part of a field trip for dogs program. Having the dogs out and about gives them exercise and increases their chances of getting adopted by a local.

Take a Shelter Dog on a Field Trip During Your Visit to Kauai If you are an animal lover who wants to give back during your vacation to Kauai, I have just the thing for you. Through the Kauai Humane Society’s program, Shelter Dogs on Field Trips, visitors to Kauai can “check out” a dog …

The Hawaiian island of Kauai encourages tourists to check a dog out of shelters for a day as part of a field trip for dogs program. Having the dogs out and about gives them exercise and increases their chances of getting adopted by a local. Read More »