كاواي

قابل Kauaʻi ʻōʻō ، وهو نوع منقرض الآن من الطيور ، مستوطن في جزيرة Kaua'i في هاواي. كان آخر فرد على الإطلاق ذكرًا ، وقد تم تسجيله وهو يغني نداء تزاوج لأنثى لن تأتي أبدًا. توفي عام 1987.

كان Kauai ʻōʻō The Kauaʻi ʻōʻō أو ʻōʻōʻāʻā (Moho braccatus) عضوًا في جنس منقرض من ʻōʻōs (Moho) داخل عائلة Mohoidae المنقرضة من جزر هاواي. كان يُنظر إليه سابقًا على أنه عضو في آكلات العسل الأسترالية والمحيط الهادئ (عائلة Meliphagidae). كان هذا الطائر مستوطنًا في جزيرة كاواشي. كان شائعًا في ...

قابل Kauaʻi ʻōʻō ، وهو نوع منقرض الآن من الطيور ، مستوطن في جزيرة Kaua'i في هاواي. كان آخر فرد على الإطلاق ذكرًا ، وقد تم تسجيله وهو يغني نداء تزاوج لأنثى لن تأتي أبدًا. توفي عام 1987. اقرأ المزيد »

تشجع جزيرة كاواي في هاواي السياح على فحص كلب خارج الملاجئ ليوم واحد كجزء من برنامج رحلة ميدانية للكلاب. إن وجود الكلاب بالخارج يمنحهم تمرينًا ويزيد من فرصهم في التبني من قبل السكان المحليين.

خذ كلبًا مأوى في رحلة ميدانية أثناء زيارتك إلى كاواي إذا كنت من محبي الحيوانات الذين يرغبون في رد الجميل خلال إجازتك في كاواي ، فلدي ما يناسبك تمامًا. من خلال برنامج جمعية Kauai Humane Society ، Shelter Dogs في رحلات ميدانية ، يمكن لزوار كاواي "التحقق من" كلب ...

تشجع جزيرة كاواي في هاواي السياح على فحص كلب خارج الملاجئ ليوم واحد كجزء من برنامج رحلة ميدانية للكلاب. إن وجود الكلاب بالخارج يمنحهم تمرينًا ويزيد من فرصهم في التبني من قبل السكان المحليين. اقرأ المزيد »

Kauai

Meet Kauaʻi ʻōʻō, a now-extinct species of bird, endemic to the island of Kaua’i in Hawaii. The last individual ever was a male, and he was recorded singing a mating call, to a female that would never come. He died in 1987.

Kauaʻi ʻōʻō The Kauaʻi ʻōʻō or ʻōʻōʻāʻā (Moho braccatus) was a member of the extinct genus of the ʻōʻōs (Moho) within the extinct family Mohoidae from the islands of Hawai’i. It was previously regarded as member of the Australo-Pacific honeyeaters (family Meliphagidae). This bird was endemic to the island of Kauaʻi. It was common in …

Meet Kauaʻi ʻōʻō, a now-extinct species of bird, endemic to the island of Kaua’i in Hawaii. The last individual ever was a male, and he was recorded singing a mating call, to a female that would never come. He died in 1987. Read More »

The Hawaiian island of Kauai encourages tourists to check a dog out of shelters for a day as part of a field trip for dogs program. Having the dogs out and about gives them exercise and increases their chances of getting adopted by a local.

Take a Shelter Dog on a Field Trip During Your Visit to Kauai If you are an animal lover who wants to give back during your vacation to Kauai, I have just the thing for you. Through the Kauai Humane Society’s program, Shelter Dogs on Field Trips, visitors to Kauai can “check out” a dog …

The Hawaiian island of Kauai encourages tourists to check a dog out of shelters for a day as part of a field trip for dogs program. Having the dogs out and about gives them exercise and increases their chances of getting adopted by a local. Read More »