Кауаи

Познакомьтесь с Kauaʻi ʻōʻō, ныне вымершим видом птиц, эндемиком острова Кауаи на Гавайях. Последним человеком в истории был самец, и было записано, что он поет брачный призыв к самке, которая никогда не придет. Он умер в 1987 году.

Кауаи ʻōʻō Кауаи ʻōʻō или ʻōʻōʻāʻā (Moho braccatus) был членом вымершего рода ʻō`ōs (Moho) в составе вымершего семейства Mohoidae с островов Гавайи. Ранее он считался членом австрало-тихоокеанских медоедов (семейство Meliphagidae). Эта птица была эндемиком острова Кауаи. Это было обычным явлением в…

Познакомьтесь с Kauaʻi ʻōʻō, ныне вымершим видом птиц, эндемиком острова Кауаи на Гавайях. Последним человеком в истории был самец, и было записано, что он поет брачный призыв к самке, которая никогда не придет. Он умер в 1987 году. Подробнее »

Гавайский остров Кауаи поощряет туристов проверять собаку из приюта на день в рамках программы экскурсии по собакам. Выгул собак дает им возможность развлечься и увеличивает их шансы быть усыновленными местными жителями.

Возьмите собаку из приюта на экскурсию во время вашего визита на Кауаи. Если вы любитель животных и хотите отдать что-то во время отпуска на Кауаи, у меня есть то, что вам нужно. Посредством программы Гуманного общества Кауаи «Собаки из приюта в полевых условиях» посетители Кауаи могут «проверить» собаку…

Гавайский остров Кауаи поощряет туристов проверять собаку из приюта на день в рамках программы экскурсии по собакам. Выгул собак дает им возможность развлечься и увеличивает их шансы быть усыновленными местными жителями. Подробнее »

Kauai

Meet Kauaʻi ʻōʻō, a now-extinct species of bird, endemic to the island of Kaua’i in Hawaii. The last individual ever was a male, and he was recorded singing a mating call, to a female that would never come. He died in 1987.

Kauaʻi ʻōʻō The Kauaʻi ʻōʻō or ʻōʻōʻāʻā (Moho braccatus) was a member of the extinct genus of the ʻōʻōs (Moho) within the extinct family Mohoidae from the islands of Hawai’i. It was previously regarded as member of the Australo-Pacific honeyeaters (family Meliphagidae). This bird was endemic to the island of Kauaʻi. It was common in …

Meet Kauaʻi ʻōʻō, a now-extinct species of bird, endemic to the island of Kaua’i in Hawaii. The last individual ever was a male, and he was recorded singing a mating call, to a female that would never come. He died in 1987. Read More »

The Hawaiian island of Kauai encourages tourists to check a dog out of shelters for a day as part of a field trip for dogs program. Having the dogs out and about gives them exercise and increases their chances of getting adopted by a local.

Take a Shelter Dog on a Field Trip During Your Visit to Kauai If you are an animal lover who wants to give back during your vacation to Kauai, I have just the thing for you. Through the Kauai Humane Society’s program, Shelter Dogs on Field Trips, visitors to Kauai can “check out” a dog …

The Hawaiian island of Kauai encourages tourists to check a dog out of shelters for a day as part of a field trip for dogs program. Having the dogs out and about gives them exercise and increases their chances of getting adopted by a local. Read More »