墨西哥

美国的奴隶主知道被奴役的人逃到了墨西哥,美国试图让墨西哥签署逃亡的奴隶条约,但是墨西哥拒绝签署这样的条约,坚称所有被奴役的人一旦踏上墨西哥的土地就可以自由。

南部向墨西哥横行的鲜为人知的地下铁路南部和北部都有地下铁路。 对于得克萨斯州的奴隶来说,加拿大的避难所似乎不可能遥不可及。 幸运的是,在墨西哥,奴隶制也是非法的。 研究人员估计,研究人员估计有5,000至10,000人摆脱了奴役,逃到了墨西哥。

美国的奴隶主知道被奴役的人逃到了墨西哥,美国试图让墨西哥签署逃亡的奴隶条约,但是墨西哥拒绝签署这样的条约,坚称所有被奴役的人一旦踏上墨西哥的土地就可以自由。 阅读更多»

1983年,一名墨西哥飞行员坠毁,降落在爱尔兰的一个小镇上,整个城镇聚集在一起,为他建造了一条临时跑道,让他再次起飞并继续飞行。

突击喷气机的到来给小镇留下了持久的遗产。当鲁宾·奥卡纳上尉从他早些时候降落在马洛赛马场的五个弗隆直道上的湾流II执行喷气机中走出时,地面仍被一小夜的霜冻所湿润。 “一旦地面干燥,我将离开这里……

1983年,一名墨西哥飞行员坠毁,降落在爱尔兰的一个小镇上,整个城镇聚集在一起,为他建造了一条临时跑道,让他再次起飞并继续飞行。 阅读更多»

红宝石喉蜂鸟可以一次500小时的直飞飞行,穿越20英里的墨西哥高尔夫。 这需要比鸟的体重更多的卡路里,因此它们通过使脂肪量增加一倍来进行准备。 他们在飞行过程中消耗了全部的热量储备。

红宝石喉蜂鸟红宝石喉蜂鸟(Archilochus colubris)是一种蜂鸟,通常在中美洲,墨西哥和佛罗里达度过冬季,并在夏天移居加拿大和北美东部其他地区进行繁殖。 它是迄今为止在北部密西西比河以东看到的最常见的蜂鸟。

红宝石喉蜂鸟可以一次500小时的直飞飞行,穿越20英里的墨西哥高尔夫。 这需要比鸟的体重更多的卡路里,因此它们通过使脂肪量增加一倍来进行准备。 他们在飞行过程中消耗了全部的热量储备。 阅读更多»

Mexico

Are There Any Private Beaches in Mexico?

When winter is just around the corner and you’re from North America, the closest and probably best choice for a warm getaway would be down south in good old Mexico. But are there any private beaches for your to enjoy? There are no private beaches in Mexico. As of October 22, 2020 all the beaches …

Are There Any Private Beaches in Mexico? Read More »

Slaveholders in the US knew that enslaved people were escaping to Mexico, the U.S. tried to get Mexico to sign a fugitive slave treaty, but Mexico refused to sign such a treaty, insisting that all enslaved people were free once they set foot on Mexican soil.

The Little-Known Underground Railroad That Ran South to Mexico The Underground Railroad ran south as well as north. For slaves in Texas, refuge in Canada must have seemed impossibly far away. Fortunately, slavery was also illegal in Mexico. Researchers estimate 5,000 to 10,000 people escaped from bondage into Mexico, says Maria Hammack, who is writing …

Slaveholders in the US knew that enslaved people were escaping to Mexico, the U.S. tried to get Mexico to sign a fugitive slave treaty, but Mexico refused to sign such a treaty, insisting that all enslaved people were free once they set foot on Mexican soil. Read More »

In 1983 a Mexican pilot crashed landed in a small town in Ireland and the whole town came together to build a temporary runway for him to take off again and continue his flight.

Surprise jet arrival left lasting legacy in town THE ground was still damp from a slight overnight frost when Captain Ruben Ocana stepped out of the Gulfstream II executive jet he had landed a short time earlier on the five furlong straight at Mallow Racecourse. “I will be out of here once the ground dries …

In 1983 a Mexican pilot crashed landed in a small town in Ireland and the whole town came together to build a temporary runway for him to take off again and continue his flight. Read More »

Ruby-throated Hummingbirds are able to fly across the Golf of Mexico, a distance of 500 miles, in one 20-hour non-stop flight. This requires more calories than the bird’s weight, so they prepare by doubling their fat mass. They expend the entire caloric reserve during the flight.

Ruby-throated hummingbird The ruby-throated hummingbird (Archilochus colubris) is a species of hummingbird that generally spends the winter in Central America, Mexico, and Florida, and migrates to Canada and other parts of Eastern North America for the summer to breed. It is by far the most common hummingbird seen east of the Mississippi River in North …

Ruby-throated Hummingbirds are able to fly across the Golf of Mexico, a distance of 500 miles, in one 20-hour non-stop flight. This requires more calories than the bird’s weight, so they prepare by doubling their fat mass. They expend the entire caloric reserve during the flight. Read More »