المكسيك

عرف مالكو العبيد في الولايات المتحدة أن العبيد يفرون إلى المكسيك ، وحاولت الولايات المتحدة حمل المكسيك على توقيع معاهدة العبيد الهاربين ، لكن المكسيك رفضت التوقيع على مثل هذه المعاهدة ، وأصرت على أن جميع المستعبدين كانوا أحرارًا بمجرد أن تطأ أقدامهم الأراضي المكسيكية.

سكة حديد مترو الأنفاق غير المعروفة التي امتدت جنوبًا إلى المكسيك. سكة حديد تحت الأرض ركضت جنوبًا وشمالًا. بالنسبة للعبيد في تكساس ، يبدو أن اللجوء في كندا بعيد المنال. لحسن الحظ ، كانت العبودية أيضًا غير قانونية في المكسيك. يقدر الباحثون أن ما بين 5,000 إلى 10,000 شخص هربوا من العبودية إلى المكسيك ، كما تقول ماريا هاماك ، التي تكتب ...

عرف مالكو العبيد في الولايات المتحدة أن العبيد يفرون إلى المكسيك ، وحاولت الولايات المتحدة حمل المكسيك على توقيع معاهدة العبيد الهاربين ، لكن المكسيك رفضت التوقيع على مثل هذه المعاهدة ، وأصرت على أن جميع المستعبدين كانوا أحرارًا بمجرد أن تطأ أقدامهم الأراضي المكسيكية. اقرأ المزيد »

في عام 1983 تحطمت طائرة مكسيكية تحطمت في بلدة صغيرة في أيرلندا وتعاونت البلدة بأكملها لبناء مدرج مؤقت ليقلع مرة أخرى ويواصل رحلته.

وصول مفاجئ للطائرة النفاثة ترك إرثًا دائمًا في المدينة.كانت الأرض لا تزال رطبة من صقيع طفيف طوال الليل عندما خرج الكابتن روبن أوكانا من طائرة رجال الأعمال جلف ستريم II التي كان قد هبط فيها قبل ذلك بوقت قصير على مسافة خمس جولات في مضمار مالو. "سأخرج من هنا بمجرد أن تجف الأرض ...

في عام 1983 تحطمت طائرة مكسيكية تحطمت في بلدة صغيرة في أيرلندا وتعاونت البلدة بأكملها لبناء مدرج مؤقت ليقلع مرة أخرى ويواصل رحلته. اقرأ المزيد »

طيور الطنان روبي الحلق قادرة على الطيران عبر جولف المكسيك ، على مسافة 500 ميل ، في رحلة واحدة بدون توقف لمدة 20 ساعة. وهذا يتطلب سعرات حرارية أكثر من وزن الطائر ، لذلك يستعدون لمضاعفة كتلة الدهون لديهم. ينفقون احتياطي السعرات الحرارية بالكامل أثناء الرحلة.

الطائر الطنان روبي الحلق الطائر الطنان ذو الحلق الياقوتي (Archilochus colubris) هو نوع من الطيور الطنانة التي تقضي الشتاء بشكل عام في أمريكا الوسطى والمكسيك وفلوريدا ، وتهاجر إلى كندا وأجزاء أخرى من شرق أمريكا الشمالية في الصيف للتكاثر. إنه إلى حد بعيد الطائر الطنان الأكثر شيوعًا الذي شوهد شرق نهر المسيسيبي في الشمال ...

طيور الطنان روبي الحلق قادرة على الطيران عبر جولف المكسيك ، على مسافة 500 ميل ، في رحلة واحدة بدون توقف لمدة 20 ساعة. وهذا يتطلب سعرات حرارية أكثر من وزن الطائر ، لذلك يستعدون لمضاعفة كتلة الدهون لديهم. ينفقون احتياطي السعرات الحرارية بالكامل أثناء الرحلة. اقرأ المزيد »

Mexico

Are There Any Private Beaches in Mexico?

When winter is just around the corner and you’re from North America, the closest and probably best choice for a warm getaway would be down south in good old Mexico. But are there any private beaches for your to enjoy? There are no private beaches in Mexico. As of October 22, 2020 all the beaches …

Are There Any Private Beaches in Mexico? Read More »

Slaveholders in the US knew that enslaved people were escaping to Mexico, the U.S. tried to get Mexico to sign a fugitive slave treaty, but Mexico refused to sign such a treaty, insisting that all enslaved people were free once they set foot on Mexican soil.

The Little-Known Underground Railroad That Ran South to Mexico The Underground Railroad ran south as well as north. For slaves in Texas, refuge in Canada must have seemed impossibly far away. Fortunately, slavery was also illegal in Mexico. Researchers estimate 5,000 to 10,000 people escaped from bondage into Mexico, says Maria Hammack, who is writing …

Slaveholders in the US knew that enslaved people were escaping to Mexico, the U.S. tried to get Mexico to sign a fugitive slave treaty, but Mexico refused to sign such a treaty, insisting that all enslaved people were free once they set foot on Mexican soil. Read More »

In 1983 a Mexican pilot crashed landed in a small town in Ireland and the whole town came together to build a temporary runway for him to take off again and continue his flight.

Surprise jet arrival left lasting legacy in town THE ground was still damp from a slight overnight frost when Captain Ruben Ocana stepped out of the Gulfstream II executive jet he had landed a short time earlier on the five furlong straight at Mallow Racecourse. “I will be out of here once the ground dries …

In 1983 a Mexican pilot crashed landed in a small town in Ireland and the whole town came together to build a temporary runway for him to take off again and continue his flight. Read More »

Ruby-throated Hummingbirds are able to fly across the Golf of Mexico, a distance of 500 miles, in one 20-hour non-stop flight. This requires more calories than the bird’s weight, so they prepare by doubling their fat mass. They expend the entire caloric reserve during the flight.

Ruby-throated hummingbird The ruby-throated hummingbird (Archilochus colubris) is a species of hummingbird that generally spends the winter in Central America, Mexico, and Florida, and migrates to Canada and other parts of Eastern North America for the summer to breed. It is by far the most common hummingbird seen east of the Mississippi River in North …

Ruby-throated Hummingbirds are able to fly across the Golf of Mexico, a distance of 500 miles, in one 20-hour non-stop flight. This requires more calories than the bird’s weight, so they prepare by doubling their fat mass. They expend the entire caloric reserve during the flight. Read More »