Мексика

Рабовладельцы в США знали, что порабощенные люди сбегают в Мексику, США пытались заставить Мексику подписать договор о беглых рабах, но Мексика отказалась подписать такой договор, настаивая на том, что все порабощенные люди будут свободны, как только они ступят на мексиканскую землю.

Малоизвестная подземная железная дорога, которая шла на юг в Мексику. Подземная железная дорога шла на юг и на север. Рабам в Техасе убежище в Канаде, должно быть, казалось невероятно далеким. К счастью, рабство было незаконным и в Мексике. По оценкам исследователей, от 5,000 10,000 до XNUMX XNUMX человек сбежали из рабства в Мексику, - говорит Мария Хаммак, которая пишет ...

Рабовладельцы в США знали, что порабощенные люди сбегают в Мексику, США пытались заставить Мексику подписать договор о беглых рабах, но Мексика отказалась подписать такой договор, настаивая на том, что все порабощенные люди будут свободны, как только они ступят на мексиканскую землю. Подробнее »

В 1983 году мексиканский пилот разбился и приземлился в маленьком городке в Ирландии, и весь город собрался вместе, чтобы построить временную взлетно-посадочную полосу, чтобы он снова взлетел и продолжил свой полет.

Неожиданное прибытие реактивного самолета оставило неизгладимое наследие в городе. Земля все еще была влажной из-за небольшого ночного холода, когда капитан Рубен Окана вышел из бизнес-джета Gulfstream II, который он приземлился незадолго до этого на пяти стадионах прямо на ипподроме Мальлоу. «Я уйду отсюда, как только земля высохнет ...

В 1983 году мексиканский пилот разбился и приземлился в маленьком городке в Ирландии, и весь город собрался вместе, чтобы построить временную взлетно-посадочную полосу, чтобы он снова взлетел и продолжил свой полет. Подробнее »

Колибри с рубиновым горлом могут летать над гольфом Мексики на расстояние 500 миль за один 20-часовой беспосадочный перелет. Для этого требуется больше калорий, чем вес птицы, поэтому они готовятся, удваивая свою жировую массу. Во время полета расходуют весь запас калорий.

Колибри с рубиновым горлом Колибри с рубиновым горлом (Archilochus colubris) - это вид колибри, который обычно проводит зиму в Центральной Америке, Мексике и Флориде, а на лето мигрирует в Канаду и другие части восточной части Северной Америки для размножения. Это, безусловно, самая распространенная колибри, которую можно увидеть к востоку от реки Миссисипи на севере…

Колибри с рубиновым горлом могут летать над гольфом Мексики на расстояние 500 миль за один 20-часовой беспосадочный перелет. Для этого требуется больше калорий, чем вес птицы, поэтому они готовятся, удваивая свою жировую массу. Во время полета расходуют весь запас калорий. Подробнее »

Mexico

Are There Any Private Beaches in Mexico?

When winter is just around the corner and you’re from North America, the closest and probably best choice for a warm getaway would be down south in good old Mexico. But are there any private beaches for your to enjoy? There are no private beaches in Mexico. As of October 22, 2020 all the beaches …

Are There Any Private Beaches in Mexico? Read More »

Slaveholders in the US knew that enslaved people were escaping to Mexico, the U.S. tried to get Mexico to sign a fugitive slave treaty, but Mexico refused to sign such a treaty, insisting that all enslaved people were free once they set foot on Mexican soil.

The Little-Known Underground Railroad That Ran South to Mexico The Underground Railroad ran south as well as north. For slaves in Texas, refuge in Canada must have seemed impossibly far away. Fortunately, slavery was also illegal in Mexico. Researchers estimate 5,000 to 10,000 people escaped from bondage into Mexico, says Maria Hammack, who is writing …

Slaveholders in the US knew that enslaved people were escaping to Mexico, the U.S. tried to get Mexico to sign a fugitive slave treaty, but Mexico refused to sign such a treaty, insisting that all enslaved people were free once they set foot on Mexican soil. Read More »

In 1983 a Mexican pilot crashed landed in a small town in Ireland and the whole town came together to build a temporary runway for him to take off again and continue his flight.

Surprise jet arrival left lasting legacy in town THE ground was still damp from a slight overnight frost when Captain Ruben Ocana stepped out of the Gulfstream II executive jet he had landed a short time earlier on the five furlong straight at Mallow Racecourse. “I will be out of here once the ground dries …

In 1983 a Mexican pilot crashed landed in a small town in Ireland and the whole town came together to build a temporary runway for him to take off again and continue his flight. Read More »

Ruby-throated Hummingbirds are able to fly across the Golf of Mexico, a distance of 500 miles, in one 20-hour non-stop flight. This requires more calories than the bird’s weight, so they prepare by doubling their fat mass. They expend the entire caloric reserve during the flight.

Ruby-throated hummingbird The ruby-throated hummingbird (Archilochus colubris) is a species of hummingbird that generally spends the winter in Central America, Mexico, and Florida, and migrates to Canada and other parts of Eastern North America for the summer to breed. It is by far the most common hummingbird seen east of the Mississippi River in North …

Ruby-throated Hummingbirds are able to fly across the Golf of Mexico, a distance of 500 miles, in one 20-hour non-stop flight. This requires more calories than the bird’s weight, so they prepare by doubling their fat mass. They expend the entire caloric reserve during the flight. Read More »