纳米粒子

科学家开发了一种针对过敏的实验性“通用疗法”。 尽管仍在测试中,但它的工作原理是将过敏原包裹在纳米颗粒中,使其潜入免疫系统。 这有助于身体理解它是无害的。 到目前为止,他们已经成功治愈了鸡蛋过敏的小鼠。

科学家使用纳米颗粒为过敏创造“通用疗法”过敏很常见-取决于您对什么过敏以及过敏的严重程度,从日常的烦恼,使人衰弱的障碍到致命的一切都可以。 现在,“普遍待遇”的希望刚刚显现。 方法 …

科学家开发了一种针对过敏的实验性“通用疗法”。 尽管仍在测试中,但它的工作原理是将过敏原包裹在纳米颗粒中,使其潜入免疫系统。 这有助于身体理解它是无害的。 到目前为止,他们已经成功治愈了鸡蛋过敏的小鼠。 阅读更多»

麻省理工学院已经对树木进行了基因改造,使其在黑暗中发光,以期为未来创造真正的绿色光源。

工程师创造出可以发光的植物,想象一下,不用在天黑时打开灯,而是可以在桌子上的发光植物的光下看书。 麻省理工学院的工程师朝着实现这一愿景迈出了关键的第一步。 通过将特殊的纳米颗粒嵌入豆瓣植物的叶子中,…

麻省理工学院已经对树木进行了基因改造,使其在黑暗中发光,以期为未来创造真正的绿色光源。 阅读更多»

nanoparticle

Scientists developed an experimental “universal treatment” for allergies. While still being tested, it works by wrapping allergens in a nanoparticle which sneaks it past the immune system. This helps the body understand it to be harmless. They so far successfully cured mice with egg allergies.

Scientists Use Nanoparticles to Create a ‘Universal Treatment’ for Allergies Allergies Allergies are common—and depending on what you are allergic to and the severity of your allergies, it can be everything from a daily nuisance, to a debilitating handicap, to deadly. Now, the promise of a ‘universal treatment’ has just come to light. The method …

Scientists developed an experimental “universal treatment” for allergies. While still being tested, it works by wrapping allergens in a nanoparticle which sneaks it past the immune system. This helps the body understand it to be harmless. They so far successfully cured mice with egg allergies. Read More »

MIT has genetically modified trees to glow in the dark in the hopes of creating a literally green source of light for the future.

Engineers create plants that glow Imagine that instead of switching on a lamp when it gets dark, you could read by the light of a glowing plant on your desk. MIT engineers have taken a critical first step toward making that vision a reality. By embedding specialized nanoparticles into the leaves of a watercress plant, …

MIT has genetically modified trees to glow in the dark in the hopes of creating a literally green source of light for the future. Read More »