الصفحة الرئيسية » جزيرة بوكيت*

جزيرة بوكيت*

فتاة تبلغ من العمر 10 سنوات أنقذت حياة 100 شخص من كارثة تسونامي عام 2004. كانت قد علمت للتو بأمواج تسونامي في المدرسة قبل إجازة عائلتها في تايلاند. عندما رأت علامات التحذير نبهت والديها ، ثم قاما بتنبيه حارس الأمن الذي قام بإجلاء الجميع إلى أماكن مرتفعة.

تعلمت تيلي سميث عن تسونامي في صف الجغرافيا. ما تعلمته أنقذ حياة 100 شخص. في يوم الملاكمة ، 2004 ، كانت تيلي سميث وعائلتها يستمتعون بالسير في الصباح الباكر على طول شاطئ ماي خاو في فوكيت ، تايلاند. كانت العائلة في إجازة من المملكة المتحدة ولم تستطع تيلي البالغة من العمر 10 سنوات إلا أن تلاحظ ...

فتاة تبلغ من العمر 10 سنوات أنقذت حياة 100 شخص من كارثة تسونامي عام 2004. كانت قد علمت للتو بأمواج تسونامي في المدرسة قبل إجازة عائلتها في تايلاند. عندما رأت علامات التحذير نبهت والديها ، ثم قاما بتنبيه حارس الأمن الذي قام بإجلاء الجميع إلى أماكن مرتفعة. اقرأ المزيد »

في عام 2004 ، أنقذ فيل حياة فتاة في تايلاند عندما حدث تسونامي. كانت الفتاة تركب الفيل قبل أن يضربه وتمكن الفيل من اصطحابها إلى أرض مرتفعة دون أن يحاول التخلص منها. اليوم ، تتبرع أسرة الفتاة لجمعية الأفيال الخيرية في تايلاند.

تتذكر فتاة كيف تحدى الفيل الصغير تسونامي عام 2004 والتيار الدوامي لإنقاذها أمبر أوين من المملكة المتحدة تتذكر إجازتها الشتوية التي استمرت لمدة شهر مع والديها في عام 2004 وكيف أنقذها فيل عندما ضرب تسونامي شاطئ فوكيت في تايلاند . كان أوين يبلغ من العمر 8 سنوات فقط ...

في عام 2004 ، أنقذ فيل حياة فتاة في تايلاند عندما حدث تسونامي. كانت الفتاة تركب الفيل قبل أن يضربه وتمكن الفيل من اصطحابها إلى أرض مرتفعة دون أن يحاول التخلص منها. اليوم ، تتبرع أسرة الفتاة لجمعية الأفيال الخيرية في تايلاند. اقرأ المزيد »

Home » Phuket

Phuket

A 10 year old girl saved the lives of 100 people from the 2004 tsunami. She had just learned about tsunamis in school before her family’s vacation to Thailand. When she saw the warning signs she alerted her parents who then alerted a security guard who evacuated everyone to high ground.

Tilly Smith was taught about tsunamis in her geography class. What she learnt saved 100 lives. On Boxing Day, 2004, Tilly Smith and her family were enjoying an early morning walk along Mai Khao beach in Phuket, Thailand. The family were on holidays from the United Kingdom and 10-year-old Tilly couldn’t help but notice the …

A 10 year old girl saved the lives of 100 people from the 2004 tsunami. She had just learned about tsunamis in school before her family’s vacation to Thailand. When she saw the warning signs she alerted her parents who then alerted a security guard who evacuated everyone to high ground. Read More »

In 2004, an elephant saved a girl’s life in Thailand when a tsunami occurred. The girl was riding on the elephant before it hit and the elephant was able to take her to higher ground without trying to throw her off. Today, the girl’s family donates to elephant charities in Thailand.

Girl recalls how baby elephant braved the 2004 tsunami and swirling current to save her Amber Owen from United Kingdom recollected her month-long winter holiday with her parents back in 2004 and how she was saved by an elephant when a tsunami hit the Phuket beach in Thailand. Owen was just 8 years old at …

In 2004, an elephant saved a girl’s life in Thailand when a tsunami occurred. The girl was riding on the elephant before it hit and the elephant was able to take her to higher ground without trying to throw her off. Today, the girl’s family donates to elephant charities in Thailand. Read More »