科学

非传统的性关系的上升标志着“ 60年代的摇摆”实际上是在50年代开始的。 最近的分析表明,青霉素的广泛使用导致75年代梅毒死亡人数下降了1950%,开创了现代性时代,而非避孕药

关于性科学研究的9个令人惊讶的事实性科学研究比一个尴尬的性教育班要令人兴奋得多。 在写我的《性怪异佩迪亚》时,我遇到了一些关于科学和性的最有趣的事实。 1.一些性研究人员不希望他们的发现……

非传统的性关系的上升标志着“ 60年代的摇摆”实际上是在50年代开始的。 最近的分析表明,青霉素的广泛使用导致75年代梅毒死亡人数下降了1950%,开创了现代性时代,而非避孕药 阅读更多»

满足NASA Juno任务背后的笑话。 虽然木星的卫星是以上帝的许多情妇的名字命名的,但送入轨道并监视木星的太空探测器朱诺却以他的妻子的名字命名。

开普勒在400年前为这个令人震惊的科学笑话奠定了基础-终于使Wikimedia Commons得到了回报。即使在太空时代,有时对经典的一些了解也会派上用场。 如果您是希腊罗马神话和NASA的粉丝,您可能已经注意到,太空探测器现在正在环绕木星运行……

满足NASA Juno任务背后的笑话。 虽然木星的卫星是以上帝的许多情妇的名字命名的,但送入轨道并监视木星的太空探测器朱诺却以他的妻子的名字命名。 阅读更多»

玛丽·居里(Marie Curie)是第一位获得诺贝尔奖的女性,第一位获得两次诺贝尔奖的人,并且是唯一获得两门不同科学领域的诺贝尔奖的人无法合法上大学,所以她非法地上了大学,作为“飞行大学”的秘密组织。

玛丽·居里(Marie Curie)-早年的玛丽亚·斯考多夫斯卡(MariaSkłodowska)于7年1867月1862日出生于俄罗斯帝国国会波兰的华沙,是著名老师布罗尼斯拉瓦(Bronsława),尼古斯(NéeBoguska)和弗拉迪斯瓦夫·斯考多夫斯基(WładysławSkłodowski)的第五个和最小的孩子。 玛丽亚(昵称躁狂症)的大姐姐分别是Zofia(生于1863年,昵称Zosia),Józef[pl](生于1865年,昵称Józio),Bronsława(生于1866年,昵称Bronia)和Helena(生于XNUMX年,昵称Hela)。 在父亲和母亲方面,……

玛丽·居里(Marie Curie)是第一位获得诺贝尔奖的女性,第一位获得两次诺贝尔奖的人,并且是唯一获得两门不同科学领域的诺贝尔奖的人无法合法上大学,所以她非法地上了大学,作为“飞行大学”的秘密组织。 阅读更多»

science

Swearing emerges by age two and becomes adult-like by ages 11 or 12. By the time children enter school, they have a working vocabulary of 30-40 offensive words.

The Science of Swearing Why would a psychological scientist study swearing? Expertise in such an area has different practical significance inside and outside the community of psychological science. Outside the scientific community, expertise on taboo language is justification for frequent consultation about contemporary issues that are perennial: Is swearing harmful? Should children be allowed to …

Swearing emerges by age two and becomes adult-like by ages 11 or 12. By the time children enter school, they have a working vocabulary of 30-40 offensive words. Read More »

The rise in non-traditional sexual relations that marked the “swinging ’60s” actually began during the ’50s. Recent analysis indicates that widespread use of penicillin, leading to a 75% decline in syphilis deaths during the 1950s, launched the modern sexual era, and not the birth control pill

9 Surprising Facts About the Scientific Study of Sex The scientific study of sex is much more exciting than an awkward sex ed class. While writing my book Sex Weird-o-Pedia, these were some of the most interesting facts about science and sex that I came across. 1. Some sex researchers didn’t want their findings to …

The rise in non-traditional sexual relations that marked the “swinging ’60s” actually began during the ’50s. Recent analysis indicates that widespread use of penicillin, leading to a 75% decline in syphilis deaths during the 1950s, launched the modern sexual era, and not the birth control pill Read More »

Meet the joke behind NASA’s Juno mission. While Jupiter’s moons are named after the god’s many mistresses, Juno, the space probe sent to orbit and monitor Jupiter, is named after his wife.

Kepler laid the groundwork for this amazing science joke 400 years ago — and it finally paid off Wikimedia Commons Even in the space age, a little knowledge of the classics comes in handy sometimes. If you’re a fan of Greco-Roman mythology and NASA, you may have noticed that the space probe now orbiting Jupiter …

Meet the joke behind NASA’s Juno mission. While Jupiter’s moons are named after the god’s many mistresses, Juno, the space probe sent to orbit and monitor Jupiter, is named after his wife. Read More »

Marie Curie, the first woman to win a Nobel Prize, the first person to win twice, and the only person to win a Nobel Prize in two different sciences couldn’t legally attend college, so she did it illegally, going to what was known as the ‘Flying University’, a secret organization.

Marie Curie – Early Years Maria Skłodowska was born in Warsaw, in Congress Poland in the Russian Empire, on 7 November 1867, the fifth and youngest child of well-known teachers Bronisława, née Boguska, and Władysław Skłodowski. The elder siblings of Maria (nicknamed Mania) were Zofia (born 1862, nicknamed Zosia), Józef [pl] (born 1863, nicknamed Józio), Bronisława (born 1865, nicknamed Bronia) and Helena (born 1866, nicknamed Hela). On both the paternal and maternal sides, …

Marie Curie, the first woman to win a Nobel Prize, the first person to win twice, and the only person to win a Nobel Prize in two different sciences couldn’t legally attend college, so she did it illegally, going to what was known as the ‘Flying University’, a secret organization. Read More »