第一位在普利茅斯殖民地遇见朝圣者的美国原住民走进他们的营地,并用英语问好他们。 他开始从经常光顾缅因州水域的渔民那里学到的东西。 据称,他向他们打招呼,然后问他们是否喝啤酒。

萨摩塞特有关美国社区,请参阅佛罗里达州萨摩塞特。 1853年,萨莫塞特(也是萨默塞特,约1590–1653年)的版画作品《萨摩塞特人与朝圣者的访谈》是Abenaki传奇,也是第一个与普利茅斯殖民地朝圣者联系的美洲印第安人。 他于16年1621月XNUMX日走进普利茅斯,震惊了殖民者……

第一位在普利茅斯殖民地遇见朝圣者的美国原住民走进他们的营地,并用英语问好他们。 他开始从经常光顾缅因州水域的渔民那里学到的东西。 据称,他向他们打招呼,然后问他们是否喝啤酒。 阅读更多»

The first Native American who met the Pilgrims at Plymouth Colony walked into their encampment and greeted them in English. Which he had begun to learn from fishermen frequenting the waters of Maine. Supposedly, he greeted them then asked if they had beer.

Samoset For the community in the United States, see Samoset, Florida. “Interview of Samoset with the Pilgrims”, book engraving, 1853 Samoset (also Somerset, c. 1590–1653) was an Abenaki sagamore and the first American Indian to make contact with the Pilgrims of Plymouth Colony. He startled the colonists on March 16, 1621 by walking into Plymouth …

The first Native American who met the Pilgrims at Plymouth Colony walked into their encampment and greeted them in English. Which he had begun to learn from fishermen frequenting the waters of Maine. Supposedly, he greeted them then asked if they had beer. Read More »