دخل أول أمريكي أصلي التقى الحجاج في مستعمرة بليموث إلى معسكرهم واستقبلهم باللغة الإنجليزية. الذي بدأ يتعلمه من الصيادين الذين يترددون على مياه مين. من المفترض أنه رحب بهم ثم سأل عما إذا كان لديهم بيرة.

Samoset للمجتمع في الولايات المتحدة ، انظر Samoset ، فلوريدا. "مقابلة ساموسيت مع الحجاج" ، نقش الكتاب ، 1853 كان ساموسيت (أيضًا سومرست ، حوالي 1590–1653) ساجامور أبيناكي وأول أمريكي هندي يتصل بحجاج مستعمرة بليموث. أذهل المستعمرين في 16 مارس 1621 بالسير في بليموث ...

دخل أول أمريكي أصلي التقى الحجاج في مستعمرة بليموث إلى معسكرهم واستقبلهم باللغة الإنجليزية. الذي بدأ يتعلمه من الصيادين الذين يترددون على مياه مين. من المفترض أنه رحب بهم ثم سأل عما إذا كان لديهم بيرة. اقرأ المزيد »

The first Native American who met the Pilgrims at Plymouth Colony walked into their encampment and greeted them in English. Which he had begun to learn from fishermen frequenting the waters of Maine. Supposedly, he greeted them then asked if they had beer.

Samoset For the community in the United States, see Samoset, Florida. “Interview of Samoset with the Pilgrims”, book engraving, 1853 Samoset (also Somerset, c. 1590–1653) was an Abenaki sagamore and the first American Indian to make contact with the Pilgrims of Plymouth Colony. He startled the colonists on March 16, 1621 by walking into Plymouth …

The first Native American who met the Pilgrims at Plymouth Colony walked into their encampment and greeted them in English. Which he had begun to learn from fishermen frequenting the waters of Maine. Supposedly, he greeted them then asked if they had beer. Read More »