Первый индеец, встретивший пилигримов в Плимутской колонии, вошел в их лагерь и поприветствовал их на английском. Этому он начал учиться у рыбаков, часто посещающих воды штата Мэн. Предположительно, он поздоровался с ними, а затем спросил, есть ли у них пиво.

Самосет Для сообщества в Соединенных Штатах см. Самосет, Флорида. «Интервью Самосета с паломниками», книжная гравюра, 1853 г. Самосет (также Сомерсет, ок. 1590–1653) был сагамором абенаков и первым американским индейцем, вступившим в контакт с паломниками колонии Плимут. Он поразил колонистов 16 марта 1621 года, войдя в Плимут ...

Первый индеец, встретивший пилигримов в Плимутской колонии, вошел в их лагерь и поприветствовал их на английском. Этому он начал учиться у рыбаков, часто посещающих воды штата Мэн. Предположительно, он поздоровался с ними, а затем спросил, есть ли у них пиво. Подробнее »

The first Native American who met the Pilgrims at Plymouth Colony walked into their encampment and greeted them in English. Which he had begun to learn from fishermen frequenting the waters of Maine. Supposedly, he greeted them then asked if they had beer.

Samoset For the community in the United States, see Samoset, Florida. “Interview of Samoset with the Pilgrims”, book engraving, 1853 Samoset (also Somerset, c. 1590–1653) was an Abenaki sagamore and the first American Indian to make contact with the Pilgrims of Plymouth Colony. He startled the colonists on March 16, 1621 by walking into Plymouth …

The first Native American who met the Pilgrims at Plymouth Colony walked into their encampment and greeted them in English. Which he had begun to learn from fishermen frequenting the waters of Maine. Supposedly, he greeted them then asked if they had beer. Read More »