1948年,一名男子穿着30磅重的3趾铅鞋,在夜间Florida绕佛罗里达海滩。 足迹使人们相信一只15英尺高的企鹅在他们的土地上漫游。 他恶作剧了10年,参观了各个海滩。 骗局直到40年后才揭晓。

佛罗里达州的大企鹅三天后,佛罗里达有太多奇怪的东西要退出。 也许第四个陌生国家进入会让我们从我们的系统中摆脱一切……佛罗里达州克利尔沃特的大企鹅1948年15,000月,吸引了佛罗里达州克利尔沃特的居民—当时只有约XNUMX人的一个小镇—…

1948年,一名男子穿着30磅重的3趾铅鞋,在夜间Florida绕佛罗里达海滩。 足迹使人们相信一只15英尺高的企鹅在他们的土地上漫游。 他恶作剧了10年,参观了各个海滩。 骗局直到40年后才揭晓。 阅读更多»

In 1948, a man wore 30-pound, 3-toed lead shoes and stomped around a Florida beach in the night. The footprints lead people to believe that a 15-foot tall penguin was roaming their lands. He kept up the prank for 10 years, visiting various beaches. The hoax wasn’t revealed until 40 years later.

Florida’s Giant Penguin There’s just too much weird stuff in Florida to quit after three days. Maybe a fourth Strange States entry will let us get it all out of our system… The Giant Penguin of Clearwater, Florida In February 1948, the residents of Clearwater, Florida—then a small town of only about 15,000 people—were drawn …

In 1948, a man wore 30-pound, 3-toed lead shoes and stomped around a Florida beach in the night. The footprints lead people to believe that a 15-foot tall penguin was roaming their lands. He kept up the prank for 10 years, visiting various beaches. The hoax wasn’t revealed until 40 years later. Read More »